(2011/02) Feb 2011

@judy: I also slept a lot yesterday. Thus didn't go to the last day of Taka's baby fair. Was so disappointed and sad. =(

And ya, I feel hot easily now. Even at home when I'm not moving I also feel very hot. The fan is facing me but I can't seems to feel the wind. So irritated! I wonder how am I going to survive my confinement. =(

@jolin: I never heard about the rice grain test. Heh. The most common I heard is the shape of the stomach. Oh, my mum guessed mine is a girl cos she said I put on weight. Haha! =p Hope she's right!

Oh btw mummies, is your tummy itchy? My tummy is starting to get itchy and I keep scratching. Then my hubby asked me why do I keep scratching. Lol~

Valerie,

I read the rice grain test online and heard from my mum, but never tried lah, hehe

Re: Stomach shape

My stomach is still too small to tell, haha

judy, think is the hot flushes ba. i had it once only in first trimester. very uncomfy and can't sleep, luckily didn't last long.

jolin, yeah we are both very very excited!! if not boy, i will also be happy. just want it to come out healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was guessing boy cos the date of conception is actually one day after +ve opk, so we just anyhow hoot and guess boy lor. haha.

valerie, my tummy is itchy too, especially the lower portion! i will scratch at it distractedly. tak glam man hahaha

trinket, preciousbabi, thanks, hv got over it during the weekend. But i made a mistake by telling hubby and got scolded by him, saying i must be too "eng" at home to bother about wat my friend say.

fiona, faith, do update up the gender ya!

Judy, I'm also feeling tired recently. I'm still having cold limbs. Was wondering when i'm gg to feel hot coz 1st pg, i got warm limbs when i'm in 2nd tri

Jolin, how does the rice grain test works? Looks interesting.

Valerie, after shower my whole body will itch. I believed i'm developing a rash coz i have red spots. Did you apply stretchmark cream? Read that if your skin itch, means it's dry

valerie: yah.. i have 3 fans all facing me.. my room got no aircon.. poor hubby.. i take all the wind nothing left for him..

yah, my tummy has those small little bumps appearing and its itchy.. not very itchy but enough to keep me scratching.. i feel very unsightly. haha..

i am panicking now.. my morning sickness seems to be coming back.. i really hope its not going to come back.. i though i can finally enjoy my 2nd tri.. oh dear..

Judy,

I think i am still having cold body, but not as bad as last time. Last time, i could not even bathe, now i can at least bathe once a day.

But still daren't to sleep in air-con room

Charmaine,

It's said that we need to pick some rice grain and start counting. If the amount is odd = boy, if even = girl. It can be done by our hubby or mum too, but need to know the exact date of our EDD which i found it's difficult unless we opt for C-section.

@jolin: Actually I also can't really tell leh. I find it round though but my hubby finds it pointed.

@yaataa: Oh mine too! Hahaha! That's why my hubby asked me why do I keep scratching. Lol~

@charmaine: Me is tummy itch during shower. Don't know issit cos I showered with hot water. And I'll keep scratching until I see my tummy full of red scratches when I'm wiping my body. And that day I also saw a few red spots on my tummy. Scare me for a while. =/ I haven't apply stretchmark cream. Lazy to go out to buy. Lol~

@Judy: Now me and my hubby using 1 fan each. Lol~ The one that we were using all along is now permanently facing me. Then he has to bring in 1 more fan to face him. Lol~

@loinky: I haven't feel movement leh. Other than like bubbles bursting in my tummy. Maybe too much wind le. =/

i think after reading all the symptoms and past pregnancies and genders, my conclusion is == it's totally RANDOM! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie: Don’t worry.. Baby will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. My stomach also itchy always.. Then I try not to scratch coz scared will have scars.. So just rub my hand against it lor..

Judy: So good.. Can sleep through the weekend.. Mine was a busy one.. Can say no rest at all.. Haiz.. Hopefully baby is not as tired as mummy.. Haha.. I’m still feeling cold nowadays even when sitting under the fan, I’ll need a towel to cover sometimes (like mad like that).. Haha..

