(2011/02) Feb 2011

If I'm not mistaken, package w Lawrence Ang can b taken ard 16 weeks. I visited him on Mon and took the package alr. Anyway, no difference when also since the amt we paid earlier will all b offset!

@nashita: The spree that I joined is from this motherhood forum. Recommended by choc. You can go to this topic: Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Spree (Overseas sites only) to see the spree that they.

@Nashita: It's in this forum itself under Marketplace & Exchange Corner: Spree (Overseas sites only). But gotta wait for them to arrive de.

@pootz: I'm using palmers too but I find it hard to spread so I already bought a bottle of Elancyl Stretch Mark Cream to standby liao. Will switch once I finished palmers. Clarins is too x for me le.. But I heard it's gd..

Zantarina,

Go ahead and enjoy your chocolate! It's only a small amount of caffeine anyway [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@zantarina: Last night I asked him to come back earlier cos I want to show him something. When I called him at 8 plus he said he's having dinner with his colleague. Then at around 10 he's still not back yet so I called him and asked him to buy something for me to eat. But at 11 he's still not back yet he said he's talking to his colleague. I was so hungry & pissed end up I called him and asked him don't buy back already, I'm going to sleep. I was so angry! You mean his colleague is more important than me??? Then this morning my friend showed me the antenatal programme that KK has. So I asked him issit possible for him to get off work early every Friday for 2 months. He said Friday a bit difficult. So I asked how about Tuesday and Thursday and no reply from him. I know he might be busy at work but it doesn't take up a lot of his time just to read and reply me right??? I was so pissed and I told him I don't mean to disturb him working but this is the only chance I can talk to him. And till now there's no reply from him regarding this antenatal programme except when I asked him something about work THEN he'll reply me. I'm so pissed!!

Hi to all mummy out there I'm from Jan 2011 18 wks nw, my edd 29 Jan, my gynae Dr Adrian Woodworth & detail scan on 14 Sept @ TMC , still dun knw baby gender cos baby close leg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] . Would like to find out frm u guy do u heard of the "dou fen" name call Vital 5 Grains? cos I heard frm my fren saying tat preg woman drink is very gd for baby & baby skin will be fair dun knw is it true anot?

Im from Jan thread. Juz want to share a good news.

Im helping my thread to organise a spree for Postpartum Tummy wrap and we manage to gather 20 orders, and the BP organiser is giving the following offer:

Wrap with Pouch: $129 (usual $150) with free postage

Wrap without pouch: $119 (Usual $140) with free postage

If we manage to gather another 20 orders (ie. 40 orders in total), we all can get the wraps at $128/$118 with free postage! She's giving the offer till 13 September, Monday only.

Let me know soon if you are keen to join in the spree. PM me if you need more details or you can pop by my thread to take a look at our orders.

Thanks for your time in reading my post [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Valerie: Mebbe ur hubby really busy. Dat time he ask me chk for antenatal but went I chk etc, he always hm late & tired & there's nothg to discuss..& cos he has very busy & tight schedule, have to go ard his schedule in choosing the antenatal day. In the end aft 2 weeks, then we finalised it. Mebbe try tok to him at nite..if cannot, wat I did was started leaving a note with thgs to do for hubby so he can "read & respond" but he also know tis is my sign to him dat he's not been spending time & toking to me dat I resort to tis. But dat time I really got no choice as he was busy with YOG.

@nashita: But he has lunch time to reply me mah. At least your hubby asked you to check for antenatal classes. Mine, no suggestion no nothing lor. It's like he's not involved in this pregnancy. That time when I told him about the Prudential thingy he asked me to print out the brochure for him to see. After I printed out he doesn't want to see. Even on weekend when he's free he also don't want to read! I asked him want to see he said not now. Always not now! Then when? Baby born le then see lor! I'm so angry with his attitude! I'm going to throw away the brochure tonight since he's so not interested. And even if I sign up the antenatal package I don't need him to go with him. Argh!!

Valerie,

Cheer up! Don't b sad. not good for baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Valerie: Preggy more prone to being emotional. We need to make ourselves happy la! Next time don't wait for him for dinner, eat first! A hungry woman is an angry woman! =D

Koi Bubble Tea/ Yami Yogurt always perks me up!

Try it! =D

Zanta,

Is it true pregnant ladies should try to avoid panadol? My wife had fever a couple of days ago and i counted, she took 6 pills altogether. But no choice la... fever then had to take panadol.

Su,

We signed up at week14. Probably because we already visited Dr Ang the 4th time at week 14, so if the nurse don't charge us the package price, we would had overshot the $550 anyway. Haha

@bigflamingo: I will still continue to take chocolate de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Fiona: Did you managed to get free upgrade to 2 bedded ward that time?

@Valerie: I think coz your hubby is scare that he can't compromise with you so he dunno how to reply you? Maybe try to discuss with him again tonight? I think face to face easier to discuss things.

Last night I asked my hubby if I can go take the maternity photoshoot then he asked me y want take??!! So I told him to "zhuo ji nian" lor. Coz not we sure we're going to have a 2nd one anot mah. Then b4 sleeping I asked him again but he nv reply me!! Hmph!!

