(2011/02) Feb 2011

Eviangal: Wanted ot take leave on Fri to go bb fair too, but just remembered I'm supposed to attend some company-wide compulsory external training this Friday, sigh ... no details on that yet though ...

Do let us know of any good finds, yah! I'll prob go on Sat afternoon on the way to Tampines to have dinner with my parents ...

Joojooz Do take care n drink more water. Jooz maybe u can tell ur MIL that can took herbs than alcohol. U can tell ur mil there have a herbal tonic drink is call Bu yao zing. Is alcohol free drink n also very good for our back if we consume it. But if not wrong if alcohol once it heat up the alcohol will gone only left the alcohol smell. So normally the confinement food will added alchol it will help to heat up our body. So it wont affect the bb. If not consume D.O.M the alcohol level is lighter than martel. =) But only can consume confinement food with alcohol after 1 week of confinement.

Princess31, Consume alchol during confinement is help to heat up ur body. Cause after we give birth our body will be "Liang" n easy catch cold. So confinement not allow to blow fan, shower n wear long sleeve. =)

Ur bb boy now already 600gram. Did ur gyna told u when ur due date ur bb will be around how heavy? My tummy also very round n heavy. Hehe my fren say now my bb is 450gram+placenta+water bag. now my tummy weight is around 1kg-1.5kg. Haha cant imagine goin to due time my tummy should be 5kg. Haha =)

eviangal i want to see ur pic n ur girl pic.. Will be very nice n sweet. Hmm my hubby say will help me take maternity pic. so can save some $$.

I going bb fair on sat. Hope my hubby can go if not i goin there wif my fren. C u mommies there..

wish_child & pinkyval: Ah, drink the rice wine or put in cooking? I don't think I can drink it can just like that ... : /

Gynae never mention anything abt bb's weight at EDD ... I guess it's quite unpredictable how fast or slow he will grow in the next 3 mths ... but hopefully can maintain so that he grows not too big, not too small [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All my gynae said is I can expect to put on 8 - 10 kg in all. So far, I've put on 2 kg since the start of the pregnancy.

Hi mums,

I think the alcohol is DOM leh ..

Which will be added to the soup coz it is supposed to boost the mum's health ..

And once cooked, there will not be any alcohol content left .. All evaporated away ..

Hope it helps ..

Mebe I will check with gynae regarding the bedding reservation ..

Today, my boss just gave a list of items to prepare before pre-admission and docs to bring during admission ..

She is going to deliver anytime ..

Geri:

Hope Kae is feeling better ..

Eviangal:

Keep us updated of the good buys ..

Geri: hope Kae recover well..

joodz: cook soup with the alcohol..

Bedding reservation:

i dun know about this..

dr ang never say anything..

maybe i will ask him next monday when i visit him..

Princess31: so good.. only put on so little..

i think my weight gain sure gain 15kg..

@Princess31: I also not sure leh. From what I read is both. I also cannot drink just like that. I think I will vomit & faint.

Princess31, yap we cant drink directly alcohol during confinement. It just added inside the food while cooking it. N only put 1-2 spoon of alcohol. The alcohol can be rice wine, DOM n Yang Mi ju. But the most traditional 1 is rice wine. Outside got sell those confinement rice wine. But my hubby bought me martel. Haha they say martel more better but very expensive.

On confinement time we cant shower so only can use water to clean ourself up. The water must be hot water n added a bit of rice wine then faster wipe our body n dress up ourself. My fren say if dont do it fast our body got wind we will fall sick. This is my fren confinement lady teach her 1. Hmm it work n somemore her body recover very fast during her confinement. Because she have a very weak body since young. If body weak ppl confinement must do it well or else ur body will get worse n never recover back.

My grandma told me to rub my joint n head with some alcohol during my confinement she say will help to release the wind. Hmm heard my relative say it work. But only will know the result when we old. Hmm but i'm not going to do that. Too gross le.. everyday i smell myself martel smell. I never drink also will smell until drunk wahaha..

