(2011/02) Feb 2011

wish_child: yah i also attend mdm wong's class so this is what she told me as well(refer to pootz's reply). for me i slap when lying down cos i cannot really feel anything sitting up due to the large amount of stomach fats i have. haha. during the class we also slap lying down. there are 4 sides u can slap, left right bottom and top of the uterus.. u agar agar the position lor. my baby loves it when i slap the bottom (near the V) part most. i taught that to my hubby(he didnt attend the class with me) and he i have been woken up by him slapping my stomach these few nights.. lol..

hello mummiesss.. waahh..so many posts to catch up...

btw really never heard quota on leh on giving birth.. gt even such thing.. never heard frm my gynae who des deliver in mount a n tmc..

my nurses have done booking of rooms also lah for me.. tentative only.. they are very nice and on the spot.. automatic one lah

btw wish child.. correct.. i i can give birth to a 4.14kg , my fren a 4.16 kg and just recently anothee fren delivered a 4.086kg bb girl..so can u.

recently my frns who gave birth to girls are all bigger than boys one leh.. hahahah.. its opposite now

yup heard chinese a lot of don'ts malays also lah.. but just that i not so strict to follow.. shower is a must esp after just delivered in the hospital...

Usual I tap n it is normal for bb to b more active at nite. I get my ger to touch n show me how to love didi. Try n involve her in e 2nd preg to reduce jealousy.

Tinker

Pls pm me otherwise I will forget abt it. Haha. I m having 2 bb do double forgetful. Haha.

btw mummies.. m starting to try out to sell bb stuff w a fren... at downtown east frm 11am-8pm this sat and sun.. so come down n support me if u can.. booth 3.. near explorer kids..

so i will b gg to the bb fair on fri after work ard 3pm.. any chance meeting mummies there ard that time??

geri.. adoi.... my heart goes to yr boy.. hope he will soon be well kae....

ofb.. hope it stays that way a girl... though i hope mine be a girl suddenly... dun mind to sell back those stuff i bought for boy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Val: You want a typhoon?? Haha.. Don't want la, strong/cooling wind can le. And true enough, it's not suppose to be hot at this time of the year. Crazy Weather!! I hope Feb will be more cooling than now.

@Joodz: Tell your bb everyday to come out on Feb'11, After CNY day 1 & 2 if possible so that you can give her eat nice foods. Hehe..

@wish_child: I wanted to buy a bb carrier initially but it's heavier as compared to a sarong/sling. And the price also more x..

@pootz: I think the sales no more already. It's only there for 2 days I think.

Yup, I agree it smells heavenly but some ppl can't take it. Haha.. It smells like essential oil to me. But ain't it oily?

Idaar: I will be there around 5pm. Might be able to meet you. Can I pass something for Eunice to you? Isit easy for you to meet her? If not, i will mail it to her.

@Idaarshad: Will try head to Downtown East to see the stuff there.. :) Just hope hubby won't be occupied by many thgs tis weekend cos I hardly get him to myself...

I am prob gg to the Fair on Sat or Sun only..

@Reverie & Joodz: Opps, I rub my stomach in circular motion everyday.. Thanks for informing.. Will have to practice slapping the stomach from tonight on.. Haha..

@Joodz: Your hubby so funny lor.. Slap your stomach when you are sleeping.. Haha..If my hubby does that, I think I will slap him for waking me up lor.. LOL!

@Val: My boy same as yours lor.. Everytime when ask hubby to feel, he will stop moving.. But nowadays better already.. Will entertain daddy a bit.. Haha..

I feel bb’s kick sometimes low sometimes high.. I think depending on what position they are in ba.. And what kungfu he's practicing.. Lol!

@Mi Mi: Will do so.. Thanks!

@Idaar: Will try to make it down to support if can!

btw i dont know how much baby slings/pouches cost usually but from what i see in the market its pretty expensive for a piece of cloth..

i bought 2 slings off the internet from momsinmind.com, at sgd15 each. on the website said they having offer. not sure if its a good deal but sgd15/piece seemed pretty affordable to me so maybe u all wanna take a look:)

@Zanta: Hahhaha! Typhoon good mah. No need to go work. Can nua at home. Wahahahaha~ =p

@preciousbabi: Hahahha! If I'm my hubby I'll feel very sad leh. Like keep hearing me telling him he kick very hard, tummy is moving. But when he's looking and put the hand there then he can't feel anything. Later he thought I'm bluffing him. Haha! My boy only once in a blue moon then entertain his daddy. Or maybe is his movement got caught by his daddy accidentally.

