(2011/02) Feb 2011

@fiona: hmmm...then maybe in dec i will do one...heheh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine: haha.. dun dare to think of going chong ar..

my hubby is 25.. i think he is also thinking of going..

but have to wait around 3 or 4 yrs like that..

@Zanta: I heard people say if the preggy mum looks very ugly, the bb will be very beautiful.. I really hope so lor.. If like that then I don’t mind looking ugly during this period… Haha..

@Gregda: I only hope I can recover after giving birth.. Haiz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nikki: den u must tell ur baby to face up lo..

that time my gal dun wan to take picture so end up i didn't have the 3D scan..

@gregda: I also hpoing that my bb will arrive aft CNY so that I can eat good foods first, and also, I would like to have a rabbit bb as compared to tiger bb. Coz I scare tiger bb will b v fierce. But come to think of it, it is most impt for both mum & bb to b healthy and safe can liao.

@nm: I will check with my gynae on this fri appt and let u know when. Hope I don't forget. Hehe..

@Fiona: Why scare of seeing your girl grow up? Must b proud of it mah. But I really pei fu you got the yong qi to give birth so young. At 21, I'm still like happy go lucky type of person.

Btw, did you ask Dr Ang abt the 3D scan?

@Charmaine: 6mths is really short wor.. How did you know he is "The One" then?

@fiona: really? hehe ok must sayang my bb liao at that time hahahah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

preciousbabi, if it's true, i won't mind either hahaha..

zanta, woman's intuition hehehe.. Somemore before my hubby, i have a bf of 7yrs. And funny thing is my hubby also tells me, usually he won't go after gals who's attached but he never let go of me and he also dunno why like tat.

@PreciousBabi: If that is really the case, then I wouldn't mind to look ugly for another 5mths more. Haha.. But I hope this wouldn't continue till I gave birth..

@Fiona: I don't chiong de so still ok. I'm happy as long as hubby is by my side. Stay at hm (but don't everyday la) I also ok de.

RE: 3D Scan

Alamak!! Must wait till so long ah?? Then like that only can c the bb's face nia lor??

Zantarina: haha.. cuz scare later she grow up i grow old.. lolx..

i haven't ask Dr Ang about the 3D scan..

think i will ask him after my detail scan..

nikki: yup.. have to sayang n talk to ur baby..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zantarina: me now always stay at home..

if not sunday we only go to our parents house..

weekdays always stay at home.. cuz hubby work..

@PreciousBabi:

Someone say if mummy looks ugly = boy.. pretty = gal. So by your rationale, if mum looks very ugly, the bb will be very beautiful.

Means:-

mum ugly = boy = beautiful boy

mum pretty = gal = ugly gal??!?!?!!!!

kekekeke!

@Charmaine: Haha.. So sweet & mushy of your hubby.. I myself married to my hubby right aft 2 yrs of relationship. B4 my hubby, I had a bf of near 5yrs and ppl ard me thought we would end up together. So when I got married that time, alot of ppl were so shocked!! Haha.. This is fate I guess.. But I nv regretted la.

pootz, i think preciousbabi means if mummy dun look so nice during pregnant, it means bb will be pretty. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zanta, ya everything's so fated rite? I too thot i will end up with my 7yrs bf but i married my hubby instead. I can still recalled how i touted him and his friends to drink at my pub haha.. Me too, i never regret choosing my hubby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@pootz: Funny conclusion you have there!! Whahaha..

@Fiona: You are staying at your own hse nw and looking aft your girl all by yourself?

Xian ku hou tian. I believe in future you will find that it's all worth it!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine: me n my hubby married after we meet 6 mths also..

that time i was pregnant.. n my ex dun wan to be with me..

den my friend intro my hubby to me..

in the end he fall in love with me..

den he follow me to give birth to my gal..

i think this kind of guy is rare already..

so i marry him.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona87: u are so young!!!!!! but i am younger. hahaha. i am 22 this year and hubby 26. got married early this year then stork come. i never regret being a young mama cos i think i will enjoy growing up along with my child.. and not to say a young ah ma.. haha..

@Charmaine: This proves 1 thing. That is, time doesn't prove how much you love a person. And I can feel that you have a v happy family from most of your posts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine: i know..i don't mean naturally ugly la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My colleague had commented that I looked better after being preggy, and say most likely gal. but I think it's attributed to me sleeping more than 10 hours daily now, instead of the usual 5 hours last time :p. Well, we'll see. =D

@fiona: Wah you are so young! So good!

@charmaine: I believe time is not an issue. Me and my hubby got together after knowing each other for a day and a year later he propose liao. Somemore we know each other in Zouk de lor. Hahahha! Then his friends also thought we shotgun cos he doesn't seems like the kind that will get married.

@Fiona: Your ex is truly a jerk!! I look down on this kind of guy!! But nvm, at least you are with a nice guy who appreciates you for who you are now. Does your hubby treats your daughter like his own?

@Judy: You are also a young mummy!! So good!!

Can I turn back the time and get married earlier??!! Haha..

@fiona: You really married a good man! Lucky you didn't marry your ex. It's a blessing in disguise! I always believe if you lose one, the next one will be a better one.

Zantarina: yes.. he treat her as his own child..

n his parents also treat her as their own grandchild..

hee..

i'm with my ex for 4 yrs.. but end up we r not together..

Dear Mummies, aft looking thru f8angels photos, I saw 1 with a group photos of July mummies!! Looks fun le.. Do you all think we'll have 1 like them?

