(2011/02) Feb 2011

@Valerie: I'm born in June.. Really so close wor.. Then your bb is a b'day bb?? Hehe..

That means you had been flying for ard 5yrs?

@nm: My gynae also got package but not 3D/4D scan package. Which gynae are you seeing?

Nm: guess every doc is different lah. My doc also used to have a single 3d/4d scan at 6 months I think. One time scan. Now he charge the same price for upgrading all my ultrasounds to 3d/4d with the CD recording. So every time I go for scan, I bring the CD and he continue recording the new photos and video of the baby. At 17weeks, the scan help us see the development of the fingers and toes, spine, facial features. My girl looks really skinny right now. Saw her raise her arms, revealing armpits, rib cage thru the thin skin.. Etc

as I will likely go for c-sec since my first was c-sec, although EDD 3 feb (CNY!!), I will likely get her out on 22/1/11. Wishing I can fast forward to that date right now. It's very miserable for me right now and I m not one of the lucky mummies enjoying pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fiona: I always go batam, not many dogs la.

To be on the safe side, I would advise you to checkout on the internet for hotels first. Coz then you'll know which ferry terminal is nearer to your hotel. There's around 3 ferry terminals in Batam, taking from either Tenah Merah or Harbourfront. So better to decide which part of the island your hotel is at.

I would recommend Turi Beach/ Batam View. They have pretty good internet rates, so would be better than walk-ins.. Also they can provide hotel transfers straight from the ferry terminal to your hotel.

@zantarina: Hahaha! Not really lah. I was still having mensus on my birthday leh. Lol~ Ya, I flew for 5 years plus.

Actually that time before I was pregnant I also wanted to plan a trip to Batam with my hubby to celebrate our wedding anniversary in June de. But end up never, then shortly after that found out I was pregnant liao. Then my MS was so bad my hubby said lucky we never book.

Wah, so many posts to catch up.

Mami bel,

Yes, i lost 7 kg in my first trimester. In fact, it was so bad that i even have problem with drinking water. My skin become very dry, once in a while i can see some peeling off skin in my hand and some body parts. My oily face also became "normal", haha.

During my last gynae visit (16 weeks), my gynae asked why i didn't gain any weight at all (my weight was the same when i visited him on my 12 weeks), then he said i must start the supplement that he gave me last time (multi vit, calcium and DHA pills). I think he scared that i eat too little and baby will become malnutrition bah.

Wah, so many young mummies here, makes me feel very old leh. 30 years liao just have my first child. Sigh, a bit regret. I should start my parenthood earlier, hehe

By the way, mummies, how do you think of the accuracy of ultrascan for baby's gender? I read from online that there are many cases where the baby's sex turned out to be opposite from the gender during ultrascan. But i think in Singapore, the accuracy should be almost 100%, right?

@Jolin: No lah, 30 still ok. My friend had her first kid at the age of 34. Then twins at the age of 37. Any my another friend also just got pregnant at the age of 34.

I think accuracy should be quite high. Unless when doing the scan that time your baby keeps moving or hide a bit. Then maybe the gynae see wrongly. Hehe..

jolin, if u/s showed that it's a boy, there are still chances that it might be a ger. But if u/s revealed a ger, most likely will be ger.

Jolin, same here. I have to sip water. Half a cup of water would be too much and I will puke it out. My Gynae says not to worry as baby in 1st trimester takes in nutrients from the store of fats and nutrition in our bodies before we became preggy and it's enough for baby. But now is the time we have to start gaining weight tho. I do feel pukish since this morning til now but I only puked once early in the morning. Maybe the MS is clearing up. Last time, even my Hubby thinks I developed an addiction to puking. Every meal comes out. Every drink also cOmes out. That my tummy can no longer accept food. Scary thought! And like u, skin on my legs are peeling and waxy like crocodile skin. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I even lost alot of hair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I really really hope all this MS feeling goes away this week. Still got no appetite tho. Cannot think of anything I really wana eat. Just eating whatever my MIL cooks now.