@joodz: Hahhah! If my hubby slap my tummy when I'm sleeping I'll wake up in a shock and feeling very frustrated lor. Lol~

@zanta - it is a little oily upon application, but it's absorbed very fast so it didn't bother me. In a way, it's easier to apply than cream, e.g. Palmers, I tend to have to rub a little more to spread the cream, which as we discussed is not good. Dr will always tell you don't massage your tummy, just apply can already. I'm also very particular about oiliness, but it's still bearable for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

someone was mentioning Moms in mind sarongs?

I had a few tops from them after bb #1 was born, and quite liked them. their bras are affordable and comfy too. usually they are at the motherhood expo fairs. not sure whether they are going for this one.

went to their website to check just now, but seems that their 'store is currently closed'. perhaps they are stock taking or something.

reverie

PM-ed you.

Diaper

I used only cloth diapers fr pigeon for e 1st month then gave up n started using petpet. Thou I haf a maid I find it penny wise pound foolish cos bb poo n urine so often. N pampers is a waste of $. I used pampers during e 1st month then realize it is stupid to spend this kind of $. I haf been using pet pet n drypantz. Drypantz at night. Mammypoko pant economic pk is cheap but not lasting to hold much urine. Use drypers n drypantz during e day when ur bb poo only once a day. Mammypoko pant if u r uncertain. Drypantz abt 4-5 hours of urine n mammy Poko abt 3 hours. I tried pampers n it can last 7 hours! But I dun think it is a good idea to use 1 pc of diaper for so long as it might develop uti. I rather use 2 drypantz thou adds up to e same cost as pampers. I will buy alot of mammy n drypantz when there is promo cos it will b v v cheap.

nashita and precious babi... thanks babes.. do lemme know whom u are if come ok.. mine is really in front of the foot refelxology shop

evian.. she need it urgent or not? i m staying in pasir ris now... but i do go back there sometimes to take letters and pass there.. u ask her.. if not i can take for her

mummies who wanna come or view the products.. lemme know k.. maybe cn give u discounts as well and i will pm u my number.. lemme know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have to do somthing for my 5 gems ....

reverie island.. yup.. i dun find pampers that all amazing just becoz of the brand though i have friends and relatives whom swear by them

mummies gg o expo... pls dun tink all is cheap also as some may be more ex than outside when having sales

evian.. scan quick ur photo... wanna see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valeria, hmm ur bb love to eat woh. Kick u when u eat. Same as my girl. Hmm my girl kick me everywhere of my tummy. Depend how is her position. But normally on the middle of my belly button n side of my belly. Maybe ur boy facing down on ur tummy or his leg is near ur v part.

Jooz, thank u for info. I try it but my girl like nv move. Haha think is new thing for her must slowly let her adapt it. Haha will try it again thanks.

Zanta, bb carrier will be more expensive but can last longer. But bb carrier gt some weight limit for bb. But I see my fren bought a bb carrier it cost around $299. Wow damm expensive. But I wan buy bb carrier will be good n handy if I going bring my girl out alone. =)

Iddar I will be going expo on sat.

wish child.. alamak then cannot meet u lah... but come down to downtown east aft that lah.. near mahh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

girls got more stuff to shop

ok.. rushing off to jb now.. catch ya mummies later ...

Hey all

I bought my clarins oil @ one of those shops @ People's Park Hawker Centre (2nd floor). Think the name of the shop is called Ocean or something. 52bucks per bottle. think this is by far the cheapest place selling that i know of.

Been using it since the start of my pregnancy... And ive just started on Elancyl Stretch Marks Prevention Cream too. Bought it during a promo @ TMC Pharmacy - 2 for $47.30

Sorry..im a bit kiasu. Super scared of Stretch Marks.. keke

Stretchmark - i am using the Clarins body treatment oil too. Heard that Ocean at People's Park sell it and much cheaper.

Stroller - i have been doing research on this and frankly, there is no one stroller that meets all needs (light, stable, compact, one-hand folding). So you need to know what is most important for you. Combi is one of those under my consideration but it did seem a bit flimsy. Also, if your bb turn out to be a super bb (bigger size), cant use it for too long :p

My tummy has been gaining by the day too... it seems to grow exponentially now... and i find that i cant walk too much. Cant imagine when it's 3rd trim.

trinket: u dun accept private messages..

