(2011/02) Feb 2011

HI everyone!

Mummies with MS, maybe you can try putting lemon in your water. I have been sipping 7-up, but realised its the small and taste of lemons more than anything else that helps me...smells great!

Bigflamingo - i try that too.. it cure me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it also nice with coke too.. ^^

mamaying, i also cannot stand oily smell, i will closed all the windows if my neighbor cook, no fried onion too.

Cheyanne, vomit blood is a pretty serious, did the doc said what happen to u?

@felpoo: My hubby only asked me to eat in smaller portion. Though I always tell him not enough, but he'll say just nice. If not I'll vomit again.

@cheyanne: Are you ok??? You hurt your throat while vomiting or what? How come will vomit blood??

Hmm.. I just had the carrot potato soup yesterday. I ate so many carrots. So yummy! Hee hee...

Hi babes,

Been MIA, had spotting last fri. Scared the wit out of me, rushed down to KKH A&E. When the doc checked, no blood from "within", suspect the bleeding caused by cervix polyp (at the canal of virgina). Doc suggested that if the bleeding persists, will perform minor op to remove the small flesh lump which triggers the bleeding. Praying hard no more spotting.

During the check, performed V-scan which I've dreaded most. Was able to see bb's heartbeat, and estimated to be around 6weeks, am so happy.

(hope i can stay in this forum, my #1 was delivered in 37wks, so i presume #2 will be slightly before EDD too)

I too vomit after nearly every meal. But I discover something interesting, as long as I eat home cooked food. No puke!!! *touchwood, choy choy choy*

In order to curb the neaseous, I sip Qoo Fuji Apple juice, find it quite useful. I've been feeling the chill, everyday with cold feets/fingers.

morning.. yesterday just fetch my girl come back n stay with me.. just now she say she want milk but in the end don't want.. i think my aunt never follow what i tell her.. angry lo.. now have to start all over again to know what she want.. now she taking all my make up things n play..

at last, it's friday! taking mrt this morning is really a torture, so crowded, can't breathe, broke out in cold sweat, whole body got tinkling sensation, luckily didn't faint and manage to make it to work.

Just want to close my eyes n sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cheyanne gosh!mus be very terrible...how come will vomit blood? how r u now??

trinklet: maybe i should hor..my hands r aalways cold too!

BPPC: yea! u been mia! oh my.....i pray for u no more spotting! if u really need to operate the minor op, will everything be fine??

i like fuji apple too! it helps to burp...try 100 plus too...its good too...

fiona: maybe she miss u...doing tings to get yr attention...

neongoby: where u coming from? my side also so crowde..so sian..if u feeling very bad, try ask someone for seats? i dont really dare la..but if really unwell its better than to faint..hope u feeling better now! =)

@neongoby: Did you manage to get a seat in the train?

I felt so unwell this morning.. Heart is pumping so fast now... =/

felpoo - i can't imagine how u can tahan the scene, seriously? imagine having MS and witnessing the scene.

myproud - my fil is the one who kept saying to my boy...didi this didi that...actually quite irritating right. He's hoping for a boy again. Duhz.

cheyanne - vomit blood is quite serious. hope u are feeling better.

i've been drinking 100plus almost everyday. Ok anot ah? i think it helps me in my MS.

Now *touch wood* i'm 9weeks coming 10weeks tomorrow and i think my MS is subsiding *touch wood again*. Though i still puke at times la, but i think its getting better.

Re: hands cold, feet cold, body cold

I've been having shivers and feeling cold since the start of this pregnancy. My fren says if feel cold in the beginning means having a boy. I hope she isn't right! =P

Dear Mums,

For sale - Brand New Avent Newborn Starter Kit (BPA Free)

I have a spare set which is given during the birth of my baby. Includes:

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (260 ml/ 9 oz) with size 2 teat.

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (125 ml/ 4 oz) with size 1 teat.

2 x Extra soft, Newborn Flow Teat size 1.

1 x Newborn Pacifier.

1 x Bottle and teat brush.

http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?ctn=SCD270/00&scy=gb&slg=en

Retail price @ about SGD49.90

My selling price SGD40nett, brand new.

Call me 98204176 to transact immediately.

haha, i also don't dare to ask for a seat, paiseh la, juz tahan lor.

Valerie, i also often feel hearting beating fast in the morning after i wake up, try taking deep breaths?

eating sour plum now

Oh btw ladies, my sister told me BHG has baby fair.. But don't know issit all the BHG though. She said sterilizer kit is selling at $188. She said good deal. What do you ladies think?

