(2011/02) Feb 2011

@Mi Mi: I haven't been sleeping well too.. Always dreaming of stupid things.. Haiz.. And also difficult to get back to sleep after waking up to pee.. So I feel very tired everyday also.. But no time for me to doze off coz getting busy in work nowadays.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Just will rush home to rest after work.. And bb keeps me awake sometimes by kicking and practicing his somersault.. Hehe..

Nashita, Hmm bb kicking like wave-like movement. Like something bounching inside the stomach.

Valeria, The weather is too hot n humid. Now our body have 2 temperature. Got bb n our temperature. So it very normal to feel hot. At night i sleep on aircon room without cover blanket.

Fiona, Can i know ur massage lady is it good? Can intro to me?

@Preciousbabi: Ooo.. I'm having weird dreams too!! The other night I dreamt of my grandma who passed away in Malaysia when I was 10. I was very close to her so I was extremely sad when she passed away. Even until now when I went to visit her grave in Malaysia the moment I look at her photo I'll start crying. And in my dream I was there visiting her and I told her I'm going to have a baby who is now in my tummy and she's going to be a great-grandma. The dream was so real. I wonder what is the dream trying to tell me. Hmm...

wish child: her skill very good..

n she will teach u alot of things about bb if dun know can ask her..

but have to book her fast cuz she say she almost full for feb already..

Baywater

Induce cos e bb ready to come out. I induced a week bef edd.

I finished abt 3-5 bottles too. I love vinegar pig trotter. Can we take now?

I have been using elancyl. I forgot to bring it during my 10 days jap trip n w e dry n cold weather my body was itching Esp at nite. Come bk quickly apply. No itch n scars. I haf pre order for elancyl. Pm me if interested.

Nashita: Sounds like the start of feeling bb's movements [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I remember in the beginning, when I wasn't sure whether it's bb's movements or not, I would describe what I feel as wave-like or bouncing ... I think in 1 or 2 week's time you will be able to confidently feel it as baby's movements. Enjoy!

I've been feeling my bb's movement for about 3 -4 weeks now ,and it's been getting stronger with each passing day. It's not painful, more ticklish than anything! And I'm thoroughly enjoying it. There's quite a variety of movements - first, the wave-like one, then some thumping, some churning, some fizzy feeling, haha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think my bb is quite active and naughty.

Zanta, Ok sure thank u. I will go ask for a sample to try it.

Haha not only u sweat a lot. Me too. Haha i also used to scare cold before pregnany but i so scare of hot n warm weather. Normally at noon i will on the fan jus blow at me. I told my hubby now i can understand why fat ppl so xinqu. Whole body heavy n sweat a lot is very xinqu thing.

Zanta for the sarong/bb sling u better go to those kiddy palace or mothercare which sell the sarong/bb sling. There sure got sample for u to try it on. N the shop keeper will teach u how to use the bb sling n also put a 5kg stuff inside the sling. Let u feel how the sling used n how is it comfortable to use it. But sling at the side will strain ur shoulder. Or u can take a look at this webby http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/

PreciousBabi, If not wrong on cny time the weather will be very hot n humid. Haiz. Ya let pray the weather will be cooling not so hot.

Preciousbabi, try to rub ur tummy n tell ur bb good good bb it night time. Need to sleep n rest. Ur bb slowly tone down.. Hmm u can try it.

Valeria, My fren pass down a Capella stroller to me. But i found it very troublesome to fold it back. As the wheel need to fold inwards n also quite heavy. Not so user friendly.

My fren using Combi. She bought the stroller around 300 - 200+. It very handy n also light. Just around 4kg. Somemore it very easy to open n close back the stroller. =)

@wish child: Ya, some got 2 way fold and 4 way fold. But heavy one more stable I find. We were looking at Combi stroller at the Taka fair that time and my hubby said the light one looks very fragile. When he shakes the handle the whole stroller is like shaking too. So headache. Initially I wanted light weight one. But now I scared not stable enough. And those heavy ones like too heavy for me to open & close alone. Lol~ I also don't know how. Hmm..

@preciousbabi/wish child: It's not supposed to be so hot at this time of the year. I guess the weather has gone hay wired liao. So let's pray next year will be raining season. Though a bit troublesome but at least not so hot.

valeria, ur grandma is happy that u going to be a mother n she going to be great grandma. =)

I going to bring my bb girl to pray to my grandparent after she 3mths old. My dad would like me to bring my girl to pray them too. My grandpa love kids a lot even thoguht is a girl =)

fiona, Can pm me her detail n contact no. Where she stay? If stay at east side gt extra charges? Need to book her for how many session?