Fiona, =) long time no see woh. how u n ur girl? Hmm i gain total 7kg. My gyne say i a bit over weight. Hmm but still ok haha. He say if i keep maintain it my bb will be aorund 3.5kg. Hehe. Nvm la i wan my bb girl to be chubby chubby. Dont wan her to like my hubby so skinny.

Valeria, Ya as what fiona say it cook in soup n food. Dont worry. My fren she cant even touch a little alcohol. But dont worry during her confinement she can take it because the alcohol cooked in soup so only have the smell but no alcohol level in the soup at all. Hmm if u scare alcohol dont take martel because martel too strong n also too spicy. Take rice wine or dom cause it contain some sweetness taste. If not drink Bu yao zing. Is alcohol free n it good for back. =)

I guess if put into food then rice wine/alcohol/martel/DOM will be tolerable, maybe even make the food nicer :p Since small amt, then ok lah, don't ask me to drink it just like that, or even worse, rub on head n joints!! heehee ... somemore cannot really have a good bath so the smell will surely stick for many days ...

Fiona: No "correct" amt of weight gain, but in general, if you are underweight to begin with, you can expect to put on more during pregnancy, and the opposite is true is you're on the heavy side (like me!) at the start... although 2 kg sounds so little (I was abit surprised too), I feel like I've put on at least 5 - 10 kg already! Especially around the mid-section, which often feels tight and heavy and uncomfy. I guess maybe I lost weight elsewhere (where? where? cannot see any obvious weight loss!) and all the weight gain went to tummy area?

Anyway, let's see how 3rd tri goes ... :p I must learn from my best friend .. her case quite jialat ... bb put on 500 g in her 2nd last week of pregnancy and then another 300 g in the last week, prompting dr to send her for c-sect to get the bb out 2 weeks earlier than anticipated

Is anyone signing up for immediate c-sect or most are going to try natural?

Princess31

I feel that ur doc not prof. My doc din tell me that n I reminder him abt having pte /single rm. He is famous in mount e n heard that nurses will give face to his patients.

I took homemade rice wine fr my nrighbour who is a Malaysian. Took Dom n wincarnis too. Used for cooking. Aft cooking e alcohol no more. E rice wine tasted e best.

Princess31, Yap the food will taste nicer if put alcohol but if every meal put alchol i also cannot take it. Hehe i read some confinement food book. Some even need to boil ginger soup with alcohol. My fren say that will be super spicy n not nice to drink. But no choice if want to get rid of wind in our body. =)

We can start shower after 2weeks. Hehe but must shower fast cannot enjoy n relax shower. Hehe. Dont worry can on aircon but no super cold jus feel cooling cant le. I going for natural birth. But natural birth have the good n bad thing. Iddar can give birth her last bb 4.0+kg by natural i'm sure we can do it too.. =)

Fiona, my gyna say the weight will bit lose n gain so dont worry about the weight. Once BF will slim down back 1. =)

joodz

i think she's thinking of the wine vinegar trotters (ok cos the alcohol evaporates in cooking), or DOM type drink to warm up your body (those who consume it drink directly after breastfeeding, so your body has the next 3 hours to dispell the alcohol). the problem is most times in the early days you have to breastfeed earlier than 3 hour intervals.

if you and your hubby are really against it, then ask your gynae and then you can tell her the gynae (DOCTOR's) advise is not to do it cos breastfeeding is still best, blah blah.

princess

hmm. i've not heard of a quota... maybe you can check with mt A? on the other hand, if you deliver during the day at TMC then your gynae can probably get there faster since her clinic is in the same building...

re: alcohol during confinement

my mil insist on giving me alcohol raw, meaning without cooking it first. i didnt knw cannot take alcohol 1st week of confinement.. cos she wants me to consume the alcohol within the 1st week. she says she will add alcohol in the cooked food. she will also give me drink a glass of alcohol(non-cooked) with food. very hard to put it across cos she is pretty adamant. dont knw how to tell her..