@neongoby: I find it quite hard to breathe leh. Don't know issit heart beat too fast then I like 喘气 like that. Wonder issit cos I'm digesting the food. =(

I constipated for sooo many days, this morning finally went to the toilet. -_- My corn is not helping anymore.

morning mummies, its friday! nice sunny weather also.

yesterday i went for my 12 week appt.. initially i decided not to take the dwn syndrome test.. bt when i saw my baby dancing and waving in the screen, i thought i should.. to buy a peace of mind.. baby so cute.. first time i saw him/her move..

had my first blood test yesterday.. i cried.. never had a blood test before and terrified of needles.. doctor poke the inside of my elbow, cannot find vein, no choice got to poke the back of my palm there.. very pain.. hubby only laugh..

had a tiff with hubby.. he was angry i announced my pregnancy on facebook without letting him knw.. thing is i already informed him i will announce on fb once i reach 2nd trimester.. he was not happy.. first time he shout at me.. i cried all the way home.. was supposed to watch movie but end up never watch.. later he said sorry to me but i still feel very sad.. i feel like i was accused for something i was not guilty of.. sigh.. got to cheer up..

@Judy: Don't get upset! Baby will know. That time my hubby also scolded me. Cos my friend guessed that I'm pregnant and I said yes. Then he asked me why I say yes? Then my mum also went to tell our relatives then he asked me did I tell her don't tell anymore. I said no then he angry again. I also can't be bothered. Guess they are just super pantang. I said cos it's happy stuff mah. He said born already then it's happy stuff. Then in my mind I was thinking, "Huh. Don't tell me only after giving birth then I start telling my friends, oh I have a baby le. Then who will want to come for the first month celebration??"

valerie: yah you're right.. i guess hubby is more of the pantang sort and probably feels left out cos he was so busy he didnt even touch his computer for one week already.. anyway i have already announced, i cannot retract the announcement.. your last sentence very funny.. lol..

judy - Even though i only plan to reveal news of my pregnancy onli after the 3rd month, news spread somehow. My mum went to tell my relatives, then my colleagues now will all know i'm pregnant cos i was away from office for a month! My hubby's relatives now also know liao.

I think it is OK to announce on the 3rd month when pregnancy is considered "stable" according to chinese thinking. Maybe your hubby doesn't know of this.

@Judy: Hehe.. True mah. Imagine if I 与世隔绝 for 10 months, not meeting any of my friends. Then 10 months later suddenly send them an sms telling them I just gave birth to a healthy baby boy/girl. I think they will be in shock and will start nagging me liao. They what if they don't want to attend my baby's first month celebration? So sad.. =(

Amazing Miracle: ya.. maybe she miss me so she do all the things to catch my attention ba..

Valerie & Judy: ur hubby really very pantang lo..

my hubby not pantang at all.. he go tell the whole world that i am pregnant when we first found out..

den i was abit angry.. but i think is a happy thing to say so i dun go think too much..

let ur hubby read the baby centre thing saying that pregnant lady need love.. not quarrel..

that time before i let my hubby see the website..

we everyday also quarrel.. but now he never quarrel with me le..

this morning when i got on the train, saw that someone had puked on the floor! yucks. nearly puked myself. moved away as far as possible.

judy

I'm not doing any triple test or oscar either. didn't do for first and don't intend to do for second kid. will keep baby regardless. gynae said she herself had the same beliefs and also didn't do these tests. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valerie

188 for pigeon steraliser? that's not bad. there are many types. Avent usually has bundle deals at Taka baby fair. Cheong Choon is where I got my pigeon. (Chinatown).

announcement

I also intend to tell ppl after 12 weeks... not pantang, but simply cos statistically, chances of miscarriage so much higher in first trimester. also don't want to traumatise ppl if tell them, then something happens, then gotta explain long story.

my hubby also wants to tell his aunties and friends previously but i stopped him, i said i will disclose when the time comes, in the end, he cannot tahan, went to tell his fav aunt but asked her to keep a secret, ha.

Anyway, time will pass and our stomach will show, so people can see, that's why i dont see the need for him to announce to the whole world, closed ones can tell, in any case, they will sure spread.

@dimpletot: I'm not sure what brand it is. My sis didn't tell me. But you think it's cheap? Cos I don't know usually how much does it cost. But I'm thinking issit really necessary to have one. Cos my sil sterilize her bottles by adding salt in boiling water then soak the bottles in..

dimpletot - u are very right. I wouldn't want to re-emphasise the fact to everyone should something happen...then imagine all come and ask...are u ok, are u alright? Its so tiring to answer and face with those questions.

Valerie- to me a sterilizer is not necessary but good to have. I have a new one passed down o me from my colleague and i'm also going to use it for #2. Previously i wouldn't have got one cos i was planning to use the method yr sil adopted. But after i use the sterilizer i find it quite useful la, cos u can use them to sterilize yr pump parts too.

honestly, i think the real reason why my hubby was unhappy is because we did have a 'pact' to announce together.. but as time pass and he got more and more busy at work, i told him i will announce myself.. maybe he thought i was joking.. he also find fault that i actually announce exactly one day before the start of my 2nd trimester. just one day! *roll eye*

judy

hiyah, sometimes men also quite sensitive huh.

valerie

think it's not completely necessary to have one. esp if you are ok with boiling water. but it's faster to use steriliser... like electric kettle vs gas lor.

judy, i also will roll eyes, one day before start of 2nd trimester may not be one day, maybe is 2 days after 2nd trimester? u get what i mean, it is not 100% accurate...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

what's everyone having for lunch?