@Valerie: Thanks thanks...but so many posts to catch up on.. actually i wan go for pro cos hubby still amateur...hehe..plus now gd time to ask for thgs since hubby always giving in & trying make me happy. =)

@Preciousbabi: I got no MS and drink milo give me energy, else smtimes like so letargic...but is there any other medical reasons why shld not take milo? Cos I dun wan drink too much if there's side effects etc..

@Jolin: I am not young too.. Gg to be 29 end of tis year.. and hubby wan 3 kids.. but yet wan gap of 2 years.. But he knows the risk of late pregnancies..wat to do, we marry late..both same age..

@Valerie: Ya, luckily nv book. I wanted to go Batam too coz heard from ppl the things there v cheap. And the Polo Ralph polo t there also cheap. But my hubby dun like to go to these type of country. He said v messy, not safe.. So nv gotta chance to go again since 12yrs old till now.

@Jolin: 30yrs old not considered old la. My aunt gave birth to her 1st at the age of 36, and 2nd at the age of 40 wor..

valerie, when going for detailed scan, if it's a boy, the birdie is v obvious and will be poking out btw the legs. But there might be chances tat it's a ger coz the poking part might be finger or umbilical cord. If it's a ger, the area btw the legs will be blank.

Valerie,

I actually find it a bit old ah. My sis is 1 year younger than me, but her first son is already in pri 1 liao, and her youngest daugther also 3 years old. Envy her.

Charmaine,

Really huh? I want to shop for my baby but don't really dare to do it now leh. I don't really fancy with those natural colour baby clothes, for me if baby gal, then must really go with pink, haha.

@zantarina: At least you been there before. I never been there before lor. Lol~ Then I see so many of my friends went Haris, so shiok! And the honeymoon package that they offered was a good deal lor! Or so I thought lah. Hee hee.. Then can go there to relax, massage. So shiok! But now I pregnant also cannot massage, cannot do spa. Haizzz.... Actually almost book le leh. But haiz. So disappointed lor. It's like finally got a chance to go but end up cannot go. =(

@nashita: Hahaha! Hope you'll get what you want! For me my hubby sure won't agree one. Cos he'll say things like need to save up for our baby. Lol~

@Fiona: Erm, I think the promo no more liao.. Coz I booked in April..

@Judy: Really got outbreak ah?? I better check before I go..

@Mami bel: Don’t worry, you will feel better soon.. Why 22 Jan?

@Charmaine: Don’t scare me leh.. Already told our parents we have a boy.. If turn out to be a girl, can’t imagine how disappointed they will be [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Nashita: So far, I think only my special gynae said that.. So don’t have to bother if you are comfortable.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@charmaine: Hmmm.. Wonder will my baby gender "change" when I do my detailed scanning. Lol~

@Jolin: Wah, then she also married and give birth very young. But don't worry, since yours is a girl you can still retire young. My mum also around your age when she gave birth to me. 5 years ago I also started working liao. And she was then early 50's. Can retire le lor. Lol~

Mami bel,

I think my MS has subsided but on and off i will still feeling bloated or nauseous, but still can tahan, not to vomit. I also has no appetite yet but can eat when hungry. My dietary is almost the same everyday (breakfast: sandwich, lunch: vegetables rice, dinner: home cooked food). I think your condition will improve soon. Jia you ya. Oh ya, don't know whether you believe, sometimes when i vomit, i will complain to my hubby, then he will talk to my baby, ask her to be good, to accept whatever food mummy is taking, don't make mummy feeling nausea and vomit after eating, then my condition will improve a bit, haha. Maybe just my xin li zuo yong.

Nashita, Zantarina,

Thanks, but to me it's indeed a bit old la. Sometimes i think if i were to pregnant a few years earlier, maybe i can handle my MS better cos i really feel that my body condition now is not as good and energetic as when i am "young". Hopefully, during the confinement, i can really bu my body.

@Valerie: But that was like 14yrs ago. Back then there's nothing except for water sports and restaurants. How abt going on a cruise?

@Jolin: No leh, I'm 26 but I'm also not energetic leh. In fact I got much more lazy after I got pregnant. Even when I reach home I keep telling myself "I must shower first. I must shower first." But I'll always end up sitting in my room's sofa chair until 9 plus then shower. Haha! So lazy to move!