@su: But I feel so alone... =(

@pootz: I wasn't waiting for him for dinner. Just that I got hungry. Haha~ And since he said he's at coffeeshop so I asked him to buy food for me lor. =(

@OFB: Both my GP and gynae said it's safe to think. But not extra strong.

@Su, OFB: You both signed up so fast? Coz I c from the antenatal prog from Dr Ang, it's 20week then sign up. Nvm, if they asked me to sign tomorrow, then sign lor. If not, then I'll sign on next next appt. I counted I need to topup ard $300 b4 GST.

@OFB: How much did you paid?

Panadol can take but don't take too much, and cannot take panadol extra. I think 6 pills sld b ok bah. I avoid coz it's still tolerable for me.

@zantarina: But at least he should say something like "discuss tonight" or what mah. Better than ignore just like that. Somemore I told him left only 2 slots! And class commence on 17 Sep onwards. Ya!! I realise guys (not you OFB, hee hee..) always like that! They like have selective hearing. Everytime when my hubby is watching tv and I asked him something, I can ask him 10 times but I won't hear a thing. Sometimes I feel like throwing a pillow at him to let him know that I'm the one that's talking to him, not the tv. *roll eyes*

@Valerie: Sometimes my hubby also like that de. I asked ques he don't wanna ans, or dunno how to ans, he will ignore me. Then I'll say him when I c him and I tell him that I will learn this "trick" from him in future then he smile smile.. Next time when your hubby don't ans you when he is watching tv, tap his hands or legs and ask him again. This is what I do coz I don't have the patience to repeat myself so many times..

@zantarina: Ya, I'll always go to him and say "Eh, I'm talking to you leh." Then he still can ask me "Huh, what?". Is he really so engrossed in the tv????

Zanta,

U still have to pay $300+ ? You only visit twice so far is it? The package is $550 before GST... so final bill should be close to $600. Anyway his package only includes vits and folic acid, my wife took some other pills before and thats not inclusive. We didnt' buy fish oil from him also.

The last visit we had to pay another $40 on top to do the grp b strep test, it came out positive and today pay $16 for the antibiotics to be taken for next 7 days. Heard before delivery must take the antibiotics again.

valerie... dun be upset leh...sometimes my hb also dun reply me wan...then i call him he abruptly hang my phone..

sometimes they are realli busy at work...guys are like that...

u are not alone..u have us mah =D

@choc: Ahhh.. My hubby will also abruptly hand up my phone. *sigh* Ya, lucky I still have you all to hear me out. If not I think I'll fall into depression. Thanks so much ladies and gentleman~ Hehe..

@Valerie: For my case is when he is playing games. But he can ans his calls when playing games you know?? Hmph!! We just take it as guys r all like that and we will feel better. Hehe.. Sorry, OFB..

Btw, how many U/S pic did you get back on your last visit?

@OFB: Ya lor, tomorrow will be my 3rd time seeing him so need to pay this much.. I think other gynaes package also include folic acid and multi vits only coz they're cheap.. How is the group B scan performed? Same as U/S?

@zantarina: Last visit I got back 2. 1 is half is my baby's whole body, the other half is the hands and legs. Then the 2nd pic is on the gender. Hehehe.. How about you?

Valerie,

Yup u hv us!! N also ur baby. Sometimes i find 'talking' to baby will make me feel better too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Valerie: My next appt is tomorrow morning. I also feel like requesting for a gender shot to keep. You mean the bb can't fit the whole body in 1 shot liao?

@su: Oh, last night I was so angry that I told my baby "我讨厌你爸爸". Lol~

@zantarina: Can, but maybe cos initially I said I want to take video to show my hubby, so she gave me still shots for me to show my hubby lor.

Valarie - reminds me of my hubby too...sometimes he's on psp never hear me talking to him, then if sometimes, if not all...i go out with him for dinner or what got a tv there, he will look at the tv even though i'm talking to him lor! Told him apparently the tv is more important than me. Sigh.

Zanta - good luck in seeing yr bb gender tomorrow.

I went for my gynae visit yesterday but bb was not in the correct position to be able to see the gender clearly. But gynae says more likely bb is a gal....but i have to wait for my detailed scan which is one month later! Sobz.

@pinksorbet: Very irritating right?? Imagine WE are the one that behave that way I think they'll be damn pissed lor.

valerie - yalor its irritating...he does it so many times i cannot tahan i will tell him off lo, like if he hasn't seen the show b4...if he wants to concentrate on the show, then tell me to talk to him later i will feel better!

well sometimes they jus need a tinker la...

