(2011/02) Feb 2011

Thank u Geri for all the info. Hehe maybe will purchase it on bb fair. Do u think is too fast? Hmm or should get everything when reach 3rd trimester? I got some bb clothes from my frens. Hmm but felt so piss when my hubby fren say wanna pass us some bb clothes but keep put our plane. I told my hubby don't take any clothes or cot from them. I felt they make us like fool n cheapo!!

Geri maybe ur next doc appt Dr SF loh will pass u the Noah detail scanning pic or cd. Hmm I will only get it on next appt. Oh I quite surprise at parkway east if wan have 3D or 4D scan it just $50. But $50 only took her face pic. Hmm still thinking wanna do it or not???

Eviangal, ya I heard my fren say when bb first 3mths will be not stable n keep crying. Heard before bb around 2mth old they won't wan to slp n keep crying. N sometime cry without any reason. Hmm I also afraid I can't take it when my girl keep crying. I also heard lot ppls say bb girl is most troublesome to take care. Becoz bb girl cry a lot. Hmm hope my hubby will help me if not I'm not going to have 2nd child. Hehe

Wish-

I have the detailed scan pics. =) But I didnt request for the video =D Did u ask for it? =) Maybe need to ask beforehand so they can record it. ^.^"

Hmmm I know I did not sleep at all the first night when we came back from hospital coz Kae was getting used to a new environment. =) SO i advice third tri and during the 2-4 days one is in hospital, SLEEP SLEEP SLEEP as much as u can. (Reminding myself also hahaha) Store up energy. XD

Get the sleepywrap? I heard from a lot of my friends that it gets baby sleeping very fast coz they can hear our heartbeat and it feels like the womb in there. =)

Geri: ya.. must remind all mummies that before baby born need alot of sleep..

what is sleepywrap?? really need that??

thanks for the info for the BH.. hee..

my gastric pain again.. think need to eat something le..

To be honest... u can make ur own sleepy wrap.

Just have to make sure it is a good, strong jersey material or anything that is at least 95% cotton 5% spandex- so it is stretchy.

Buy the cloth 15 feet long, and 20"-30" wide.

Then u can use the same wrapping technique they show in that video. =D

Should save one a lot of money if DIY!

Fiona-

I cannot figure out the sarong to save my life. Hated fumbling with the rings. Lol. XD We bought but never used it in the end coz my Dad found it troublesome as did I.

Geri: maybe must be use to it den won't find it ma fan ba..

the first time i use i also anyhow use de..

den after that my friend teach me how to use it..

den i get use to it already..

but dun knoe whether got forget anot la..

lolx.. but the sleepy wrap look nice n baby is closer to u..

Geri, Oh ya i never ask for the cd. But they say will give me a cd that will be recorded the movement of the bb. Becasue i going to take a video of my bb girl but the person stop me.

Oh bb wrap? Is it those like can wrap bb with the cloth? Or is it look like a blanket?

Hi Geri, I just saw the bb wrap video. it cool but need to buy that time of cloth must be stretchy but where can buy that type of cloth? Somemore i felt a bit troublesome need to wrap it on ur body. Haha i very blur 1 and somemore i will forget the steps lor.. haha

SLEEPYWRAP

Quite easy to tie leh. This guy showed me alternative way... U put around ur waist with the label facing outwards, cross behind u, pull the straps up and over your shoulders before you. Tuck in the straps into the bit with the label that is around ur waist. Cross it, go around ur waist twice and tie. =D

Then just tuck baby in! =D

Wish-

I think can buy from Textile shops. Let me go hunt around then let u know (winks).

wish child: i hope that i have milk at my home too..

haha.. my house dun stock up food..

junk food alot ar.. like maggi mee all this..

but is bad to eat too much maggi..

Geri the ring sling it sold at bb shop around 30-50+. Will bb feel warm lie inside? But it look like bb can slp well inside n hand are free. Hehe.

Fiona, yap Maggie mee is bad for health but if nothing to eat u also no other choice. Just added a egg n don't put whole packet of msg but put half. But is good to drink milk before went to bed. Better stock up some food at home. Not good to have gastric woh. =)

See the cradle hold for both ring sling and the sleepy wrap:

SLEEPY WRAP

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d-v0JWFPhDk

RING SLING

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zKGGXNJPIsg

After watching both hor... I am still very onz about using a wrap like sleepywrap rather than ring sling lor. =p

Slings and wraps are the traditional way of carrying kids in SEA, so I believe the baby shouldnt feel too warm.