Reverie Island, i just ate vinegar pig trotter last week. Hehe. Eating vinegar pig trotter is to get rid of body chill. But nowadays weather too hot le better dont eat 1st. =)

@zanta @wishchild - I LOVE the Clarins body treatment tonic oil! It's got this spa zen smell of germanium, i think. I missssss spas, since we can't go for massage now, so I totally love putting it on. Initially, I was at the Clarins counter to get the stretchmark cream. But when the Sales Assistant let us try the Tonic Oil, we were completely sold! My gf and I bought both the Tonic Oil and stretchmark cream on the spot!

My hubby say our bb gal is going to love spas like mummy too... kekeke, high maintenance gals :p I bought the Clarins during the 20% Metro Sale just a couple of weeks ago, don't know if it is still on. Do go to the counter and try it out! =D

pinkyval, don't think there is a taka baby fair in nov/dec. normally is feb/mar and august. i think probably just a normal taka fair but probably still got discounts on baby products ba.

not too sure whether to rush into buying too many baby stuffs from the expo because scared baby girl become baby boy. would be clearer in 3rd trime ba. maybe those who went on friday can share with us here on the expo fair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess31, Great ur bb is very active. Mine too. Hmm but sometime she kick too hard i will shock. Hahaha. yester i just saw my tummy vibrate a while because she give me a hard kick. Haha so funny 1st time saw my tummy vibrate.

Valeria, Hmm ya true the lighter stroller wont look stable. But my fren use it n i felt it stable. Buy too heavy 1 end up very troublesome. My fren bought a 7kg stroller but too heavy, bulky n troublesome. So end up she bought another 1 stroller which is the combi stroller. Hmm i feel is better get a light n handy stroller. If i taking bus alone wif bb at least i can carry the stroller+bb together in the bus. Dont worry valeria depend on each person preference. =) U can try different stroller at bb expo sale. Try to do it alone without anyone help n imagine u need to carry ur bb n same time keep the stroller. See whether which stroller u felt more comfortable with. =)

@Joodz: I am at Week 22. Btw, how do we convert the weeks to mths cos when pple ask, I dun really know how to ans in mths.

@wishchild & princess31: Really.. happy happy! But sad cos hubby cnnot seem to feel it.. and everytime I share with him abt it, he seems sad to have missed it.

@wish child: I hope I can bring my baby in to visit her too. But it's such a long journey and a bit troublesome to bring baby in too. Hmm...

@OFB: Ya, I think the next baby fair will be in March. So I hope I can get whatever I want from the expo fair. Mine is confirm a boy liao. Hahhaha! 2 visits gynae also showed us the pte part very clear. Lol~

pootz, We can go massage even we are pregnant. There do have pre natal massage. Hehe can find it online =)

Thank u pootz i will go find out at metro. Hmm but online buy is just 50+ le. Hmm how much u bought?

OFB, Ur gyna haven confirm is a girl? After went for detail scanning it will be 80% confirm if a girl. Haha for me i also scare end up my bb girl will be a bb boy but my gyn n went for detail scanning it confirm to me is a bb girl. =)

OFB: I head that there will be a taka bb fair in Nov/Dec ... well, let's see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If there is, I'm sure all of us will be happy coz the timing will be great! Feb/Mar a little late liaos ...

Wish_child: Haha...vibration!! It's true, I have recently felt something like that too, but I used the word "fizzy" instead of "vibrate"...but I know what u mean :p

Nashita: It was the same with my hub too..first few times I experienced bb movements my hub was too late to catch it. Even nowadays, he only gets to feel it 10% of the time at most. The rest of the time he's too slow, heehee! So enjoy those special moments when both of you can experience bb movements together!

There's another Motherhood Fair in November 26 - 28, 11am - 9pm @ Singapore Expo Hall 4A. Saw it in the Motherhood magazine.

nashita, maybe u can ask ur hubby to rub ur tummy or place his hand on ur tummy just be patient to wait for bb kick ur hubby. My hubby at 1st he cant find bb kicking. But when i lie down on bed n my hubby can feel bb kicking but must wait a while. =)

Valeria, Hmm think u bring ur bb boy when he start walking. Then u can go back msia to have a holiday n also can pray to ur grandma. =)

@wish child: Wah if I have to do it alone I think I won't want to go out liao. Hahahaha! I very clumsy one. Actually I'll still prefer a light weight one. But my hubby thinks otherwise. Hmm..

@nashita: Hmm.. Just divide it by 4? When I'm in 22 week and people ask I'll tell them 5 months plus. Lol~ I'm in week 24 now le. So fast 6 months already. Time really flies~

nashita: for me i just use 4 weeks = 1 month.. this is for the benefit of my single friends who know nuts about pregnancy and they prefer to know how many months i am rather than how many weeks. therefore since i am 26 weeks now, i am 6.5 months along.. :) this is not the medical calculation because they always use weeks instead of months..

