(2011/02) Feb 2011

valerie, agree with u.. so when she called these days to ask repeatedly doc's apptm for gender etc, i passed the phone to hubby, sometimes bluffing him that my MS coming back.. haha

@fiona : my symptoms are similar to urs. wonder if mine is boy/gal. hope BB will open legs for us to see later when i go for gynae appt. abt 2h more. BB must be guai guai.

I think if gynae say boy, can start buying boy stuff liao, but if gyane say gal, maybe can wait a little cos i also got frds thought is gal, end up boy boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats Fiona....

lucky my MIL dont have such expectation, cos my hubby is first child, siblings all not married yet, so my BB is first grandchild, too them boy gal doesnt matter, have can liao.

well, dun take MIL comments too hard, its our BB and our little precious, as long as we are happy can liao,

little girl: can start buying after detail scan also..

no need to be buy clothing now..

for bb Jovan i dun think i will buy any clothes..

he will wear his sister de..

cuz my gal clothes is for unisex de.. haha..

Audrey,

Yes, energy started picking up liao.

Will be going for 16 weeks scan this coming Friday. Same as Valerie, i also feel very excited, hehe

fiona: think ur bb is saying hello to u.. so sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valerie: can try sleeping it off.. it works for me...

@melody: But I can't sleep well. I had very bad headache yesterday and even when I was sleeping I also can feel the headache..

Fiona,

Oh, i see, then the feeling that i had is not baby's kicking lah, hehe.

I've been asking my baby to kick me every night leh, but still have not feel it yet

@valarie, maybe u can close ur eyes after a duration of looking at PC, close ur eyes and relax, just let ur brain go blank, close for prob a min then open again. it helps for me, i also will get headache when see the screen for too long.

@ fiona: yah detailed scan is 20 weeks. can start buying then but friends are advising not to buy many BB clothes cos they grow super fast, just take from frds can liao. but i feel must buy 1/2 new suits, like BB discharge from hospital and 1st mth celebration.

So excited lei.....

@little girl: Thanks! I'll give that a try. Sometimes I'll keep my eyes away from my laptop lor. Like look down & cover my head.

@melody: Ya, I'll ask her on Friday. But scarly she told me it's normal again then I'll faint liao. -_-"

@ jolin: think all our BB are excited to see us too. prob, they are kicking hard but cos too small, we cant feel them yet. I have frds who say tt when BB kick too much, especially at last trimester, they could not sleep well, so lets just let natural take its course. Our BB will say helo to us soon... lets wait tgt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie - I think ask hubby to have head massage... i ask him do everynite. lol

Jolin - That great.. Haha .. then both u and valerie can say out the answer together..

@audrey: Haa~ That time I told him I headache ask him can help me massage head anot. He tell me "Cannot. You cannot do massage.". Just cos that time I told him pregnant woman cannot massage back then now he use that against me and don't want to help me massage. Hmph!

Hmm iz it.. but i ok lei... i alt days got full body massage n head massage by him ...lol... but his is not professional.. whahaha but still appreciate it... haha

@little girl: No leh. He's lazy, don't want to massage for me. Hmph~ Don't care. One day I must force him to massage my head. Lol~

@audrey: Haha! That time he wanted to massage my back but I don't allow him. I keep telling him cannot cannot. Now I want massage on my head his turn to say cannot cannot. Lol~

little girl: ya.. baby grow very fast de..

so no need to waste so much money on the clothes..

n the old ppl say if bb wear pass down clothes will be easlier to take care..

Jolin: dun worry.. u will feel ur bb soon..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

melody23: hee.. ya.. baby jovan saying hi to mummy..

ok, i will go for my gynae appt liao.

waiting for hubby to come pick me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

excited exciting......

I am letting go on my Avent ISIS Duo Twin Electric breast pump which is still in good working condition as I have used it for only 4 months.

Pls PM me if you are interested. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Fiona, congrats!

Little gal, update us first thing in the morning tmr!

next wk is my 17 weeks, if 20 wk is the detailed scan then i still hv to wait for another 3 wks to confirm? hubby say wait of money to go twice, i replied back 'eh, u can go n see your BB and see BB wave at us' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

next wk is so near yet so long..

gyane say 85% boy, but he can only confirm at 20 weeks scan. Today BB very mischievous. during the scan, he faced downward, we cant see a thing.

then gynae turn turn, shake shake my tummy, finally managed to see from an angle, so he confirm 85%.

Ha, now can start to look for Boy boy name liao.

For sharing, my symptoms:

1st tri:

-no vomitting

-stomach bloated, eat a bit then bloated liao

-no craving

-back ache

a smooth start i guess

@ fiona: i also intend to put my detailed scan on 24 sept but haven fix appt. not sure if still got slots for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so exciting to read about all the progresses. Have been really busy at work so haven't been reading the previous posts. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My detailed scan is on the 16th of September. Can't wait to know the gender! Couldn't see the last check cos baby's legs were closed together.

Ladies, correct me if I'm wrong. Alot of u ladies at 15 weeks or more, the length tht u quote seem to be a drastic difference from mine. I was only at 7.8cm crl during the 15th week. I saw earlier posts by a handful is at 10cm n more. Starting to get paranoid. N my waist line growth seems to be stagnant.