@wish child: Thanks for the info! I can take alcohol.. But I'm just afraid rice wine will be very strong. And somemore we already so hot during confinement. Drink alcohol will feel even more hot leh.

wish child: my gal very notti ar.. take things here n there.. haha

me feeling tired everyday.. feel so sleepy even i sleep alot..

weight gaining i am not that scare.. as long as my boy is healthy is fine..

that time i took around 4 month to go back to pre-pregnancy weight..

Jooz, Dont worry u still have 3 more months to talk to her. maybe she will understand n put it into the food. Or when she never notice it u faster pour it into the soup or throw away or ask ur hubby help u drink it. Haha i very bad hoh. But no choice need to think about ur bb so need to do that. It hard to stay with mil because they have their way of thinking n also they felt we are greenhorn dont know how to think. Why u never consider go back ur mother place to do confinement?

Valeria, ya during confinement will be very warm somemore we cant shower n wear long sleeve. But at least we can blow aircon. Hehe. Dont worry not all rice wine are strong. Some rice wine alcholo percentage not so strong. So still can take it. Took D.O.M will be good too. Not so strong. =)

Fiona, oh ur girl is getting active woh. Haha u better try get some rest if can. But u must jaga ur girl sure not so much time to rest.

Same i also think if my bb healthy i'm fine to get fat. Oh my fren BF she also get back her pre-weight within 4mths. Somemore she under work stress so slim down more fast lor. =)

wish_child: yah you're right.. trying to slowly convince her.. her thinking very weird. she is also the kind who ask me to feed formula, not breast milk, cos formula more nutrients. my mother has told me explicitly not to let her take care of the baby cos she has totally no experience. in fact, i only got to stay with my parents when i was almost in pri 1. i was with maids, grandparents, caretakers etc..

i cant believe 3rd trimester is almost here.. time is passing by so fast!

last night was the first time i was kept awake by constant kicking.. its not painful or hard, but very very constant.. my baby was kicking for hours till the sun came up.. very sleepy today.. lol..

@Val: Mine was stamped but I returned it for a cash voucher and will go back to buy the Pigeon Rapid Sterilizer on Dec or Jan coz the one I bought was the multi-function one and heard that it's not so lasting.

Keep pester your agent to faster send to you. Hehe.. I have yet to do anything with mine. Haha..

Eviangal: Ok, will email the seller to ask.

I'm waiting to see the photoshoot you took that day with your girl. Must be v sweet..

@wish_child: Is the cocoa cream which gave you rashes the Palmer's brand one? I think I'm having tiny bumps from using it too. Had since bought another brand but I'm still using it bcoz I feel v wasted to throw it away.. Haha.. But my mum swears by Palmer's..

@Ah Ching: So nice your boy knows how to wean off the pacifier. I remember my sis only wean off the pacifier at the age of 5 or 7yo which is v late le. Actually other than b4 sleep, when do we need to give them the pacifier? I heard that by sucking the pacifier, the bb will feel "an quan gan".

@Joodz: I heard b4 that it is ok to BF if you drink soup or eat foods which have hard liquor added to it bcoz the alcohol get evaporated during the cooking process. But If you and hubby really oppose to drinking the hard liquor alone (I don't think I can take the strong alcohol content), maybe can tell your MIL that gynae suggest not to. Haha..

@Fiona: Me too, always feel v tired even though I slept alot. Haiz..

4 mth to slim back to pre-preg weight is really fast le. One of my friend till now still can't slim back although her daughter is already 6yo.

@dduchess n Tango Bebe – Welcome “>

@Choc- I’m not too far from you in term of weight gaining…. Hope that we will be able to remove it like dduchess “>

@Geri – Hope that Kai is recovering well… I’ll be so scare out of my wits if I were in ur position…..

