(2011/02) Feb 2011

Valerie: Tell him ent bb more important.. Haha..

Charmaine: I will probably think that I 尿床 when it burst? LOL.. They post on youtube?? Don't think I wanna see.. Wait see already scare myself only.. Haha..

preciousbabi, hahaha most probably.. Ya, the mother post up herself. Better dun see if you wil be scared. Now i finally know why my hubby kinda freak out after he witness whole process of my delivery wahahaha

@preciousbabi: Haha! To him working is important cos if he don't work he cannot support the family. *sigh*

My friend told me the water from waterbag is a bit sticky de. So she said is very obvious is waterbag break.

@charmaine: Alamak~ Why you search for this video to watch? Lol~

Charmaine: Why did she wanna post for the whole world to see in the first place? Weird people.. Ya, so now you know how your hubby felt at that point of time.. Haha..

Valerie: Trust your hubby.. Even if he has ent, he will rush back to see bb and u before you all sleep.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valerie, mine is water, not sticky. My friend post the video on facebook with title "baby on water" so i tot must be a clip about amazing baby swimming so i click hahaha

Cherry

Brand new maxi cosi infant seat can get at around $300 if it's on discount so $200 would be a reasonable price if in good condition.

Waterbag burst

It's an uncontrollable stream of warm liquid gushing out but not painful. However contractions may follow after some time. The feeling is very strange, it doesn't feel like peeing at all.

@preciousbabi: Hmm.. I belive if my baby is very cute he will want to keep seeing lah. Haha! Cos my sil's baby is very cute and they come over every Sunday then everytime my hubby will say "Let's go out to see baby.". Then everytime mention about her he'll say "Baby very cute leh. I like her very much.". Maybe one day I should ask him if our baby not as cute as her will he like her more or our baby more. Lol~

@charmaine: Hahahahah! Your friend trick people to watch leh. Lol~

Valerie: He will like your sil's baby but LOVE your bb even if not as cute.. Haha.. When yours arrive, he will tell the whole world his bb is the cutest lor.. LOL!!

@Little girl: Congratulations to u too upon knowing your bb's gender!!

@Valerie: Thanks ya, coz I wanted to ask u if the leggings and sizes u bot r suitable anot.

Actually I also v worried abt the tear part. I heard of ppl who tear till the anus there and it's v v painful. Scary..

@Charmaine: I watched b4 those water birth videos too.. Interesting ya!! But seems like water birth no need to cut the "v" hor?

@Valerie: I agree with PreciousBabi. Even if your bb is nt as cute as his niece, he will sure love the bb u gave birth to coz is his own flesh & blood.

@preciousbabi: Hahaha! I'm looking forward to that day to come. Haha! =p

@zantarina: Will let you once I've collected it and tried. Hehe..

Huh. Anus there very kua zhang leh. So scary meh???? Omg.

Actually what is water bith? Give birth in water? Less painful?

firstmum, ya same feeling when my waterbag broke. But i dun even have contractions 5hrs after my waterbag broke. Have to put drip for contractions to come.

Valerie, i think many pple will kena tricked and freaked out coz the clip not censor at all hahaha

Zanta, ya esp ang mo rite? Seems like natural birth for them is so easy. They really v elastic leh hehe

Valerie, me lor. Mine was a long cut, almost reached my anus liao.. sobs.. But i had epi so no feeling. Even when gynae was stitching, i can only feel tugging movements, no pain. But once epi wears off, oohhh..

Ya, water birth is give birth in water. I think any delivery will be very painful.

@charmaine: Ahhhhh... Your baby very huge? Why the cut so long? He never give you painkiller after that? Then PS also painful lor. =x

Valerie,

Everyone will think their own babies are the cutest in the world. Even if you see another cuter than your own, you'll still love your own the most, so don't worry!

Water birth is supposed to be less painful. I think it was mentioned in antenantal class that there is only 1 such birthing room in mt alvernia?? But Im not very sure about that....

@first mum: Hehehe.. I belive my baby will be cute lah. Cos will inherit our 优良血统. Lol~

Huh. Then your skin will soak till crumple liao lor. And I think next time will get rhumatism bah.. Confinement cannot shower then during deliver still give birth in water...

Charmaine

Mine was broken was broken by my gynae. I think my contractions started about an hr or 2 after that. Although I can hardly remember cos I was too busy pestering the dr for epidural. After that can't feel anything liao.....

@Valerie: Yup, water birth is giving birth in water. Heard that it's less painful. You can search in youtube if u ain't afraid to watch.. Hehe..

The tear to anus there is I heard from my ex-colleague de. Sounds scary right..?? I also v scare..

@Charmaine: Haha.. Maybe hor?? But I watched afew clips on water birth and all of them don't cut le though I saw some of them bleed. Nt sure is "v" there bleed or fr the bb??

