(2011/02) Feb 2011

Nashita: is this ur first pregnancy??

i dun knoe.. my tummy big.. but not very fat..

still can wear my top.. bottom cannot only..

@charmaine: Hehehe.. Ya must introduce this number to him. Then he'll be very familiar with this number. But must 2 eggs, cannot 1 egg. Lol~

Hey mummies, I have a qn to check with you all. When you all lie down flat on the bed is your tummy very visible? Mine is only like a bit when I lie down leh. But when I sit up or stand up I can see the shape. So actually the "shape" is my pregnany bump or fats..?

Faithnhope,

Oh, okok, but i think 1 day 1 egg (with egg yolk) should be fine lah, since i am not taking many food at this moment (has not total recovered from MS yet) and totally no fried food, i think that should be acceptable. But will monitor and check with gynae, hehe.

Valerie,

Mine is quite visible when lying down leh.

Can see a little bump pointed, quite cute. And when i press, it's hard. But when i stand up or sit, it looks more like tummy fat (du nang) than pregnancy, haha

@jolin: Har... Mine only a small bump when lying down leh. Oh no... 难道真的是fats??? =/ Only when lying sideways, sitting down & standing up then I feel like I'm pregnant. And I like to see my body shape by the sideway leh. Everyday when I go shower I'll take a look first. LOL~

Hi valerie, when i lie down, my tummy hardly visible, in mornings, my tummy oso looks very small...

Went taka fair yesterday and saw hubby's friend.. She thought I had already given birth, that's y shopping for bb stuff and when i told her i was 15wks preggie, she looked shocked and told me that I dont look pregnant yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@melody: Lol~ Cos you wear loose loose clothes issit? My sis also said mine is not obvious. But to me is very obvious leh. Maybe cos I didn't really have tummy before I got pregnant. So to me, a little bit is big liao. But after hearing you all say about your tummy, I find that mine is actually consider small leh. =/ I wonder what should be the size be in average. I'm 16 weeks le.

Valerie,

Me too, me too.

I like to see my stomach from sideway, though it looks like du nang, but i also tell myself i am pregnant, haha.

But hor, everytime i see my stomach, my attention always will be caught by the tiny hairs grew around tummy area, especially after shower, they are pretty visible. Even my hubby's stomach is smoother than mine, haha.

Hi valerie, i usually wear clothes that are quite fitting, and especially so when gg out, so that i look preggie.. hehe.. but hor, to others, i still quite flat..

Same same, my tummy quite flat pre- preggie, so i feel that my tummy very big now.. i likes looking at my tummy from aftern onwards, coz that's the time it looks bigger.. haha

Valerie: mine also.. when i lying flat on back den my tummy only abit..

but when i stand up my tummy will become big.. haha..

gynae say tummy now will start to grow.. so no worry..

names: have choose a name liao.. Jovan..

dun wan to headache myself later.. kan chiong me..

before i know the gender i already got the names for boy n girl..

@jolin: Hahaha! Mine also visible. Then whenever I sayang my tummy I can feel the hair. Lol~

@melody: Maybe if you wear loose loose clothes then people will guess you are pregnant. Hehe.. Cos now I everyday wear loose clothes to work and outside. And I like to sayang my tummy. Hehehe...

@fiona: Woah you very fast leh. I think of names think until headache. The names that I can think of is either used by my hubby's friends or my friend's babies. Haiz....

Valerie, Melody,

I read from website that for first time pregnancy, our tummy will start to show only from 16 weeks onwards, hence i think we just get ready for the change in our body shape.

Hope we will not complain that our tummy is too big later on, haha

valerie: if i wear loose clothes, i dun look preggie at all leh.. i wear fitting clothes den can see the little bump.. maybe people thot that's my du nang.. haha

Fiona: jovan is a nice name [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] everytime i ask hubby to think of names, he will purposely says 'let's call the boy Peter and the girl Mary, and u can be sure no one will have the same names as our bb in this time and age'.. haha

@fiona87: Yupz, tis is my first pregnancy. My tummy look like flabs so pple thk I gained weight..can't see I am pregnant tho 2-3 of my colleagues who really see my body chg (say I am rounder) had asked if I am pregnant.

Can wear my top too but pants/ skirts getting tighter liao! :s Time to shop.

fiona, me too, when lie flat, tummy abit but when stand up, can see tummy...

i have also chosen both boy and ger english names for my bb so that i dun have to headache myself later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Chinese name will go to chinese master to choose after bb is born

@jolin: Haha! Cos the clothes that I have all quite big and loose, cos I want to get ready when my tummy gets very big. But ya, if our tummy gets too big I think we'll start to complain cos will cause backache. Hehe..