@wishchild - i think it's $68? After 20% i guess it's about the same lor... try the smell first then buy online lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I did use Palmers previously.. very butterscotch, but I'll take Germanium anytime! =D

Princess31, Haha sorry my english not good. Luckily u understand what i mean. Haha but really felt so good can see n felt the bb movement. Cant wait for 3rd trimester. By the time my fren say can feel bb foot on ur tummy n if fast can see bb foot appear on tummy. Hehe.

Pootz, Motherhood Fair on november. Wow cool. Let see if cant get anything from the bb fair will get it on the motherhood fair. =)

Valeria, if u going out alone with bb then just carry him dont bring stroller. The best is meet ur frens out n ask them take turn carry ur bb boy. haha.

Yap so fast we going to reach 3rd trimester. Now i only 22weeks =)

Hi Mums,

My fren also recommended the Clarins Oil ..

I may have 20% disc for the Clarins Oil, at metro ..

Let me know if you want to get it as well ..

Planning to get it this week ..

Lately, dont know is it because of the hot weather, my bb is so gentle in her movements ..

Hardly feel her at all ..

Only a couple of light movements at nite ..

It was so hot on Sat afternoon, highest record at home = 35.6 degrees celsius !!!!

I kept asking my hubby to bring me out to walk walk or shop shop so that I can enjoy the aircon ..

But he just asked me to go to the room and enjoy the hse aircon .. :x

Wish child:

Which website did u check for the clarins oil?

Local one ??

Val:

I have all the weeks written in my office calender so that it is easier for me to keep track ..

Otherwise, I cant remember ..

@wish child: Wah.. Wait for him to walk will be very long.. Hmm.. If possible I also wish to bring him in more often. Just like how me & my sis used to go in with my parents when we were young. Hehe.. At least like that he won't be surrounded by too many high tech stuff. Inside is more "down to earth". Haha!

Oh ya, idea hor. Haha! Cos my friends already told me next time bring my baby out when meeting them. Since they request, then I'll ask them to help me carry. Hahhaha!

@Val: I’m also looking at these 2 brands.. But haven’t decided yet.. Hopefully can see a lot at the fair.. Must hands on to get the feel.. Ya lor, initially thought of getting a lighter one coz easier to handle.. But thinking of hanging a bag on it may cause the stroller to topple already, too fragile.. So abit change of idea.. May be getting a 6-8kg one.. So long as I’m not required to hold bb in 1 hand and fold the stroller with the other, I'm sure I can handle that weight.. Haha..

I think your grandma is telling you that she is aware that you are preggy now and is very happy for you.. She will look over you & your boy so don’t worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. But remember to bring your boy in to pray pray to her after birth.. She wants to know who your boy looks like too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@OFB: You still hoping for your girl to turn boy?? Haha..

wish child

it was confirmed to be a baby girl during detailed scan but heard baby girl sometimes can become baby boy.. ha ha. Scared now go and buy all the clothes end up have to dye the color to blue. HAHA

About baby kicks, i was telling my wife yesterday that up to now i still no chance to feel the baby kicks because it comes and go so fast. Then almost immediately my wife say she just kick, i place my hand on her stomach and i felt another 2 kicks. Wow ... the baby girl actually understand Daddy!

@preciousbabi: Hahaha.. I think I also can't close the stroller with just 1 hand. Later I confirm will "giap" my fingers or hand one. Hahha!

Yeah I sure will. In fact when I woke up from the dream I feel like going in already lor. Hmm.. I miss her so much.

@OFB: Of course they do.. That day when lying on the sofa, my hubby was feeling my stomach, then I told bb to kick daddy and he did.. Haha.. But when daddy ask him to kick sometimes, he can't be bothered.. Hehe.. Only listens to mummy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Really can't wait for them to be out though we will really be very busy by then.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Val: I scared if want me to hold bb and close the stroller together, I might drop them both together lor.. Lol...

If you can travel long distance now, go lor.. If not, your grandma will understand also.. She sure can wait till you bring bb along the next time.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My bb is a nite owl.. she was really active after 12 midnight! Jialat :p Then this morning, all the way till noon, i didn't feel her, which got me kind concerned... then she started her activity again at 4pm. haha!

@preciousbabi: Hahahha! I also scared I'll drop both. Even if only drop the stroller will look super unglam lor. =p

Hmm.. A bit difficult for me to travel long distance now. Middle of the night keep wanting to go toilet. Hopefully I can go in soon with my baby. =)

Unicorn, yap if not wrong is local webby. http://www.beautynscent.com.sg/. My fren bought it from this webby.

