(2011/02) Feb 2011

@Audrey: cool down. Now the most important is that u rest enuff n dun let other thgs stress u up. Handle one thg at a time. Now primary focus is bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. The rest Bo chap la

meshellwoo: ya lo.. my hubby very tall.. maybe baby follow daddy also tall tall..

my first one follow me.. small size n short..

Yeah currently feeling much better. Hav been eating small meals Tod. I find small meals help me to digest better, us I m still taking charcoal pills. One thg abt gg back to work is that I wudn't b able to hav small hot meals frequently.

@ Fiona: my Hubby is only few cm taller than me, but I m considered above the average girl's height in Asia. But both my Hubby n me r not big size, so mayb that's y bb is smaller hahaha

Meshell Woo- maybe baby follow hubby genes, hubby is tall and long..haa..maybe yr baby will grow bigger in second stage...

fiona : now u r in week 13 alrdy? maybe cause mine is mild MS..i eat a lot more..mummy gained weight..baby also gain..haa

Audrey: my hubby belongs to the grp yr hubby is...but all along he is always a man with few words...not sure abt yr hubby though but maybe he just dont know how to handle this...we express thru tears but they express it by hiding, staying away from the problem.

give him some time, hope u 2 can get better!

valerie: i went to tmc today for the test.. maybe i saw u there.. haha.. anyway, i love my sonographer. she was very chatty and helpful.. even though baby wasnt cooperative.. my bb was jumnping all the way during the scan and kicking the arms and legs. end up the sonographer ask me to lie down on my side she need to shake the baby into natural position(cos my bb was in a 'standing' position). had to wait for 20 mins before bb in right position. sonographer say everything seem alright.. but still got to wait for result from gynae.. then she made a guess of the gender.. she said might be a girl.. so cute! my bb is 13 weeks at 7.9cm..

Amazing: ya.. my now 13 weeks already..

i put on 5kg le.. my first one i put on 12kg.. n her weight at birth is 2.4kg..

this one i think will be bigger size ba.. cuz every nite i eat..

haha..

@Judy: I didn't do in tmc. I did mine in gleneagles, in my gynae clinic. Hee... I can't wait to see my baby again! I hope my babe will keep waving at me each time I do ultrascan. Keke..

Oh btw yesterday I asked my gynae about the poking feeling that we experienced. She said it's normal. And that it's the expansion of the womb.

@valerie: glad to hear that everythg's ok with u

@fiona: u put on 5kg in first tri, good thg, it shows u hav appetite to eat. I am going into my 12weeks tomolo but already lost 3kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. Appetite has been waning since week4[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. This morning I ate Mcdonald's breakfast meal, can't believe it, I actually finished an Egg Mcmuffin. plus a cup of milo....hahaha

Dear all, I can't be a happy mummy as my bb is not growing healthy inside me. Seek 2nd opinion and yet still hv to do the abortion. I am recovering well and wld try again in few mths time. Pls delete my record fm the listing. Wish u gals a smooth pregnancy road ahead...

@faithhope: yeah i only eat eggs with fully cooked egg yolk, we cn't take raw stuff now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. THanks for your concern.

@Miracle: Hugzzz.....so soree to hear that.....rest well and have a speedy recovery....

By the way, I went to poo just now and another round of liquid stool.....checked online and it says it occurs to some pregnant women (on and off diarrhea) due to hormone change ....is it true?

Hi ladies, it's been awhile since I last logged in. Was super busy taking over things from my colleage sigh. From the week after next shall be my hell days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Miracle, u must rest well. God will bless you with another healthy child.

I'm neither gg for Oscar nor triple test. I'll b going through a more ex test (cost abt 1.8k) due to my first child's inherited disease. And I could only test in my 16 weeks. N by the time the result come back, it will b 20 weeks.

I'm also very confused. If it turns out to b same as my first child. Whether to keep... I don't know.

I really pray this child will b healthy. If it is healthy, we could keep it's stem cord for my first child.

m new to this thread.. it's moving very fast.. sometimes i cant even catch up. my edd is 5 feb 2011.