Zantarina: $40 for 1 hour.. but she will make sure that ur back is not pain already den she leave..

@MiMi: Thanks alot for the info.. Will try to request for it these few days.

@Eviangal: Thanks alot too for liaising with the seller on that design. Hehe.. I want the pink cloth with white polka dots with light pink plain cloth for the middle portion. How about you?

@Fiona: Does she use oil for her massage? And does she prefer to massage on mattress put on the floor, or on our

bed?

@Joodz: Oh, you bought yours from MIM webby? I saw it and wanted to buy too but most of their sizes left only size L. May I know which size did you bought and how tall are you? I think $15 is really cheap for their sling le. Good deal!!

I will also get frustrated and even scold my hubby for waking/scaring me up like that!! Haha..

@Pootz: I also tend to rub my body and belly alot when applying the palmer's cream coz it's abit hard to apply.

@moomoo73: Actually I already start to walk like a penguin at times when I feel v heavy. Really can't imagine how I will look like in my 3rd Trimester. Haha..

@Wish_child: The carrier I am aiming is also $200+.. So I was thinking of asking my frenz to sponsor me coz few years back one of my frenz asked us to buy her a stroller which was $200-$300+. But I not so thick skin le. Haha.. But some ppl said bb leg open big big not so good le. Headache la..

@Val: My girl will also kick me either b4/during/after eating. Haha.. So sometimes she made me wonder if she is excited to eat or she doesn't like the food. Hehe.. Nowadays my girl starts to kick me higher le. Sometimes her kicks are somewhere near below my boobs there. Something new to me again.

Those of u considering Combi strollers should try Combi Well Comfort. My son used it from four months til now he is three yrs old (now he walks so we hardly bring stroller out). I previously used peg perago (from birth to four months) so I do have a Pure (light grey/white) pegperago stroller as well. It's ultra stable (esp if you push to the park, cross roads, kerbs) but only not as light as Combi.

If any of you is considering to get peg perago n don't mind second hand, PM me. I m thinking of selling off. Will clean it thoroughly before I pass to u.

zantarina: i bought L size cos i am quite big sized plus long body. i am about 1.66m. i think its right about my size.. when i try on the sling the place where baby will be comes up to around my midriff..

it comes with normal postage and takes about 4-5 working days to be delivered. i quite like the designs. and quality seems quite good also.

Zantarina: she use massage oil n u can ask her to do it on the mattress put on the floor..

she will ask u to prepare two towel.. one to put over the mattress.. the other one to cover u..

I supposed everyone here shld hv done your detailed scan by now right. I guess im the only one who hasnt done it. Sigh. My detailed scan is this fri (which is my 23rd week). I cant help but feel worried abt the results.

Mi Mi: dont worry about the detailed scan! more often than not baby will be fine.. look forward to it cos u can see ur baby longer:) and also to confirm gender if your baby is cooperative..

i was experiencing very bad left breast pain last night, wonder of anyone here has the same thing? for the past week i feel as if i have pulled a muscle in my left breast, in the meaty area near to armpit. when i overstretch it hurts a little bit. so last night i decided to massage the sore area. i detected the 'pulled muscle' area and rubbed on that area for about 10 mins then went to sleep.. i woke up in pain cos when lying on my left side i squash my left breast a little. it feels like there is a lump inside or its swollen.. i cant exert weight on it now.. anyone share the same experience?

Zanta, hmm I think once in a while use it still ok. Somemore u only used the carrier when go out n it just for a while. I'm sure won't affect bb leg. Some ppl say wear diaper bb leg also will affect. Hmm but no choice bb need to wear it unless they already toilet train. =)

Valeria, don't worry think on the 3rd trimester ur bb boy head will face down to the V part n leg will be facing up. By the time u can feel his kick higher. My mom say by the time we will feel bb head on the V part n feel very heavy. Like bb going drop haha

Zanta: Mine is a boy. So i will prob take blue ba.. But thinking if I should do 1 more for my gal lei..

Idaar: Nvm la.. Since u moved liaoz. I arrange to pass her again. Will ctc her on this.

Sorry ladies, scanner broker down. But here's some shots with our own camera.

