(2011/02) Feb 2011

myproud, I have cravings for beehoon soto and roti prata. So i eat either one of them every morning. And they are hot stuff.. No worries.

Bigflamingo, but the issue here is I don't crave for the instant noodles. I crave for the taste of the seasoning.. *cry cry*

Faith, I have a better idea. Maybe I will buy a small snack and then cut the packet using her scissors and then pour out the contents and make her eat the snacks.. hehe .. but I must gather up courage to touch that pair of scissors..

Yucks.. I am retching again. Maybe I shld vomit out the contents before I go back home in the train. If not, I feel giddy again.

Mummies, a big thanks for the well wishes. If base on the gender chart and I am having a girl, I think my hubby and mil are going to be very disappointed.

myproud: i have been eating spicy food everyday.. because my cravings are either tom yum, curry, or just plain spicy food.. i real online that spicy food not harmful except may cause indigestion.. i dont knw.. im quite worried cos i go for really chili padi kind of spicy.. hope its fine..

hi what about mine... i don;t have the application... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]can help.. thx a million

felpoo, seems like i cannot live without the ma la mian these few days. everyday also must eat like that. no eat feels so sad. cham la.

judy, me too me too. its those very very spicy kind, eat liao will sweat that kind of food. can see the whole bowl is dark red in colour de. but eat liao, feel so shiok and satisfied, very happy. i hope bb comes out won't have bad complexion. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

felpoo, ur elder child is a girl girl or boy boy? think my mil is also hoping for a boy, she always says didi didi. haiz.

felpoo, thanks for your recommendation. I dun mind paying abit more for better skills. Ya you r rite. Indians are v rough. Though the place i went to is cheap but it's v dirty. The indian lady threw the plaster with all my p.hair on the floor, dunno wait for who to sweep away. I used tissue to pick up from the floor and threw away. My 1st and last time there. Congrats on your oscar results [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gender chart are not 100% accurate. Who noes you are having a boy this round? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie, thanks. Will try either felpoo's Honeypot or your Strip. Was looking for a job so these few days have been going for interviews. Seems like my chances very low [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Trinket, thanks for the update. Will search for other nearby branches.

@charmaine: Don't be discouraged. That time when my friend was pregnant she also went interview and UOB hired her. So chances are still there. Good luck! =)

I tell u guys something. I'm on the train now. And this man sitting right opposite me whom I'd noticed don't seem to feel good. Then he caught everyone unware by vomiting on the floor. Then u can see the contents of the puke. Beehoon and I still can smell the coffee smell.

I almost vomitted out myself. Luckily I had my plastic bag out.

I really sympathize u guys.. Always listen to my gross stories.

Thks goodness, they manage to get a janitor to come into the compartment to wipe up the mess. I pity the cleaner though and the station employee who happened to be a female. When she came in, I think she was retching.

Congratulations, felpoo!! Results out & you dun need to have sleepless night liao..

Btw, you mentioned dun push too hard if got constipation is it bcoz of piles or because of bb?

@Amazing Miracle, my next visit will be next wed morning coz of blood test. Actually I'm contemplating to take oscar test or not bcoz my hubby said since we're both below 35yrs old & family history also ok so no need to do. But, I just wanna buy a peace of mind..

And regarding my constipation, I'd been having it b4 preg too, & aft preg, it became from bad to worst.. I heard that it'll be even more worst when our gynae starts to give us iron tablets. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'd tried alot of ways like eating at least 1 serving of fruit a day, drink yakult, eat yogurt, eat prune, & also bought fybogel to consume. I'll alt these few things on dif days if not I can't do my biz at all..

@myproud, I'd been craving for spicy food like tom yam soup, mee siam, etc.. And also soupy stuffs..

@Val, was your friend preg when she was hired? If yes, did she informed the interviewer abt it?

Welcome on board, gregda!!

I'm also experiencing bloating & constipation, sld be the common symtoms of preg I think.. How much wt have you gained so far? I'd gained 3kg, near 4kg so far. All thanks to the constant eating. Haha..

Dear Mummies, let's share how much wt you all gained!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So interesting..!!

According to the baby gender chart, I'll be expecting a girl too.. Wonder if my gynae will be able to scan my bb's gender on next week appt.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@zantarina: Yeap, the interviewer was aware of my friend's pregnancy when she went for interview. Guess they really need people. And I also put on 3-4kg. The gynae was shock cos she said at this stage usually we'll lose weight especially when we keep vomiting.

Anyway ladies, I'm on mc again today. *sigh* Felt so giddy when I woke up. Even when I was on the bed I could feel the surrounding is spinning. =(

And last night around 2am I woke up to eat again. My hubby was cooking pasta and he asked if I want to eat. After eating less than 5 mins I threw up. I guess is cos I drank water immediately after eating cos it was too spicy for me! *sigh* Food wasted. =(

MOrning!!!