Geri, work hard for ur No 3”> hopefully, the next one will be a bb girl “>

Reverie island – Is there a need for u to induce ur bb??

@Princess31 – Alcohol is widely used in most of the confinement food/ tonic…. There are rice wine, ginger wine etc… when I’m BF my first bb, I’ve asked around on the effect if its ok to take alcohol food. It seems just like drinking coffee/ tea, we need to wait abt 2-3 hrs before we can bf the bb or to express the BM out. Some experienced CL will know how to control brewing timing, hence removing the alcohol from the tonic soup.

However, I din take much of the alcohol base food during my first confinement, as my CL doesn’t support having too much herbal/tonic soup/ food…. Moreover, if she were to make it, I’ll hv the drunk effect… hence, I’ll feed my bb with the BM stored in the fridge….

Try not to stress out by the event. Your MIL just want the best for everyone, see if u can help her to see the benefit of BF when she is in a better mood…..

Jooz, Oic. hmm maybe u can borrow or buy confinement reciept book for her. But i'm afraid if u do that will make her angry. Because so pp more be very sensative even u do think is way good for them by they will think u offend them. The confinement reciept bk really very good n teach u when can start put alcholo on food n what type of food to consume is good n for what purpose. =)

Last time on our mil n mother times everybody promote formula milk because lot of ppls dont know how to breastfeed their bb, need to work no time to breastfeed the bb n dont even have milk pump to express the milk. U can tell ur mil nowaday even every hosptial promote Breastfeed ur own bb. Cause breastfeed bb is good n some vitamin n gd stuff that cant get from formula. Tel her even now goverment even promote ppl to give birth n also breastfeed. Even formula milk very less got sell for newborn bb mostly start from 6months onwards bb. N somemore china milk formula also make lot of china bb to suffer.We never know what contain in the formula milk is good or bad. But for our breastmilk we know. What we intake what type of food our breastmilk will contain what type of vitamins n good stuff in it. N further more it can save $100-200 per month. =) Maybe u can tell ur mil this. I'm sure she will think of it n will agree with it. =)

@Zanta: Ooo.. You mean they have another baby fair in Taka in dec/jan? I can't wait to go for the Expo one this Saturday. Hehehe..

I chase her until I pai seh liao. Make it seems like I very gian peng like that. Haaa~ And I also don't know can I catch up in updating the journal. I've updated the one I got from the library though. But nothing much to write. Most of it have to wait till baby is born. Haha!

Zanta, Yes is Palmer's brand. My gyna ask me stop using it. Better stop used it zanta since got some tiny bumps. I also felt very wasted but no choice must stop using it or else u will like me getting red rashes on tummy. somemore very itchy n cannot stratch it. The rashes go off around 1weeks after i stop using it. Maybe u can pass to some ppl which can use it? I bought it 50+ n thinkin of give away since i use a little bit.

Zantarina: i remember when my bb full month i can wear my old jeans back le..

the first pregnancy i put on 11-13kg.. if i'm not wrong..

den before my this pregnancy i weighted lighter dan my pre-preg weight..

breastfeeding really help me to lost weight..

so dun give up on breastfeed.. is really good for bb n mummy..

@Val: Oh no, I bought mine at Metro's sales b4 I head for Penang. So if I don't find any better deals b4 giving birth, then I will buy from Metro with the cash voucher on Dec or Jan. Hehe.. I'm also eagerly waiting for this Friday to come..!! Hurray to shopping!! Haha.. My hubby even asked me how much $ to bring to the fair and I told him I got no idea.. Haha..

What do you mummies intend to buy from the fair??

@Joodz: I was telling my hubby yesterday that I'm reaching 6mths v v soon. And soon we'll be holding our lil ones on our arms.. Feel so happy by just thinking of it only. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jooz, I heard in the past the older generation always believe that formulated milk is better 'cos they believe there are more nutrients and also, they were not educated of the benefits for breast milk. Perhaps you try convincing your mil about this.. and tell her your gynae also advised this. Somehow, I feel that when you put the doctor's name in your discussion, it will be more acceptable. Good luck!