Charmine,

After my last check up (16 weeks), my gynae already ask me to go shopping, haha. i think he is very sure about the baby gender, but i just hand ichy and search online about the ultrascan and found this info, ended up postpone my shopping.

Ya, i think i will go shopping after the detailed scan, hehe.

@zantarina: Ohhh.. Talking about cruise. Don't know since how many years ago I've been telling him I want to go on a cruise cos I've never been. But he doesn't want! He said he don't like to be cope up on a ship. But I told him there are so many things on cruise! He still don't want. Haizzzzz.....

neongoby...hahaa..ur hubby wan to keep the best for himself..other pple cannot see cannot touch mah!

fiona, Judy! u are very young! omg...i am close to 30 liao..lol...

zanta...complexion become bad is normal...coz hormones mah...so after give birth will be better ;)

i didnt buy jeans from ON or gap leh..onli for my boy but the quality of gap for infant is good i feel...

gregda...i do not have big nose leh..but i must say my skin get worst...somehow keep getting rashes and spots..and some become "chao daaa"

haiyo..see my hand i feel so gek xim...alot of such spots!

oh edd change every visit maybe due to the rate the baby grows....and sometimes our inital menses date given may not be accurate etc...so may change lor

charmaine...i am praying hard my next visit gynae tell me from boy change to girl...ehheee...

@Val: You must be praying for that to happen lor.. Haha… If really become girl, you will be so happy but your hubby may be so disappointed..

@Judy: You scared me! Haha.. Anyway good to know it’s not there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went to Harris before, the people quite friendly and i like the pool. You can also try Holiday Inn, good reviews too but more expensive

Valerie,

It's our privilege to become lazy during pregnancy bah, hehe. I also don't feel like moving around now. I thought it's due to my body condition that my MS is so bad leh, because before become preggie, i am feeling very tired everyday and fall sick very often. Hence, i thought if my body is stronger, my MS condition should be more manageable, hehe

Re: change in baby gender

Mummies, i think it hardly happens in Sg since we are having check up every month. Once the gender is revealed, it should be quite accurate lah. Hence, not so worry ya,

ya i agree, our gynae should be experience enough to tell ba, if they ask u to go shopping then juz go ahead la, they must be very very sure. haha

preciousbabi, dun worry so much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin, i will start getting some new bb clothes after the detailed scan too hehehe..

choc, valerie, my hubby is still clinging on to the final hope that we might be having a ger and has taken leave to go with me for the detailed scan hahaha.. Yesterday he told me he had the same dream for the 2nd time that i'm having a boy.. hahaha shd have asked him to buy 4D

valerie, i also wanted to go cruise coz never been on one before.. It's not cheap esp if you want to opt for rooms with balcony with sea view. So in the end, we brought our boy to HK instead coz about the same price

@preciousbabi: Hannor. Hahahhaa! But if my baby know I'm thinking this way he'll be very sad. So I must stop this thinking. LOL~

@Jolin: Then you eat more food that'll 补 your body one. Hehe.. And so a good confinement. Then your health will improve le.

@neongoby: My gynae never ask me to go shopping leh. Hahahhaa! So maybe she's not that sure. LOL~

@charmaine: Woah he really likes girl very much hor? Or he wants a 好? Hehe..

@charmaine: Ya, I think the cheapest also $600+ per person. And SQ is having a promo now lor! Air tix is only $600+ per pax including tax & surcharge. So cheap lor!! I hint to my hubby but he no response leh. Haiz.. Sad.

@Valerie: I guess coz your hubby had been spending alot of his times on ship liao so he doesn't like cruise.. Or go batam now since your MS is subsiding?

@Jolin: Like Valerie, I'm not feeling energetic too, lethargic in fact.. And now I got a sudden headache..!! Maybe it's hormones again..

@choc: I really hope my bad complexion will subside aft birth..

I thinking of buying ON's jeans but dunno hows the cutting..