Before hairdo

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4629370.jpg]

After hairdo (dont quite suit curls, look more mature with curls...)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4629371.jpg]

Shot with my moody daughter..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4629372.jpg]

Mimi, ask ur gyna to arrange a detail scanning for u. My gyna never say about detail scanning, i go ask him that when can i do my detail scanning. So he faster arrange a detail scanning for me. =)

Morning mummies.

@Joodz: I had dat feeling sometime back. I am not sure wat is the cause as I was wearing my old wired bras back then. Since switching to non-wired nursing bras, it's better. Thos I do get the pain from time to time but not as bad as before. It's prob muscle stretch - jus rub it gently & for me when the pain comes, I stretch my arm high (like reaching out) to eases the pain. Worked for me. Happened to ask my GP the last time, she said it's the flank & nothg to worry abt. She say can ask for muscle relaxant to ease the pain but if it's not too painful & unbearable, I can jus continue stretching it like I practise now or rub it at nite. Btw, smtimes when the pain is a lil too much, I lie down on my painful side (arm stretch out over my head).. give it a try k Joodz. Hope it helps for u.

Eviangal, WOW ur photoshoot is nice. THe curl is nice.. I like the curl. U look different with curl hair n the curl dont let u look mature. So cute u n ur girl wear the same design of dress. So sweet lor.. =)

@eviangal: Wow... u look pretty... and matching dress with ur daughter... pretty pretty! Looking fwd to me wearing matching clothes with my princess too!

nashita: ooh i think u mentioned before.. im wearing maternity bra leh, dont think its the bra. but my pain started when i was reaching back for something and over exerted my breast muscle or flesh.. haha. hate being so fragile.. i am usually very 'chor lor' one. glad its nothing serious though.. thanks..

@joodz: Hahaha..same same..At times, hubby gotta remind me to be more careful, eg. I still lift mattress when changing bedsheet & jumping out striaght out of bed in morning.. so much so, instead of sleeping, he wakes up jus to make sure I dun jump up anymore.

eviangal

i wanted to buy the same matching outfits! but not cheap hor... both combined to about 60+ right?

fiona

oops. I PM-ed you already.

@Val: No choice lor.. Take it that bb is playing with your hubby lor.. Very soon your hubby will not miss the movements coz bb is growing bigger already and the movements will be more obvious and the kicks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Mi Mi: Don’t worry, bb will be fine.. Enjoy the scan.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Joodz: I do feel abit of muscle ache on my left breast these few days.. The pain comes especially when I try to get out of bed on my right.. As I will have to use my left hand to push my body up, hence the pull I supposed? But not very serious/pain.. Will just try to push myself up slowly and not exert too much force.. Maybe you can check with your gynae at the next visit also to get a peace of mind..

@Evian: Your shots are nice!! I like the one with your daughter in the same clothes.. Haha..

Here's my pics:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4629683.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4629684.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4629685.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4629686.jpg]

Phee Wee... (whistle)

Chio chio mummies, nice pic Eviangal and Preciousbabi.

Mimi,

I just done my detailed scan ydae. Thank god all is well and its a gal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I can finally buy pinkish and purpulish stuff liao.. Yippee..

Choc,

Pls help me to update the gender: gal

Many thanks!

Thanks mummies for the compliments.

The matching outfits that I wore with my daughter was ordered from Tango Wet Bags - BP. Got a 10% discount for the set. But both pieces together cost about $50 i think. She is having a booth at the baby fair too. Can consider if you want one. I love her wet bags. Good for keeping baby's spare clothes.

I even had a pair of shorts done for my B2 liaoz.. kekee..

Precious Babi: Very nice shots of you and your husband. You still look so slim and pretty. The pictures are great! Very professional and nice. I like the 1st picture and the 3rd picture you had with your husband most.

Thanks mummies!

@Evian: Don't get tricked.. Those pics are after editing.. Haha.. Got them to cut away my flabby arms and double chin.. LOL!! Quite worth the money though.. Only a bit disappointed coz stomach not too obvious still.. Look forward to the maternity shot at 8th month.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eviangal & Precious Babi:

Very nice fotos, particularly like the curled hair ..

I still dont have the courage to curl my hair .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eviangal:

I like the matching outfits ..

Maybe I will make a set for me and my princess ..

Princess cabbage:

How do u apply the clarins oil ?

I took a small sample from Clarins yesterday and found it hard to apply with small amounts ..

Do I need to pour a handful to apply ??