Dun buy material too thick or not breathable sort. Cotton 95-100% is better.

BOTH SLING AND WRAP = HANDSFREE BTW =)

Fiona-

BUY SOME BUNS TO KEEP AROUND! Lol Or oats or nestle or cereal and milk! =D

If u wanna eat instant noodles take KOKA coz no msg. Maggi not MSG leh.

wish child: my gastric is bad when pregnancy..

1st pregnancy also got this problem..

but after birth ok le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Geri: haha.. we got buy.. but everytime my gal see den one day finish liao..

she climb up the table n take to eat.. lolx..

tml ask my hubby to buy more bread to put at home..

Wah I haf hard x reading all e massages. They r moving in so fast.

Btw I haf bAby slings too at my website but only size 3 available. 10% off for feb 2011 mummies. Pm me if I interested.

Fiona-

HIDE THE STASH! Hahahaha!!

Reverie-

We only eat Koka once in a while coz no wax coating and no MSG lol.

For Milk I love MEIJI Fresh milk (either full cream or the skim version)! XD I take calcium supplement so dun need Anmum. I find Anmum too fattening hehe. I also drink powdered milk until sian. I only started drinking fresh milk more after I got married coz hubby hates powdered milk too. My mum only bought powdered milk =p

Hi mums,

My tummy stopped rumbling in the late afternoon and I felt so much better ..

I'm drinking Similac milk for mums now ..

Extremely helpful when I wake up in the mid of the nite, feeling hungry ..

In the morning, I will always drink a glass of low fat milk - my fav brand Daisy Hi-Lo ..

More creamy ..

Was late here!

Am having moi 2nd baby due 14 Feb.

Elder was born Aug 2009.

Am so so so worried on moi weight cos I have put on.. ...TWENTY FIVE for moi first one. *HAHA*

Luckily manage to lose all! *phew*

Hello dduchess... Wah u gain 25!!

Heheee... Me so far in this pregnancy gained 12kg Liao :X

Heng blood pressure n glucose level ok so not an alarming issue

Today had my 24weeks scan and so far so good baby @716grams today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Expo... Next week seems like most of u going on weekend hor... I still thinking issit worth to take half day and go see see look look [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sling... The sleepywrap so chim to sling leh!!

Milk... I dare not drink milk for pregnancy leh coz gynae say very fattening... I better not drink heheee

Hi mummies..feeling tummy pain.. So just resting.. My 2 boys down w flu... So a bit sian...

Btw.. M tryinng my luck out on flea market at pasir ris downtown east this 23rd n 24th. Lots of bb stuff as well m selling besides my avon stuff.... So hope mummies cn support me?? Hehe.. Frm 11am-8pm... I pick out stuff tat i tink mummies would love to buy eg pp pants...

Hb's back is killing him so gonna bring him to mil for massage....

Btw my fren selling off her playpen 9.5/10 almost new.. At 80 bucks i tink.. She bought 100 plus.. Lemme know if intersted?? Good as new

I am in the 2011 Jan Mother's thread and delivering about 1 month before you guys. Want to advertise and appeal for enthusiastic mothers to join a prenatal yoga class that I'm currently attending. The current class is made up of mums-to-be who are delivering soon.

Personally I've found the one hour sessions to be very useful in preventing backaches, leg cramps and other pregnancy fitness issues. The class is very personalized and the instructor will advise you on which moves you need to practise for your particular problem.

Venue: Bishan

Time: Saturdays, 12:15-1:15

Class size: about 7-9 mums.

Next round of classes: starts 30th Oct if we continue, 6-8 session package.

PM me for any other details you would like to know about. Hope to hear from you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so many posts to catch up and am totally lost abt what's the discussion abt after reading all the posts.

Have been bz taking care of my son who is having a terrible cough and runny nose.

Anyone has a remedy to stop runny nose for 16mths toddler? Am giving him zrytec drops 2x a day now but not helping.

Finally I bought something for my little gal today.

Got 2 bath towels pink and purple cos I got one for kor kor (blue)..

