(2011/02) Feb 2011

gregda: congrats to u..

mamibel: welcome n congrats too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone going for detail scan on 24 Sept 12.30pm??

can meet for lurch.. haha..

-for this pregnancy i become more ugly n lazy person..

last time when i have my girl whenever i want to go out i will make up..

but now lazy to make up..

anyone also like me?? so sad to see myself like that..

@fiona:

i dont put any make up now...but i just take it its better for skin ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] skin can breath now..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]dont say look ugly ...this is our natural beauty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@neon: 5 days after? cos yr due during the cny week?

Jolin, I was surprised to see u also lost so much weight. I lost 6kg from MS. Hope to start putting on weight. Bb looks skinny in the 4D scan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fiona, don't beat urself up over looking 'uglier'. I also never put on make up or dress up since I got preggy our months back. Even go Suntec or town, I still wear my spec and my Hubby tee shirt plus tights haha... I cannot wear a bra coz it makes me feel like puking. So for last four months hiding behind ugly teeshirts! So not me!! Plus I am on bedrest so four months haven't waxed my legs or armpits?!? Hubby shouldn't complain cos I am the one having a hard time haha

nm, i'm stay home mum doing some homed based trading so free to chat here. Have chose my CL le finally. Going for the cheaper and not so chatty lady.

valerie, me too.. I can't really pose in front of him. Awkward i find

fiona, i will put on full make up when i go out. Want to look better coz now pregnant le hehe

fiona.. me too.. getting lazier, even gave up my contact lense n make-up.. someone even said i look ugly now.. but, really too lazy leh.. rather spent tat 30 mins sleepin..

@fiona: I'm also doing detailed scanning on the 24th! But mine is in Gleneagles lah. Hee hee..

Oh I still put on make up when I go to work. But light one lah. My hubby asked me don't put I said cannot! Then always asked me don't wear so nice to work. I said he so bad, want me to turn into auntie.

@mami bel: u did 4D scan so early?

@charmaine: i c....how is it like being a stay home mum..? cos i intend to be for the next two yrs after bb is born.

nikki,mophie,youlin: hee.. at least i am not alone..

charmaine: u got time to do ur make up all that..

when i wan to go out my gal will cry n ask me to faster wear for her the shoes all that.. haha..

nikki: we r same.. i also born in rabbit yr..

horoscope also Taurus.. haha..

i am more fierce than my hubby..

@ valerie:

where do u buy yr clothes from? i am returning to work in two weeks time ...need some dresses or maternity jeans for weekends...any idea?

@nm: I didn't really buy maternity clothes outside except for the spree that I joined. My sil gave me 2 maternity pants and that time I bought pants in Isetan too. Don't think those are maternity ones but the size very big lor. As for tops I bought from Bossini and Far East. Just buy those bigger size. Then I bought maxi dresses online also.

nm - my EDD is 10 Feb, just afraid BB may come out earlier, if comes out on 10 Feb, then everything will be good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will still put on my usual make up to work, sunblock, loose powder, simple one la

Valerie - so funny ur hubby, ask u dont wear so nice to work... sometimes wearing nice clothes make us feel good, that we are still attractive as before... cannot turn into auntie after we become pregnant.

nm, no regrets being stay home mum. I was there when he learn his 1st flip, 1st crawl, 1st word papa and mama [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona, i will plan my time swee swee coz i need 15mins to makeup.. I wil prepare his bag, diapers, milk, then shower and dress him. I will pull out few cars and put on the bed for him to play or on the cartoon channel while i make up hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona, valerie, my hubby will ask me how come still put on makeup when i preggie. He will jokingly say no guys will "bio" preggies hahaha.. i say cannot izzit? I want to be hot mama mah.. Sometimes, i go market, i will also put on sunblock and loose powder coz i dun want to be "class" with the aunties hehehe

@fiona & neongoby: Very mean hor?? Want me to turn into auntie. Hmph. But I want him to turn into uncle leh. Wahahahha~ Then everytime he see me wear dress to work he'll ask "Huh. Why you wear so pretty to work?".

valerie, hahaha ya excuses.. actually now we preggie, must take care of our skin and definitely must put on sunblock. Otherwise after delivery, will kena pigmentations.