Faithnhope: Excited for you.. Good luck & update us!!

Jolin: The tests very chim leh.. Scared wait carry out the test wrongly disappointed only.. Haha.. I’ll better wait for Dr to advise.. But I think my stomach is round now…

Loinky: Now 15 weeks, haven’t feel anything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jolin, this is fun. Think i'm gg to try later hehehe.. thanks

valerie, same as me! my body will start to itch while i'm showering with hot water and i'll scratch. After shower, my body will have red scratchmarks and spots. I have stopped using stretchmark cream coz i tot i'm having rashes.

@charmaine: But even after you stopped using stretchmark cream does your tummy still have rashes? But during shower scratch tummy very shiok leh. Lol~

Here goes mine.

Nick: felpoo

Pregnancy 1

Symptons:

MS only in morning lasted till 5th month

No tingling sensation in breast area

Acne breakout on right side of face and whole of forehead

Hair thick and coarse

Put on 8kg during pregnancy

No tingling sensation in breast area

Retard hair growth in armpit areas but not on breast and stomach

Pregnancy 2

Gestational Age: 16 weeks+ as at today

CTR: 7.8cm at 15 weeks ( still think it's too small)

Symptoms:

MS from morning till night. Subsided during the 3rd month

Nipple area very sensitive and painful to just simple touch.

All same as above. So far no piling on kilograms yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

valerie, after using stretchmark cream, the rashes reduced alot. I have sensitive skin so i tot it's due to pregnancy that my condition aggrevates. I try not to scratch coz will have v red scratchmarks and abit painful after that

Hi afternoon everyone. Anyone went to the taka fair yday to grab any last day freebies?

Just to share my frustrations with you guys. During the weekend, I invited my girl's classmate family to our place for swim and dinner. Dun understand my mil. She always like to badmouth me behind my back. Tht was not the first time alr. Most of the times I just kept quiet becos she likes to say nasty things to my hubby's friends wives which I can't stop her. Most of the times. those wives know my mil's character thus they don't bother to say anything.

But this is the first time I invite someone who we are not on very close terms with but can get along well. Yet she chose this opportunity to put me down. It always happened that I get to hear her saying nasty things about me yet I can't complain to my hubby. It really dampened my mood.

Hello Mummies..

Sorry been out of forum for awhile. Was down with stomach flu since Fri.. =(

Found your guesses on baby gender so interesting..mine tends to point at girl but hubby wants firstborn be boy like him if possible.. But actually we dun really mind as long as baby is healthy.

Just a new pointer, tho I have past 3 months, my tummy still very small. Look fat than pregnant..hubby say if small at beginning, it's usually girl..

Nick: Nashi

Gestation Age: 13 weeks 4 days

CTR length: Cannot remember :s

Symptoms:

- very very very little MS

- lethargic during the first trimester, need alot of sleep

- no major change in appetite & no special craving; and eat small frequent meals

- not much weight gain to date (1-2 kg)

- white/yellowish discharge

- feel i look ugly (personal feeling) tho not physical

- have pimples and dull complexion, dry hair (used to have almost no pimple)

- Gender?

Nashita, of course it's not nice. Why do I tolerate such behaviour, that's because my mil treats me well enuff that I don't have much complaints. I mean if she's unhappy with me, I don't mind she complaining to her daughters or her friends. But I just cannot understand why does she always say nasty things about me infront of my hubby's friends or some other people. Sometimes, when she does that, I can understand her as she always want to have people saying that she's a very nice mil and blah blah blah. But what she did was far too much.

Can understand her intentions. But she doesn't dare to complain to my hubby about me. And I do not want to strain our relations as I know that complaining to my hubby will result in confrontations. So what's the point? But sometimes it can be quite upsetting. Wonder does she ever know that by her actions, she is making both my hubby and me look bad.

Felpoo: I bet she does not think of it.. She just wants herself to look good.. Poor you.. Haiz.. But what to do? Just pray that she does not exceed your limit of tolerance ba..

