(2011/02) Feb 2011

Long time didn't log in.

How is everyone doing? Hope everything is going smooth and well with everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've just had my detailed scan done today. Very happy. Thank God, baby is growing well and everything looks normal. She was pretty cooperative, the scan was going very smoothly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We didn't manage to get nice picture of her side and full view, but surprisingly, she posed well to let the sonographer to take her full face photo, haha. Sayang, it's a 2D scan, if it were a 3D scan, we will be able to see her face more clearly. But overall, we're very happy with the scan photos and result [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4578648.jpg]

Wow wow.. I am terribly envious to c all the detail scan pics of the babies from you mummies!! I am still wondering why the sonographer only gave me printed copies of my bb's pic, and there isn't any side views post some more.. So sad.. May I know from those mummies who took their detail scan at TMC, do you all get both the film type u/s pic and printed pics? Or like me, you all only got printed pics attached together with the reports??

HI All

I went for my detail scan 2 days ago too! Happy that everything is fine =)

Anyone has sample how 3d scan will be like? I check with NUH can only be done around 26weeks.

And may i ask if your tummy 'suddenly' show around 20-21weeks? I dont know if i eat too much but first trimister i only gain 2kg and when i went to detail scan i weigh 4kg heavier in 1 month!

How much you all gain so far? Detail scan i was told baby's weight and size is withib normal...But i gain so much!

Hi fiona u already name ur bb boy. So fast. Ur bb look cute. He look like have a high forehead. High forehead bb will be very clever.

Jolin,so nice ur bb girl facing u. Can took her full face. So nice I hope my girl will do that too. Hehe. Ur bb look like having a big eyes. Hehe

Wish child,

Thanks. I talked to my baby and asked her to be cooperative days before e detailed scan, most importantly let us see her face, haha. Have you had your detailed scan done? Talk to your baby, it works [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But I envy Val, fiona and e rest mummies who got nice side view, my bb side view photo is blur.

wish child: really?? his head look big to me.. lolx..

he always kick n dance inside me..

every baby is cute.. heehee..

hope can see him again..

miss him alot.. my check up is on 25/10/2010..

so long..

Jolin, I haven done my detail scan. Haha my scan on 13/10. I waited my scan for very long. Hehe I miss to see my bb girl. Nvm wait ur Bb next scan ask her guai guai n take nice side view pic. My bb 16weeks scan I ask her open leg big big let me her gender. But end up she lie down on her stomach. My gyn say can't c bb gender. I felt so sad, I think my bb know I feel sad can't c her gender. Then slowly she move her body n can c her gender. Haha what a relief.

Fiona, my bb head also look big too. Haha my bb always kick me but today kick me less maybe she move too much at noon. I miss my bb a lot. Waiting for the day to come so long.

wish child: my baby whole day kicking me like nobody business..

my tummy very big.. now very tight..

feel so xin ku.. do u feel tight at ur whole tummy?

Hi Zanta

As i have found out, the baby can stay with mummies irregardless which bedded room type they are in. However most mummies, as i heard from the lady, prefers to leave the newborn at the nurse care instead. Probably they are tired and want a good night rest. Dad can only stay overnight if it is 1 bedded room, if not visiting hours is till 8pm (9pm they will start asking you to leave).

Is the cot on offer? Because i got check the price at kiddypalace before i buy at taka fair. It was the same price $499 but w/o the snuggle. Buy already cannot think too much liao or else bang head liao haha

Yay, initially i also thought why Dr Ang so cheap. Then after i came back from TMC, and when the lady told me Gynae can claim $700 from your medisave i went back to check Dr Ang brochure (i already smell it) and saw it is $300 after medisave deduction so you can easily be fooled that it cost $300. Infact is $1000. Haha

Woohoo!! So many lovely detailed scan photos are up!

Wish -

No la. lol. Baby is not frowning. lol. Prob juz the jaw bone u are seeing making u think tt way! =D

Pinkyval-

so adorable! And they labelled the parts of the body. Ours didnt but quite obvious what's what... altho to some ppl itz juz a mess of B&W

Fiona-

Nice pic! He has a nice nose!!!

Jolin-

Wow! Baby turned to look into camera. =) Can be model le! =D

Zanta-

Dun b sad. Ask ur gynae if a copy can b made for u to keep? hugs!!!!

Joodz- Eeeeeeew. Vid sounds gross.