@zantarina:

the july mummies? one of them is my friend...hehe she say very fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahah

zanta, ya you are rite. Longer time doesn't mean deeper love. V grateful to him coz he taught and changed me alot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona, your past is over [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Treasure your future with him and your kids is most impt now.

Judy, you are so young too!! Another young mummy.

valerie, hahaha ^5! We both met our hubby at nitespots. Same same, all my hubby friends say my hubby dun seems like the kind to get married and settled down early type hehe.. Ya, 2way cake usually will have certain amount of spf in it.

Fiona - 被爱是辛福的 this shows ur hubby really loves you and doesnt mind what happen in the past, it's the future that matters rite? so sweet...

I have been with my hubby for 12 yrs? it gets up and down and plateau mid way, but now we r closer than b4

Mummies, I also heard from friends one.. If it doesn’t disappear after birth, don’t come after me huh.. Haha.. Let’s hope it’s true and our bbs & us will all look good after birth.. Hehe..

@pootz: No lah.. It should be:

Ugly mum – boy – Beautiful boy

Pretty mum – girl – Even beautiful girl!!

Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Zanta: I also want to turn back time can?? I was with my hubby for 2 years then got ROM and then customary 2 years later.. Should have forced him to get married when we got ROM 2 years back so at least younger by 2 years then.. Haha..

@Fiona: You are so lucky to have met your hubby.. So sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@charmaine: But you really settled down very early. Hahah! I was 24 when I got married.

But then again, even if we got married earlier we also might not plan for a baby that soon..

valerie, ya somemore tat time i'm still in poly in my final year. So my only concern was to complete poly then faster find job.

Hello Mummies...been MIA for some time due to work & it took me some tmie to catch up on all your postings...

Photoshoot - I had spoken to hubby abt it the moment I found out I was pregnant..he mentioned he wan to take for me but I say can but we also go one proper one, u & me...u take photo, how take both of us? Heh! =)

Milo - I read one of you post that your gynae dun recommend take Milo. Why ah? Cos I now drinking min 1 med McD iced milo everyday lei...

@nm: Any idea how much did she/they paid for it?

@Charmaine: I'm also v grateful to my hubby for what he had done for me. And all along he had been v supportive with me which is v impt for me. We must Cherish our hubbies!! Hehe..

@Valerie: I married for 1 yr then hubby decided to have bb. Initially is me pushing him to have 1 but he said wait for financially more stable first then say.

@PreciousBabi: Haha.. Ya lor, then you confirm can have a tiger bb le. If can turn back time, I will want a rat bb same like me. Hehe.. Now gotta wait 10 yrs ltr liao. So long!! Can I ask y you wanted a tiger bb?? Is it coz same with u?

@charmaine: Hahaha! Your hubby really cannot wait to marry you home leh. =p

@nashita: Hihi!! Welcome back!! Actually can lah, use tripod lor. Hahahahaha!

@zantarina: Ehhhh.. I'm also born in year of rat! Hahahhaa! Mine is the other way leh. Initially is my hubby say want baby. But I don't want, yet. Lol~ Cos I want 二人世界. And I want freedom. Then when he thinks that we should be financially be ready, I'm pregnant liao. Lol~

anyone know where can get cheap a batam trip?

never go there before..

so thinking of going there to relax for awhile before my boy come out..

@Nashita: That should be me… Coz my gynae says milo contains milk so will make us feel full which will contribute to MS.. But I got no MS at all.. I also didn’t argue much lah.. My hubby allows me to drink a few sips once in a while now.. But if sip too much, he will stare at me.. Haha..

@Zanta: Nope, I’m a dog.. Hehe.. Coz I thought Tiger is fierce so will be able to protect themselves and won’t kana bully mah.. Haha.. But doesn’t matter lah.. Healthy can already.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Fiona: I’ve booked 2 nights stay at Batam View Beach Resort before found out preggy coz that time got promo and I’ve never been there before too.. 2 nights only at $80+ and is valid till March 2011.. We intend to go in Oct.. But I don’t know the price without promo..

@Valerie: Haha.. This is fate too. What fated to be yours, is yours..

We are of the same age!! So nice!! But I'm a Gemini. At first I thought you are at least 28 yrs old coz u mentioned b4 u used to fly.

Anymore mummies who are born in 1984?

Zanta: thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nm: my package is the 3d/4d package so all my scans are in 2d,3d n 4d. Going for next scan on 26th sep.

Lionk: yah, then u will fully understand my fears. First, have to pass the previous miscarriage milestone. After that, worry heartbeat stop anyway, then scared blood test result, then scared 101 other things haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the gd doctor says that at 17 weeks, our risk drops to just 4%. So it's really much much less compared with 40% earlier.

Do u mummies feel tired suddenly? Like on GA? I get this nearly every day and I have to crawl to bed to sleep it off.

@charmaine: Hahahahah! Ok lah, good man must grab. =p

@Zantarina: I'm a Taurus! Also very close to each other leh. Haha! I'm born in May. Oh, I started flying after poly, then quit this year Jan. Hehehe..

fiona87: ur hubby is really good.. not many guys(even if they claim that they love u) will be able to accept a pregnant wife..

batam: if u on a tight budget and wanna go batam, u can check out the ferry departure time and make reservation for ferry tix tru phone.. each ticket about 50 bucks.. then u can go there and find a hotel.. there got many hotel and not neccessary need to book in advance.. but be creful of dogs.. i think i read in papers batam got outbreak of rabies..