I have something to share here too.. My bro is selling his 4 room hdb flat.. So we got this agent who is my uncle’s friend.. He advertise on the papers and arranged for showflat last Sunday.. Then on Monday, called my bro telling him there is a buyer who is very interested.. So the buyer met up with my bro together with both agents.. Our agent then persuade my bro to sell the flat as the buyer is offering very good conditions (he feels).. He didn’t bother to inform my bro when there is a higher offer too (best).. So my bro signed the OTP and the deal was on.. I got to know on Monday night and thought about it and feel that it doesn’t make sense as the price is not very fantastic and the term they offered was not right.. So spoke to my bro about it.. (I couldn’t sleep for 2 nights after that).. My bro checked around and realized he was cheated.. So we decided to back out..

Then the agents arranged for a meet up between the buyer and us yesterday.. But in the end, the buyer’s agent represented them together with our agent waiting at my bro’s place.. When we sit down, our agent started saying things like the buyer has accepted our withdrawal but wants us to sign an agreement to make sure that we are not selling the flat within the next ___ period.. So my hubby asked, why should we agree? Doesn’t mean that we don’t intend to sell today, we can’t sell it 2 months later.. Our agent then asked my hubby who is he? He is blind to not have seen the family portrait hanging on the wall.. And all that he's saying is siding the buyer, not us.. For a moment we thought that he is the buyer's agent.. Guess what happened next?? Our agent slammed on the table and claimed that we are “eating him” (bully him).. Say he put in effort to fight for us on the withdrawal but we don’t appreciate (in the first place, my bro signed the contract bcoz he was misleaded!!).. Ever heard of agent banging on the table with the owner??? My fire was lighted and I banged back on the table and screamed at him.. I really wish I could give him a tight slap on his f***king face.. He was the one who caused all this trouble.. We engaged an agent to guide and educate us, instead he mislead and bite back at us.. Who’s eating who here?? Damn it.. Really pissed me off.. He even told the buyer’s agent no need to explain further to us.. Just sign the void letter so they can leave.. #&$^&*^*@!!!!! Then my mum tried to push a red packet to him as a token of appreciation since he is my uncle’s friend.. Good thing he didn’t dare to accept!!

Feeling so bad to my baby.. Mummy always get pissed and angry nowadays.. Apologise to baby and tell him/her not to follow mummy's temper.. Haha..

Sorry for the long post.. Just want to share our story so that people don’t get cheated like my stupid bro.. Haiz..

Nashita: Hope you feel better now.. Why got stomach flu? Ate wrong stuff? I don't really know how to guess as all the mummies symptoms are quite similar.. Haha..

Hi girls, I'm back. Bb's at 15w6d, measuring abt 10cm. But aiyah... can't be sure about gender yet cos blocked by umbilical cord. My gynae guessed bb could be a girl.. hehe.. I hope so too!! Now gotta wait another 4 weeks for detailed scan.. another "neck-long-long" wait.. hehe...

felpoo, you said your MIL treats you well but how come she bad mouth you?

hi, i'm back from check up..

and my guess is correct.. is a boy!!

hubby is very happy..

cuz is the first boy in his family.. (his sis got 2 girls, brother got 1 girl and my first also girl..)

detail scan will be in sept 24.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

blood test result everything is normal..

n dr ang say baby is normal..

i got two names in mind.. (Jasper & Jovan)

but hubby dun like.. he think of all old old names that i dun like too..

his english name also i choose for him one..

cuz last time his english name all the friend will make fun of him n he dun like..

now say i choose the name like not nice.. dun knoe what he wan also..

Faithnhope & Fiona: Congrats!! So happy for you.. Can't wait for my scan on Sat.. Haha..

Fiona: Just talk to him a few more times on the names.. He will listen to you coz you 最大 now.. Haha..

PreciousBabi: haha.. i also wish that he think that way..

but dun knoe which one to choose also..

abit headache about choosing names..

my girl name also friend decide for me one.. (Jerrine)

chinese name i dun mind his parents choose..

but english name i got the right to choose.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fiona congrats can describe ur symptons again keke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] curious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweetie:

Symptons

- mild MS at 1st trimester(nausea only if I was hungry)

- not much appetite

- weight gain to date (6-7 kg) but from behind see cannot see that i'm pregnant..