===========

WEIGHT

For me... my baby grew but i lost weight. lol. Was about 1.5kg lighter. lol. Prob coz i snack less le! First tri i ate a lot at night!!!

SWIMMING

Went swimming this afternoon at Bishan swimming complex. Too leychey to go my parent's condo to swim. =p Didnt dare to swim at main pool (1.8 at deepest portion), so I headed to the 1m depth training pool. Lol. Swam 5 laps & felt shoik! Hubby was happy coz he bought me a maternity halter neck tankini frm Mothercare a week plus ago. Making gd use of it! =D

ANTENATAL CLASSES

Signed up for antenatal at KKH after that. $120 for KKH patients, $150 for non KKH patients. Starting 21/0 - 16/12 in the evenings.

Found out they have Aquarobics classes! Thinking of joining. $110+ i think...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4579059.jpg]

Tummy shot taken earlier =)

wow Geri.. i'm coming to 22wks but tummy still seem smaller than urs..

does anyone here measure ur waistline? actually i'm getting rather paranoid cos my tummy still seems abt the same size for the past two wks... have been measuring my waistline everyday..

btw, geri, would u know how much ur tankini costs? We are going for a short getaway to Bintan this wkend and I just realised i can't fit into my tankini liao! deliberating if i shld get a maternity tankini now...

Geri: thx.. haha.. i now eating mac chicken..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4579113.jpg]

this is my gal picture..

she start calling mama n yeye already..

so happy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Idaar-

HUGS! I was a single mom too so i know a little how u feel. I left my ex (not married though) as i felt i didnt want my kid to hv to deal w unhappy parents. Smtm, it may turn out better going solo if the guy is not responsible or is emotionally/ physically abusive. It worked out great for me to hv left my ex (& his family). I could not ask for someone more patient, kind, loving & responsible than my hubby (& his family).

But i know it is hard w so many little ones to think abt. Sayangs... For now, don't be too sad, feel free to share wif us here.

ON KAE

Ya he is so excited. He will tell Noah "i love u" or "gd nite" b4 he tells any of us! We hv bcm his afterthouht. Lol. I wonder when n how to tell Noah they dun hv same daddy. My hubby n i prefer to be upfront w our kids. The more u try to hide stuff frm there, the worse hurt when they find out. Believing that we will hv the wisdom n will know when the time comes to talk abt it. =)

We hope for a #3 two yrs frm now... a girl then would b nice. She'll then hv 2 protective kor kors to watch over her. XD

OFB: We returned our baby to the nursery as soon as we cant handle her.. There was once, we just do not know how to stop her from crying.. We quickly knocked on the nursery door for help..

Its better to leave baby at nursery at night so that mummy can have a good rest. Its very, very tiring after delivery. Shortly after giving birth, i slept for a few hours.. Totally drained..

Fiona: Nice pic of your gal. How old is she now? So cute.

Geri: Planning no 3 liaoz? keke.. Ya.. Nice to have a gal got 2 bros to look after her.. Btw, I think my tummy is around your size or slightly bigger.

kinder-

Mothercare at Marina Square- cheapest selling for close to $40 i think. Average w/o discount = $70ish? Most places quite $$$. Why not wear bikini? Cheaper n sexier solution! =D I shy coz i hv stretchmarks before so dun dare to wear bikini. XD

Fiona-

She is soooooooooooo ADORABLE!!!!!!!!!!

Aiya!!!! Now u mk me wan to go McDees!!!!

Kae's most recent foto... Borgeh!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4579163.jpg]

Eviangal

AGREED! Better u rest more whilst in hospital n nurses r there to assist. This is so that when u bring baby hm, u will b well rested to handle the infant. I asked them to bring K to me when he needed me to BF. Otherwise he was in the nursery at night.

Geri: Ya.. I thinking of staying in the hospital till CNY 1st 3 days is over in my case. Prob a week os so to get the required rest. Hopefully wont get chased out.. kekee..

By the way, I like Kae's name. Kaelan is a nice name.

Can I check, has he just dropped his front teeth? Seems like it from the pic.. Or did i see wrongly? Cute boy btw.

Eviangal

The bellyband was getting a little snug at L size lor.

K was reading my baby journal last night- got it with Today's Parents mag- & went "Woah! Mummy u had a clse shave with 80kg!" I was like T.T !! Then he reminded me, "But u are not fat ok? Gong gong is fat." =D

Yup! Kaelen had 3 missing teeth in tt photo but the other 2 are on the lower half so not visible in this pic. Lol. Those 2 r growing now.