I had very good appetite this morning. finished one box of nasi lemak with yummy chilli.

now dunno what to eat.

good for you trinket [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i m freezing in my office, today feel extremely drowsy, nauseous, now hv to think what comfort food to take [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

May I join this thread? My EDD is on 13th Feb.

Has not been feeling too well to join the thread till now...

BPC: Pls do not worry about the polyp, I had 2 of them removed during this pregnancy. If it is small, it can be removed immediately inside the doctor clinic...

hi melody23! welcome!

neon

i couldn't think of anything i felt like eating, so ended up with a bag of assorted cut fruits. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

trinket: great that u got the appetite to eat..

For me, not much appetite, been feeling nausea and has excessive saliva... using a box of tissue a day...

Hi mummies. Today felt terrible with 2 legs cramping at the same time when aslept last nite. Wondering if I take too much cold stuff during yday dinner. Today supposed to take half day in the am now hv to take a day. I couldn't care less anymore. I just passed the 12th week pg and I just booked a prenatal massage later. My neck and legs are really killing me. I think it should be safe.

congrats to all mummies who have entered their 2nd trimester!

i had the most mind-blowing roasted chicken rice just now. finally satisfied my craving.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi beautiful mommies, we were following this forum the last couple of weeks but i noticed all mommies and no daddies here (where is all the loving daddies??) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my wife is 9 weeks pregnant and EDD 20-Feb-11. Our gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang with TMC. I was a little bit surprise when i read about the hubbies being insensitive etc but to defend my gender, i think probably we are a bit nervous too but do not know how to show it or trying not to show it. haha

everyday my wife tell me about her MS and I keep telling her nothing is more important than the baby. I ask her to take MC but she say she cannot missed work. I am sad since her MS started coming a week ago but I will not ask her to quit because I think the benefits of 4 months maternity is very important to us to keep income flowing in while she recuperates from deliveries. However, i will be very supportive of her if she decides to quit her job after maternity to take care of the baby till the baby is 18 months to be sent to infant childcare. I think all mommies wanted to be the first person to see the baby say each word, do each actions etc. But my income is not that high so i don't think my wife can leave the workforce for too long.

as the same as my wife, we are both eager to see the baby progress at each scans so I will always follow her to the gynae. I also help her to make appointments and arrange the oscar test with tmc, finding out the first born benefits etc because like the mommy, daddy also very excited of our coming newborn. But i am not keen to follow her to pregnancy talks, or course because i am very uncomfortable in that environment. just in case your hubby also like me didn't want to go down with you, please do not misjudge that he don't share your excitement.

sweetie wong: it is painful for me as i have never taken a blood test as long as i can remember, and have a very very morbid fear of needles. its not really a stinging pain for me.. its more like i can feel something sharp stretch my skin and then go beneath my skin that kind of pain.. haha..

our first baby: somehow, reading your post make me feel very touched. i know, especially for first time daddies, having a baby is a major change in your life.. to defend my husband(though some of the things he does i feel its not very sensitive but not everything can go my way) he does keep asking me to take MC, but i refuse cos i am really busy at work. he is not the kind to give me massages but he will very gently help me down the stairs though i can very well do that myself.. he doesnt fetch me from work, but he cooks nutritious soup for me.. he doesnt seem to understand my morning sickness, but he buys whatever i want to eat. the list can go on actually, now that i think about it.. like i always tell my husband, I'M not pregnant.. WE are.. my husband has been working so hard because before the baby we didnt really save.. things are hard for him as well.. and now i feel guilty cos i never did the laundry for one week already and our clothes are lying in the laundry basket looking miserable..

Judy wah i m a bit scare of the blood test [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah u have such a wonderful hubby tats nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as for me my hubby also watever i want to eat he will buy for me, as this is my first pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

He will try to stay at home nwadays to keep me accompany as for household chores, although i can see him trying his best to do sme basic cleaning but still not as clean as i do.i do appreciate of my hubby's hardwork, in order to encourage me to overcome this scary 1st trimester, he bought a branded bag for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweetie wong: wah..your hubby seems to treat u very well.. my hubby bought me a diamond pendant for my bday few days ago.. he left it in the fridge and never tell me until just before i slp i open the fridge for a slice of cheese then i saw. haha. i think its the diff hubby's ways of letting the wife knw they are there, though they cannot exp what we are experiencing, they trying their best.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dimpletot,

Of course! lips are sealed! Happy to see you here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehhehe...I''m only announcing after 1st trimester too...

Hi there our-first-baby!

Nice to see a dad-to-be here! I think it's very sweet how protective and extra caring men will get over their pregnant wives...I'm sure enjoying it! If you don't feel comfortable going to pregnancy talks, maybe you can keep yourself updated by subscribing for free to babycenter.com for weekly updates.