(2011/02) Feb 2011

Hi mummies, been so long i did not update here... last monday i have bleeding and crampy, went to see doctor.. He suspect ectopic pregnancy, need to clear my bleeding now and do scanning... Few days down, i could not sleep well... sigh... i read about in the website.. and it might cos i am smoker that time i pregnant... but managed to quit for 2 months. Hai... nw pray hard nothing will happen, cos of this, me n my hubby relationship also up n down... i am quite upset.. but then... no one to talk too... sigh... if i really have ectopic pregnany, might need to terminate...

Audrey:

Be strong gal. *Hugz* *Hugz* Did the Dr says why he suspect ectopic? How many weeks preggy are you now? Just wondering, if really ectopic, why was it not detected in the 1st place by him. Normally early pregnancy, we were asked to do scan through vaginal? It should be very clear enough to be detected mah.. Maybe and hopefully it's not as bad. Practice positive thinking ya..

Pls do keep us update on your progress. So worried for you now.. Must be really hard for you and yr dh at this moment. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi audrey, sorry to hear about your bleeding/cramp.

Agree with cecelia that gynae shd be able to detect if ectopic as early as 5 weeks cos the sac will be at a different position.

When will you gynae confirm about your pregnancy status? Keep us posted. Hang in there. You can always come in this forum and write to us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

char: ok understand..i dont think i can make it for tution also..but many things finding job is depends on luck also...meanwhile jus try to send but mus think positive...

valerie: sounds so good!! my sonographer say baby is good position to take pic so she keep taking and i cant see the screen till she turn over let me see in a while only..if only i can see wat u describe! so cute!!

@audrey: sorry to hear about the bleeding. Gosh i agree with the mummies i always tout it will be found earlier if it ectopic...this moment must be terrible for u but mus keep yrself in good mood..talk to baby..and keep us posted..will pray for the best for yr baby..take care ar..

Yesyes like faith says come online and tok to us.

Audrey

pray hard that it's not. I have a friend who had two etopic pregnancies, and usually the pain is unbearable. so if you don't feel that extreme pain, hopefully it's still ok.

charmaine

have you considered govt jobs? try applying. usually they are more 'kind' to preggies and might take you in, at least for a temp job.

faithnhope

don't worry - it's manageable without a car. when i was a sahm till my #1 was 14 months, from 3 months onwards, I would go out with her with my ergo baby carrier via mrt, as far as into orchard road etc, at least once a week. no issues! when she got heavier, we go out with a pram via mrt. just bring along a normal diaper bag, not too hard to handle. met many other mummies who did so too.

but i stay 5 mins walk from mrt lah, so in that sense no need to take feeder bus.

HI Audrey,

Sorry to hear that. Hopefully things will turn out ok...seeing as you are already near your second trimester. When are you seeing him again?

@audrey: *huggies* Don't keep negative thoughts. Did your gynae say when will know the result? You must still eat something and don't get hungry okay? Rest more in bed and try to minimise your movement. Maybe the bleeding will stop. You can always talk to your parents and of course we are always here for you too. Be strong for your baby. I believe everything will be fine. =)

@Amazing: I was so surprised to see all that too cos my baby is only 12 weeks 5 days! Heh. Think my gynae zoom in on my baby that's why I can see the movement. My baby seems so big now! Measuring at 6.57cm. I hope my next visit my baby will wave more. Keke.. My cousin said my baby was hungry, that's why sucking thumb. Heh. I'm still thinking of the waving scene. So cute lor!!! =D

I be going back on 17 August.. Hopefully nothing will happen. i don't have bleeding now, and pain have been eased... I went to a different gynea and the 2nd one managed to find out from my unusual bleeding.. And the one side abdomen pain.. It have not really vertified that it might be ectopic, but asking me to bed rest. To prevent from miscarriage. Very weird.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] confuse and upset now.. sigh...