Re confinement, my mum will also be cooking dishes with rice wine in it. Am glad to hear that it's absolutely fine. One question regarding bathing, can we use water heater (my water heater is very hot) instead of constantly boiling water for the shower? :p

Zanta, I have not bought a single thing for my bb yet. Probably will look at cot, stroller, breast pump. My hubby is sceptical about going there (he never enjoys going expo as it is usually very crowded) so he's asking if we can avoid it :-(

zantarina: yah lor.. since my EDD is end jan/early feb, i am reaching my 7 months soon.. so fast. as first time parents i am abit apprehensive but overall looking forward to carrying the little bundle of joy in my arms.. :)

@Geri: Hope Kae is fine..

@dduchess & Tango Bebe: Congrats & welcome!

ALCOHOL: I think those 补酒 is ok during confinement ba.. When my sil had her twins 3 years back, she finished 5 bottles of DOM during her confinement.. And my mum uses rice wine to cook with the soup and dishes.. I have also standby a few bottles of DOM for my confinement.. My sil also mentioned that alcohol will help us slim down faster coz it helps to burn fats (not so sure about this).. Haha.. But she definitely is slimmer than pre-preggy after birth even until now – so don’t know if the alcohol really helped or her body can’t store the food she eats everyday.. I will check with my gynae at next visit..

@Evian: I went for the Bobbi Brown makeover too.. Ok with the makeup but not very happy with the hairdo but bcoz I’m rushing to meet my friends for lunch so went ahead with that look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. Took individual shots initially as the photographer say hubby can’t join.. Then the girl who did my make up talked to the photographer and he finally allowed.. Chose 4 pics – 3 with hubby, only 1 by myself.. So imagine if they didn’t allow hubby to take with me, there’s only 1 pic that I like by myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].. And also my stomach doesn’t look obvious in the pic, so it’s just the face.. Topup $20 for the cosmetics and paid $48 for the 3 extra photos.. New experience though..

I’m hoping this week will pass fast!!! Can’t wait to go to the fair this weekend and my Batam trip on Sunday!! Yippee!!!

Zanta, I going to take a look on breast pump n bb cot at bb fair. hehe. =)

moomoo, heard my mom say must be those boiling water le. Even want shower with herbs must also use boiling water. Need to boil the water n herb together. Hmm nvm i go find out from my fren confinement lady then get back to u. =)

@wish_child: Ya lor, itching here and there due to those tiny bumps! And I think my belly became abit dark coloured after the bumps are gone. Ah, sld stop and try the new one I bought tonight. How come your Palmer's cream is so x? $50+?

@Fiona: How long did you BF your girl for? I really wish and will believe that I will have milk to BF my girl too so that I can loose the extra weight easier and also give bb the benefits of breastmilk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fiona, may I know how much does your massage lady charge for pre-natal massage? I'm aching all over now.

Just realised that the rings are getting so tight on my fingers already.. Guess will have to remove them very soon.. So sad.. Can't wear them until next year le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jooz n Zanta, Yap i also very excited n happy for my little girl arrival. But feel will have more stress in $$$$ when bb arrival n new house arrival. Hmm but no matter what is a joyful n bliss day for our little one arrival to this world. =)

PreciousBabi do have fun n take care on ur trip woh. Dont anyhow eat at Batam trip. Enjoy~~

Alcohol i never heard before drink it will help to burn fats. But heard before drink beer will get more fat. Haha. But my hubby already standby 5 bttls of martel n 2 DOM for me on my confinement. My sis say her fren used up 5 bottle of martel on her confinement n her body get even stronger as before. So i told my hubby n he kiasu go buy 5 bottle too. haha..

Hehe cannot finish it can keep for 2nd child. Haha.