The first 2 teeth he dropped in P1 had permanent teeth appear rightaway! So he esc being borgeh twice but not for long! Lol.

Thanks for the compliments! =)

eviangal & Geri: she is coming to 22 months..

Geri: ur boy will be a big yandao..

order mac delivery lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my tummy look bigger dan u..

when i lying down can see bb jovan kicking den my tummy also moving..

anyone can see tummy moving already?

Fiona-

Tempted to call!! (Goes eat cereal like a gd girl...lol)

Haha. Wun let Kae hear that too much. Wait his ego also become big big! Lol. He does hv a kind heart though n is quite the gentleman. His classmate had a crush on him when she dropped her bag coz it was too heavy & he held it up for her to put the straps on. XD Then at the bank, he held the glass door open for this xiao mei mei. XD

Wah. Did u measure the circumference? =) My belly seems lower this time ard. Was higher when i had K but that's prob coz my tummy muscles were stronger n more toned then. =))

Havent seen obvious movements yet though i think i saw v slight ones the other night. =)

Hope Noah looks like me too lol... another yandao for our family! XD

@wish_child: I really do hope that I will have milk for BF.. Hehe.. So that I can loss wt.

@Geri: But I pai seh to call my gynae up to request for 1 le.. Dunno how to bring it up too..

I also lost wt, 1kg. Maybe bcoz of lesser supper too. Haha..

@OFB: Oh, I didn't know that bb can stay with us for the whole night even though we're staying in 4 bedded ward.

I think not on offer le, or maybe I see the brand wrongly?? :p

Btw, did you receive any u/s pic (not printed type) of your bb after the detail scan?

@Kinderbueno: I don't dare to measure my waist line.. Haha.. But I weigh myself every few days.

@Fiona: your girl is adorable!! And bb Jovan looks cute to me..

Your hubby so good still bring you to watch that show. That day I saw the ad and I told my hubby I wanna watch, he said cannot..!!

@Fiona: Btw, although I can't see my tummy move yet, but I can sometimes see something protruding out when there is a hard kick!! Haha.. And yes, my whole tummy will feel darn tight when I had too much to eat..

@Jolin: Your girl girl is so cute!! Already knows how to pose for the camera at this young "age". And she looks like she has got big eyes!!

@Joanne: Fret not, some of us also gained 4kg within 1 mth so you're not alone.. I gained a total of 8kg at week 20 but lost 1kg last week. Am in my week 22 this week.

Tonight this thread seems to be more lively..

Fiona, ur girl very cute!! Hehe so great she can call u mom mom. I'm sure it will be very sweet right. Hehe my tummy are tight n hard. My fren touch my tummy say why my tummy so hard. Haha but I heard from doc she say tight are gd. Don't know is it true or not. Wow u gt a active bb boy. My girl kick when I lie down flat. But now I feel sometime lie down flat will feel breathless don't know why.

Geri, yap I look at my bb pic look like she frowning. Haha so good u went for swimming. I also want to go swim. Haha still thinking I can wear my bikini with big tummy or not. Haha. Hmm I think I better don't scare ppls ba. Wahaha.

Fiona, I can't see my bb movement when I lie down. I hope I can see her movement soon. Only can feel her kicking. Hehe ur bb boy call jovan then ur girl name? Is it same have a letter J?

Zanta, I'm sure u can BF ur bb. Since u can go through delivery pain then BF pain is nothing. Haha that's what my friend told me.

Zanta-

Just let him know that you are compiling ultrasound photos for the baby journal and realised you did not get one at the detailed scan. Is it possible they get u a copy?

Even if it is photocopies, better than none right? =D

AND YES YOU WILL HAVE BREASTMILK! =D I would like to believe that you will have a happy time breastfeeding baby after delivery and lose weight.

TUMMY HARDNESS-

I feel near the area surrounding belly button is tighter, esp when I am constipated or too full! Lol. But I have very good bowel movements and after upping my Vit C intake, have been able to poop every night. Hurrah. I hate feeling constipated.

=) My hubby so cute lor. I got him to feel the harder portion where the womb is and he couldn't feel it although it is so obvious! Kae can easily feel it. =)

Oh ya. Have ur belly buttons popped out yet? My belly button has not popped up completely although it has raised up quite a bit. =p Maybe my belly button's too cheem hahaha.

Wish-

Go swimming together? Hahaha Bravado in numbers. XD Aiya no one will be looking lah. =) Kekekeke. Where do u stay?