Quite shiok can buy pinkish and purplish things.

I got all the blue and yellow stuff for my boy previously ;p

blue towels, blue mittens and booties, yellow cot sheets, blue & yellow pacifier.

Now I can buy pink & purple pacifier/ mittens/ and pictures of flowers and ribbons liao. Ha ha

Someone was mentioning that baby cries often and for no reason in the first few months?

Actually that's not true la.

Baby sleep often, and wake up only to drink milk and poop.

Yes they like to poop right after their milk.

& when u change the diaper, they will vomit all the milk so u'll have to change their clothes also.

And babies like to stay awake in the middle of the night.. sigh.

I still remember I have to bring my son to the living room at ard 4 am everyday so that we wont disturb my hb.

That's becos I havent got the hang of breastfeeding.

so need to get up to express milk, heat up milk and bottle feed, burp etc..

Hopefully my gal gal will be cooperative so that I can latch and feed her while I cont my beauty sleep.. ha ha

Hi Ah Ching,

thanks for info...

roughly how long does this "stay-awake" at night last? 3-4 months?

and if the baby vomit out when we change diapers ..after feeding their milk, how do we ensure that the baby is full?

hope ur gal will sleep thru the night too..

Iddar do take care. Drink more water n prevent eat oily food.

Ah Ching, oh bb like to stay awake on middle of night? Oh this thing will last for how long? Around few months? Or after 3months?

For the Pacifier what brand n type u bought? Too Manu type of pacifier don't know which 1 to buy =)

sorry to disturb. helping a fren to sell the following Kate Spade baby bag. freshly arrived from US.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4620175.jpg]

This lightweight bag is ideal for moms on the go, with a water resistant lining and changing pad, side pockets for bottles and a roomy interior for mom's must-haves, too.

• kate print on light weight cotton canvas

• contrast light weight cotton canvas trim

• custom woven nassimi lining: emerald with gold dot in pink, navy with silver dot in silver

• 10.7"h x 15.2"w x 5.7"d

Retail: US$245/-

Now Selling: S$180/-

Please pm me if interested.

Ah Ching- LOL!!! Jealous!!!! I am still buying blue blue stuff hahahha. Hope #3 is a girl so I can buy pretty stuff for her. But on the other hand... Lol ok la having another boy has saved us money ahahhhaa.

Kae took almost a month to stabilize his sleep schedule. I think becoz he latched on so easily from start, we kinda had the rhythm going by the time confinement was through. He was easy to feed and I blv Noah will be as good as his kor kor at it. He hardly had colic so never cried much. It was only when he started teething then we had problems. He would have a fever everytime he was gonna grow a new tooth or two. But he was quite ok to please. As long as he had breastmilk and could snuggle up to sniff me, he was a happy baby. I was his drug hahaha.

SWIMMING

Was at the pool frm 2.45-6.30pm today haha. Kae had swimming class at my parent's place near punggol park. My friend brought her son and her daughter to swim with us. Her son and K are the same age. Her daughter is 2 and sooooooooooo cute. Not scared of water. Lol. Everytime she smiled I turned into putty. Haha. Melt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Swam, played with kids and everything went well until bath time.

My mum has this bad habit of putting old towels in the bathroom as floor rags. I have cautioned her against it as it can be slippery and dangerous for my Dad. I even gave her mats with non-slip bases but she is just so stubborn and doesn't use them. :p

Well, Kae slipped and fell in the bathroom just now. Poor thing. He slipped and hit his nose on the toilet bowl seat pretty hard and cut it. Had to ice it down and he was inconsolable for a bit.

They dun have any first aid kit at my parent's place so I could only address the wound at my place using our old family remedy of Minyak Kuntau which my dad calls "huang kiah yew". Dad grew up using it as did I. So good for stopping bleeding and for rubbing down swelling. Dunno where to buy a new bottle when we are done with this one. Lol. This is out second or third bottle in decades hahaha.

The swelling went done and the cut should heal fine. Gonna apply some aloe Vera tomorrow to help the skin heal further. Thankful he didn't break his nose. :p

Hello Mummies, Friday morning I finally picked up the courage to call my gynae to ask if I can see him and check if everything is going fine after my Penang trip. So I went down and gotta see my girl and also had a u/s pic of her. Hehe.. My gynae commented that my girl's weight is around 500-600 gm now. From the scan, my hubby saw my girl's belly is v big!! Haha.. Not sure is it bcoz babies are beginning to gain fats now thus the big belly. So now I'm a happy MTB with another u/s pic of my bb. Next appt I shall remember to ask my gynae for a 3D pic of my girl. Hehe..

