(2011/02) Feb 2011

Good morning mummies,

Last nite i was not feeling very well, kept on gagging, slept early at ten. Weekend is coming soon, faster!

Morning!!! endure endure for another day! then is weekend lor! yippie!

Valerie...same same...i also dun feel like waking up to work...sian

sweetie...wow! u wear babydoll dress to work? i guess u must be those cute cute type hor..me cannot carry such dress one..

Neongoby...hang on! soon wun gag ba...

Gassy drink: errr... any drink will do as long as drink liao can burp ..haha..gross but now its so true esp when our stomach are like so bloated with air...

sianz... today got no mood to work....

my office freezing too, makes my brain more difficult to function ;p

I think i will spend more time in this thread, hopefully wont be caught by my boss.

sweetie wong, bugis street sell so cheap ah, $10 for a dress? I am quite conscious of my flabby arms cos i definitely will go for at least short sleeve. I think i can only start to shop when i feel better, bugis street always v crowded.

Gd Morning ladies...

Still cannot force myself to swallow plain water... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So, i bought ribena to make the taste of plain water less yucky... My MS seems to be gg away too (cross finger)

felpoo, i'm thinking to wear flats with maxi dress. i also feel a bit exaggerating to wear to work cos it look abit less formal. I think i will choose those darker colour to wear to work. Those floral bright color perhaps on friday and weekends. Have to match with those small cardigan, i think it'll look nice hehe.

Neongoby...see this site...

http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html

I will be getting the Warming Body Wash for Confinement, Warming Shampoo for Confinement and Afterbirth Treatment

Esp the Afterbirth Treatment, i feel its good as after my delivery that time, i didnt engaged any massage lady..so only use the treatment cream to massage the tummy area and put some binder myself...feel its help lar..so this time round will go order lor..hahaaaa

morning everyone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally bought my folic acid from unity. 100 tablets for $2.50. Thanks Faith! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey ladies, just something to share. Recently I've been earing corn cob every night (that's my favourite food. =p) and the following day I will be going to the toilet to do business. Everyday without fail. I don't know if it's consider healthy but at least I don't get any constipation. =p

Morning all, I went to buy the Gold Kili Ginger Tea with Honey.. will try it in the afternoon.

I also bought the bra latch extension from a lingerie shop in a neighbourhood shopping centre. $3.90 Sorella brand. I feel so comfy not that my chest is not constricted! Hehe...

morning all, yesterday i went to buy body shop's body butter.. love the smell.. especially the strawberry one.. but do you think it helps with stretch mark? i feel my tummy expanding already.. like got something inside.. but nobody has been giving me seats yet.. haha..

morning all.. my MS also seem like going away..

but the dizzy spell is still there..

so tired.. feel like sleeping..

Hi girls, I am new here, hope you all don't mind me joining. I am also in my 11weeks+ and my EDD is 02/02/2011.

My MS was very bad during my 8-10weeks but now is getting better. But I am very bloated and my gynae suggested ginger tea. But it is not really working for me....

Choc

thks for the updates ;)

felpoo, I did my BM expression in the toilet as there isn't any rooms available. I did it for a yr but luckily, my company then is very particular over the toilet cleaniess n it been dry hence over still ok.

I find tat hvg understanding colleagues n boss is harder then finding a place to express. As u'll need to go Mia a while hee hee.

I'm thinking of changing my gyne, can any ladies share more abt ur gyne with me.

Does not really hv a gd experience with my current gyne for my first one. Thks in advance

Valerie, i think corn is high in fibre, therefore helps in the bowel movement, good to prevent constipation.

Thanks for ur suggestion tat far east plaza also have the dresses. it's a long time since i go orchard to shop [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] every weekend hide at home, i don't like this kind of lifestyle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] can't wait to be over.

Welcome Xinyi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how about eating crackers?

@baywater: I find that my gyane is quite good. She's a lady and she's fast in her consultation too. Unless you have things to ask her, den she'll explain to you. But I don't know issit consider costly.. Cos her ultra-scan costs $80. Consultation varies. But apparently she's quite popular I guess cos her clinic is always very crowded. And she's generous in giving mc too. Lol. Everytime I go see her she'll ask me if I need mc. But maybe cos I told her my MS is bad. She'll also advise me on what not to eat (basically she only said raw food). She's Dr Lisa Chin in Gleneagles. =)

@Neongoby: I also very lazy. That's why 2 weekends ago when I went with my sister I bought a lot. Cos I don't know when will be the next time I have the mood to go shopping again. =(

@Xinyi: Welcome!! So happy for you that you MS is getting better. Wonder when will mine gets better too. =( Actually you can try to brew ginger in hot water and drink. It's more spicy and I guess it's more efficient in getting rid of the bloatness. But it's really very spicy... And I don't like it.

welcome xinyi! Ginger tea dun work for me. I will take eno if the bloatness is really bad, otherwise i will just tahan.

Neongoby, me too. Have been hiding home since got ms. Can't wait for it to go away so tat i can go chong.

Baywater, wat kind of gynae are you looking for? Some preferred fatherly kind, some want chatty or elaborative gynae. For me, having a very experienced gynae is impt to me so i chose back my previous one even though every visit have to wait 1hr or more. But eventually, having a smooth delivery is the main purpose.

i dare not eat too much 'heaty' things as I just recover from sore throat/flu and am still coughing...and now my gums are in pain and i can't chew very well...

my massage lady was saying my body has alot 'wind' and because i cant sleep well, my body temp is quite high...

now my MS is better but here come the dizzy spell...

Drinking the ginger drink from gold kili (not the tea version), it's making my stomach growling (hungry). I think i will have lunch early, bee hoon goreng (whitel color type), hope by then the craving is still there. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, can i ask if you do some light exercise in ur first trimester? if so what do u do? since we are so lethargic, i wonder if a little bit of exercise will help?