@Valerie: mebbe first baby & he saw how bad I was a few weeks ago with no appetite, vomitting etc...so he may give in to my requests here & there... =)

@Preciousbabi: Ok, but i'll ask ard too just in case.. cos I stopped coffee but if give up milo too then i will haf headache...I dunno if it's true but I thk I am lactose-intolerant (as in pure milk) after being preggy =(

@Jolin: My first tri, I come hm from work, eat dinner etc short while..can sleep by 9+ even!! I feel so old...only hubby feel he young... :s

valerie, ya lor.. He really prefer ger than boy. He say dunno izzit becoz he's a libra. Libra guy's deadspot is having daughters hahaha.. So i ask him wat happens if daughter more notty than son coz he whacks my boy real hard when he's notty. He say my turn to whack coz he dun have the heart to hit daughter

@Zanta: Me just got a headache today...today been lightheaded all day...cannot wait go hm on time.

Batam Trip - Harris is nice. I always wanted go Turi relax but hubby dun like cos secluded nothg to do. Harris got alot of thgs to do in comparison. If stay in Harris, try get upgrade to cabana. Very nice! =) But mebbe now I preggy, can ask hubby bring me Turi since I cannot do all those thgs at Harris.

@Val: You better stop thinking or your bb will kick you hard.. Haha..

Cruise: Erm, I personally feel that cruise is a very boring and expensive trip.. If you don't gamble, you basically have nothing to do there except to walk around, look at the sea, watch those ent shows.. The last time I went was bcoz my parents wanted to go and my hubby haven't been on cruise before.. So I 勉强 accompany them.. In the end, whole day eat, sleep.. Rather stay at home and do the same without having to spend money at all.. Haha..

@zantarina: No leh. That was before he joined the shipping industry leh. But now go Batam also cannot do spa.. I want to go Taipei~ Lol~

Oh for the past 2 weeks I have been having headache everyday. And that day I finally know why. Cos my pillow is those kind like support pillow and I slept on the other side! *sigh* Headache has gone after I flipped back.

valerie, $600+ is cheap leh.. Some more taking SQ. You shd go for it. Bug your hubby tonite hehehe

preciousbabi, tat's wat my hubby tells me too so we change plans in the end.

Charmaine,

Your hubby so sweet.

I like to see daddy carrying baby girl during shopping. I found those daddy very "man" yet so "sweet" hehe.

I notice mummies who are conceiving boys are more prone to headache hor. Almost all got. Is that true?

@preciousbabi: I don't mind if my baby kicks me leh. Hahahha! I only scared he 小气 next time ignore me. Lol~ But some cruise will stop over in some island right?

@charmaine: Ya!! I find that father will be harsh to boy but pamper girl. Hahaha!

Alamak, Bali got rabies? I'm planning to go in Oct leh! :p Last trip for a long long timeee! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@charmaine: Ya lor!! Normal SQ tix to Taipei include tax already $1k+ leh. Somemore this can only take the morning flt, better still! No time will be wasted! LOL~ I will tell him tonight "Wah... Air tix to Taipei so cheap.... Hmmmmm....". LOL~

Dear Mummies, I had a strange and ridiculous dream on Monday. I dreamt that I went to a hospital cum confinement centre to give birth. In m'sia some more.. Then aft giving birth, I can walk abt like nothing happened. Then I asked one of the nurse for my bb, asking is my bb a boy or a girl then the nurse said a girl. So I asked her to bring my girl to me. But, when she brought my bb over, I saw a bb with Jay Chou's look!! Then suddenly dunno y, I thought the bb is my sis's de. So funny right??!! My sis is not even married and I still can rem I gave birth at week 20 to a healthy bb. Ridiculous!!

Preciousbabi: 22 Jan coz my Gynae only do csec on wed and sat. I like to deliver on sat morning just like in the case of my first kid. Plus the date sounds nice haha!

Jolin, think we are in very similar MS & appetite situation. Jia you!! Hope u feel better soon as well!!!! Am 32 this yr and I also think that I would cope better if I were younger by a few years. Feeling so lethargic and irritable most of the time. For eg, I have been sitting on this sofa, looking at my iPhone and reading the forum since 3plus til now! Haven't even walk to kitchen to get water. Don't feel like doing so. Hate to think I have to bathe later coz I hate the smell of shampoos and bath foams. Hoping my neighbour don't fry oily stuff tonight as the smell gets to my living room.