Preciousgirl,

wow.. your EDD is CNY 1st day le!! so lucky u..

btw is this your 1st preg?

miracle,

be strong.

my oscar test resulted showed that there will be a high chance tat my bb might be down.hence i have to go thru this test where the doctor will inject the needle in to get the amniotic fluid for testing...if +ve, i may also end up like you. so be strong.. all of us will support you..

i just pray hard that the test will go well coz after test i may be at risk of miscarriage...=(

Miracle, so sorry to hear abt ur lost. be strong. take care.... God will give u another healthy baby soon....

preciousgirl, worriedmom, welcome to our thread. both of ur edd is early in the feb.

preciousgirl, it's not advisable to take too much "cooling thing" when we are pregnant. for me, i cant really eat anything now, as having very bad morning sickness. my advise is took everything moderately. my gynea told me that, juz eat watever thing u want to eat or drink. but no raw food. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, I've been a silent reader on Feb2011 thread.. I'm expecting #3, EDD is 15 feb.

Have been having horrible MS too, was warded n put on drip. Gynae gave me 30days hospitalisation leave, am going back to work this thurs. Sigh.

I'm quite worried because even though MS is much better now (At the beginning i cdn function at all), but i feel tired v easily (the kind u gotta lie down and zzz kind) and nausea still hits me now and then.

My gynae asked me if i want to extend my leave, I feel so dilemma. If i extend, i think i can say Bye bye to my career liao. Sigh.

@Miracle: I'm sorry to hear that.. Please take care of your health and I'm looking forward to hearing good news from you once again. This time round, you'll have a healthy and chubby rabbit baby. =)

@clio: Why don't you try go back to work and see how's your condition? If really still very bad I guess you have no choice but to extend your leave. Your health and baby is definitely more important.

Hi all MTBs, My EDD is 8 Feb 2011 . Having Identical Twins, so it will be either 2 Boys/ Girls .

My next appt is 11 Aug. The hospital have started to schedule for every 2 weeks apart appt due to monitor the identical twins.

I'm with Dr Han at KKH. Thought the waiting time is long each visit, he is really nice and funny.

hi clio, how long u have to put on drip? are u feel better after putting on drip? i m also having very bad ms, gynea asked me to be warded and put on drip. but i worry the 2 kids at home with my maid alone. so, i said i will consider. my husband said if put on drip will make me feel better i shd listen to the gynea advise. i still can not decide yet.

@our_first_baby: Maybe you can buy new born stuff like bottles, sterilizer kit, some clothes~ Hehe.. And can take a look at the designs of the prams & cots to have an idea what kind you are looking for.

morning everyone! have a good monday!

@Miracle: sorry to hear this. it will be a diffuclt time for you now. hang in there and concentrate on getting ur health back. once you're healthy, try again. God will bless you with a healthy baby again. *hugs*

@cnicole: my EDD is same as you. 8th feb.

congrats on your twins!

@precious gal & worried mum: welcome n congrats!

i think not advisable to take cold drinks. no coke or soft drinks. but i believe take everything in moderation. so long as its not raw food or raw eggs, its ok to take anything you feel like eating, but always in moderation and a balanced diet.

Going for my gynae appt later in the evening. seeing Dr Woo. hope the OSCAR test is ok.

just wondering have you all started looking ard for a CL? will it be too early? cause i was thinking our EDD is ard CNY, may be difficult to get a CL..heard that its more expensive too. and they may not want to work during CNY cause mostly are from malaysia.

@SLim: I was warded for a day. Actually it was supposed 2b for 2 days, but by the 2nd day i askedto be discharged. You will feel better, but don't expect it to be as if pre-pregnancy that kind of normal. Maybe won't feel so lightheaded. My vomitting and nausea stopped but i still had headaches. I hated to be 'chained' to the drip, but i was throwing up water and no food seem to go down so no choice, gotta go for drip.

Yes, ialso have 2 young kids at home so i had to wait for a day when my hubby was ableto attendto both of them.

As for the worries about going back to work---maybe i am just being paranoid. I felt so lousy because currently at work, there are 2 other preggie mummies and they never take leave during 1st trimester at all! One of them didn't even know she was pregnant until she was in her 4th Month! It just makes me look like so useless.