@Audrey: Don't get too worried. Just heed the gynae's advise and rest more in bed. I know the waiting time is horrible but 17 August will be here soon. From now till 17 just rest more ok? Take care.. *hugz hugz*

Thank all, Meshell - I trying hard to have positive thinking... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] .. No, i went back to work, but minimise my walking.

Valerie - Argg really horrible... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Valerie: so cute, u cn see the bb sucking thumbs. Wah at 12wk n 5 days can grow to 6.75cm. It's amazing at the rate the bb grow. On last fri, mine was measured at 3.7cm, but yest's scan showed that the bb is now 4.75cm (11wks n 5 days). Unless my bb grow 2 cm in the nxt one week, then I thk ur bb is bigger than mine

@Audrey: it's my personal opinion, if u r still bleeding, I thk u shud go on bed rest. I had colleagues who went on 2-3 mth's bedrest when they had spotting during their preg (it's advise by their gynae). My mum is a certified midwife( but she is retire now), she told me she had seen some of her patients went on bedrest for 7mths in the hospitalup to delivery. If u r not feeling well, u must rest. Coz when u go to work, walking a bit is inevitable.

Hahahaha.. I think mine is a big baby lor. Just 2 weeks can grow from 3cm to 6cm. Double. LOL. Hope I won't have a hard time giving birth. =p I thought at most my baby will be 4.+cm. Didn't expect to be double in just 2 weeks time. So amazing. Wonder the next visit what stun will my baby perform for me to see. Hehe..

@audrey: I think you should take MC or leave till 17 even if it's unpaid leave. It's better this way for you and your baby. You might be bored at work but rest is what you need right now.

Hi Audrey, b strong. Ur Bb needs u n do get as much rest as possible

hi Cher, do try to relax, if financially, ur hubby can handle this period, taking this opportunity to snake or to go for so enrichment courses to increase ur value once ur Bb is out. Try not to b depress now, it's challenging to get job specially when they c u with a bump.

Meshell - Boss hint me i taking too much medical leave already. Now in the meantime , i left with only stain. Thank god tomorrow is weekend. I waiting for next weekend. Today i am so lazy to get up, this early morning about 6, wake up and take medicine. To ease the pain. Thank meshell for your advise, doctor did told me to rest whenever i can. But due to work, sigh, very difficult.

@audrey: You should tell your boss what you are facing now. It's your entitlement to get medical leave. He can't stop you also. And is he going to be responsible for *touchwood* whatever happen? Don't bother about your stupid, insensitive boss. Your health and baby is more important.

Valerie - you are right, but sad to say i am the only admin he have, and 2 sales person.. So my company rather small. And all paper work handled by me. He himself cant even cope with payment voucher... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Audrey: do take care and listen to the gynae to have lots and lots of bedrest... just a thought, it will be good to have another gynae who can check, confirm and advise on the spot, rather than the wait to 17 aug... be strong... hugszz...

Hi Cherry, I am surprised your gynae can tell the gender at week 11.

This morning went for my OSCAR test, the sonographer said cant tell the gender till week 16 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]. I had to do my scan twice cos my baby very naughty, first time it was in a sitting position, and jumped up and down, sigh, in the end the sonographer cannot measure the space at the neck. After my blood test, i went back to do the scan, first it was standing up, then it was in a lying position by facing down! the sonographer had to shake my tummy, it turned sideway back facing us, then FINALLY face up but still moving around! So naughty! Luckily in the end we managed to measure. It was rather funny and i was laughing and scolding my baby during the scan. I am already missing my baby now, cant wait to see my baby again next wk!

sorry for the long post!