Ytd i went to robinson to get the stretch mark cream...supposed to buy Palmers brand but couldnt find... end up got this Mustela Brand cost ard $60(before 20% disc!!)...those who wan to buy..can cheong down to grab...so far i used twice...the smell very nice..not oily and got discount somemore!!! =)

Val, how come your hubby always cook pasta in the middle of the night? Haha!! You have a good rest today.

So far, I hvn't gained weight..

Choc, tht's exp. Yday went to unity to buy palmers lotion n it's only 23 for a big bottle. Mustela i'd seen costs 58.00

There are 2 different sizes but costs the same. Anyway, I personally feel it's exp so nvr really ask the diff.

Anyway the palmers I bought also can be apply on the breast too n not oily.

felpoo, thanks for the link. I really learnt something new. I even tested my husband proudly to see if he knows or not hehehe

Valerie, take care. Do take the giddy medicine and it should be drowsy. Have a good rest.

Zanta, i lose 3kg due to ms. Just gained back 1kg. 1st pregnancy, i put on 5kg when i'm 3mths

felpoo, thanks for the link. I really learnt something new. I even tested my husband proudly to see if he knows or not hehehe

Valerie, take care. Do take the giddy medicine and it should be drowsy. Have a good rest.

Zanta, i lose 3kg due to ms. Just gained back 1kg. 1st pregnancy, i put on 5kg when i'm 3mths

@faith: Haha ya.. He came back late & hungry so he'll cook either pasta or maggi mee. Haha!

Thanks charmaine. Going back to rest now.. =)

Good morning mummies

Congrats Felpoo - your wish has come true, you got a tiger baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] e sex of the baby is determined by whether ur husband contribute XX or XY chromosome, so it's really beyond you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Raining again, so nice to rest at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@valerie: yup air con area..I do bring cardigans to work and it still seems cold...dont know y..even sometimes fan air seems cold to me or maybe its the weather recently...

I jus saw u are unwell today..have a good rest..a good weather to rest in today...

Judy, my proud - Im also always looking for spicy food, curry , tom yam and chilli padi...

hopefully it wont create more heartburn later on..hee

zanta:haa..i also put on weight..i think should be 3 kg liao..opss...yea i guess the oscar test is somehow also to keep us be mentally prepare too..

wah..u alrdy tried so many methods..but i think try to avoid too much of fybogel..maybe u increase serving of fruits? and more veg?

felpoo: omg! i cant imagine how terrible to smell that in the train..i dont think i cant take it...gosh...everyone "run" after seeing the scene?

sorry mummies ar..im a bit slow..where is this baby gender chart? i also love to see wat the prediction..hee

Valerie - take good care of yourself, have plenty of rest oki.... ya, how cum your hubby alway in the middle of the night eat???

And also morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] today weather very cold.. remember keep yourself warm ^^ And tomorrow is Friday.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thank god...

This morning, I eat beehoon soto with lots of chili. And I am experiencing the consequences of it.

Stomach ache and nauseous.

I'm here. was working hard just now haha.

on stretchmarks

I believe it's genetic lah. Some ppl use a lot of cream, still get. Some ppl don't use at all, din get.

yesterday night I ate duck rice with chili. the duck rice chili really increased my appetite. first time i could finish 3/4 packet.

some nights, i can only carely struggle to finish fish soup. without rice.

but for some reason, I don't feel like eating mala or tom yum or spicy ramen.

felpoo,

think might be better u puke everything out. the last time i puked everything out felt soooooo much better.

Felpoo - be careful, don't eat so much chili, you can get heartburn

I used to love mee soto too, now i can't even stomach spicy food, not even dipping into cut chillies with soya sauce [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now even the thought of it makes me feel nauseous..

zanta : i lost 3kg due to morning sickness.. my appetite has been increasing ALOT these days though.. i'll probably be putting on weight soon..

Trinket, even my colleague said after vomit out, i will feel better. but i just hate the act of vomitting, got phobia, so i keep controlling myself not to. terrible.....

lunch time - feel like eating potato-carrot-meat soup....i wonder where can i buy

i don't think so, this is more like home cooked soup, hahaha, i wonde if soup spoon got such kind?

oh does anyone know if it is ok to take lotus root soup with peanut and pork rib?

Neongoby, I just cooked this soup last nite. But I add cuttlefish as well so tat the taste is better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Neon, I think today is the worst hit. I look at the more positive side. I think there were no bowel movements for me the past 3 days. Today, 1 shot clear all.

Trinket, I wish I can puke. Actually I am very self conscious when I puke. I normally will try to go to the lobby staircase with a carrier. With the wind blowing and good air circulation, I feel better when puking.