@melody: Haha! Then your kids will be laughed at leh. I told my hubby I don't want to think of names for them to be laughed at. Pri sch students very naughty one. They always like to laugh at people's name.

@jolin: Yupz yupz, was just "complaining" to a colleague I look fat and not preggy.. then she say later u big, dun come "complain" u so big got problem walking.. Lolz..

Hehe,

Actually, at first i also kept complaining that my tummy is small. My good friend who is pregnant 1 month advanced than me already looked like 4 or 5 months pregnant when she is 12 weeks and she is also first time mother. But then my mum said, small tummy good, easier during delivery.

But then again, that's the old people thinking lah, haha

My sil was sharing the other day that when she was preggie, her tummy was so big that she cant bend to cut toenails and cant see below her tummy when she wears her panties... so we better not complain too much now.. hee

valerie: we dare not call them that, wait they hate us for it... can start looking for nice nice names once gender confirmed...

Valerie: haha.. i kan chiong ma.. den faster choose lo.. if not later i lazy to think.. lolx..

Nashita: 1st pregnancy will show later.. so dun worry..

charmaine: but when lie down tummy not very hard..

cuz last time fats still here..

but stand up tummy will be hard..

felpoo

what did she say? sometimes the older generation likes to put down their own children, makes them seem humble.

like 'see lah, my son so lousy, earn so little' or 'see lah, my daughter dunno how to cook at all'... but in any case she should just keep her comments to her own children and not her dil.

melody, yes, i rmb when i having 1st pg, i also can't see below tummy and find it tiring to bend down to clean my dog's poo coz tummy v big. Shd enjoy now with small tummy hehehe

fiona, i'm the other way. My bulge is firm when i lie down and when i stand up, tummy is soft coz fats covered the bulge, hehehe

fiona

congrats! one of the first in our thread to find out! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@fiona87: Thanks Thanks!Mebbe I too kanchiong cos my appetite small so worried it's affecting baby's growth. Also, pple keep thking I fat rather than preggy..

fiona: i thought of a few names, and he did thought of a few names too, but gender not confirmed, hard to discuss, and in the end, always no verdict... haha

felpoo: mils are like that.. Went to my mil place for dinner over the weekend.. my mil told me in front of the whole family that if my first bb is girl, i cannot stop at one. I can only stop at one if I am having a boy. Otherwise, I must have a 2nd child. After listening, I just kept quiet.

@melody: Har. Then if your 2nd one is also a girl then you have to keep trying until you get a boy??? Alamak~

@audrey: Hihi!! Haven't seen you for quite a while. How are you?? =)

faithnhope: Yah lor, coz i told her that I might be having a girl.. and she said it straight in my face.. My hubby oso kept quiet.. In fact every few days she will call and ask when is my gynae apptm to confirm gender... stress...

Hi audrey, welcome!

Hi all, been bed rest... now ok already.. everything went back to normal.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] been doing lot of blood test and scanning.

@audrey: Have you went for your 16 weeks scan already?? =D

@melody: Alamak. Then is she going to feed your children and provide education for them if let's say you try till 5th one then you get a boy. I'm not cursing you lah but I mean this kind of things hard to say... Hee...

Melody,

I think just ignore your MIL's comment. it's not up to you and your hubby to decide the baby's gender mah. All pre-destined one.

Just ignore her

trinket: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks.. hee..

Nashita: appetite small won't affect baby de..

got eat can le.. i also not much appetite..

melody23: never mind..

wait until know the gender already den slowly tok to ur hubby.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valerie: I think wait till neck long long oso dun have.. Very long ago, i mentioned in post that she wants to look after my kid, and we have to provide a stay-in maid for her..

hehe, i imagine i have half a dozen girls and make her faint!! haha..

My sil oso pressurized into having 2nd child coz first one is girl, she now reading up on ways to conceive boy and my little niece is psychoed to have a didi...

Hi Audrey,

Long time never see your post, hope everything is fine with you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie - Don't think so, doctor say it being covered by the hand...

Jolin - Hi girl. yup everything is ok in the meantime. What about you all.

@melody: Huh.. Like that very stressful leh. The more stressful she gets, the more disappointment she'll get if her 2nd one is a girl. Sometimes you'll get what you least expected.

@audrey: Haha. Your baby wants to give you a surprise. I'll be going for my 16 weeks scan this Friday. Hope I'll be able to see the gender! And I've been getting headache everyday recently. Don't know it's the hormones or what. Feel so uncomfortable. =(

@audrey: Yeah, very excited. Hee hee hee.. Hope my baby will co-operate. The last time I seen my gynae at week 12 my headache is still not so frequent so I didn't ask. But since last week I've been having headache everyday. Maybe I'll check with her this Friday. I wonder if it's cos I face the laptop everyday or what. Argh~ So irritating.