@neongoby: Haha.. Your baby so active! Mine was lying down the whole time leh. That's why my scan very fast. So good you can see your baby next week. I have to wait till 27th Aug! I want to see my baby wave again. Hee hee.. My hubby said he doesn't want to know the gender. He wants a surprise during delivery. But I want to know! And if I know I want to tell him! But he don't want to listen. Ahhhhhh~ *pulls hair*

Valerie - cos the OSCAR test will be sent to my gynae to interpret the result to me so i hv to go and see him next week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie, you don't hv to tell ur hubby directly, u can indirectly tell him by using 'he' or 'she'. ;)

@Audrey: u hav a teribble boss, not understding at all!!!! It's ur entitlement!!!! (angry now).... - After hearing all the experiences with oscar test, cn't wait for mine in 1week+ time, so excited

Actually i have no ideas whether I am going for the triple test or oscar test tomorrow...i am just excited to see the baby scan after one loooong month!

valerie: haa..mine was 5.24cm at 11 weeks 5 days..haa..u make me excited also..haa..hopefully i can see such scenes on my next visit!

audrey: that not good! i thought u be on leave n bed rest le...from now till 17 is like still so long...do u wanna seek another opioion again? glad to hear bleeding has stopped but if really feeling no good, do bed rest...even yr manager can handle it..u need yr rest!

neonoby: lol yours sound fun also! see so many scenes of the baby! same here..my gynae told me maybe my next check up at week 16 can see gender liao..can't wait to buy things for the baby!

Audrey, don't worry too much about the strain in the relationship. Kids will test your relationship, even before they are born! It will be harder in some ways, but you'll be closer in other ways later.

Amazing - i intend to see another one tomorrow. I now slacking in the office. Nothing to do.. Might leave early later.. Just tell my boss say, my tummy pain..

Bigflamingo - We like nothing to chat, i know he is worry, but haiii.. some thing left unsaid is better..

Neon, you have an active baby!

Audrey, rest as much as you can, especially over weekend, if you really can't go on leave. Don't be naughty and go out shopping even if spotting stops hoh.. Just be a couch potato, and ask your hubby to do everything hahahah!

Faithnhope - hahah.. luckily thing at home i don't have to do.. Feel better saying out, have been suppress my feeling these few days ...

Ok audrey, then don't walk too much yah... just sit down, have nice cuppa, enjoy watching the crowd go by.. hehe... else rent those comical movies and watch at home.. hehe...

Audrey,hope ur gynae appointm tomorrow will bring good news! Sometimes men just dont know how to express themselves, do let him know u need all his support! If tml gynae wants u to bedrest too, just take mc/ unpaid leave, bb is more impt... Jiayou!

neon, valerie: Ur bbs are sooo cute! looking forward to my Oscar next Mon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Faith - Got quite number of dvd... Comedy. So hopefully it will make my days happy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@amazing miracle: my bb is only 4.75cm at 11wks n 4 days. Hw come so small compare to yours? I thk generally mine is a small bb hahaha.

Audrey- it must have hurts when he says that.. Different people express feelings differently, sometimes he might not say a single thing, but when he gives u a hug, that is his way of expressing his love for u... or when he does little things for u, such as getting a drink for u, that is also his way of expressing his concern for u.. Cheer up, it's good for u and bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melody - he the type .. will often say dunno, duno, duno.... i do admit he got hug, give me drink, etc... but i need word...

@Audrey: like my colleagues always say, the company will still go on ( touch wood) if anythg happen to us. So, put our health as priority, especially when we r carrying another life in our tummy. Of course I m angry, hate not understding boss. Number reason y I left my first job was bcoz of the boss.

Audrey,

Men are kind of weird. When they are stressed they will go into their "cave". Wheres women like to talk things out. learnt that from men are from mars, women are from venus

amazing miracle & meshellwoo: my baby is 5.09cm at 12 weeks that time..

den my hubby da sao say y so big.. she say her one that time small small only..

@Audrey: guys are diff from women, they dun like to express thgs in words (" man r frm mars n woman r frm Venus" explians all this). So, will hav to give and take, hav u try talking to him?

@Audrey: oh, my current direct superior is okie, very nice n understding. She is very supportive too, like this week I m on mc almost whole week, planned to go back to work Tod but she told me since it's fri di, might as well rest across the weekend to ensure full recovery