(2011/02) Feb 2011

@Nashita: I think it should be fine coz only my gynae say cannot.. He told me can take coffee but no milo and milk.. Funny rite.. Haha.. He is just so different from other gynae..

@Val: There will be a lot of shopping in Taipei means a lot of walking.. My friends tell me preggy cannot walk too much.. Coz the veins will pop out and difficult to subside after birth.. Especially if you have fair skin, the green veins will be so obvious..

Ya, depending on the package you book for.. But even if have, also won’t spend much time offshore..

@Jolin: I’m expecting a boy but no headache [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@pootz: Hopefully by then no more lor..

@Zanta: Think too much liao!! LOL..

@mami bel: I see, I thought to share same birthday with you or your hubby..

Zantarina

Hahaha, baby with Jay Chou look, i can't imagine that, haha

Mami bel,

Yeah, our symptoms are very similar. No worry, i am much better now and i am sure you will get better soon also. Oh yes, i noticed that my MS improved after i cut off my intake of cold and carbonated drink. Last time due to MS, i can't drink plain water, hence, i will take cold 100plus. But my condition just didn't get better and even worse. Hence, i decided to stop drinking cold and carbonated drink and my condition indeed improved by alot.

@preciousbabi: But my main reason is cos the night market food. Lol~ I didn't really shop a lot in Taipei even for last time. It's only food, food & more food! But my sil is worried that the food is not clean...

Mami bel,

Im def with u abt our body deteriorating with age. I was certainly much more energetic 5-10 yrs ago. Can go out til wee hours everyday and get to work on tm everyday! Now go dinner with hubby past 9pm keep yawning and wish I was on my bed already. And you're so right about the part lazy to move/ bath! I battle with that everyday haha...

@Valerie: No le, he is not my idol but my sisters' idol. That's why in my dream I subconciously thought that Jay is my sis hubby so bb look like him. Haha..

@Jolin: Ya lor!! I was thinking how come my bb look like Jay, it sld b a mistake!! Haha..

@PreciousBabi: Maybe I too stress up and anxious abt my bb's gender le. 2 more days to go, hope my bb cooperates.. *praying*

jolin, my hubby really has a softspot for gers. After i'm pregnant, whenever we go shopping, i will look for boy's clothing for my boy, he will look at ger ger clothing and say wah ger ger one so cut hor hehehe..

valerie, jiayou! hehehe.. I loved the food at the night market!

first mum, i think all libra guys are the same, like ger ger hehe

zanta, tat's really a funny dream.. haha

@charmaine: Thanks!! Hope he's in a good mood today. Hahahaha~ =p

I'm going off~ Craving for Sundae, going to get 1 later. Haha! Bye~~ =D

Pootz,

Me me... am from the late 1970s era.

Looking at the post from all they younger ones here, makes me feel so antique.

Thou seldom post nowadays, am still a avid reader here.

When I had my #1 4yrs back (still in my 20s), was very active even in my 1st tri.

Now sleeping my weekends away, hehe.

first mum, yah man...... now i dont feel like going out. just want to hole up at home all the time. 9plus I will sleep with my little boi. wake up at 7:30am-8am. konk out.

i got a fren's wedding dinner coming up... not sure if I can tahan. dont wish to end up using my nose to drink the soup...hahaha...

me 1976, so i win !

hi ladies, my first time reading this forum, i am going thru exactly ordeals as mami bel and hardly move my butt around, certain days shower only once a day... my mom says she;s never seen me so lazy !

I think i m the second oldest here, i m 1977 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so so ancient, first time mum so more... we were married for 5 years b4 i got pregnant, sigh... married too late, played too much

Neongoby, getting married at 27 or 28 is common nowadays for ladies .. you have no idea how many of my classmates are not married yet! and i'm 30 this year.

Hi Hoho03, welcome aboard!!

@Neon: Don't think so much la, at least u r still the first to give birth in your family. For me, it's coz my hubby n I r the last to become parents in his family. Even his younger sis who is younger than me, has got a 4 yrs old daughter liao so the pressure is ther. I also don't wish my child's age to differ so much from his/her cousins..

@OFB: You are same age as my hubby!! But, alot of our frenz had already became parent liao.. And some of their children r entering pri sch soon which I really envy la.. Mind I ask your wife's age?

neongby, me too married 5 years liao me 1978 also old liao but never regret coz the early u married and early u have kid, and the relationship btw u and ur partner is not so strong the more u will quarrel, so must build up financial and must be mentally prepare to enter parenthood...coz i seen quite a nos of colleagues who married at the age of 19/21 and their marriage is on the shaky side..

So i believe take things in natural way..dun rush

take your time and enjoy all stages in life..

Morning mummies~

@Charmaine: I collected my clothes already~!! And they are all very fitting!! I love my clothes~!! =D Feel like buying somemore lor! But I scared I'll buy too much and get nagged at by my hubby. Hee hee... =p

I think now is not the trend to get married young anymore. I'm 26 this year and a lot of my friends are still single. Only 1 is a mum and she's 27 this year. And my hubby's friends also. Most of them that are already married are shotgun. And most of them are also still single and my hubby is 31 this year.