Recently my hubby v bad, kept asking me to measure my belly. Told him I don't dare to know the measurement and he made me measured, he even made a guess of the measurement of my belly now. He said it looked like 42"!! OMG!! But luckily, it's only 37". Haha..

@Mami B: I managed to exchange my multi-function sterilizer for the cash voucher. Hehe.. I'll wait for Dec or Jan then go buy the rapid steam sterilizer if the expo bb fair doesn't have very good deal. Luckily I checked with you if not I might need to end up buying another sterilizer after a few months of usage.

@Val: I received the bb journal from my agent already. Although it is not those hard cover type of book like the one from the Library, but it allows us to paste and write something about bb's and our progress for every month. Kinda good. Hope you had already received yours.

Btw, is the warranty card for your sterilizer stamped when you bought it from Taka bb fair?

@wish_child: So nice of you. Of course I wouldn't mind getting passed down clothes for my girl to wear bcoz they're more comfy.. Hehe.. But maybe you keep them with you first and if my hubby's friend did not pass us his daughter's clothes by Jan'11, then I get from you?

My tummy does feels tight and itchy at times, and it feels extremely tight when I had too much to eat till got the feeling like my belly button is gonna pop out soon. Haha.. So I think it's normal? I'd been having this tight feeling since 2nd trimester..

@Eviangal: I had been having backaches even b4 preg, but since around 3rd month of pregnancy, I had been experiencing aching at the bottom of my spine above my buttock there. But I realised it does get better if I don't sit or lie down for too long on my back. I think walking does help.

Eviangal, I think the seller u/l the pics for the fabrics already but only 2 pics. Btw, can I request the seller to do a similar one like the one below?

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4621564.jpg]

Geri how is Kae, How is his nose?

Geri ur next bb try out for bb girl. Look like u like bb girl a lot woh. Haha girl are cute n can doll up. Hmm i hope mine next is a boy. So will be fair for my hubby. Hehe he perfer a boy. haha..

Zanta, Sure no problem. Just pm me if u need the clothes for ur girl. wow ur girl so fast 500-600gram. Oh so envy.. I wan my bb girl be chubby n cute.. But now mine bb is 450gram on 22 weeks. How many week are u now? Hmm my fren say is very normal tummy getting tight feeling.

Good evening Mommies, today i went to popular bookshop to look at some book. I bought a book called The complete guide to Pregnancy, BabyCare& Baby food. It a nice book that teach how to take ourself during pregnancy n how to take care our bb. Hmm very interesting book. The best is the book just cost for $14.90 + it have 30% off. So i just get the book for $10.40.. I found it a cheap deal n a steal. Hehe.. Have a good weekend. =)

gregda & wish child:

Most babies like to stay awake at night but I think they will settle ard the 1st month with a little help from parents.

You can find out some methods from the baby books.

Even if baby dont stay awake at night, they will still wake up every 2-4 hours for their milk until at least 6 months.

this is esp true if baby is on total breastfeeding.

But I think it varies from babies to babies and the determination of the parents for the babies to sleep thru the night.

My boss's boy slept thru by the first month! But he is on full formula and taken care by his grandparents.

Re: vomiting.

Dont worry abt baby not getting enough milk..

cos they will cry when they are hungry.

So if they settle after the diaper change, it means that they are full.

Re: pacifier

My boy used NUK although I also have Avent. I have 4, 2 for going out and 2 at home. Must sterilise so need 4.

Maybe just buy 2 first, becos they may not like it so must try out a few different types until find something they like.

I am also having a Feb baby after trying for 2 years plus and would like to join in this thread.

EDD: 22 Feb

Gynae: Dr SF Loh

Hospital: KKH

Went for my check up on sat. Bb 22 weeks only 400+g. If I din rem wrongly, bef I haf 1st bb I was 40kg. Then pre 2nd bb I was 44kg. Now only 45.9kg. I gained abt 10-12kg during my 1st preg n 1st bb ger was 3.1kg e c section. Doc said I might haf to b c section again cos e bb head is big again. I m petite.

