(2011/02) Feb 2011

afternoon.. went to take the normal blood test..

my EDD change to 30 Jan 2011 already..

so sad.. not rabbit baby liao..

Hi Trinket, do you feel more painful when u do wax cos you are more sensitive down there? I am very scared that i may go into contraction during the waxing, hahaha.. shave can? ;)

@Ah Ching, my total amount payable inclusive of consultation, scanning, Prenavit, registration/facility fee, & GST was $192.60 which shocked me!! I did asked the assistant how come so x then she said next time when I sign up the package can deduct from there so I ok lor.

Btw, Dr Ang did not gimme the paper regarding oscar scan le. He only gave me the package paper & explained abit to me. I also forgot to asked him what is the blood test for. I find myself always in a v blur mode when I'm at the gynae. Dunno is it because I feel nervous..

Fiona, don't be sad, will the EDD change again later on?

Actually i wonder how the gynae determine the new date? is it through scanning, they see the growth of the baby and decide?

Neongoby: think the EDD won't change le ba..

baby now is 12weeks 3days le..

next month can see whether is boy or girl liao..

so happy..

Sigh .. went vomiting just now. Saw my colleague shave the dead skin and then bring her hand to her nose and smell.

I cannot tolerate anymore thus I told one of my the other female colleague what happened. She told me be careful with the food she handles. She said very unhygienic as it will cause Hand, Foot, Mouth disease..

Haha .. This joke sure is a classic one. HFMD.. A good way to describe on her habit.

@trinket: Ah. Mine is first kid leh. Lol. Then my hubby see my tummy so big ask me to remove my belly piercing. Argh. Gynae said remove at week 20 he so fast ask me to remove. I scared the piercing will close. =(

Wow.. This thread is really v active & I'm trying to catch up the posts..

@Neon, can shave, but must cut it short 1st b4 shaving..

@bigflamingo, I'm already having breakouts every now & then b4 my preg but I find them getting worst now.. Making me lost confident in myself.. Especially when alot of my clothings can't fit liao.. I seldom wear dresses btw..

Do u mummies do mask?? I dunno can do anot but I just do anyway.. Will check with my gynae on my next appt.

@felpoo, my tummy seems to b like yours too.. But it bulge out more on days when I'm having constipation. I'm having v terrible constipation btw.. Which will kill me when I'm doing my biz.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Valerie, maybe you can pour some of your concentrated ribena in a small bottle & bring to your workplace so that you can make the drink whenever you feel like drinking it? Save the trouble of bringing your bot to & fro everyday..

felpoo, your colleague really dam* disgusting leh.. actually hoh, you can tell her.. maybe just have to put it in a nice way.. ask her "why did you shave dead skin and then smell it?" hahaha!!

felpo: Argg! omg! she can really make one PUKE lor...and its so gross..she is really terrible leh..she got so much dead skins? eeek....beware if she grab yr food someday...

zantan: Hi welcome! im with Dr Ang too =))...my first consulation was around $180 plus which i got a shock too but since can offset from package i think not bad..

as for oscar test he only tell me he will inform me when its near my time to do the test..

Fiona: bu yao bu kai xin..skali yr baby delay 2 days n pop out to be the first baby for rabbit!

Neongoby: im curious too..wonder is it the size that the determine..hmm..

@felpoo: Hahahah! Sorry to laugh but I find it very funny leh! Her actions are getting more and more disgusting lor! From never wash hand to smell her hand. Alamak. What's next? let people smell? Omg~

@fiona: My EDD also pushed forward. I think the gynae determine by the size. So maybe your EDD didn't get push forward, just that your baby grow very fast. =)

valerie: wah yrs also so big...so anyone let seats to u ? haa..yr hubby scare wait too big cannot take out the rings?

oh yea the ribena u buy is it those big big bottle den u have to add in water kind?

zantan: i think mask should be ok ? but better check..i been lazy doing mask..u reminded me..maybe i should...

felpoo...my tummy also bigger now...later i must go take a pict too... sian leh

that reminds me..tonite i must drop by robinson to get the stretch mark cream... arrrh

my tummy also seems dry liao...better start "bao yang" before its too late

bigflamingo..ME ME...my back alot of pimples...haiyo...a male colleague ytd ask me why i so much pimples on back? wan try some health pdts bo...then i just smile smile

Neongoby..how about cravings for noodles ah? i keep thinking of mee, spagetti, ramen

zanta...can do diy mask ba..i am still doing...

@Amazing: Maybe she'll take a bite herself to see if it's really hard. Hahahaha! Omg~ Why am I saying this.