Zanta, The lady she promote me the palmer anti stretch mark oil. Claim it very good n easy to absorb. ya true is easy to absorb n wont left any oily feeling. haiz but gt rashes. Oh i goin buy clarin anti stretch mark oil. Heard lot ppl say it very good n my gyna recommand it to me too. u can buy it here it more cheaper than outside. =)

www.beautynscent.com

PreciousBabi, I still wearing the ring even it so tight for my finger. My finger skin have some skin peeling off. Think is too tight. Haha but i still thinking of continue wear it.

Joodz: Hmm.. I dont believe in drinking alcohol for confinement either.. Neither do i really believe in confinement food. Luckily my mil is supportive and didnt put much wine into my soup nor restrict me from bating, nor too much vinegar nor ginger, etc..

Can understand it will not be easy for you to convey the message to your mil esp when you are going to stay with her for 6 months.. But for your bb's sake.. pls dont drink the raw alcohol.. cos it really will affect bfding.

Duchess: Wow.. How did you lose all your 25 kg??!! I gained about 16kg with my first. But lose quite alot in my 1st month.

Princess31: Didnt know gynae got limited slots for MT A.. I better check with Dr Ang on Fri during my apt.. Esp mine is at CNY period too.. Will you be staying in the hospital for long? I want to stay for about 1 week (or at least till 3rd day of CNY is over).. If not, no one to take care of me at home..

Zanta: I saw the seller's album liaoz. She got polka dot fabrics and plain fabrics lei.. I like your idea too. Mayb i try checking with her too ba.. Nice to have polka dot with plain cloth design.

Precious Babi: Hm... sounds like you are not quite happy with the pics.. In my case, I am not very happy with the hairstyle too.. They asked if I have any preference which i said no. Should have told them i prefer straight. Cos they gave me curls.. Make me look abit mature and plump.. sighz..

Not bad ya.. you even get to have shots with your hubby. Actually i only took 1 extra pic. 1 with my daughter (the free pic) and 1 alone. Tummy not very obvious too (compared to my first makeover. Guessed mayb we still a few months from full term. My first was at 9 months.) Nvm, if got cheaper option next time i let you guys know. I thinking of going again at 9 months.

But $48 for pics is still cheaper than going for studio.. Anyway, can scan the pics for us to see too...?

I will try to scan my tonight for uploading! =)

@Zanta: Ask him to bring his credit card can liao. Hahahahha! I intend to buy everything from there. Hahha.. If can find suitable stroller, cot, breast pump I think I'll buy from there. I don't think as my tummy gets bigger I'll have energy to walk and stand so much. Last Saturday I was queuing up in DBS to cash out a cash cheque and the queue was so long! Though the bank has air con but I stood for almost half an hour I cannot take it liao. Feel like fainting already. After cashing out I immediately went to Cheers to buy a bottle of cold Chrysanthemum. I think I was dehydrated. The weather nowadays are so hot! Gosh. And I keep sweating even when I'm in an air con place. =( I wonder issit the weather or issit just me.

@Preciousbabi: I stopped wearing my ring & watch tho it's not very tight.. I am using my sports watch.. hubby say not gd to wear tight might constrict blood circulation.. smmore I am thalessemic so jus listening to him for now.. dunno is it based on any proper facts or he jus make it up.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Joodz: I thk u & hubby shld drop the matter cos if u puruse it now, will seem like u all gg against ur MIL. Rather, aft a week or so, esp aft an appt with gynae or aft antenatal class, u inform her in a factual manner dat u learnt tis from gynae or antenatal class (cos I believe it was discussed in my antenatal class but I didn't take note as I dun take alcohol). Hopefully, she'll be more willing to listen to u then...

Btw mummies, I been "complaining" I dun feel baby kicking.. I still haven't feel baby kicking but I can feel baby movement... I dunno if it's movement cos feel like knotting movement or wave-like movement in my tummy.. but poor hubby, he really wanna feel baby kicking..

