(2011/02) Feb 2011

Hi Felpoo, good to hear that your bb is fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Enjoy ur MacDonalds, donno what i should eat, no appetite n hate the oily smell at food court

neongoby, you are not alone. I dun have appetite everyday. Hate meal times. The thought of putting food in my mouth makes me wanna puke again

Hi everyone...

Been MIA. An update, been having red spotting for the past few nights, plus frequent spotting since week6. Yesterday having cramps too. With the MS and spotting, I'm getting really depressed. In fact i was hospitalised for bleeding two weeks ago, so now am on bed rest for a month. I am not even sure whether this pregnancy will pull through anot. I hope it does cos i don't think i can stand the thought of MS if i were to try for the next one. Everyday worry about spotting and bb is not easy.

At week 8 today, gg to see the gynae tonite and hope nothing is wrong with the bb.

I got a bad headache and giddiness this morning, feel like vomitting too. Had to lie on bed.

Same, the thought about food jus makes me wanna vomit.

Now snacking on bread and a cup of hot drink. Can't finish my bread. Sigh.

Choc, here are my details.

Gynae: Dr Woo Bit Hwa

Hospital: Mount A

EDD: 21Feb

Expecting Child: #2

Thanks for updating.

Hi sweetie

I hope I know. No matter which position I'm in, I just can't breathe.

Tried blowing my nose, nothing came out n need to report to my toilet bowl for my lunch. Sigh

I am suffering from MS too....

So different from my first pregnancy where I could eat anything I wanted.

Now I can't stand all the things I like, like cheese, milk, chocolate and anything fried. I have gone crazy over apples now though...

Pinksorbet, take care n rest well. Dun think too much, yr bb will be fine. Do update us after yr gynae visit.

Baywater, u try drinking v warm water. It works for me.

@pinksorbet: Don't worry too much. I believe your pregnancy will pull through. Just have more rest. My friend and cousin also had bleeding during their pregnancy but they still gave birth to a healthy baby. I believe your baby will be as strong as you. Jia you!! =)

I just had my lunch. Feel so uncomfortable now. Mouth and stomach. Haiz... =(

Thanks Charmaine and Valerie.

Even though i spot and bleed for my first pregnancy all the way till 14weeks, i still can't help worrying over this thing. V stressful for me. I still remember how stressful it was worrying everyday for my first pregnancy. I am going through it again i hope i just don't go into depression mode.

I dun tink i wan to try for #3 le if this pregnancy pulls through.

I've having something stuck in my chest like that...Headache is coming back. Gg to lie down.

Just came back home and now suffering from indigestion from my McDonalds. I feel very miserable now. I think must go and seek for some inspiration to puke out to aid the digestion in my

stomach.

Baywater, I dun know whether this works for you. I bought Tiger Balm Muscle rub and sniffed whenever I feel difficulties in breathing and esp. when I hv headaches. It does curb my nauseous too. I chanced upon that one day while taking a cab with tht smell. Or you buy essential oil, I think lavendar will work for blocked nose. I did try the mix for insomia a few times when I can't get to sleep. Nowadays I dun lie side nor flat when I sleep. I sit up sleeping as I also hv difficulties in breathing esp. when it's sleep time.

Bigflamingo, same same here. I'm just like you. I have cravings for apples the whole day. 1 day can eat 3-4 apples. It can also fill up my hunger too.

Pink, dun worry too much. Getting too stressed is no good for the baby. Sigh.. I can understand how you feel. I am also one paranoid mummy. Everytime go toilet, always check whether I have spotting or not. U take good rest and try lying on the bed watch some dvds or comedy to relieve the stress.

Now working from home and it s raining. Now is a good time to sleep.

Baywater n pinksorbet ya tats the word i wan to describe to u all smethng stuck in m chest like tat hard to breathe so xin ku duno wat to do haiz

Pink, I am like you. I look at books saying bread is good. Actually, it's toast that they mentioned. Tht time, I eat soft bread, I had indigestion and will feel like puking. N stomach seem to have alot of wind. Very "dry misery"

i think teh halia is quite nice to curb your nausea, after lunch, i drank a cup, my nausea is not that bad (touch wood) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just pray it last long

pink sorbet: mus be very stress for ya...but mus try relax no matter wat kk..have good bed rest and take good care..everything will be fine! =)

baywater..hmm will those nose spray helps? i not sure if can spray now thou..

all of ur feeling i can understand. just dun knw when does all this going to over. i just can not stand anymore. a few nights, i was struggling and all negative things come to my mind. i hv 2 kids already, i dun knw whether i can manage 3 or not. i just feel very stressful now and the miserable symptoms make me feel more depress.

felpoo..how about drinking some soft drinks? me too..was feeling very xin ku since i came back from lunch..

but now slowly sipping Sarsi! hahaaaa ...feeling much better

u crave for apples? me crave for mango, prunes..hahaaa ... jialat

same same..i also will see any spotting anot...somehow abit paranoid...vomit also sian..dun vomit also scared why symptoms stopped.

slim...no choice leh..hang on lor... i just hope it will get better nia... =D

SLim, as you can see the MS that a lot of us seem to be wearing off. Yours will come soon. Hang on for a short while and you will be fine. Can understand with your upcoming exams and with 2 kids, you might feel like u want to give up. But as what Jolin had earlier mentioned, we all have come so far, and with a few more weeks to go, we will be alright. Do you just want to give up this way?