Oh my sil drives me to and off work everyday cos we working in same place. If I never take a lift from her I'll take a cab. Don't dare to take train leh. I scared I'll faint. And somemore I wear loose clothes, don't think people can tell too. Later they thought is fats. Cos looks like fats leh. =(

My hubby scared later my tummy keep expanding than the piercing also expand. Lol.

Yeah~ It's those big bottle one. Can drink longer mah. Hee hee..

Amazing Miracle: heehee.. hope so.. but never mind ba.. if baby want to come out early or late i also dun mind already..

as long as all baby is healthy can liao..

Valerie: ya.. baby grow very fast..

during the scan baby is moving very active..

next visit is on 23 Aug.. so long away..

will miss my little one..

@Amazing Miracle, luckily can offset if not really v siong.. Btw, saw from the chart that your EDD is 8th Feb, so you sld be at your 11th wks already is it? When is your next appt? Oscar need to b done on the 11th-14th wk.

@fiona, my EDD also been pushed forward & I was thinking can't be what (according to my LMD), so I presume it's the size of the foetus too?? Maybe it was the durians which I ate.. Too bu liao. Haha..

@fiona, maybe hor?? Coz I heard ppl saying durians r v bu. But my mom advise me not to eat too much or bb come out will have heat rash coz durians r v heaty..

@choc, thanks for the update. And ya, my back got lotsa pimples too.. Sad.. I v lazy to diy le, moreover I still got lotsa of MBD mask which I bought during guardian sales that time.

@felpoo, your colleague really made me ku xiao bu de.. Haha..

rainbow: never mind la.. baby will choose their own birthday..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zantarina: ya.. durians very heaty..

but if eat abit will be ok ba..

Valerie: eekkk! okok..lets stop before we 2 imagine n end up puking..haaa

zanta: yup my eta was 8 but last visit was 9...now im 11 weeks =) going see him on friday! so excited..aha..so i suppose he will plan my oscar test on week 12/13...hopefully soon!

how about u ?10 feb..we r very near..when yr next visit n oscar test?

oh yea abt ya consitpation - did u eat fruits? its helps a lot for me..if not u can try prune food or juice...

fiona: true! baby healthy most impt!

oh yea..how yr work le? the hr lady still being difficult?

Val : woo...whose concert is that??

neon

i think can shave, but I've not done it before. think waxing is 'neater' - shouldn't have contractions la...

actually I'm wondering abt my EDD too. seems like very touch and go. if EDD is 40 weeks, and full term is actually 36 weeks, plus second child usually comes earlier, then high chance mine might not be rabbit baby either, and will confinement will clash smack into first few days of CNY.

Amazing: me quit le..

i need more rest.. dun wan to make myself so stress.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, do you eat anything special such that your babies grow so fast that your EDD get pushed earlier?

I also have a lot of MBD in my cupboard but i m simply too lazy to put on my face....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Valerie - wow, you are going for Jay Chou's concert! Enjoy!

Trinket, is your gynae female or male? I wonder if I do brazilian wax, and my male gynae see it, I wonder what will his response be? *scratch my head*

Neon, I am actually underweight. Not slim. Hoping I can gain a bit during this pregnancy.

Btw, do u intend to shave? U better dun. I tried that before and it's damn itchy. Abit of friction here and there, you will end up very miserable and feel like scratching.

Faith, you are sure funny. Ask her that ? I think dun know whether she paiseh or I paiseh?

Anyone craving for instant noodles? I try to limit 1 packet every 2 weeks. But really cannot take it anymore. Let me know how much you guys are taking at least I will feel better that I am not the only one out there loading my stomach with noodles.

Valerie, you good man.. Belly piercing. Is it painful? Nvr done and dare to do that. I think the most painful experience in my life is the contractions I had for 5 mins in my pregnancy.. Gee.. this time round thinking shld I forgo the epidural to experience the sensation again :p

Choc, do go and take a pic and show us. At least, I can tell my husband I am not the only one. He kept saying that I will become too fat after this pregnancy. Sigh ..

Zanta, don't push too hard if you are having constipation. Very dangerous one.

Talking abt show. Got free tickets for the LaVie circus show. In the end, was forbidden to go because the old folks said too much clowns and will frighten the baby.. *faint*

Can anyone recommend a good place to do brazilian wax? Someone with good skills? I went to do my b.wax 1st time at this shop in Orchard Plaza and the indian lady did it so painfully and harshly till the area is bruised.

Oh Trinket, I am also afraid the birth of baby will coincide with CNY. What if you already arrange with a confinement lady which date to come, then u deliver during CNY, she said cannot?