@charmaine: thanks for the reassurance...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I would like to experience bb's "firsts" too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies:

since we are on the topic of skin, can i ask if you go for facial? if so, what type of facial? cos mine is by my derm. and its called ultrasonic cleansing using a spatula (using ultrasonic waves) and water to unclog pores.....is it ok?

nikki: i'm 23 this yr.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie & charmaine: dun care what hubby say..

i also wan my hubby look like uncle.. lolx..

bad sia.. hahaha..

thanks all for the well-wishes..

i found a CL thru friend recommendation, but same, she can only start work earliest 7th feb. my due is 8the feb. if BB is out earlier, i will ask my mum to help. 1 week or so shld be ok. my only concern is baby will be out way before that then by the time the CL comes, i already recovered. hmmm, since i am doing C-section, anyone has any idea if the date can be fixed?

i still go for facials regularly but i tell therapist so that they dun do massage ard neck. the normal kind of facials. no diamond peels or machine facials.

@Fiona: wah...then i am one cycle older than u..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u marry young [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@gregda: Congratulations!! 1 more additional headcount for boys in Feb'11. Neongoby counted the ration of boys:girls and it's 2:1 so far.

@mami bel: Welcome and congratulations upon knowing your bb's gender too!!

@Valerie: Ya lor, v contradicting.. Anyway, I do hope my bb will b those wen shun type. Hehe..

@Fiona: Me lor, now I don't even bother to makeup even when I goes to town area. I wonder if my hubby will "xian qi wo" or not.. But I'm just too lazy to do so.. Haiz..

@nm: I think better not risk doing special treatment for facials now? But normal facials sld b ok?

@gregda:

-facial : i c....hmm maybe i ask my gynae first tomorrow...but would lying down on the bed be tiring on yr back?

@zantarina: thanks for the advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my next question is where to do normal facial?any recommendation?

@gregda: I think c-section can be done ard 2wks b4 EDD. But maybe also need to check with gynae if bb is ready to come out anot.

Maternity Photography: So mummies, what is the range of prices that is consider reasonable for these packages? Eg. $200-$300?? So good some of your hubby have learn and can take for you..

@Fiona: My detail scan also on 24th Sep but is 10am at Bishan.. Haha..

I don’t usually put on make-up even before preggy.. Now my face is so oily and full of pimples so lagi don’t dare to apply anything.. So summary is, I look like shit all days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@nm: I stay in north side and I did my normal facial at chong pang mkt there. They only did cleansing, steaming, extractions, mask, and massage. I think normal neighbourhood sld have these type of facials? But you need to inform them that your are preg so they will avoid the massage for you.

wa, Fiona, you are very young le! so good, by the time your children all grown up, you are still in ur forties, young grandma also. my hubby n i were talking the other day that we spent too many years playing... now we r in our early thirties, if i want to have a 2nd child, i will be mid thirties, high risk liao... anyway, i better don't think so much.

i also want to do facial from next month onwards, cannot do neck message? i love it, how?

Even now i m pregnant, my hubby also forbid me to wear clothes tat can see even the tiniest bit of cleavage. sigh.... i say nobody will see preggie la, my breast growing not my fault that they want to peep out. he will still say cannot, sigh....if i wear like auntie he will sure approve.

ok thanks for the advice...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will look ard my neighbourhood.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mami Bel, my situation is also the same as yours so i hope this little one in me will give me hope =) I wish i can relax more but can't help worrying..

@Fiona: Where are you going for your detail scan? Did Dr Ang do the 3D scan for you on your last visit? And have you signed up the package with him?

I have yet to sign the package with him but I wonder will he do the 3D scan for me free upon request if this fri cannot c my bb's gender clearly.