Zanta,

Today he never print cos my wife only went last week. Normally 1 print a visit. Regarding Grp B strep test, he will insert a kind of tube into your vagina to open it up, then he uses a cotton to scrap the side inside your vagina and send to lab.

valerie: i think a lot of guys are like that.. my hubby is the same when he is engrossed with his gadgets like guitar or cameras or dont knw what.. the insurance thing i nag almost one week already ask him when want to go sign he say see first up till now no news from him.. same with antenatal and hospital tours..

valerie: sometimes i do lah.. especially since i pregnant i easily moody.. i will think he doesnt care.. doesnt want to get involved.. then i will get a bit angry.. but then come to think of it, there are more times when my hubby is nice to me as compared to not nice.. so i let it slide.. i think now we pregnant we feel vulnerable and need special care.. but for our hubbies maybe they still havent feel the baby yet so dont feel so involved.. especially for first time parents like me and u.. i waiting for the time when baby can kick.. so hubby can interact.. at least he will start to feel involved and excited.. if not everyday talk to my tummy he like no kick and i think he will feel stupid sometimes. haha.

@Judy: Hahaha.. Feel stupid. True there are also times when he's nice to me but I find that these are important stuff that cannot turn a blind eye de mah.. Haiz... Anyway I have still decided to ignore him today. Hmph.

valerie: actually i also ignore my hubby yesterday cos he did me a BIG BIG wrong. he shout at me with vulgarity, which is something i cannot stand, especially when its something which is not my fault. he also start complaining that he got so many houswork to do, when he is the one who ban me from doing housework in the first place. but then he sweet talk me the whole day, today i give up, start talking to him again. haha.

@Judy: How can he talk vulgarity to you?! It's so rude and no respect! But women always tend to give in very easily. Too soft hearted le.

Judy, he should stop using vulgarities with a baby on the way. It's not a good habit and children pick things up very quickly.

Some jokes to cheer you gals up. (OFB, no offences ya)

The Silent Treatment  

A man and his wife were having some problems at home and were giving

each other the silent treatment. Suddenly, the man realized that the

next day,he would need his wife to wake him at 5:00 AM for an early

morning business flight.

Not wanting to be the first to break the silence (and LOSE), he wrote

on a piece of paper, "Please wake me at 5:00 AM " He left it where he

knew she would find it.

The next morning, the man woke up, only to discover it was 9:00 AM and

he had missed his flight. Furious, he was about to go and see why his

wife

hadn't wakened him, when he noticed a piece of paper by the bed. The

paper said, "It is 5:00 AM . Wake up."

Men are not equipped for these kinds of contests.

WIFE Vs HUSBAND

A couple drove down a country road for several miles, not saying a

word. An earlier discussion had led to an argument and neither of them

wanted to concede their position.

As they passed a barnyard of mules, goats, and pigs, the husband asked

sarcastically, "Relatives of yours?"

"Yep," the wife replied , " in-laws"

WOMEN'S REVENGE

"Cash, check or charge?" I asked, after folding items the woman wished to purchase.

As she fumbled for her wallet I noticed a remote control for a

television set in her purse.

"So, do you always carry your TV remote?" I asked.

"No," she replied, " but my husband refused to come shopping with

me,and I figured this was the most evil thing I could do to him

legally."

W O R D S

A husband read an article to his wife about how many words women use a

day. 30,000 to a man's 15,000.

The wife replied, "The reason has to be because we have to repeat

everything to men...

The husband then turned to his wife and asked, "What?"

valerie, mami bel: i also knw.. actually this vulgarity thing has been bugging me for awhile and i will always nag when he use vulgarity.. my hubby usually one sentence will have 3 vulgarities.. he grew up with parents speaking vulgarity freely mah.. so i dont want my baby to be put in such environment.. i grew up in an environment where the word f*ck will warrant a slap from my mom. i have a friend who recently seperated from hubby bcos her hubby and family didnt wanna stop using vulgarity until my friend cannot stand it and bring baby away. really dont want to be like that.

so when hubby use vulgarity on me the night before(plus i was already snuggling in bed wanna go sleep liao) i was very very pissed. he was shouting at me asking me what i feed the dog cos the dog diahroea.. when in the first place i didnt even feed my dog anything out of her usual diet..

haha dont wanna say liao.. only make my blood boil..

CREATION

A man said to his wife one day, "I don't know how you can be

so stupid and so beautiful all at the same time.

" The wife responded, "Allow me to explain.

God made me beautiful so you would be attracted to me;

God made me stupid so I would be attracted to you!

Judy, glad the joke make ur day, coz it makes mine too. Was lauging away, choke on my sandwich :p

Last joke for the day.

Babes, cheer up! When u r angry, will prone to frown de. Jia You!

Who does what?

A man and his wife were having an argument about who should brew the coffee each morning.

The wife said, "You should do it, because you get up first,

and then we don't have to wait as long to get our coffee."

The husband said, " You are in charge of cooking around here and you

should do it, because that is your job, and I can just wait for my

coffee."

Wife replies, "No, you should do it, and besides, it is in the Bible

that the man should do the coffee."

Husband replies, "I can't believe that, show me." So she fetched the

Bible, and opened the New Testament

and showed him at the top of several pages, that it indeed says

..." HEBREWS"

BPC: hahahahahahaha. if only i can be so witty to my husband.. he sure lan lan cannot say anything.. last one is good too..