Audrey, can't afford to see any more doctor. I think I am going to hit the max. on MC in the company alr. Though my company is understanding, I don't feel good in taking MC.

Amazing, you will be surprised that no one get out from the train car. I think they also feel paiseh if they just walked out. I mean, the man who vomited stay put himself and closed his eyes and rest. It's the iPhone appln I recommended back then. It's called Baby Pregnancy Tracker. But I realised that some of the websites also have it. But seems that they hv different variations. And your earlier ?, I get cold hand and feet very easily during the evenings. I think it's only last tri. where you will feel the heat.

Charmaine, interesting, yeah? I didn't know about this thing until the oscar scan on Monday. Asked my gynae to show me the gender of the child and it show something sticking out. But he said at this stage made no difference as girl and boy all have it. Being the ignorant me, I went online to search what exactly is that called.

Valerie, hehe .. you really know how to "choose" a day to feel unwell. And esp. today is such a good weather to stay home. You take care yeah. Did your husband mention anything about you not feeling well? My husband had been complaining about me eating too much at night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] He's afraid that I will get fat. Lucky for you.

Zanta, to answer ur ?, it will be haemerroids. I think it's similar to piles. Though people said that it won't harm the baby as it's protected by the womb, I feel otherwise. I remember many years back then in Malaysia where there was this article about this pregnant woman who went to the toilet. Instead of using the sit down type, she squatted and did her bowels and I think she pushed too hard. The baby came out. I'm also not too sure how true the report is. Anyway, it's better to be on the safe side though.

Myproud, my first one a girl. My mil nvr said anything, but my sil kept pyscho-ing my girl it's better to have a brother. My girl wants a sister and so after listening to my sil, my girl starts to say she wants didi now. N when I questioned my sil, she said my mil's hoping for a boy too.

So not to give them too much of false hopes, I lied to my mil and hubby saying that the gynae said that the possibilities of a girl is very high based on scan :p. And yes, I can see the immediate disappointment in my husband's face when I told him that. But he masked it immediately.

Neongoby - potato carrot meat soup suntec food court got! some of the food courts/hawker got sell soup ..u might find it there...now i cant think of any except suntec..hee..brain freeze..

as for the pork n peanut soup i love it! but i rem someone or i saw it somewhere dont eat too much peanut...

felpoo: so u manage to poopoo out?? feeling better now?

i seriously cant imagine how u tahan in the train seeing all that...very brave !

ohh...Baby Pregnancy Tracker..ok i go online find n play play...

In the end i had mee hoon kuey for lunch, this stall gives quite a lot of veg, plus anchovies, meat and egg, it is quite nice and nutritious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Charmaine - how i wish i m ur sista then i can go over to have a bowl! hahaha, you really can cook huh? ur children n hubby are very fortunate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

See how, if i can survive my MS during weekend, i will cook the potato-carrot-pork soup!

I am new to this thread.

At first not too sure: Jan or Feb 2011 baby... Went for my first visit early this month, and just confirm -

EDD: 6 Feb 2011

Hope everyone is doing good today...

Take care!!

felpoo, yes really very interesting. Next time if my frds show me any of the scan, i can identify izzit ger or boi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Neongoby, soup very easy to cook. Just add all the ingredients and boil with water. The trick is the fire. Must use small/medium fire and boil for at least 3/4hrs. Oh and must use spare ribs for soup. Try it, next time your turn to cook potato-carrot-pork soup for your bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Actually my hubby can cook so much better than me. Maybe becoz he's hakka and he learnt alot from his mum.

Charmaine - 3 or 4 hrs? or 45mins? hee hee, 45 mins i can take it, 3-4 i will faint.... my granny also ask me to use spare ribs, but my hubby always say spare ribs no meat n ex, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Welcome Mrs PM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

neongoby, oh when you buy from the butcher, tell him you want to cook soup plus eat the meat, he will give you the fleshier ribs, it's abit like bak ku teh meat. Coz using small fire so i will boil longer and the taste is amazing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi everyone...

have been MIA cuz got bad MS for the whole time...puke almost everything n even vomit blood...was on liquid diet n glucose...now better...

now at night i only eat porridge or drink soup...if not will puke n in pain...

hope this MS faster go away....

neongoby try not to tahan. better to let it out. once i tahan from 6am.. all the way whole day. eat sweet, eat sour plum. then 6pm my hubby pick me to go home. Once I am in car, puke whole plastic bag full!

Cheyanne, take good care! Think mine wearing off.. just tt still cannot tahan tt strong fried garlic or kitchen smell.. my neighbour's cooking. fill my whole house!

sleepy day.. very sleepy day.. the weather is so nice to snooze.. looking forward to seeing dr adrian later.. finally can see my baby.. for those who have seen 12 weeks ultrascan, will the baby be moving noticably?