@PreciousBabi: I used to apply light makeup but I stopped le. Even now when I don't put on any makeup, my complexion did not improve.. Ytd met my MIL for dinner and she commented that my complexion is bad now.. So sad.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

valerie, 2way cake also can. As long as we put on spf 26 and above on our skin. I saw nu ren wo zhui da and the guy nu er say asian needs at least spf 26.

nm, my friend ever told me once - kids only have their 1st 5yrs once and that's the golden period whereby we can witness everything and be there for them and teach them. Once passed tat 5yr period, they have to try to learn things themselves [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona, you are so young!!! I'm your opposite "32" hehehe.. Wah sei, yr kids will be in pri sch before you reached 30 envy... hahaha

gregda, my CL also will be gg back to malaysia for cny. So i checked with my gynae when's the best time to c-sec. He said 38weeks is the best. 37weeks bb's lungs might not be fully developed yet. So you can deduct 2weeks out from your edd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@nm: I'm not v sure too but 1 of the mummies here did hers liao. I will check with my gynae on this fri during my appt. I'm so excited now.. Hehe..

@choc: My clothes from the spree also reach SG liao. Now waiting anxiously for the collection on thurs night.. Really hope they fit!! Btw, did you bought any jeans from ON or Gap b4? Hows the cut and quality??

thanks zantarina!

yes you're right. my gynae say 2 weeks before EDD can do C-section. my edd is 8th feb, but hoping that my edd can be delayed then i can have a rabbit baby and also my CL can come and help me in time.

yah when i was reading, i saw many baby boys too..before my scan, i was suspecting could be boy. and it came true!

they say pregnant ladies with baby boys tend to have bad skin and large nose...any one has anyidea when will this change? but i guess not necessary as this doesnt happent to everyone and is not scientific.

i think normal facials are ok, but no machine assisted facials. i do mine at Beauty Express (liang court). they do the standard routine, without neck massage. my beautician say its good to do as during pregnancy, we may be tired and skin may not look good.

as for maternity photos, i taking mine in dec (7-8th months) and a close friend of mine is doing for me. he is doing photography for children, babies, and weddings..so i can trust him. he didnt qoute me anything and said he will do for me free.. but i will give him an angpow to thank him for his service still.

@Charmaine: You too, married young wor.. Ard 22yrs old?

@Fiona: It's always my dream to become a young mum, and a young ah ma!! So envy you.. When your daughter grow up, ppl will say both of you look like sisters instead of mum & daughter.

@charmaine: thats true....i want to be part of my bb's life too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@zantarina: if can i also wanna do my detailed scan and the 3D scan...hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

neongoby, i'm in same case as you. Though i married young, i have my boy 7years after marriage. I will also ask my hubby if we have a bb earlier, he/she will be in pri sch now. But looking from another view, we both had and fully enjoyed our 二人世界 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zantarina: go TMC there for detail scan.. 3D scan haven't do yet..

Neongoby: i married on 2009.. after i give birth to my gal.. i see them grow up i also scare..

i wan to be a pretty mummy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nikki: for facial, i still go for normal facial..

but u have to let them know that u r pregnany..

erm.. neck massage can do it at 6mths..

i wan to do pre-natal massage.. but have to wait for 24wks den can do..

my back is going to break..

thanks charmaine!

by the way, my gynae say EDD doesn't change. the date stays the same. curious how come earlier on, some of us here said their EDD changes with every visit?

wah, if 2 weeks before EDD, i will belong to the Jan thread...cause it will be 25th Jan..but i still hope he will be a feb baby.

early feb also dun mind..

zanta, hehe ya i got married at 22yrs. Tat time i'm still in poly hahaha. I married my hubby 6mths later after we met at the pub i'm working. All his friends tot our marriage is "shotgun" hahahaha

nm, initially i wanted to resume workforce 2-3mth after delivery. But after much tots, decided to extend to 1yr. Coz i stayed with my boy for 2yrs so must also be fair to this bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

charmaine & zantarina: young mummy got good n bad..

bad is i cannot go out n play..

good is when they grow up we can share clothes..

@charmaine:

ic....ic....u also married young too...hehe

Ladies:

i thot to do 3D scan need to be at least 30 weeks so that bb has some fats on the face in order to look cute?

gregda, we have the same edd 8 Feb. I also have been planning for my c-sec ie earliest on 25Jan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona, no worries, you can still "chong" in a few years time when your kids grow up and i bet you won't even reached 30 yet hehe..

nikki: ya.. i think the 3D scan is around week 30 onwards ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]