(2011/02) Feb 2011

Felpoo - but if i drink more water i will vomit more. That is why i dont dare to drink much also. Been taking water sip by sip only...

recently i have this probia about my stomach getting bigger... mood swing was totally down.. Nauseous also even now 13 wk to 14 wks... still on and off have nauseous. sigh!!!

Audrey- i tried.. Dont help... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

felpoo, my tummy also something like yours now. i am in my 10 weeks now. it gets more bloated towards end of day. u still wearing normal clothes or maternity wear now?

Audrey, why do you have the phobia of having bigger stomach?

I mean, you should start having pregnancy glow except the nauseous part lah..

Audrey, why do you have the phobia of having bigger stomach?

I mean, you should start having pregnancy glow except the nauseous part lah..

100 plus drank many times... But drink already get more air.. The vomit even worse..

i heard my mil saying there is a way to curb nausea, but don't know if it helps.

cook sugar cane juice with ginger and drink it warm. can try if your nausea is really bad.

myproud, is this your second or first pregnancy? Well, I am still wearing the normal dresses but those with a bigger waistline. As for weekends, I wear maternity pants/ shorts. I think I need to start to use stretchmark cream. I am now coming close to 12 weeks. N i think my skin is getting a bit too taut for my liking.

Jerine, your case sounds bad.. Hmm.. try acupuncture.

felpoo, it's my 2nd pregnancy. i'm still wearing my normal clothes, just that they are getting abit tighter now. sometimes i still wear high heels, but back tend to be abit suan. do you have stretchmark in your first pregnancy?

myproud- i should try the sugar cane juice with ginger.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Felpoo - ya my case is bad... You are more than 12 weeks already? Are you still vomiting?

myproud, you are still wearing high heels?! wow.. I had stopped wearing them since the 1st day I knew I was pregnant. I seem to be more clumsy this time round and I already start waddling like a duck and can't even cross my legs anymore. I wish I can wear high heels too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yup, my stretch marks brought over the last time had already become "invisible". Now have to start all over again.

myproud - noted!! hehehe.... will try tonight.

I still wearing heels also.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think is ok.. but when getting bigger n bigger, better don't wear.

Jerine, i think a handful of us seems to be getting better. I won't say it's totally off. I still have my bad days too. But controllable. Maybe yours will go off soon. Don't fret. maybe you shld try myproud's recipe and see how it goes. Sometimes, all these are trial and error

ya, till now still wearing heels, don't wear bu xi guan leh. like very short. am indeed quite short le. yalor, once tummy become bigger then have to wear flats for safety reason liao.

during my 1st preg, i apply j&j's baby oil hoping to reduce stretchmark.

bigflamingo, we have the same edd. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] coincidently, my sis is a staff of dr mary yang. hehe.

REally myproud??? haha

So you must be going to Mary Yang too...

This is my second pregnancy with her. I think she is quite gentle in her techniques and caring.

haha .. audrey, you so cute.. 3 pimples..

bigflame, i got bad outbreaks on my forehead and right side of the cheeks. Hands itchy and squeeze myself.

Btw, do anyone know that we can do brazilian wax? Before my pregnancy, I had been doing brazilian wax. As my gynae is male, and I feel embarrassed asking him. It should be alrite?

Which one is your sis myproud?

The staff changed since two years ago...don't really know them. IS she the very pregnant one at the counter?

ya... really. but my sis just given birth in early jul by dr mary yang, so now still on maternity leave.

eh, my gynae not mary yang, i went back to my own gynea during 1st preg.

woo felpoo! your stomach popping big compare to mine..! look so nice!! your upper stomach above belly button also feel bloated up ? might seems to be so..

audrey , bigglamngo : totally understand how u feel..feel so demoralised! mine is red dots popping up and pimple mark that refuses to go away...

jerine: yea dont feel so bad..it will go off soon as the week goes by...give myproud recommendation if the rest dont make u feel any better

arg..im so craving for ya kun barley drink [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Audrey:

So far so good with Dr Mary Yang...In fact how I conceived my number one was I went for my pap smear check up and told her my husband and I wanted to try for a baby and she told me the egg just dropped, she can see it, so hurry up and go home to make babies LOL. Six weeks later I was back in her clinic...

wow... ya.. good one bigflamingo... then i shall intro my sister go.. she wanted to get a baby but due to irregular menses .. she unable to have baby.. can i have the clinic name, location and number?

Sure Audrey... I will PM you...

But her spotting the egg was a coincidence...she's not psychic! hahha! I think if your sister has irregular menses, she and her husband has to "work harder", like every 3 days for success man....

@felpoo: My tummy also like yours!! Haha.. And I thought it's fats cos 11 weeks will be so visible le meh?? I'm still wearing my normal dresses too. But I think I should buy more baby doll dress to wear.

they doing it every day... her menses was like few months once.. or 6 months once.. very hard. although now she is seeing chinese doctor and using ovulation kit.

i agree with bigflamingo, with irregular menses, have to alot work harder.

valerie, when u buy babydoll dress, ensure that the breast circumference is still abit loose, since our breast circumference will still grow bigger.

wow, i really had a hard time catching up with the thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Felpoo - you are v slim to begin with [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am 10 wks but i think my tummy already like yours! i think it's bcos b4 i m pregnant i already got some tummy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I heard if you develop more pimples means that you will have a gal? is it true? they say it's bcos of the female hormones from the baby (like when we r having PMS). Then if u crave for meat, you will be more likely to have a boy? Anyway, this may just be midwives' tales...

i just went to do a search. What I have said is not true, haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Due to an increase in the progesterone, some women experience pregnancy glow, others resulted in having acne, but nevertheless, they should clear after the first trimester, so no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just apply ur tea tree oil, make sure u cleanse ur face thoroughly if u hv make up and drink more water (v impt).

felpoo

for my first one, my gynae said best to do wax around 36-37 weeks in preparation for labour. So that's what i did. intend to do the same this round.

valerie

although bb is very tiny, the uterus wall is thickening quite fast to make a cushy home for the bb. Then everything gets pushed outwards, tummy portrudes. esp if it's the second kid. since everything has expanded before.