- hair grown on tummy

- white discharge

- complexion become no good (but no big nose)

- become more lazy n messy..

fiona87: so happy for u! this month seems like a lot of boys.. i check the EDD jan forum like a lot of girls.. lol.. have fun looking for names now! i also wanted nice nice names for my baby but my hubby keeps coming up with boring old names.. he actually wanted to name our son(if its a son) John or Jack.. haha..

Faithnhope,

No worry, I'm sure you will be able to tell your baby's gender in next scanning (detailed scan) and that time can confirmed already oh.

Fiona,

Congrats, so nice, can tell baby's gender already. Happy for you.

Judy: that one is old school name lei..

dun worry.. maybe he just joking with u only..

Jolin: u will know urs soon.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday nite i tell my baby to open leg big big let us see..

tok to ur baby..

I've already had 2 hard-boiled eggs for lunch just now, but feel like to have 2 more.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] is it too much to eat 4 eggs at one go?

faith, 4weeks will pass soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm also waiting for the detailed scan to re-confirm the gender. Kinda of hoping maybe will be ger ger hehe

fiona, congrats! Happy for you and your hubby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolin, i ever had 4 fried eggs within a day before. Tat was during my ms period and egg was the only food that i can eat. Maybe you just take the egg white?

Fiona,

Hm, ya, a bit too much hor, but i love to eat hard-boiled egg nowadays leh, plus tired of the vege mix rice everyday. Sigh...

Hm, tomorrow maybe eat again, but i scare of cholesterol

Jolin: if eat too much no good..

last time i also eat alot.. den gynae say cannot..

so i cut down..

if not the first pregnancy i have to go thu c-sec..

Fiona,

Thanks for the info.

I will cut down the intake, hehe.

Not going to eat potatoes liao, just check online that it's in the list of gassy food, don't want to have stomach discomfort after eating that. Argh... what can i eat now? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fiona: It's ok.. Still got time.. Can decide slowly..

Jolin: Ya, today don't take already.. Tomorrow then eat ba.. I love eggs all the while - every meal MUST have eggs.. Until preggy then cut down coz high in cholestrol.. And now I don't take egg yolks coz scared not fully cooked, not good for preggy.. Can eat but try to cut down lah..

@felpoo: Huh. Why you mil so irritating one. Asking for sympathy from others. If I were you I'll tell my hubby. I cannot stand all these nonsense.

@fiona & faithnhope: Congrats!!! I've been telling my baby to open the legs for me to see the gender. Haha! Hope I'll be able to see it on Friday!

@jolin: Egg white should be ok but not egg yolk. It's very very high in cholestrol.

Valerie,

But if i don't eat the egg yolk, i will not feel full leh. But i will cut down my intake now, maybe one egg per day? Hehe

@jolin: Haha! Ya, they were saying even if not pregnant 1 day can only eat 1 egg. But mainly is the egg yolk lah. Lucky I don't eat egg yolk. Hee hee hee...

@felpoo: I am sorry that you had to go thru this but I am wondering if you can tell ur hubby/ someone like your SIL. To request them to "correct" your MIL the next time it happens and to make it seem like they themselves dun find it right instead of like you complaining.

@preciousbabi: Not sure lah if I ate smthg wrong or if I got the virus from my colleague who just recovered. I read that during pregnancy, we're more prone to fall sick or get viruses from others as our immune system is rather weak. Time to load up on the Vitamin Cs.

For 1st pg, i had 3 egg whites 3-4x a week from 2nd tri till i delivered. My boy now also like eggwhite ever since i introduced it to him when he's 1yr old.. My mum also took alot of eggs when she's preggie with me so i also loved eggs. Hope my boy dun like "eggs" (zero) for his exams next time hehehehe

@charmaine: Hahaha! Next time when you prepare breakfast for him you include a hotdog and 2 eggs lor. Then he'll get 100 liao. Hehe..

valerie, hahahaha you sooo funny hahahaha!! Wow you reminded me.. Yes! next time when he's going for his exam, will prepare one hotdog and 2 eggs hahahah!!