For me, the gyne needs only to inform me the basic info on the preg n wat to expect n b responsible n experience enough to ensure me a smooth delivery.

O respect my final decision as I'm definitely gg for my epi. Hee hee

@Neongoby: Huh? They have the non-tea version? Omg. I bought the tea version (I think). No wonder I don't find it nice. =( How does yours taste like?

Pinksorbet, i'm thinking to deliver at NUH this time. Do you know if Dr Woo goes to NUH ar?

i think i shall ask him next monday when i visit him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my mum cook the ginger tea for me, it also doesn't really work for me..i will probably try eno and see if it works...

Valerie: you sure will get better very soon! my MS was so bad that the medicine gynae gave doesn't work at all...whatever i eat i throw...bo bian can only tahan, now finally starting to get better....

@Xinyi: But I'm in my 10w4d now. Still feeling very bad. =( My gynae told me ytd week 10 to week 12 is the worse period. How I wish I can take leave till I get better.

anyone staying near amk area and is interested in the the aqua aerobics thingy? I saw online that they offer private lessons with min 4pax...it state that it is suitable for all stages of pregnancy. Aqua Pregnancy can be practiced by swimmers and non-swimmers.

Valerie - on the pack, it says Instant Ginger Drink. A bit sweet, quite gingerish, a bit bitter but definitely no taste of tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought from NTUC

morning mummies!!

For those MS going away..congrats!!! and hope it get all well soon!!

welcome xinyi!..i think ginger tea and heng so far ok but i buy the gold kiki without honey and its so strong..and maybe try eno...hmm for "wind" will the baby qiu feng you works?

Neongoby: i didnt go much exercise except trying to walk..even though short distance but that the only thing i feel energise to do so..hee..

same same have been hiding home cause shopping seems tiring now..lol...

felpoo: for me i may choose single color kind with cardigan and not so colorful/flowery kind for work..and i wil wear with cover shoes...

Baywater: mine is Dr Ang and he is quote good as i hear from many people and forums.so far he quite alright after 2 visit..only is very fast consulation..he is really busy with many mummies..

another recommendation is Dr Benjamin Thiam from TMC...my SIL intro him and i see many good reviews abt him..but since i alrdy seen dr ang twice i stick to him..

Choc: sorry havent update my details:

Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang

Hosp: TMC

Child: first

Valerie - 10wks to 12wks are the worse period? oh no! mine is coming but i m already hating the current status! I am nine weeks plus now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

aiyo.... why like tat?

Valerie: ya i can fully understand your feeling. my company does not allow me to advance my MC so whatever MC i take will be unpaid...so i can only tahan and tahan

Neongoby: swimming is best as least impact to our joints and its is suitable till the last trimester too...

err..so far i been lazy...onli bring my boy to swim and i sit in water nia..HAHHA

baywater: me too..confirm will wan epi when times come..too painful liao.haha

amazing_miracle...later update ur details ya..hehee...

i also feel like gg for swimming!!!

But since my discharge incident, i'm being banned from swimming... urrghh.

xinyi, Aqua aerobic sounds cool, how much is it?

I'm working around AMK area

@Neongoby: I also don't know. I'm now in that period. Sobz.. And I just vomited. Ahhh.. I want to go home..... =(

@Xinyi: Ask your gynae to give you more mc. If only I know yesterday I asked my gynae to give me 2 days mc. =(

hi all, just want to warn against going to hot tub or jacuzzi.. though most of u prob know about this, but some might nt..

my friend was 3mths + pregnant and finally wait till 2nd trimester to tell the whole world abt her preg. few days later she went swimming.. her back was aching so she positioned her back for the jet to 'massage' her back. awhile later she felt water gushing out.. like peeing but she got no control over the flow.. she rush to toilet, and she started bleeding.. went to hosptal found out she just miscarriaged..

she told me this story so that i can be careful so i thought i should let u knw..

@Judy: My cousin told me we shouldn't do any massaging on our back when we are pregnant cos we have many nerves and it's very dangerous..

@choc - nice abt the update n thanks

@valerie - ya my friend also told me this..

@xinyi - congrat and welcome ...

@judy - recently happen or quite sometime, so how is she feeling now?

@neo - endure!!!! is like this one... but also based on individual.

Valerie, neongoby, 3 weeks more to go. Jiayou!

Choc, is swimming fine during 1st trimester?

Judy, sorry to hear bout yr frd. Will take note to avoid massaging pool area.

charmaine....errr....its fine leh...provided all along u got exercise type lor... for my #1 i swim till the last month i give birth leh...also went gym till i tink 6-7th month for #1..

gynae also recommend its a good sports lar..but of coz for those whose pregnancy not so stable, got spottings, unsure then dun go lar...maybe when over first Trimester then go?

Ladies, me too long time did not go shopping liao, maybe after my 1st trimester will go bugis to shop for a while must go early to prevent the crowd...i run out of clothing liao need to buy mre clothing coz sme dresses too tight for me liao..haiz..even short i wear to sleep nw very tight nt comfy at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ladies, me too long time did not go shopping liao, maybe after my 1st trimester will go bugis to shop for a while must go early to prevent the crowd...i run out of clothing liao need to buy mre clothing coz sme dresses too tight for me liao..haiz..even short i wear to sleep nw very tight nt comfy at all

oh my..judy..that sad...hope yr friend is ok.

so even if our back is pain n aching there's nothing much we can do ? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i also feel like taking mc n rest man..but u guys got enuff mc?

im thinking gynae visit if i take mc..den i wont have enuff mc left [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]