Choc, what soft drink do u recommend? I see ppl saying dinking 7up is good. When I see ppl drink coke I drool. Eh.. U dun eat mango. I dun knw why. The old ppl said eat mango no good. But dun knw why. The last time I ate half a mango and I kept vomiting the mango juice out. Terrible..

Yeah loh.. U agreed with what I said rite. Vomit also sianz dun vomit also scared. Sigh.. Being pregnant requires a hell lot of strong will and determination. Everyday, our emotions is like a roller coaster. Up and down. Well, it also applies on our stomach.

felpoo, after reading ur post, my tears around my eyes. really hope that i can hang on a few more wks. thks for ur encouragement. it's good to have this thread that make me not feel alone to face all the problems. thks alot! :D

Hi Peeps,

Back from my gynae check, seems like I am still very early in my pregnancy (gynae estimated around 5wks), maybe due to my irregular menses. Only able to see the sac, appt in another 2wks time, pray hard can see heartbeat.

Jia You everyone!!!

SLim, you are most welcomed. I do admire your achievements. Exams, 2 kids and 1 pregnancy, it's not something a woman can juggle with.. If possible, take a few days leave and rest at home. Dun get too stressed.

Hi BPC, so now u feel more rest assured that it's not ectopic alr since you see the sac in the womb. Congrats. I also hear the h/b at 7 weeks.

Just a quick check with all. Would like to know the CTR and h/b for those who are ard 10 weeks +. Anyone?

Pinksorbet, Are you ok?

I also went to see Dr Woo because of spotting last week. He give me MC and ask me stay at home, don't move abt unless gg toilet, don't carry my boy nor heavy things.

Felpoo, glad to hear that bb is alright! Jia u! I also worried something wrong with baby that time i have spotting but my gynae assure me that its doing fine as there's heartbeart.

Thanks Vivian. The last time I saw you was on Friday. But you didn't mention abt spotting. So how's it now? Cleared?

Yeah, you better dun carry heavy things. You can get ur maid to carry the more heavier things. I also dun dare to carry my girl becos I realised that each time after I carry her, I seem to get mild cramps on my stomach area. Very uncomfortable.

hi felpoo.. my CRT measurement at 9 weeks is 12.2cm.. hope this helps.. never heard the h/b before.. keep forgetting to ask gynae let me hear..

valerie: not yet.. the finals took damn long.. dont want to bore u ppl with the details but to cut the story short, i will be working till 5am tonight.

but this will be the last.. till 4 yrs later. haha!

@Judy: OMG! 5am??? What time did you start work today? Can you take naps in between? How to survive till 5am??? Hope you'll get at least 2 off days after that!

Valerie - haha, yes but somehow teh halia taste much better than the instant ginger tea [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sweetie wong, i feel tat way too, that irritating thing that stuck in my chest, but i do feel better after i burp, after that it comes again. I think it could be gas building up and trap in the chest, we must try to get it out in order to feel better, drink water? or take deep breathes to burp it out? ginger drink? must trial and error to find a way best suit for each of us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jia you SLim!

Wow .. I think I better head off to eat my grapes and then take a nap. Very mentally and emotionally exhausted after today visit.

valerie & felpoo: i started work at 9am today.. but i can take naps in between.. not looking forward to it as i am havng a headache today but what to do.. 5am is just the estimated time.. if i can do faster i can go hme faster.. my aim is 3am..

yes yes! gas perpetually stuck at the throat! it's so er xin! Yet I dun dare force it out by vomitting, coz can feel the stomache like going to turn inside out, painful! Help!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

valerie: my office here got some comfy sofas.. actually nicer than the bed at home.. yup im off tmr.. heng ar..

afternoon ladies..

am very sad.. thinking of quitting my job now..

today i on MC.. very xin ku n hope to stay at home n rest..

the HR dun like n she go tell boss..

boss now also angry..

i dun know why they just can't understand my xin ku now..

wah fiona.. ur HR person is very evil.. cant believe she can do that.. omg..

bear with it.. next time she has her kid she will understand..