MIL: Honestly, she likes to complain abt trivsl things abt me but most of the times, she likes to self compliment on how good she is towards her dil. Just to cut the story short. I want to get a maid but it's my husband n my mil do no want. Since if thts the case, they hv to share the hsechores together then. I can't even engage a part time maid! Now the second one is coming along, I'm worried tht I can't cope with the hse chores given tht I need to work n teach my girl at nites. Thus I told my hubby tht I'm giving him a choice. Either spend a 3k for CL or hv tht money to engage a maid. Yet he can tell me tht I dun need a CL which really made me pissed off. Sometimes it made me wonder what am I to him. I think a live in maid.

And just this evening on our way back home, my vendor called n we were discussing abt something official, he just shouted at me asking me what the f*** am I talking so much and what's there to say to my vendor. I hv to cut short my conversation with my vendor n I told my husband him off saying tht what he had done to me was very disrespectful n demeaning. I nvr done tht to him before! Guess what he says. If I dun like it, then ask my vendors or friends not to call me ehen he's ard. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] This was not the 1st time he did tht to me n it was so long ago. Thot he had changed his way but old habits really die hard. If seriously i can't tolerate, I think I will hv to go back to my mym's plc for confinement. N from there see how things progress. Thot with this child, our relation will really change to the better.

Sorry for the long post. Really hv to get it off my chest. Was crying in my shower earlier.

little girl: my appt is 12.30pm.. after that still need to go back to see gynae at 2.25..

hee.. slowly choose the name n enjoy pregnancy.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies-to-be,

I have a Medela Pump In Style Advance in good condition. My gal now is 1yr old and I have used this pump for 9months. Willing to let go at $380.

(Good working condition) local set. Items include are:

Medela Backpack

Medela Cooling element (use but still in gd condition)

Medlea cooler bag(use but still in gd condition)

1x manual piston (new)

2x bottle stand (new)

2x Membranes (new)

1x motor

1x DC adaptor

1x battery adaptor

(Accessories like shields/tubings/bottle is not include)

Interested, do PM me. thanks

@ fiona: i intend to put the appt in the afternoon, so that hubby only need to take 1/2 day leave. Then will go for gyane appt in the evening.

@ felpoo: i think ur hubby might have a reason for doing that, maybe you wanna sit down and talk with him nicely. sharing your feelings and hear his. else grab a "Tai Jiao" book and show him the importance of mother's mood on the BB. all "tai Jiao" books say that.

Morning mummies~

3 more days to Friday!

@felpoo: Maybe when the both of you has calm down you should talk to your hubby. Ask him why is he so against you talking to your vendor when it's something important and not just usual chit-chatting? And let him know the importancy of having a CL. Did you have a CL when you had your first kid? If yes I don't see why this time you won't need it.

Hi felpoo, hope you are feeling better now. Judging from what you said, I have to agree that your hubby was rather impatient and harsh :p As for confinement, will your MIL and hubby agree to let you do confinement at your mum's place? If so, it's a good alternative for you. At least you know you'll be well-taken care of.

As for your bb's size, did you gynae say anything?

Nuriko, in his dictionary, there isn't this word 胎教. Anyway sometimes really 心寒.

Valerie, wait and see how things go. If u put urself in my shoes, how will u feel when ur husband do that while u are on the call with ur biz associate or colleague? I think this attitude is really demeaning. Putting me down this way. I dun do tht to him when he has calls from suppliers. Further to tht, I told him it was an impt call n I had to explain to him how impt is tht call. I can't imagine tht I hv to explain to him when each calls come in. I believe in mutual respect. If he can't give me tht n apologize, then tht s too bad. Thot he s changing for the better. Sianz.. And yes, I hv 1 previously. Obviously he thinks tht his mum can do for me which it's not possible without extra help. My mil's hving problems with her neck and back. Sometimes also giddy spells. N I can't expect her to wash my clothes for me.

@felpoo: Hmm.. Sometimes my hubby will say ugly words to me too but not when I'm on the phone. And I know it's kinda embarrassing for the other party to hear that. But he's just making himself looks ugly. But why he doesn't like you talking to your vendor? Did he ever tell you?

Then you can tell him his mum has all those problems how is she going to do so much housework? If he doesn't care for you I think the very least he should care for his mum.

good morning ladies,

felpoo - maybe ur hubby is stressed at work and vent his frustration on you? he shldn't do tat but give him the benefit of doubt that he is not really against u talking to the vendor? sometimes our husbands are stressed and not good at saying... when he is in a better mood, talk to him nicely and asked him what happended to him tat day, tell him his action affects you, couple shld be understanding and patient to each other, in a way, make him feel 'guilty' la...

oh by the way, for those who are engaging confinement lady, do u hv a bed for them to sleep on? my hubby feels tat he doesnt want to purposely just buy a bed for the CL then after 1 mth, no use. we are thinking of getting a mattress, no so thin since CL usually are old and don't like to sleep on the floor. alternately, we had a sofa, take out the back rest part, length quite long, width maybe slightly shorter than a single bed width. Donno whether the CL will be happy or not.