@Amazing Miracle: I was also wondering how big can the bb sleep till in the snuggle nest. I guess if the bb grows faster then maybe can only use till 3mths big. If only the snuggle nest can be adjusted to bigger size.. If nt, it's consider x..

valerie, not really. My baby weights 3.065 at birth but he got big head. His head circumference is 33cm. I had epi so i totally had no feelings below. My gynae has to use vacuum to suck my bb's head out. I guess tat's why he cut so long. Coz use vacuum, my bb's head abit coned-shaped. My hubby later told me he got a big shock and asked my gynae why bb head like this. Then gynae explained coz used vacuum. So we massage bb's head slowly in a circular motion for 2days then the shape became round again

I requested for extra strong painkillers! But it didn't help. Oh ya, i remember a bad incident during my stay at tmc. There's this lady doing niteshift. I told her my stitches v v painful and request if she can call my gynae to give me more painkillers. Guess wat she did? She just came back with an icepack, open my pants and throw the icepack on my wound! Told my hubby the next day when he came and he went to complain but that d*** lady went off le and i discharge that day.

@charmaine: Your hubby very funny leh. Hahaha! Can imagine the shock look on his face. And the nurse also. Alamak! So chor lor! I think I'll straight away call another nurse or doctor to complain about her lor. Did you take down her name? Complain her before you discharge.

Zanta, funny rite coz they dun seems to hv alot of blood. My hubby say mine's a mess. I dun even wan to think of it.

valerie, tat time was like 3-4am and i tried to ring the bell and see if another lady will come in and it's the same one. I was in pain and dun hv energy to tell her off so i wait for hubby to come and complain. In the end the morning shift nurse apologized on her behalf. My next delivery also at tmc and i can vaguely rmb this nurse's face. Hope i won't meet her again.

@Charmaine: Or maybe water birth don't bleed alot?? I find it weird also but it's nt so messy lor. I think I better don't ask my hubby to watch my below during the process..

If you managed to c that nurse again for this birth, maybe you can think of a way to make fun of her. Haha..

zanta, ya, i also kinda regret to get my hubby to witness the whole process.

I think if i ever met her or anyone with such an attitude, i won't allow myself get bullied le. Tat time, she's also the one pushing my baby in for feeding so i dun dare to talk back. Imagine my wound oredi so painful and when she chucked tat pack of ice, it's worse. It's too cold for my wound.

Omg!! Ppl with that kind of attitude sld nt even b a nurse!! Nurse sld b caring, helpful and understanding. At least this is what I feel..

i am very sad.. my gal just now don't want to eat porridge i slap her very hard on her face.. i feel bad.. i shouldn't have slap her.. i'm a bad mummy..

Wah, mummies, just one afternoon, there are so many posts to catch up, haha, eyes blur liao

Charmaine,

The nurse is really too much. Can't imagine other patients receiving same or even worse treatment from her. Should be complained.

Fiona,

Don't be sad, but you must remind yourself to control your emotion better next time, smile ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Fiona: don't worry, kids seldom bear grudges de. Especially to their parents.

It must be our hormones I guess coz recently I got v short temper. Little things can trigger me to get angry. But for the lil one inside me, I try to get over things asap.

Zantarina: thanks.. i will control my temper from now on..

r we allow to eat Black Vinegar Trotter /Pork?? or herb thingy now??

cuz i wanna try the Natal Essentials trial n see whether do i need to order 2 meals anot..

if the portion is big den i think i order 1 lurch den dinner just make hot den eat again..

@Fiona: I heard that we r nt allowed to take some of the herbs but I'm nt too sure which r those. Maybe u can ask the co b4 placing orders?

Btw, i tot during confinement muz eat alot? Is 1 meal enuff for u?

fiona, dun feel bad but do promise yourself that you won't do it again and ensure you fulfill this promise. My son was a fussy eater ever since he started solids. I also used to slap him coz he will just spit out every single spoon i feed. Maybe i got influenced by my friends whereby their kids loved solids so i became persistent that he must eat and had ignore the fact that maybe he's just not ready for solid. Now i dun force him to eat, if he wants he'll eat few spoonfuls, otherwise i'll just supplement with milk.