Arrgh. Emo liao... :p

@clio: Ahhh.. Don't think that. I know how you feel though. Cos me and my sil working together. When she was pregnant she also never take leave at all though she's also feeling lousy. And I had thoughts of taking 2 weeks leave that time when I was having very bad MS but I felt bad too. But I couldn't take it so I took MC almost like once a week. But don't think you are useless cos everyone's symptoms are different. We are having MS cos our hormones are strong. Their hormones not strong that's why they are fine. Hehe..

hi Clio,

dun feel that! you are defintely not useles.. you are carrying a baby with you now.. a life inside you, so you are defintely not useless.

diff pple have diff symptoms...so dun take it too hard.understand the stress of going back to work...hope things will work out for you. and hope that you will feel better soon.

hi mummies!!

Fiona - that good u can eat! and being yr second kid yr stomach now bigger??

my mum yest still ask me y my stomach so small one..

Miracle: really sorry to hear that...stay positive and yes try again and u will be blessed with a healthy growing baby..huggies..

clio: yea i agree with the rest..dfiferent people different syptoms..so dont blame yrself..if u need rest means u need rest...u will get better soon!

hey mummies, do u ladies go ask yr gynae for med for headache n margine??

gregda: i think some mummies already found and looking for CL le..cause CNY period, maybe if u wan try find earlier..

cnicole: congrats and welcome!!

We tried so hard to be pregnant so lets enjoy the pregnancy and be positive about it . =)

any know anymore baby fair after the Taka one in Aug?

I went to the isetan one at Scotts but I cant find anything to buy yet.

my hubby was telling me that since we are having twins we need 4 milk bottles. i told him 4 milk bottles for 1 baby is just enough from what I heard so we need 8 milk bottles.

I don't think that I will be getting CL . may get a maid instead.

There is an spplication on IPHONE called " Baby bump" which I find quite useful . It has a checklist what to prepare for the baby arrival.

anyone planning for prenatal classes? where can I get the info?

Hello mummies, how's everyone today? I've been running nose, leg cramps and headches everyday. I'm feeling tired everyday and no mood to do anything.

Today a day off to rest and take care of my girl. Went to Mothercare yday and check out some stuffs and also to Toyrus. Was surprised that the latter also does have playpen and strollers and one ofthe brands they are carrying is Esprit. It looks good and economical.

By the way, I have something weighing in my mind. I do not know why I suddenly feel uneasy about my baby inside. I know my gynae won't see me until 2 weeks later. My last appt. was 2 weeks earlier for the OSCAR. I kept wondering did my baby's heartbeat stop. Know I am a bit irrational but can't stop worrying. I even take my pulse rate but only hear my own heartbeat. So anyone can tell me what can I do? Unless I go to any women clinic and do an u/s by another doctor.

@cnicole: Congrats!!! So excited for you!!! =D I don't think 1 baby need 4 bottles.. I think like a bit too many leh.. Just wash more often I think 2 should be enough bah... And I think the next baby fair will be in March. By that time we already gave birth le. Can buy clothes lah. But a bit too late to buy bottles, sterilizer kit all that. I might be going for prenatal classes too. But I have not search for the info. Maybe can try google it?

@felpoo: But Toyrus a bit overpriced.. My sil passed me a brochure which she took and she said she ever buy things from there before discounted price and after that when they have discount on the same item, the item actually cost more than what she paid for. And they bring up the original price to make it seems like the item is cheaper.

When was the last time you see your gynae? Issit cos the wait is too long that's why you are being paranoid? If you are scared maybe you can see another gynae just to check. Don't worry. We tend to be more paranoid especially when the ms goes off.

Thks gals for ur words of comfort and encouragement. I am recovering well physically but not emotionally as this is my 2nd miscarriage. This time round I was so confidence becoz I've passed my 1st trimester and thot all wld goes well. I can't sleep well at nite and really hope I can be strong and move on with my life again.

@Miracle: You have support from all of us. Maybe your next pregnancy you can consult a Chinese Physician cos that's what my friend did. She also had 2 miscarriage before and for the 3rd one she went to see a Chinese Physician to get 安胎药 and inject 羊胎素 on her tummy every week and it helps! So what's more important for you now is to recuperate and your next pregnancy will definitely be a perfect one! =)

Hey mummies... I'm from March 2011 ..

I'd like to ask, if any mummy got to know the gender of their baby during their 12th week ultrasound scan?

Care to share?

Thanks..

@gnulyl5: Hi! I just went for my 12th week scan last week and my gynae told me still too early to tell. Haha! She said my next visit (16th week) will be able to tell already...