Pootz: My from 1970s too ... '79 :p

Ya, definitely agree should've had kids earlier ... at least some of u are on #2 already ...! If my #2 don't come by the time I hit 35 yrs old, I scared to try after that : / But 35 yrs old means I don't have much turnaround time between #1 & #2! I don't mind a #3 either. Haha, so for now, one step at a time. Just enjoy the moment now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Looks like a few of u are planning last holidays before bb comes along. I'm also tempted! But still very half-n-half, not sure how much I will enjoy the holiday in my present state. Was thinking of Japan coz my hub and I love it there. Gynae has given the all-clear, saying it's a hygenic place so no need to worry. One of my pregnant friends recently went and she even ate sashimi there! I don't think I will though. And I wanna go Tokyo Disneyland, but again, no point if I can't get on the rides?? *sigh* To go or not to go! I could really use a holiday though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha, lazy mummies - I feel the same way too! Takes effort to get off my bum, and to think we're just going to get bigger and it'll take even more effort soon :p Anybody doing regular exercise still? Can inspire us??

Also, is anyone taking powdered milk specially for pregnant mums? I'm drinking just 1 glass of regular HL/Meiji type of milk every day, but I don't think it's enough, although I also take daily calcium tablets. I was thinking of switching to those powered milk formula for mums but dunno whether nice-tasting and beneficial at this stage or not.

Pootz!

Me! Born 1976! That's why I am in a rush to have my second baby, even though my first is not even 2 years old yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sigh sigh... i still win... i 197...4. LOL! LaoDaJie! =D Yeh, play too much, din have the luck to meet the right guy la. Nevermind la, at least we're on the right track now! =D

I should start a mature-mummies forum... wahahhaa :p

Good morning mummies,

I agree with you, Sweetie Wong.

My hubby and I are also glad that we don't have kids straight after marriage, our career juz took off, we juz got a new flat, we are more financially tight compared to now. Now, we have moved to a bigger hse, career more stable, financially we r more able to afford better quality stuff for the family n the baby, so to think positively, everything seems to have planned 'swee swee' for us. During the years without a child, we are so carefree, run around anytime we want, no worries... at least we had enjoyed quality time and also build up our marriage. so ok la, contented, no complains [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie - mind sharing where you bought your clothes online?

Princess31 - Japan is a great place to go! Clean and nice, i went there in April, my hubby fell in love with the fatty tuna sashimi there... so so much fresher

I weighed myself last nite after dinner, no gain in weight at all, my hubby worried and demanded that i start to drink pregnant milk powder or full cream milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i got half pack of anmum milk but i don't really like milk powder....

neongoby, dun worry so much. Age is secondary, most impt is we must feel young at heart. My hubby's 37 and me 32 but we both look younger than our age. Last week, we went vivo shopping, got this shop auntie thot we still poly students and kena "shotgun" hahaha..

valerie, ahhh... one of mine still at vpostusa, the other supposed to reach organizer this week. Can't wait to try mine. Wonder if my shipping will be high coz i also bought a maternity skinny jeans. Think tat will be heavy.

princess, i will go for 20-30mins walk in the morning after i bring my boy to school. My hse at foot of mt faber so free fresh air.

re: married young

I think if you and your partner are mentality ready to settle down, getting married early is not a problem. It's whether you both are ready for such marriage committment and followed by kids committment. There are couples who married in their 30+/40+ yet divorced months later coz both not ready to commit to each other, much less having kids. Really up to individuals

@neongoby: I bought in a spree organised by someone in this forum. Bought from Old Navy.

@charmaine: But your shipping is shared among a few people right? Then shouldn't be too expensive.

@princess31: Japan's sashimi is so much fresher! Someone told me can eat Japan's sashimi (but I forgot who) cos Singapore is like frozen one. But Japan is very fresh lor. =D~

And I'm still not drinking any milk. =p But I'm eating calcium pill so I guess it's ok bah.. Some food that I eat also consists of calcium. So I'm still getting calcium intake. Not too bad. =p

@Princess - your gynae so good, allow you to go Japan ah! I asked my gynae if I can travel, he ask, go where? He say the boringer the better, don't go to anywhere new, coz in case you need medical help, you might not know where to get it... Sighhhhh!!