I think eating black vinegar trotter in moderation is okie but not all three meals continuously for few days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fiona: Guess you hit your gal bcoz you can't control your emotions too.. Don't be upset.. Just tell yourself you are not supposed to do that again.. And buy her some ice cream today to make her happy? Hehe..

hi fiona, whenever you feel agitated maybe you just keep reminding yourself he/she is still a child don't know things. Not yet a parent but i think we needs to be strict with our child but don't hit them. explain to them and get them to understand, we will be surprised it works better than scolding i supposed. I hope i will be a good father ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies~

@fiona: Don't be too upset. They won't remember as they grow up. My parents told me when I was very young just beginning to grow teeth I like to bite my sister. Then my dad also slap me very hard on the face till I can't eat solid food, can only eat porridge. Lol~ But I don't remember all that. So don't worry. She'll forget all about that. =)

Btw I think I did a very wrong thing this morning. *sigh* I asked my hubby what if our baby not as cute as his niece will he likes his niece more and he got angry. Not really flare up that kind lah. But he said "TSK! Why say this kind of thing??". I think he's pantang if I say our baby not cute then turn out really not cute. Lol~ Then I told him "Yeah~ Friday can see gender already. But you don't want to know.". He asked me don't see. I said cannot, I want to see. Then I asked him prefer boy or girl. I force him to say. I said "Cannot say both also can. Confirm will have preference one.". Then he said "Who don't like boy??". Haiz.. Then I told him "But I want girl." But anyway Friday he's not going check up with me. He said he got to go on ship. *sigh* Somehow I keep find that he's not enthu to see baby... I thought after seeing once the ultrascan you will be very excited and can't wait for the next time to see?? But apparently, he's not. =(

@fiona: Dun thk too much abt it. Just try to make it up for her. Actually, I thk saying sorry to her is a gd thg so she knows you are also sorry atb it. And it will also instill in her what is right & wrong from young. And dat even as parents we're not afraid to admit our mistakes.

Halooo to all

I dun really hav time like u all but i do read..congrats to those who know their baby gender...

Re: Epi

For 1st time Mummies i highly recommend...slight effect is mild n help u enjoy the labour process better

For me, i got high endurance of pain so i use the laughing gas but end up choking n dry throat thus i ask for epi n i din vomit juz itch all over...then i dun hav backaches aft tat until nw cuz preggie n stil muz carry my boy...go for antenatal class if can...will teach u pelvic exercise n reduce backaches exercise...this help in 3rd tri when tummy real big n my posture no gd end up backaches...

There will b a baby fair in oct in Expo but compare to taka is different...taka more prams,cots,car seats while expo more shampoo, diapers, baby food n clothes...tat wat i feel aft going so many times.

Valerie: You shouldn't ask him that question lor.. Haha.. But it's ok lah.. BB sure will be very cute.. My hubby also say he no preference on gender, but sure will prefer either one one mah.. Think he don't want pressure me also.. Don't feel that he not anxious to see bb.. He can't go coz he has to work mah.. And maybe he “act” not excited to find out gender bcoz he wants a surprise? Hehe.. Then you just play along with him lor.. After the scan on Fri, don't call him.. Even if call, don't talk about the scan or gender until he ask.. If he ask, you will know that previously he was pretending.. Haiz.. Guys always like to do that.. Haha..

For those who had engaged CL before, can I asked how you plan yr $$ when the CL does marketing? Quite impossible to ask for receipt if she was to go wet market rite? But on the other hand, worried that we will meet those dishonest ones.

Cse dun wanna bother my MIL to do the marketing. Haiz.. So many planning to do.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Re: my 1st kid

He is 15 mths le....also sometimes hav food strike or milk strike..i juz let him be...cuz they hungry will eat...till nw he slp wif us...intend to do tat till he turn 4-5yr old...wana bond wif him...he super active n learning to walk...

My dad tot him fr newborn to say papa n mama n he could do tat real early... Recently he jus learn 2 sound word baby n keep saying baby...i m still quite slow cuz most mummies giv flash cards etc but i prefer to let him enjoy his growing up...

So u all can decide to teach fr young or later...

@preciousbabi: Hannor. But I never expect his reaction to be so big mah. Lol~ Think he won't ask about the gender de lah. He wants it as a surprise. Later I tell him he angry again. Lol~

good morning mummies,

Valerie - don worry too much, maybe ur husband would like to see the baby but cant get off from work, so instead of complaining to you, he just say he cant go w u? good thing to know that at least he likes kids. maybe also he finds that u r asking a bor liao qn if he will like his niece more than ur baby. All parents will love their kids no matter what, maybe reality has not yet set in. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] recently i also realize i ask a few of such qns n hubby also finds it riduculous but i juz shrug, he asks me don't think so much, juz concentrate on eating well and stay happy.

PreciousBabi, i agree with your suggestion!

Valerie - dont update ur hubby after the scan, he will be wondering why u didn't and will come after u for answer. if he asks how is everything, u juz answer, everything is fine, give a sweet smile and walk away. guys are very 'jian', e more u play hard to get, e more they want to get close to u to find out. try this n let us know. hahaha

@neongoby: Haha.. Ya I admit this qn a bit bo liao. Lol~ But I cannot help it but to ask leh. And the thing is, everytime after my scan he won't ask. The only time he asked me to call him after the scan was when I'm going to do the Oscar test. Other than that it's always me tell him how did baby behave, then reach home show him the photo. He never asked... =(