Joanne-

At week 16 I had gained 4kg of weight from 1.5kg in week 15. So that was 2.5kg suddenly over a week! HORRORS! My ipod app said I had made excessive weight gain siah.

But after that week, it stabilised and my weight dropped by a kilo odd at the last visit. Maybe also due to the fact that I was eating like siao in first tri (hunger pangs at night, nausea in the day).

Don't worry. As long as your gynae says u and baby are ok, dun think too much. Eat healthily, Exercise a little every day (brisk walk/ swim/ pilates/ yoga/ etc ur preference) and drink lots of water (plus take ur vitamins).

Weight can be shed after delivery and esp when u breastfeed. Hugs! =D

Zanta,

Thanks, it's just happened that my gal turned her head over and manage to catch this view [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Geri,

Thanks. Kae very handsome leh. Can I "chop" him for my daughter first? Lol :D

Wish child,

Yes, next scan session will ask my gal to pose Mei Mei for e side view picture, hehe. My next scan is 26 oct [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fiona,

Your gal is so adorable... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A very good morning to all you mummies!! The weather is so nice to sleep in today but I'm not sleeping well, dunno y.. And last night even though I took supper b4 I go to bed, my girl still do somersault inside me, making me hard to fall asleep again.

@Jolin: Do you always wake up so early in the morning?

Your girl even wave to the screen wor.. Good girl!!

@wish_child, Geri: I would also like to believe that I'll have enough breast milk for my girl. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Sometimes I'm trying to imagine the pain from engorgement as I heard that it's very very painful too.

As I'm tying away, I think my girl is up too. I can feel movements inside me and I'm feeling so hungry now..

@wish_child: Did you mention that BK has got chix mushroom Swiss burger now? The thought of it makes me drool.. I hope the rain stop b4 12pm so that I can go and try.

fiona!! ur girl so sweet and lovely in that dress!!! "xian mu si wo le"!!!

geri..ur boy boy so big liao!! hehee

zanta...u craving for bl chix mushroom swiss? me craving for 7-11 Mr Softee...duno which outlet got sell.. LOL

Geri: I bought S and M. I am usually a S size.. But I guess becos of our tummy now horz.. S also too tight for me. So I wearing the M now. Will wear S when I regain original again..

Choc :Tks!

pinkval : I have cut my hair just below my ear but with natural curls..its messy..really cant wait for baby to be born and get it all rebond and color.

Zantarina : How to know your gal is moving? I still cannot figure if mine moving or resting...

Geri, I stay at Jalan Tenaga. Haha. Hmm wierd place name right. Haha. Yap if we stay near to each other of course i will like to go swimmin with u. Hehe

Jolin, Yap my next scan must ask my girl girl pose nice nice. Haha cant wait for her arrival. Hehe. My hubby still hope the next scan she will become a boy.

Zanta, Oh yesterday middle of night 3am my girl give me 2 hard kicks. Haha after that my stomach growl. Haha feel hungry but nothing to eat at hm.Sad lor. But i ate bread n milk before i went to bed but still hungry. Hehe. Yap the BK mushroom Swiss burgar very nice.. Haha but the mayo a bit too much n creamy for me. But overall still good. Hehe i love mushroom too. Too bad BK never sell cheesestick anymore. BK breakfast also very nice. The Breakfast King. But the size like getting small n small. Hehe nv feel full after ate 1. Haha or maybe my appetite getting bigger.. =)

Choc, Mr Sofee i ever saw at tampines 7-11 before. Hmm but i want to drink the "thing" i forget how to spell. Haha it will make u brain freeze n got 2 type of flavour. Normally is coke or apple flavour. Choc maybe u can try yummy yoghurt is a ice cream but is health verison. I ate a jumbo size end up kana scold by my hubby n frens. =P But is too nice i cant stop. wahaha

Hmm i crave for bubble tea. But i'm not allow to drink it. Did anyone try before KIO bubble tea? Is it nice? Saw lot of ppls que up for the bubble tea.

wish_child: my gal name is Jerrine.. hee.. same letter J..

Geri: u sleep so late ar.. if i eat too little my gastic will pain..

my belly button pop out already..

ur Kae really very gentleman.. how u teach him??

I'm sure Noah will be a yandao too.. hee..

Jolin: thankx.. i'm sure ur girl also will be so lovely.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

choc: hee.. thanks.. try 2nd one girl..

girl can buy alot of sweet dresses..

