(2011/02) Feb 2011

@Ah Ching, is the blood test routine blood test or is it meant for the oscar test? Coz I saw in the Antental Program list that routine blood test is on the 16th week but Dr Ang asked me to go back for blood test next which is my 12th week & I did not asked him is for what purpose.

Btw, my 1st consultation fee & scanning fee cost $80 each with Dr Ang which is so expensive.. Dunno is it because I changed gynae that's y he charged me so x..

@felpoo: Haha.. You scare me leh. Why you use uppercase. Lol. Did you happen to hear the cleaning lady complain or shake her head when she's vacuuming her area?

Hi I have been a silent reader all this while,

but today free to write as I am on MC (feel giddy and nausea this mrng, it was really bad- i m in my 10th week and past few weeks were alrite, but today beh tahan!!)

Neongoby & Trinket: I love Tokyo Chick stew from soup spoon too....my fav is their minestrone soup and asia tofu salad...it's sourish and tasty, very appetising!!!

I have cravings for tuna too (it's one of my fav food)...i know it's high in mercury but really yearn to eat it!!!...and usually I don;t take carbonated/ sweetened drinks...but recently, I crave for ribena!!!! sigh...

nowadays, I can's take my rice without preserve food/pickles (which r unhealthy too), e.g. preserves beancurd, canned pickles etc.....

these days must really eat very slowly. Can only eat half of what I used to for every meal, and even then must force myself to EAT SLOWLY.

even when i split the half-meal over a longer time, I still feel bloated and pukey. sigh.

worst parts of my day are when i travel to and from work via MRT. i take to the terminus in the morning to get a seat. but halfway it'll get so stuffy. have to go everywhere with a small plastic bag.

and seeing the crowds when i get off makes me dizzy. have to close my eyes.

stupid smrt raise the fares and still so crowded. my colleagues said they have been seeing ppl fainting on the train, or being carried out of the train after they fainted. jialat.

Valerie, I nvr hear her saying that though. My god, the mere mention of the skin makes me feel like puking again.

Haha.. I use upper case becos I feel xxx. Don't know how to describe my feelings.

Neon, agree with what you said. I need to lock the crackers up since I opened it. Because she has a habit of opening up people's stuff to eat when she works overtime.

I realised a lot of us drinking ribena, yeah?

Trinket, same goes to all of us here. But as for the plastic bag, I happened to be like you. I, infact, carry 4-5 pcs in my handbag for emergencies.

Last time, we discussed in the forum on how you should try to get seats on the train. You hv to learn a rope or two if not, you won't be able to get a seat.

I admire those who drive a car. I wonder how women cope with driving a car when they are pregnant.

Hi Meshell, Welcome on board!!

I thought Dr Ang overcharge me.. Hehe.. But nvm la, since these charges can be deducted aft we signed up the package with him. Btw, I'm also in my 10th wk, comin 11th. When is your EDD & which hospital r u going to deliver?

I am hoping that there will be another Mother & Baby Fair sometimes late this year. But I doubt so. Anyone know of any fairs this year for mummies?

I have told my boss about my pregnancy before my colleage tendered. He said he's happy for me and congrats me... after today... shall be another story lor.... :-x

But 1 happy thing, finally had found 1 candidate to share my load... yeahhh... hope he can pick things up fast...

I am also asked to take either Triple test or oscar. hmm still deciding...

I am looking at offers for breast pump and sterilizer and baby stuffs. Not much of toys though. I had asked my gf to keep a lookout for me in expo. Hope I can hear some good news.

Vivian, you gotta decide fast. Because Oscar can only take place between the 11w to 13w6d. If you missed it, you will have to take Triple Test. Anyway, I personally feel that Oscar though more exp. but at least during the early stage I will be able to see that the fetal is normal makes my mind more easier. And the accuracy is so much higher than Triple Test.

This is only my personal thots.

judy

not sure, looks more like toys. although toys r us does have a section selling bottles and teats but usually not at the best prices.

Hi Choc,

Here is my latest updates:-

EDD changed to : 15 Feb 2011

Gynae : Dr Adrain Woodworth

Hospital: TMC

Expecting : #2

Thanks for updating for me.