My sleeping pattern has been changed recently too, waking up abt 4+ & then falling asleep at 6.. no feeling to pee but hubby thk it's body gearing up to wake up to feed baby.. a lil too early rite? I still got 4.5 mths to go lei.. tired when come work cos 6+ I need wake up get ready for work..

@pinkyval: I thk our body temperature has gone up & the recent humid weather does not help.. I sleep in aircon nowadays but last 1 week didn't do so cos of my flu but i realise i dun sleep so well.. and even find trouble sleeping once i get up in the middle of the nite.

@Joodz: How many weeks are you now? So fast you are entering 7mths of preg already?

Actually I'm quite puzzled on how to calculate pregnancy in mths bcoz dif book/website have dif types of calculation..

@wish_child: That's why we must start to learn how to scrimp & save even b4 the arrival of our bb so that we won't be so stress out when bb arrives. I'm trying hard to but I'm still scare la. Haha..

I heard Clarins' oil and cream for sretch mark is good but as it's x so I bought the brand Elancyl. This can be bought from Guardian and some Watson. Some ppl recommend Elancyl bcoz they can't stand Clarins' smell. Btw, you can go to Clarins counter and request for a sample to try out b4 buying.

@Val: Me too!! Nowadays I really perspire like mad especially when I'm doing the house chores. Yesterday after shower I also can perspire even though i hide in my air-conditioned room.. I told my hubby and my good friend that I really not used to it bcoz I tend to always feel cold b4 preg. I feel like a big fat pig when I perpsire a lot lor. Shaq.. Last time is hubby initiate to on the air-con but now it's me..

@Eviangal: Ya lor, that's what I'm thinking too. Actually I got that design from Buniquestore.com.

@moomoo73, @wish_child, @Val: I also intend to look for cot, sarong/bb sling, and breast pump during the expo sales bcoz I already had a pass down stroller but it cannot be inclined to 180 degrees flat so gotta buy sarong/bb sling to use for the first few months. But did you mummies went to other place to check the price of the model of items which you all wanna buy?

@Wish Child: I also wish I can continue wearing the rings.. But scared later cannot remove.. So I think I will lock them up by end of the month.. Haha..

@Evian: Told them I got no preference for hairstyle also, just don’t want to look so old.. Then that guy do curls for me on top of my own curls.. Sianz.. Look so fat and mature lor.. You still going at 9 months? They still have meh? Overall a good deal but since I’ve already planned to take those maternity shots at studio around 8+ months, I won’t go back again ba.. Kk, I try to upload tonight or tomorrow.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Val: It’s the weather.. Me too! Perspiring even when I’m directly under the fan at home.. And worst is when ironing, the heat from the iron on top of hot weather makes me wanna faint.. Gosh!! So pek chek lor.. Just pray that the weather will be cooling during our confinement which will be like not possible right.. Haha..

@Nashita: Not too sure about that? Confront your hubby? Haha..

@Nashita: I can't sleep with air con cos of my nose. Think the pregnancy is making my nose to be more sensitive & stuffy too. I now have 2 fans facing me in the room when I sleep. Lol~

@Zanta: Haha.. Me too lor! And I get frustrated easily when I'm hot. *sigh* I'm hoping everyday that it'll rain and gets super windy. Better still a typhoon. LOL~

Ya, I've actually compiled a list of strollers with price that I wanna get. Everywhere is the same price leh. So far I only seen in Kiddy Palace it's like $90 cheaper for 1 of the stroller but already sold out. *sigh* Hopefully the fair will be cheaper or more freebies. Hehehe..

i've been feeling so tired these days that i kept dozing off in office...Yest slept ard 12am. Today is really tough..been trying hard to keep myself awake in office...any of u facing such prob?

nashita: that sounds like baby movement.. how far along are u now?

zantarina: not really hitting 7 months now lah, halfway through.. i am about 26 weeks.. 2 more weeks to 7 months.. based on my detailed scan EDD change to 20+ jan(cant rmb exact) but i still hope to have a feb baby.. haha..