Zantarina: maybe in a few weeks later u can see tummy moving le..

think my bb abit big in size ba..

so he move can see..

morning mummies! its a very nice weather to sleep in, and my body is aching all over from working till midnight last night. dont know why my thigh muscle hurts.

anyway, last night i weighed myself. i have gained another 3 kg in the last week. my total weight gain is now 10kg. i dont think this is normal. i also have sudden onset of water retention(eg my bangles which i can easily slide in last week can no longer fit, same with my flats) everywhere on my body is bloated. i also noticed something else - i have been hydrating myself quite well(more than 8 glasses a day) but my pee is always dark yellow. i also do not experience frequent urination.

my diet consists of lots of carbs(rice meal x 3 times a day). if i dont eat carbs i will feel like my stomach is very, very empty(i call it the stomach monster). however, i increase my fruits intake quite a lot. basically other than the carbs i think my diet is more or less the same as what i had pre-pregnancy. i dont snack much(except on digestive crackers cos that is all my office has). i also experience constipation though i eat a lot of papayas.

i have shifted my appointment from next week to today cos im very concerned with the sudden increase and the weird weird symptoms. afraid i will get gestational diabetes or hypertension. also afraid something wrong with my kidneys so cannot filter water and toxins. my family has strong history of kidney failure.

will ask my doctor later today. i hope everything is fine:)

Morning mummies~

@eviangal: Last time got 1 mummy in the forum said can. But last night I tried cannot leh. =(

@wish_child: Oh.. I also went to watch the Ip man show. Hahaha! Next time after my baby is born I'm going to keep pinching his nose, so that his nose will be sharp. Hehehe...

@Zanta: Hannor, they are so childish. Especially the guys. LOL~ Ya, when I go Malaysia they also look at my photo very long. They purposely one. Then got 1 even threaten say don't want to let me in. Hmph. So ya ya.....

@fiona: Your baby so cute! Forehead really quite high leh. Will be a very smart boy in future. LKY's forehead also very high. =D

My next check up will be on 29 Oct. Even longer. Cos gynae on leave. =(

Your girl so cute!! Hahhaha! I like the way you tie her hair. Hehehe...

@Jolin: Wah your baby know where is the camera!! So good!! I wish mine will turn his head and wave while taking photo too. Hehehe..

@Joanne: You can try googling for the 3d scan pictures. And ya, this tri my weight also suddenly gained a lot. I think cos baby is growing. I also gained a lot. But I don't care liao. Haha! I think I drink water also will gain weight.

@Geri: Haha! Ya, my gynae always will label the body parts for me to see. Maybe she know some parts I can't tell. Haha! So by writing down easier for me to see.

Woah, I think my tummy also almost as big as yours le. I'm in my 22w4d now.

Your boy so handsome. When he grow up he's going to be very charming. Hehe..

Wahhhhh all the craving for fastfood made me drool~ I used to love BK's mushroom swiss. That was before I know the meat is beef. Now that they have chix?? I'm going to try that one day. I love mushroom swiss!! =D I want to eat the double fillet o fish too. Last night I wanted to order mac for supper. Hahaha! But after that decided not to. =p

@choc: Thought every 7-11 have Mr Softee? Pardon my ignorance, I never eat Mr Softee before.. Heee...

Val: haha.. hope my boy dun bully me can liao..

my girl hair grow very slow..

so no choice have to tie that way.. haha..

@Michelle: Woah, you very brave leh. I have natural curls too so I don't dare to cut my hair short. Cos it'll end up "bounce up" and become very pong. =/

@joodz: I also gained 1 kg within a week! Before my last visit I'll gain like 2kg in a month and the gain will only be on the 3rd or 4th week. But last week I already gained 1kg! And it's just a week after I went for my check up. I still have 3 more weeks before I go for my next check up. I so scared now. Then my feet also swelling. I can feel the tightness when I wear my sandals. And my wrist too! My watch is like getting a bit tight already. =( And my thigh too. =(

Anyway mummies, last night was watching the news on Mrs Lee and it was so sad to see MM Lee giving her his last goodbye kiss. I got so touched that I teared and felt so sad after that. Now that I'm reading the news online I also feel very sad. =( I'm so touched by their love for each other.... How I wish me & my hubby can be like them... Till death do us part..

Pinkyval: you mean you having problems wearing your undershirt too? So far my M size is ok.. And my tummy is big lorz.. Like 8 months.. when I am only 6. But my S size really tight la..