Hi Zanta

My EDD is on 16 Feb 2011-5 days apart from yours [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] (but heard EDD changes with every few visits hehe)

I am gonna deliver at TMC....how abt u?

Actually I anything but my hubby prefers me to deliver at Mt.A coz he said the journey to TMC is always jam.. But I think Dr Ang prefers to deliver in TMC. He told me if I chose to deliver in Mt.A, I might need to change hospital if his schedules for that day are very packed.

Hello, I am back. this week is my 8th week..I am not seeing any gynae yet but now seeing Dr Angela Ho at Paragon to support my pregnancy. She said my progesterone level is too low and I am taking medicine and injection twice a week to boost up the level. Did an ultra-sound last week and can see the foetus with heartbeat. So happy....but doc commented the foetus size is a bit small....

I am going to be 40 years old this year...not sure if I should do the oscar test....can someone share experience with me? And how did the doc do the oscar test?

I think on my 12th week if everything is ok, I can start seeing a gynae....but haven't decide who to go? anyone know which gynae has good stitching skill? I know Dr HK HO very good in stitching but his charges is expensive and long waiting time. I delivered my first baby at MA Hospital and I like the nurses and food there...haha...so I don't mind to go back there for my 2nd baby....can someone recommend a good gynae at MA?

@sovrana: Hihi! I think it's advisable to do the oscar test. Unless you going to keep the baby no matter what. If not, I think spend a bit more money to make yourself feels better I think it's worth it. =)

Anyway ladies, last night my hubby bought ribena for me. He bought the kind that has to be diluted. I think it's better cos it's less sweet. =) Maybe I can drink everyday. Hee...

Good morning mummies,

Valerie - the concetrated Ribena is good, i bought the less sweet version and finished a bottle already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Not sure if my post is successful yesterday, did i tell u guys tat i hv told me boss that i m pregnant? she is happy for me and wanted to call for celebration but i asked her to keep a secret for me. I am happy that she is happy but when she had her first child (only child actually), she said she was so busy that she doesnt have the time for any MS. I was thinking inside 'oh no, she won't be able to understand what i m going through now..." She even tell me must enjoy my MS and the pregnancy process [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] she is positive but how can i enjoy now?

morning everyone...

hi sovrana

yah i find HK Ho v expensive too. Don't really know of many gynaes at Mt A. most of my friends go to TMC ones.

@Neongoby: Woah, so fast finish a bottle. I pour in my water bottle and bring to work. But I don't know how much ribena to pour & mix how much water leh. Really not so sweet. Don't know issit I pour in too much water or what.. =/

And ya, everybody also ask me to enjoy my pregnancy. Then I also ask them back the same qn "how to enjoy". Haha~

Neon, your boss is telling you that she doesn't has the time for MS.. Maybe she is trying to dig at you how much she enjoyed her pregnancy back then when you are actually suffering.. Haha.. Ur boss very cute.

I had a recurring dream last night again. I had been dreaming about snakes and I was very close up with them. This time is the 3rd time.

I went online to get the dream interpretation and this is what I get :

To see a snake or be bitten by one in your dream, signifies hidden fears and worries that are threatening you. Your dream may be alerting you to something in your waking life that you are not aware of or that has not yet surfaced. Alternatively, the snake may be seen as phallic and thus symbolize temptation, dangerous and forbidden sexuality. If you are afraid of the snake, then it signifies your fears of sex, intimacy or commitment. The snake may also refer to a person around you who is callous, ruthless, and can't be trusted. As a positive symbol, snakes represent healing, transformation, knowledge and wisdom. It is indicative of self-renewal and positive changes.

To see the skin of a snake in your dream, represents protection from illnesses.

zanta: I think the blood test is for both rountine and oscar, cos oscar also need blood.

i saw dr ang put into 2 different test tubes.

my first vist with dr ang total abt $90+ cos I took vomitting medicine also.

so you mean your first consult is $160? I think you should clarify with the nurse on your next vist, maybe she type wrongly...

maybe dr ang going to ask u do oscar + routine blood test in your 12th week?

didnt he give u a piece of paper on oscar tests?

He gave me on my first pregnancy, but i return patient so he never give me again.

Dr ang is so bz...

