(2011/02) Feb 2011

joodz, your breast pain sympton does not seem common for pregnant mummies.. better go see GP for check up..

shouldnt be blocked ducts at such a early stage right..

Gorgeous shots preciousbabi and eviangal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The threads is going so fast :p

Dear all, would like to ask if any recommendation of domestic helper agency? i may need to get help when my baby is due next yr..

@Val: Sorry, the so high up kicks are when sitting down. Haha.. Actually it's only about between the belly button and the boobs there.

@Joodz: I'm 1.64m and have long torso. From their measurement chart, it seems like their size M will be just nice for me only so I think I'll buy size L so that hubby can also use it and since they left with size L for most of their designs. Can I have the website which you bought yours? The website I visited seems to be blank..

Joodz, if your pain still persists, it's better to seek help from your gynae or GP?

@Fiona: Then are we suppose to be naked during the massage? And does this apply to post-natal massage too?

@Eviangal: If your girl is still using that kind of pillow then can do 1 for her too. But if she already start to use normal pillow, then maybe just do the pillow case for her?

@Mi Mi: Worry not, I believe your bb will be all well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] After your checkup can head down to the expo bb fair to shop. Hehe..

@Nashita: It's so nice & sweet of your hubby to wake up and make sure you doesn't jump outta your bed.

@Eviangal, @PreciousBabi: Both of you look so nice and glamorous!! And both your hairdo looks ok to me le. Not aunty, really. I think I shall try this if there's a chance b4 I give birth. Hehe.. But I feel v pai seh to pose here and there in the public. Will there be alot of ppl watching?

@PreciousBabi: Your 2nd & 3rd pic looks like studio taken pics. Nice!!

Can share here with us the maternity package which you signed up?

zantarina: i would say size L would be good.. i bought L for my hubby(he is 1.8m with long torso also) and its a little small. he still looks okay with the sling but looks a little bit like dumpling cos abit squashed looking. haha. for your height i think M-L is good:)

u intend to get the sling or the pouch?

BPC: Congrats on ur girl. I'm also expecting a girl.

Zantarina: Yah..i plan to head down to expo after my scan. Hopefully everything goes well..If not i wont hv the chance to go down to expo.

I wonder if im the only one being paranoid. I've been worrying since the beginning of preg.. Sigh..Its tough to become a mom.

zantarina: got difference.. depending on what your needs are lor.. the sling kind is the one with 2 metal rings and is adjustable.. that one u can use for discreet breastfeeding also but i feel the large amount of cloth too overpowering.. i like something simple and the way the baby sit in the pouch very cute.

this is the url for pouch: http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/babypouch.html

this is the url for sling: http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/babyslings.html

moms in mind only sell pouches, and slings they let their distributor sell i think..

@eviangal & preciousbabi: Nice shots you have there!!

@preciousbabi: So sweet of your hubby to take with you. How I wish my hubby will have the time to take with me. Till now he still haven't take photo of my tummy leh. I also forgot to remind him on Sunday. This week MUST remember.

@Zanta: When I'm sitting down I also never feel the kicks so high leh. My baby must be keep standing up. Lol~

@Joodz: The pouch is w/o the ring one right? I think pouch will be better to handle bah. But they doesn't seem to have the promo anymore.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks reverie island [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]How's the helper's standard and the agency service so far? Did you get the helper from Indonesia?

@Val: Haha.. Standing up position. I sometimes think my girl is doing somersault in me lor. Can feel her movements here and there at times. Or maybe she likes the head down position more..

@Mi Mi: I sometimes also thinks alot. But think so much also not good for us and our bb so I just brush the thoughts aside. Don't worry so much, everything will be fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Zanta: Thanks! Actually there isn’t a lot of posing required, just need to smile and the photographer is fast in his shooting.. All shots taken in like less than 2-3 mins? I think people are busy shopping, so no time to look at us ba.. Haha..

I haven’t sign up for the maternity photoshoot package yet as I’m still sourcing for the best and cheapest.. Haha.. Once confirmed , will inform you guys.. You reminded me to look at it soon as the photoshoot should be taken in the 8th month.. 2 more months to go.. Keke..

@Mi Mi: You must be more optimistic! Like that no good for bb.. Don’t worry, be happy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Val: Thanks thanks! He was forced to take lor.. Coz he’s already there with me, if he reject in front of them, don’t look nice right.. Haha.. Set reminder to ask your hubby take pics for you.. I think must start taking from now to record how fast our stomach grow le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Joodz: Thanks alot!!

@PreciousBabi: Wow.. All photos wear taken within 2-3mins that fast ah? Then if never smile properly can retake again anot? Hehe..

That day I called a studio up to enquire and their package range from $488-$1888. She doesn't want to elaborate more but keep asking me to go down and discuss. Do share with us after you found the best package. Hehe..