OFB, haha don't worry. But those unisex colour. I bought only 2sets pink clothes for my girl. The rest I bought white n yellow. So I can use it for my next bb. Bb girl very stick to

Daddy 1. Like mine this girl will listen to her papa. Haha when she naughty keep kick me at night my hubby will scold her then she will quiet down for a while n kick me again while my hubby hand still on my tummy. She know how to "test water n test her papa patient." If she kick again my hubby will scold her n she will be quiet n nv kick me anymore. Haha OFB u can talk to u bb girl everyday n place ur hand on ur wife tummy. Soon she will know ur voice n hand temperature and she will kick. =)

Zanta: Good news!! I just checked with beansprout pillow supplier. She say can do that design. No additional costs somemore. But she say only for this bulk purchase of ours!! Thanks for your suggestion. =)

@wish child: Your girl so cute! My boy very naughty one. Everytime when his daddy not looking he'll kick and sometimes very hard. So hard that I can see my tummy move. Then when I asked my hubby to see he'll stop. He like know when my hubby is looking and when he's not. When he's not looking then he'll kick again. Haha!

@reverie island: Huh?? Really??? I always rub my tummy leh. =/

Preciousbabi n Valeria, don't worry u won't drop ur bb. I think u girl will drop the stroller then bb lor. Is our precious how won't we bear to drop them. Don't worry. But a bb sling or bb carrier. But I recommend bb carrier It will be better for mom n bb. At least we won't strain too much on our shoulder n bb will be stick on ur body. But scare bb will feel warm n keep sweating.

Valeria, Hmm I will bring my bb girl go to my hubby hometown Ipoh to walk walk n have fun. Same I will let her know how is those village life in Msia. Haha let her know she very xinfu living in spore n town life. =)

Pootz, my bb super active at night too. I think more bb are active at night. Cause we never move much at night so is their turn to move at night. Haha. But my girl seldom active at noon n morning maybe she sleeping.

Fiona, Thank u!!!

reverie: yah.. my childbirth educator said dont rub in circular motion as it will lead to preterm labour.. u can 'slap' your tummy on the sides.. according to her it is pretty pleasurable to your baby.. i tried and my baby reacts to the 'slapping' 100% of the time..

@wish child: Haha! I'd prefer my boy to spend more time in Ipoh if possible. Then he won't always want to buy this buy that. Especially iphone. LOL~

Reverie island, hmm I only heard keep rubbing tummy will get early contraction. So don't rub tummy too often. Just place ur hand on ur tummy can le.

Valeria, bb boy more saying n stick to mommy. Haha that's happen to my fren when she pregnant. Her boy only kick her a lot but when her hubby touch bb will stop. Haha even now her bb is 7mths old still super sticky to my fren. The bb still like his daddy but like more to playmate. Haha if my fren scold him he will act cry. If his dad scold him he will shock a while n smile at his dad. Haha. Bb are so clever n understand what we talk to them.

fiona and reverie island

can PM me your massage ladies' contact details? Where do they stay? They travel to massage at client's home is it?

According to Mrs Wong, rubbing tummy will create a whirlpool. Your bb is in a water environment, so imagine just stirring up the water in a circular motion. She says that during labour, midwives will rub your tummy in circular motion to induce contractions. So never do it now.

The correct method is to create ripples. You cup your hand at the side of your tummy and "slap" your tummy lightly on the sides... above and bottom.. like playing drums [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Bb is very responsive to sound, so I guess no need too hard as the ripple waves will be going across the width of your tummy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jooz, I tried slap on my tummy my girl have no reaction. Is it must slap at the slide when they kick?

Valeria, haha Ipoh also gt iPhone. Haha Ipoh got lot of toys too. That time I walk around at pasar malam so many store selling toys. Haha. Must cover ur bb eyes when he saw toys. Mine is need to cover her eyes when saw FOOD!! Haha

With regards to diapers, i juz went to huggies website to request for samples.. There's about 5 different kinda diapers we can get samples from. Anyone interested can go request for samples too..

@wish child: Hahaha! True lah. But my uncles aunties and cousins don't have mah. Hahahahha! I don't mind him eat the food there. But only scared he'll pester me to go in to eat the food only. Haha! At least their toys are those toys that we used to play when we are young. Not those PSP that kind. Recently my hubby keep telling me don't pamper our boy too much. Don't buy him whatever he wants. Haha! Scarly he's the one that pampers him lor. =p

I just ate some chocolate waffle biscuits and my baby is kicking me now. Find him always kicking me when I'm eating or after I eat. Haha.

Btw mummies, when your babies kick you do you feel it in the lower abdomen or upper? Mine like always kick very low leh. Like below the naval. But my gynae said my placenta is not low. Don't know if it's normal for him to kick so low...