My edd fr 28 feb comes 15 feb. N if induce birth it might b early n during cny. Exp to spend n cl n grocery. Sobz.

@Tango Bebe: Hihi and welcome on board!! Wow.. Your EDD is triple 2, nice!!

@wish_child: I'm into my 24th week now so compare to yours, the weight should b ok bah. Actually I kinda scare bb to b too big coz too big also v hard to deliver naturally. Let nature take it's course bah. As long as she's healthy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think the tight feeling is due to our stomach stretching, so remember to slap on lotsa stretch mark cream/oil/gel to prevent stretch marks from forming.

@Ah Ching: I bought a NUK pacifier to standby liao. Haha.. Your boy prefers NUK or Avent's?

@Tango Bebe: Welcome to the club! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Geri: I hope Kae is fine. Do monitor his situation. Hoep ur mom has decided to remove the old towels and use the mats u bought for her.

Morning mummies~

@Zanta: Haha. Not yet! *sigh* I already gave up in asking liao. She told me I'll received by this week. Don't know how true is that. Anyway, I think mine is not stamped either leh. But I just sent it out with my receipt cos that was what the auntie told me. I photocopied to keep it though. You have not sent yours?? The card wrote there said have to send out within 2 weeks...

Hi Zan,

My boy used NUK.

Initially he'll keep spitting it out but accept if after I tried offering him a few times.

He settles very quickly to sleep when he got a pacifier, but will spit out once he falls asleep.

I only offer when putting off to sleep so wont have a habit of having to suck all the time.

When his first tooth broke ard 7 months, he weaned himself off the pacifier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many BB clothings. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all in gd cond cos only let my gal wear not more than 3times. lol.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

morning everyone! its a horribly humid day today.. woke up with a throat infection..

last night my hubby almost had a quarrel with my MIL.. we were discussing confinement matters and feeding of baby. i really do not want to consume alcohol at all during my confinement, and after mdm wong boh boi's class i definitely know its not good to consume alcohol, esp if breastfeeding.. my MIL was really adamant that we MUST feed bb formula and also to consume alcohol, at least during the first week after i give birth. i dont want that cos i wanna start breastfeeding as soon as possible.. when my hubby tried to explain to her(eg ask professionals, do own research already) she got very irritated and kind of imply that she knws best and my hubby knws nothing as he is a guy. abit headache ah. i will be staying with them for half a year.. dont know if i can go through without their support. she is also trying to interfere in other aspects which is kind of getting on my nerves.. im trying to stay silent as after all i dont wan my hubby to be caught in between but hubby is increasingly agitated over everyone not letting us do what we had planned.

Tango babe, welcome aboard. =) u have a same Gyna as Geri. Congrats having a princess.

Revere island, don't be sad. Bb come out early also good ah. I hope my bb will come out around cny. So we have a new member on cny. Hehe. Cny every year have once ah. Hehe =)

Zanta, yap must apply lot of stretch mark cream. Hmm currently using coco butter. Using for quite some time slowly my tummy appear some rashes. My gyna ask me stop using it.

Morning mommies =)

Joodzjoodz: What?? first time I hear must take alcohol during confinement ... is it an old wive's tale? Something to do with keeping you all hot (along same lines of no water, no bathing, no aircon, must wear long sleeve etc) ?? I cannot see what else consuming alcohol during confinement would be good for ....

Morning everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Went for my 6-mth scan on Sat and bb's proceeding well. Not too big and not too small. Currently at 600+ g, so roughly double to his weight at 5-mth scan. I think our babies are gonna go on a growth spurt in the next 3 mths!! I already feel so tubby and heavy and rolly-polly - no idea what life's gonna be like in the coming months :p He was really active as well during the u/s scan and my gynae had to wait a few minute for him to settle so she could measure his girth. Oh, and this time round ,the birdie was big and clear for everyone to see! Haha, so still a boy ... I'm going to start shopping for my baby boy stuff ...