@Zanta: Haha! She wants to be gymnast next time. Hehe..

@preciousbabi: Hahaha! I think my hubby will say no straight lor. Yaya, I must set alarm. Lol~ If I remember to set alarm lah. Hahahahha!

Zantarina: ya.. do naked.. but with panty on..

post natal she will help u massage ur breast for the block duct too..

den the milk flow will be better..

trinket: send u already.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Zanta: The photographer took about 10-15 shots I think? Then you choose those that you like..

So far, the cheapest I came across is $200+ and the highest is $1000+.. Really need to compare on their packages.. Sure! Will update when I get the best deal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Val: Don’t trust our memory.. Take out your phone and set the reminder now.. That’s what I do always.. If not I’ll never get things done with the superb memory in me now.. LOL..

thanks for updating choc!

so apart from me, anyone expecting a second girl, so will be two sisters? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My maid all philipinos. 1st 2 fr lousy agent. So we changed to unity. Boss good. Wife philippino. Getting a good maid n marrying a good man is like luck. Anw we decided on e maid chose by Andrew. My current maid v initiative, teachable, can wk n cook etc.

@PreciousBabi: Ya lor, sometimes they'e more x bcoz they include after birth photoshoot too.

@Fiona: Ok, thanks for the info.

@Joodz: The pouch seems easier to put on too w/o having to adjust the ring.

@Val: I loves to watch those gymnastic perform and it would be nice if my girl can become 1 of them. Hehe..

eviangal & preciousbabi - nice shots!

choc - thanks for updating me in the list! My edd is 28 feb, Dr Lee I-Wuen, Raffles Hospital, 1st child.

Morning Mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How are you feeling today?

This morning, I really had to dig quite far into my wardrobe to find something suitable for work which I could still fit into. I found this shirt which I remember wearing about 2 weeks ago and it was quite comfy back then. Today, I barely managed to squeeze into it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Looks like I need to shop for a few more pieces of maternity clothing.

Welcome to 3rd tri!

Hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have been very bz lately both at work and at home.

Princess: My pants are all getting so tight also and the arm holes too..

The hot weather isnt helping either.

Cant fit into my clothes which I wore till delivery for my first pregnancy liao..

Have decided to deliver at TMC after checking with Dr Ang.

He said if want natural delivery go TMC got higher chance.

Dr Ang also showed me where BB is so told me where to be expecting the kicks.. ha ha.

I still thot baby will be turning 360 degrees all the time.

Anyway, I have been getting 'contractions' very frequently these few days.

It is the hardening of the belly esp on the top part.. wonder if it is braxton hicks?

If often get braxton hicks does it mean will be delivery earlier rather than nearer to EDD?

Wonder if the tightening is cos I havent been resting enuf recently..

Really hope I can deliver after 20th Jan, cos I want Aquarius baby..

Aquarius very 'gum' with Gemini, then my boy and gal will be good frens :p

Ah Ching: Busy is good coz time will fly past ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya you are right, the hot weather definitely isn't helping ...

I think I will also be delivering at TMC ... is there any pre-registration form to fill? Otherwise, how to reserve? I didn't know venue will affect type of delivery :p what's the reasoning??

BB should still be shifting position leh ... I read that only around 8th mth then bb will hopefully settle into the correct position for labour.

What do the contractions feel like? I'm sure amt of rest will affect these things. I was also told that Branton-Hicks will usually subside once u lie down or rest, unlike real contractions ... so maybe it's ur bb's way of telling u to slow down and get some rest [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mommies,

interested in ASOS spree?

they have got sale for maternity and others

looking to join my orders.

flat shipping rate at 10.50 pounds (shared by item

costs)

pm me your order so we can get our orders faster!

exchange rate 2.25

eviangal and preciousBabi: nice pics!

am considering to do maternity shots too...

@d-duchess: How long does the shipment take to reach SG?

@Ah Ching: Dr Ang so good, still can tell you where's your bb's position. During my last visit he never tell me le, or maybe is coz I never book appt.

Aquarius & Gemini very gum meh? But it doesn't seems to apply to me and my bro le. Hehe..

@Princess31: I have a shirt which is quite flare but that day when I tried it, the top part cannot b button at all but the belly there still can fit. Think I also need to get some tops for my 3rd trimester as I almost outgrown some of my maternity tops already. Haha..

princess: The reason Dr Ang gave not so political right to type here la :p

But he said from his experience first time mummies have higher chance of natural delivery in TMC..

For me 2nd time mummy so he dont mind going Mt A..

But he said I can enjoy the free upgrade from 4 to 2 bedded if go TMC.

Abt BB position, I also dont know when BB will turn head down, but now only 24 weeks so still early bah?