Hi Sovrana, so far the 2 visits i went to Dr HK Ho's clinic, i didn't have to wait that long, i went on weekday afternoon, so i m not sure abt u.

I think u shld go for the OSCAR test the fact that you are 40 yrs old (no offence ok?), just to be sure that your BB is ok

Felpoo - no la, my boss is v straight one, she doesn't do 'digging' haha

Valerie, - u can add the concentrate little bit at a time until the taste suit you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sigh.. Today is another day where I don't feel well in the stomach again. This morning, I had made it a point to eat a big bowl of noodles and it's not even an hour yet, my stomach starts to rumble again. Feel like vomiting some water out to make myself feel better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@felpoo: This morning almost vomitted but never. But now at the moment I'm feeling ok. Just that still have a bit of nauseous feeling. Still bearable. Hope will maintain this way.

@neongoby: Yeah, will try to make it a bit more sweet tomorrow. =)

I am still vomiting everyday. Now is the 9th week but it doesnt seem to improve....

Haha.. Valerie, I think both of us very "pantang".. The moment we write in the forum, our bouts of nauseousness come back again.

I think I haven't seen a few mummies these few days. Wonder how are they doing now?

Jerine, thought you bought the wrist band? Is it not working?

morning mummies, have been reading without commenting much nowadays.. seems like many of us are still vomiting.. me too.. but my morning sickness change to morning already.. last time was evening during dinner time.. now once i wake up and move or even just turn in bed i have the nauseous feeling.. but one thing that consoles me is the feeling seems to be disappearing and not coming back so constantly.. dont want to say too much.. i pantang also.. everytime i say im okay i end up vomiting.. haha..

hope the rest of u are feeling better..

Felpoo - i bought the wristband. It still doesnt help. I am still vomiting like nobody business. Vomited 4 times this morning already. After vomiting all the food i vomit water... Sigh.....

valerie...NEVER say u FEEL BETTER..this is a ....something which we cannot say one.... heheeee

Jerine...slowly slowly will improve =)

felpoo...i always reading..just that abit hard to catch up sometimes..hahaaa

valerie: yah.. better dont say u feel better.. haha.. i also vomiting every alternate days, but i tell myself its getting lesser already.. i rmb complaining abt vomiting 5-6 times a day every single day, after every single meal.. and now though the nauseous feeling is constantly there, i dont have urge to throw up as much as last time..

and if it makes u feel better, i heard the more u vomit it means ur baby cleverer.. no matter what, morning sickness is an indication of healthy pregnancy.. its there to stay whether we like it or not.. haha.. if got MS we complain.. no MS we also worry.. hahaha..

hihi felpoo: im here too! eveery day reading!

yesss taboo..cannot say feel betterr..hopefully all gets well n up soon!

hey mummies, my stomach is bloated up in the evening below the belly button. but i realise that on top of the belly button it seems a little bloated up too...does it happen to u all/

Jerine - hmm did yr doc know? maybe he will have some med for u ?

felpoo

wow you can still eat big bowl of noodles at one go?

now i have to eat everything in tiny amounts. and slowly. quite hard for me cos I used to eat v fast and enjoy my food a lot.

how even one fast food meal i can barely finish half. so wasted. and by the time I take the next few mouthfuls, all cold liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Oops. Hee.. Guess we should be a bit more pantang. =x

*sigh* Feeling queasy again.. Don't know am I hungry or bloated. =(

Amazing miracle - my doc knows. Gave

Me injection twice already. Also gave me anti vomiting medicine. Have been eating everyday 3 times but i still vomit that much! Sigh....

I show you guys something.. My stomach when I was 9 weeks. Got my husband to take a picture for me. Intend to put it up on my Facebook at a later date. During my first pregnancy, I didn't even take any pictures. Now I take it almost every week.

Trinket,

No choice but to eat big portions. If not, eat small portions, I think every hour I need to go to canteen. I keep forcing myself to eat at least I don't have to split my meal.

But like you, I polished up my food in a military style. Fast and quick. But now, I eat so slowly until the food turns cold [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jerine, I know you don't like it, but it will be better to drink more water. If you vomit this way, you will dehydrate in no time.

There is another way to curb the nauseous. But I didn't try before. Acupuncture. I know there are those Westerners who go for that to curb the nauseousness.