Sashimi - Gynae say can eat! But MUST be FRESH! Nothing from the conveyor belt! So Japan is as fresh as it gets!? :p

charmaine: wah envy. married so long, got one kid already still look like poly students. i am 22 but always mistaken at 26.. partly cos i have been working for quite long and people i deal with at work always assume i am on par with my other colleagues(eg 26-30yrs old). but actually without office clothes and makeup i look very young wan you knw..(self consolation haha). i am the first among my friends to get married without shotgun. haha.

bpc...long time no see! hahaaa...same lar...when i had my boi in 2008, was so much more energetic..can go gym, swimming, shopping etc..

this time round..think body not as active liao...easily tired...and somemore sometimes i feel my mood swing up n down...

hahaa...

valerie...hehee..the clothing not bad hor..next round can buy more! always got sales one..if i see i post here!

holiday: me going for a short trip in early oct to see concert in genting...guess that will be my last trip ba... coz slinging my boy not easy by then too

princess31: errr...i go swimming occassionally, like twice a month...ahhahaaa...tts all!

just go japan lar..its a nice place...go enjoy before the baby come out..come out liao hard to go overseas.... =X

pootz... what mature mummies forum?!! hahahaaa.... aiyo...doesnt means old the mentality and thinking are old mah...

we are young at heart!

princess31: i am craving for sashimi so badly. i know of some places that sells really fresh ones but my hubby still dont believe they are fresh enough.. i think i need to buy a fishing rod and go to pasir ris already.. no salmon sashimi at least got ikan bilis sashimi.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Zanta,

But most of our friends are still not married!! Hee hee... I am 30 she is 27. We got married 2 years back, we should had plan for kids earlier!! If not, we already can now enjoy the baby joy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Impatiently waiting for 6 more months

@choc: Ya! The top so comfortable lor. Hope it won't go out of shape after a few wash lah. Lol~ I should buy 2 pieces of those baby doll top. So comfy!!!

Re: age of mummies-

Me 1975....high five to Pootz! hahaha second oldest i guess..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heheh

Re: travel-

sigh ...i wish i can travel....but my gynae advised against it....a friend went to HK earlier this year when in early second tri and she bled non stop after alot of walking.....but thank god bb is safe.....she was unable to fly back as scheduled due to bleeding hence got to delay....now she dont dare to do much liao

I love Japan....everything there is superb....

Re: maternity clothes:

ladies: u gals bought at spree? got babydoll dresses? any idea where to find them in spore?

Morning, Mummies

Haha, look like the topic now is about age of married and having child. Hm, am i the one who started it? Haha

Actually, no matter how old we are now, one thing to be sure is we're the lucky one. We're still blessed with child [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

OFB,

Age is always not a secrect to me. In fact, everytime when people ask, i will proudly tell them my age. There's nothing to hide. It's not the age that matters but having a young and happy heart, hehe

Neongoby,

Today is your check up day, is it? Remember to update us with the gender result ya? Hope you have a smooth check up and able to tell baby gender.

@nm: Mine is not dress. It's a top but below is flare one, so something like babydoll. But Far East have a lot of babydoll dresses.. But as our tummy gets bigger I think the dress will gets shorter. Lol~

@valerie: far east? ah..thanks thanks....will go there to look see...hmm if dresses get shorter ...maybe can wear tights underneath? hopefully can still wear by then.... hahah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@nm: You're welcome! Hope you manage to find. And it only costs $10! But the other day I wanted to go and find the shop I can't find it leh. Far East is too complicated for me. Lol~

@ valerie:

call me old liao...its been a long time since i went to far east..heeh a little out of place hahaha

if i find ...i will share with u gals..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valerie, yes shipping is shared but the rest mostly ordered bb's clothing and i ordered 2 jeans + i bermudas. Think my shipping shd be higher than the rest coz weighs heavier.

judy, you are young!! I can believe too that working clothes will make us look older coz once my hubby came to look for me in the office and my colleagues asked me "your di di izzit?" So shocked when i hear tat.

Morning mummies & daddies!!

Hv not been following all posts for an extremely long time!! So bz n lots of changes at home recently...

Anyway, me me!! I belong to the 70s era too...79 to b exact.

Talking abt gender, just went for check on Mon...and IT'S A GIRL!!! ^_^

Can start buying all the pretty clothes liao!

nm,

Thanks! Can officially 'close' factory liao! Hehe...

I'm ard 16weeks now. Will b going for detailed scan on 1 Oct at tmc.

nm, was shocked when i read about yr friend. So she managed to fly back later?

su, congrats for having a girl!!

judy, ya v stressed if i'm meeting my hubby in office clothes hehehe..

I looked pregnant if i wear babydoll dress but if i wear loose t-shirt, not obvious

@su: Woah congrats!!! =D

@charmaine: Hahahha~ They very mean lor. Lol~

@Judy: I find that I look quite obvious that I'm pregnant le leh. Tummy like suddenly grow very fast.

Su:

me ard 15 weeks...i am also with TMC (Dr Paul Tseng)

did u sign up for the FBI? or with parent craft for the classes?

Judy, I'm now at the stage whereby pp can mistaken me as being fat. Kinda awkward on the mrt when pp like wanna give seat but not quite sure. hehe...

But I find that for this pregnancy, my tummy showed earlier than the first. First pregnancy I could still fit into most of my skirts n pants till almost 5mths!