Zanta: Maybe the horoscope thing dont apply to siblings.. but I find myself quite gum with Aquarius lei cos I am Gemini.

Hope it'll apply to parent and child..

Dr Ang will normally tell u where the head and stomach and legs of bb during the scan. u can ask him next visit.

Zanta: Same same...never thought I would say this, but definitely outgrowing some of my maternity tops...even some of the bottoms feel snug ... need to adjust the waistline abit ....thank goodness I bought some with this elastic band and button at the waist where can release to make looser :p

Ah Ching: Wah, I'm so curious now!! :p OK ... will just have to leave it to my imagination ... I thought chances of natural delivery is everything to do with baby's development, position, placenta position etc ... hmmm ....

Actually, I went to Mt. A to visit my friend who just gave birth recently. I find Mt. A quite old and creepy inside! Maybe because we were at the old ward. I understand there's some recent renovation but I didn't see the new part for myself. Perhaps during the hospital tour they will show me.

In contrast, I went for the TMC hospital tour and naturally they show off all the nice rooms so maybe it's a biased comparison. But I felt the wards in TMC were more cosy. The delivery rooms were small though! But then again, I haven't seen the Mt. A ones yet.

Anyway..not like I have choice ... coz my gynae is fully booked at Mt A so she can only deliver at TMC in Feb ... I'm still a little sore about that! :p

@Ah Ching: I hope it applies to parent and child coz I'm also a Gemini!! Hehe..

@Princess31: For 2nd pregnancy we must rem to buy bigger tops. Big nvm, at least we will grow into them. Hehe..

I'm in the MRT now and I'm so glad that an Indian guy gave up his seat to me. And even in the air-conditioned train, I can still perspire.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ah Ching: around 2-3 weeks

princess31: I do not know about mt a but moi experience with tmc room is good. am going back for moi second baby in feb. and their confinement food during my stay is delicious!

I had black chicken soup , and for tea break is papaya and fish soup..

Hi dduchess - may i know which room you stayed in TMC? I haven't gone for the hospital tours yet, and my fren was telling me the rooms were all full, so she didn't get to see them. Care to share your experience? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pootz: I stayed two bedded (free upgrade from 4)

was rather pleased with service and the room, abd the food of course!

delivery room was fine for me and I find it spacious enough, with a single seat sofa beside for hubby, a radio and teevee but no earphones if I rem right...

nothing offensive but my gynae commented he prefer TMC cos the nurses there are more prompt, but it's up to me to choose.

hope this helps!

dduchess - thanks! i've already chosen TMC, coz my dr is there la..

For mothers already out there, i just wanna check. Is it that bad that you'll lose total freedom when you have a kid? I really hate it when friends are complaining not being able to go out.. dying coz their maids went back for home leave. They'll say next time then you know.

I know the freedom would definitely be less, but I believe and have seen that your social life need not be reduced to zero, just coz you got a kid. How can we prevent that?

Pootz, it will be different lah.. like before i have my son, hubby and i would go for snowboarding trips in japan, makan trips in Bangkok, resorts in bali etc every year we have a few small trips and at least one big trip (2 weeks) like to spain or to australia.

after son came out, its hard to arrange coz we have to decide to bring him or not. if not, who take care while we are away, can the person cope? will the person be happy...

also if we bring him along, we cannot go for our activity based trips like snowboarding or diving..cos one person take care while the other person go for activity, quite shack... esp after snowboarding, whole body will ache like mad... sure difficult to take care of baby.

so our first trip is when baby was 1 year old...and we went on a drive trip in perth. that was fun.

without baby, we used to dine out alot, trying out this restaurant, that pub, this club, that joint... with baby, we take turns to go with our frens cos we cannot trust baby and maid alone...

we had a good maid whom we could finally trust baby with. so we could go out once in a while for late nights. but my maid went home...with this new maid, we are back to square one, taking turns to go out again....

have to adjust bah.... but the joy of having a kid is definitely worth all the sacrifices we make.

now i have to think about juggling number 2 as well. maybe my freedom will be further restricted.. i m not sure hahaha... but i told myself, it will be worth it anyway.

pootz

i think it really depends... you can still have some me-time, still arrange for occasional sessions where you leave bb with grandparents for a few hours and go out, but ultimately it depends on you.

most mums feel like even when they go out on such occasions they tend to feel guilty. so what we do is usually we bring bb with us wherever we go. even to a nice restaurant, so long as they accept kids.

it's natural that you won't be able to do some things that you could. like go karaoke with friends late into the night if you need to nurse bb to sleep etc. but after you become a mom you might find that your priorities have shifted anyway, and you want to put your baby first, and all these other social events are not as impt as before, and can be sacrificed.

on the other hand, there are some mums that can just leave bb at home and continue to go clubbing. or leave bb at home and go holiday with hubby for a week. all depends on individual i suppose.