As I was getting concerned about the booking of hospital and gynae (my EDD falls during CNY), I asked my gynae about it. I was waiting for her to bring it up but she didn't [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Anyway, she said she's fully booked for Mt. A till Feb 2011!! I was astounded. I thought I was one of her first few patients for Feb 2011 since my EDD is early part of Feb. In addition, she never previously mentioned anything abt hot demand for Mt. A. She further explained that she's used up her quota of delivering at Mt. A up till Feb. For March, she still had slots. So she can only do TMC for Feb. Aiyoh! I was so disappointed to hear this. At least on 2 other occasions previously, I had indicated my preference to deliver at Mt. A rather than TMC, although we didn't go as far as to book anything yet as it was early days (or so I thought!). In all fairness, it's merely a sentimental reason as I was born there myself; however, many of my friends have delivered there and seemed to only have good things to say about the place. TMC, on the other hand, had mixed reviews from those I know who used the place. So I was always keen on Mt. A. And now my gynae tells me she can't do it there in Feb!!

Part of me feels my gyane should have made it known earlier on if there was any quota to be mindful of. Have any of you heard of such a thing? My gynae is based at TMC but from the first meeting ,she said she could deliver at either place, with no mention of any quota or limited space. Now, after telling me that she's fully booked for Mt. A for Feb, she then tells me it's too early to book for TMC and to wait till Dec. I'm in a dilemma - too early or too late? What if I wait till Dec then find out either TMC has no place or my gynae is fully booked in terms of her time??

So I went to speak to the TMC staff after my consult with the gynae on Sat, and the TMC staff advised me to go back to gynae and see if they'll do the booking for me. Apparantly, some gynaes do, and some don't. For those that don't, then I'll have to get in touch with TMC directly to do the booking. But then, how do I link it with my gynae and assure that she commits her time to delivering my baby during Feb?? If she's already got a full schedule for delivery, she should really tell me early so that either I can find a new gynae who's free (who may even be able to deliver at Mt. A) or she can suggest a replacement early on??

So it was a weekend of good news and bad news ... my hub seems pretty indifferent to where I deliver and told me to keep an open mind with regard to TMC. In fact, we went for the hospital tour straight after my gynae consult and I must say it's not too bad, although I've nothing to compare to coz I haven't been for the Mt. A hospital tour yet.

Things are complicated by the fact that I recently signed up for the Mt. A Ladies Card so I could get discount for the antenatal classes there. I paid $98 for a 2-yr membership and about $200 for the antenatal classes, which have been confirmed and I'll be starting in early Nov till mid-Dec. Then now I find out my gynae can't deliver there in feb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Throws a spanner in the works. Should I now sign up for First-Born Incentive membersip ($148 for 2 yrs?) at TMC? My gynae is not part of the participating gynae list. Then I went to look at the antenatal classes at TMC but the timings don't suit me. The next run that starts is late Nov and the nurse at ParentCraft Centre warned me that's too late for my EDD. Anyway, I don't think Mt. A's antenatal class will refund me if I cancel now.

Sorry for the long rant ... but I guess my bottom line to you ladies is - if your gynae has yet to discuss hospital bookings/delivery bookings with you, better to bring it up early rather than wait for them to bring it up!! I guess there must've been more kiasu mums-to-be who reserved my gynae for Feb at Mt. A, hence her full quota at that side [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ps/ My best friend just delivered yday at Mt. A! I'll be going to visit her this evening after work :p Gives me a chance to take a look at Mt. A wards too ... her bb was 3.9 kg on Sat morning and her gynae decided she HAD to deliver by the weekend, even though her EDD is 2 weeks down the road. So fast! She had a c-sect at 6pm last night and photos were out by 9 pm. I'm sooooo excited to see the bb! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow.. so many posts to catch up with..

Anyway, just an update. Went to Vivo to see the Bobbi Brown makeover and in the end went ahead with it. Not too bad, started with some refreshments and drinks from Bakerzinn. Then had the maekover session and hairstyling. During photoshoot a bit uneasy so photos mostly turn out ok only.

Even had a picture with my gal.. but she was tired and hungry liaoz.. so bad mood. Refused to smile. Havent scan pic yet but will post it soon...

In the end spent $160 cos wanted to clock $150 to get 6 1 to 1 private make up lessons + 1 free makeover.

Zanta: I think you can try emailing the seller to check if your design is do-able. But extra charges may apply though..

Taking leave on Friday to go to the baby fair. Cya there if any of you are going that day.