Guess individual ba..

Oh ya.. Mummies, remember last time i mentioned about mmaternity makeover? Now got promotion by Bobbi Brown. But its from Mon to Sun next week, 11am to 8pm at Vivocity, Central Court A

It cost $100pp or $160 (for 2 persons) - fully redeemable for products.

It includes the following:

- Makeover from Bobbi Brown's professional makeup artists

- Style your tresses for an edgy and sophiscated runway-ready look

- Frame your face with a brow grooming session

- Live it up with a designer cocktail drink and chi chi desserts

- Capture the moment with professional photography by pictureworks

- 8R potrait by Canon

If keen email name and contact number to [email protected] or call Tel: 6230 5241 to register appointment by today, 7 Oct 10.

This kind of promo not everytime have.. Abit early for us now.. But I scared 2 to 3 months later duno will have or not still. So if keen better go register.

For more info, refer to today's straits times, last page of Life.

Zao An Mummies! Raining heavily this morning when my hubby drove me to work and luckily stopped now. Sianz 2 of my colleagues were on MC for 2 days! Hopefully not much work to cover so that I can drop more posts here and do my planning on hk trip. Anyway tml Friday lor!

@wishchild – tks and I’m sure yours too! My niece’s eyelids are single but still look attractive! Did you find out why ur fren’s bb hearing not good? Is it due to gene or mummy always play loud music to bb? My fren advise me not to play music daily coz not sure if it will affect bb’s hearing. I believe whatever we do, genes and after development are most important.

@joodz – Both u and your hubby look cute! I sure your bb gal will be cute and pretty!

@pinkval – I also bought when in wks 16 and tat time still can’t figure or hear the sound whether is my bb heartbeat or not... now lazy to use haha.

My hubby loves watching thriller action packed show that contain violent scene and I will watch with him when I free. Hope it will not do much impact on my bb.

@Joanne – Ya my tummy show a lot on my 20 – 21 weeks and very obvious if din wear loose clothes. U mean u gained 2 + 4kgs or 4 kgs in total? I have gained wt though not much and glad my bb on the right size. What is ur bb wt, maybe from there can gauge whether is ur bb growing wt or u.

@Geri – I signed up for KKH antenatal too but mine on wkend as wkday evening too rush for us. It cost me $180 but cheaper than TMC & SGH.

@Fiona – so cute ur gal! Wow u must be happy when ur gal called u…so sweet J

@Zanta – where u stay or work, the rain has stopped in my work place (outram park). Me craving for potato chips last night maybe talk too much on potato chips till make me crave…will go out to buy during lunch hour.

@clio – it cost at least $2.8k. Good one can up to $3.3k!

Talking about food, will u mummies really go to that particular place to buy food, which you like or crave?

@eviangal: Oh nono, I have no problem in wearing my top. So far still able to wear. Cos the clothes I bought are quite big and loose. Hope can wear till I give birth. Hee hee..

@pyng: Haha.. I won't leh. Though sometimes I'll crave for some food but it's ok if I don't get to eat it. So I guess my craving not those serious kind one. Hehehe..

pinkyval: but i read online for overweight woman(i am overweight) the total pregnancy weight gain for the whole of 40 weeks should only be around 7-9kg leh. so this means i already exceed the healthy range, and i am only 23 weeks ++! oh dear.. i also feel very sad when i look into the mirror. haha. swollen everywhere. i hope my weight gain is just water and not actual fats! everytime during my menstruation i will get quite bad water retention also.. so maybe its due to hormones bah.

you 1 week 1 kg.. i 1 week 3 kg. and u are much slimmer.. haha.. u see the discrepancy..

mrs ong: the furthest place ive gone to satisfy craving is from bukit panjang to yew tee.. cos i miss the economic noodles there. haha. its only about 15min journey away lah so not so bad. i dont really have much cravings..

Pinkyval: good. thought you cant wear. Then what is it you meant by cannot?

* For the Bobbi Brown makeover, if you are keen, do ask the photographer to give you a full body shot. Cos they say, its actually a face shot only. But can speak to photographer to adjust to feature your tummy too..

@joodz: I'm going to be overweight soon.. I also hope mine is only water retention. I'm going to be like a big balloon~

@eviangal: Oh, I mean I can't hear my baby's heartbeat with the stethoscope. Hahaha! Pai seh pai seh. Didn't make myself clear. =p