Oh, sorry, usually e CL will come on the EDD you told her, or on the day you are going to deliver, you will inform her?

I have not booked my CL yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am pretty new here! i am a first time expecting mum! EDD is 8th Feb 2011. seeing Dr Woo Bit Hwa...

although i am currently in my 11th week, my tummy looks like 4 months preg! maybe due to bloating and constipation.. anyone here have same symptoms? i wonder if I am gaining too much weight too fast..although i still eat my normal portions with more healthy choices dats all.

Charmaine, try HoneyPot. It's a bit exp. but I think it's worth it. And oh yeah, find Malay girls to do it. I feel Chinese girls seem to be very "run zun" and Indians very rough. Malay girls are quick and swift.

Neon, normally you tell the CL your EDD, she will standby 2 weeks beforehand and will mobilize the moment you call.

@neongoby: I also hope I can enjoy. Hope I won't feel too hungry or too tired throughout the concert!

@felpoo: Haha.. During the piercing it's not that painful to me, it's the after effect that is painful. Lol. Cos last time when I was still flying I have to keep squatting down so my uniform kept touches the piercing, it's kinda painful and it took almost a year to fully recover. But I like piercing leh. Haha! It's addictive~

Oh me me!! I always crave for maggi mee! Haha.. So you don't have to feel bad. Lol.

@charmaine: Hihi!! Have not seen you for quite a while. Are you doing fine? =) I think Strip seems good. Cos my friend keeps going there and she has no complain.

felpoo

my gynae is female. actually i thot it's easier for gynaes to deliver if it's urm, not like a forest down there. plus male gynaes see it everyday, so i don't think either way they feel anything. i think some hospitals will shave you. also there's the post-delivery bleeding, so the less hair the cleaner i think.

charmaine

i did mine at Strip at Raffles City basement. but the whole place v messy now, has reno, so not sure whether Strip is still open. but they have other branches la.

neon

i guess we have no choice in matters like these. i sms-ed my previous CL but no reply. think she's not checking her singapore hp. but not sure whether to have CL or just tong. hubby thinks don't be a hero. just pay.

hey welcome gregda!! can be due to bloating or constipation or your uterus expanding?

felpoo: me me! im craving for maggie mee too! esp tom yam one...i tried to limit but i cant..so end up one week once...

haa...your folks so cuteee..lol..

Val: woo! jay ! but hor it be very crowded with the mad rush of the fans..so if u go u gonna take extra caree..

fiona: oh great! its good to rest at home den! so when yr last day ? u mus be counting down alrdy! hee

the clinic just called me. My OSCAR is out. Low risk base on all tests taken. EDD is 02-02-2011.

Tested on late Monday afternoon and get my results now. Tht's fast as compared to the hellish wait back then.

Base on the prediction chart, mine should be a girl.

@Amazing: Hannor. That's why I also worried. And the concert will end late and will be very difficult to get cab. Next day confirm very tired. =( Now I'm having a dilemma. Don't know to go or not to go.. Or I smuggle some snacks in. Hee hee...

felpoo, that's the point, to make her paiseh so she will realise how unhygienic she is! Sekali she not paiseh leh?? If she knows what is paiseh, she wouldn't have done that publicly!! :p

congrats felpoo! all is well!!

Val:yup lor..and i think joy fans a lot..all sure chiong one ...cant imagine esp when going home time..yea..2-3 hrs i think need some food ard..haa..

oh yea..u mumies feel cold? i always thought pregnant will feel hot..but i feeling cold...

@Amazing: But I don't want to leave earlier leh. Haha!

Hmm.. Most of the time I feel hot leh. Issit cos you are in air-con room all the time that's why you feel cold? Got bring cardigan to work?

Amazing miracle - i also feel cold always. The moment i shower out, i will shiver. Last time not like that one. Dont know why my body become so weak after getting pregnant....

Hi choc,

Thanks for the table :>

To update, I am seeing Dr Lawrence Ang and planning to deliver at TMC. My EDD shifted to 4Feb2011. This is my 2nd child :>

Went to see dr yest, did nuchal scan which we felt was enough so didn't do the oscar test, plus hubby and I are below 30 so we decided not to do.

Morning sickness clearing up i think... but havent been sleeping well. My girl has been falling sick. recover from flu now diarrhoea. SIGH poor thing.

Take care all!! Long time no post :> Been busy as school term has started.

If you are interested to add me in facebook, [email protected]

i've been craving for szechuan ma la noodles!!! been eating this for the past weeks. scare bb come out too heaty. anyone eat lots of spicy food during pregnancy?