(2011/02) Feb 2011

Neongoby: some people say drink a glass of red wine a day keeps blood circulation good.. However I did some research and ANY amt of alcohol is no good for baby.. Anyway ur body is already taking care of the blood circulation already.. So IMO uf can dnt drink alcohol better.. I myself guilty of downing a can of coke just nw.. Trying to curb my nausea..

my mum always tell me it's ok to eat whatever you want, as long as it's not raw, and eat everything in moderation.

im currently 6 weeks preggy, i just ate a bit of crab.... just a small kong.....

but alcohol is a no-no, unless cooked in very small amount

neongoby, they say cannot eat crabs cuz next time baby will have 'itchy hands', meaning like to touch this and that. a kind of myth. but i believe cuz i see my sis as an example. i rem last time she's exceptionally itchy hands then my mum say perhaps because she ate crabs on one occassion. lol.

judy, dun worry la. a can of coke wont harm. but not daily..

alcohol is no no! a glass of red wine a day is for those non preggy ladies. but i do know a mummy drank hard liquor during her preggy days. everything ok.

Hi Jojo, congrats. By right u shd be given MC to bedrest. I also experienced spotting when I was abt 5 weeks preggy. My gyne gave me 1 week MC to bedrest and the spotting stop. This is becoz when we had spotting, we r not allowed to walk too much and needed more rest. Jeanie, when is ur nx appt with Dr. Fong? I thk mine is 16 jul.

morning all

:< morning just let out gastric jucie but now eating ok. hee meeting time! busy busy.

yeah vrabs my mom also say itchy hands n watever. she say dun eat the legs... kong ok. but all these up to u to believe. actually last time i dun eat at all first preg.. this time was craving and my mom dote on me.. ask me eat just dun eat the legs. haha

Jojo - i'm 5weeks preggie, EDD is mid of Feb. I just had red spotting yesterday. In fact brown the day before. I was worried that i went to see the doc yesterday morning. Did a scan, everything ok, sac has grown. Went to work...then evening spot to red. Shocked. Called my gynae again who told me there's nothing to be done except to bed rest, since there's nothing else to be seen on U/S other than the same thing in the morning where i seen him.

My spotting has been on and off. This morning, it stopped but gynae told me in the phone call yesterday its still best to stay at home and bed rest and by bed rest, it is strictly by its definition, meaning...no walking, having meals by the bed and can oni walk if its just to the toilet. Its the same case with my first pregnancy. I had to bed rest till i was 14 weeks. I can't imagine this is happening all over again.

I think my MS is starting to kick in already. I think my appetite is falling and i have the feeling to throw up. I hope i have the strength to continue thru the 1st trimester. Thank goodness my manager understands my situation since she's covering my work. She's on leave today but she went back since i can't go to work. Felt bad but i cannot help it.

Morning ladies~

The rain is so heavy today. Be very careful when you are walking outside. =) This morning my MS was quite bad. Though I didn't vomit out but I can feel the acid in my tummy. But now I just had my macdonald breakfast. Yum yum~! Feel so satisfied! =D

morning mummies.

yes the rain the sooo heavy, my jeans are wet, so uncomfortable. The train is so packed that halfway i felt the world closing on me, i quickly got out of the train, started to perspire (mao leng han), ate a sweet and took the next one. Drank Milo in the office, feel better now.

Thanks everyone for your comments, i guess i better not take the risk to drink red wine or crab [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi everyone.. stupid rain.. hai... i am all wet even i took cab... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yd have a fight wth hubby.. haii kinda upset.. arggg

i dun wan to get pregnant le..

Valerie, good for u.. nw i feel disgusted when i eating... seeing my bfast, i dun even want to eat.. just want to diet..

@Neongoby: That's what I had! Sausage mcgriddles with eggs & the hashbrown & milo. Haha! =p But I went to the toilet shortly after eating. I think I can't take oily food. Bleh.

@audrey: Don't think that! Maybe your hubby will apologise to you later? Things will get better. Cheer up! Ytd I also had an argument with my hubby but things were ok shortly after. I believe he'll feel bad and think how tough it is for you to be pregnant. Don't skip your breakfast. At least eat a bit. The baby is innocent.. *hugz*

valerie, he did apologise ytd.. but sme hw i feel upset n insecurity.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i dunno hw to trust him

Audrey, don't think too much. I guess pregnant just makes us more emotional. Now the most important thing is to take care of ourselves and give birth to a healthy baby. Remember to eat ok? Just think of the positive side. =)

Give birth will make us gain wt etc... arggg smetime say is easy than done.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sigh.. he say he will help him gain his trust.. but.. i dunno.. i hv no appetite to eat.. "sob" thx valerie.. haiiiii

Oh Valerie - don't worry, Milo does not contain caffeine, cos otherwise it will not be selling to small kids at school. Sometimes subconsciously i feel like rebeling and eat some junk food, cos eat to much healthy stuff oredi, but maybe you need to eat real slow to let your body adjust to it? mmm i donno

Audrey - cheer up gal, perhaps it's a tough period for couples, esp first baby, both also donno how to handle esp emotions. There are books on pregnancy for fathers, my hubby is reading it, he finds it very useful as he can understand what i m going through and prepares himself for it too. It's weekend soon, too precious to spend time together rather than getting upset [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haii.. ok i will try my best to cheer up... glad ur hubby can understand n dun do thing to upset u.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Neongoby: But there's cocoa in milo. And there's a small amount of caffeine in cocoa. Hmm.. Hope the small amount is insignificant. Hee.. I still thought of eating pizza tonight. Haha.. Don't know my stomach can take it anot. =/

@audrey: You can always ask for those Javanese massage after giving birth. My sister-in-law did that and she slimmed down very fast. So don't worry too much about it. We still have many months to go. Hehe.. And Neongoby is right, weekends are too precious and short to spend time together than to get upset with each other.

i think of many mths to go make me wonder if i wanne kp the baby.. he is not sensitive enuff to understand wat i am gng through... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] alrite i will try to cheer up... tdy is fri.. hw u all ladies? bz wth work?? suddenly i have tis crampy pain in my stomach..

@audrey: Not all men are new age sensitive guy. Hehe.. Maybe you should tell him how you feel instead of hoping he'll understand. In this way I think it'll be better for both of you. Communication is very important. Rather than you think that he's not sensitive enough and there you are feeling upset and he'll think you are being unreasonable which lead to argument again. What's the point right? =)

I have things to do but I don't feel like doing. I just feel like sleeping. Haha~ =p

It's good weather to sleep, Valerie, go take a nap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you may feel better after that to do your things

valerie u shld rest like neongoby say.. it will feel beta... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haiii... smetime i say n say... find myself so naggy liao... sigh..

hi mummies, morning.. just got to office.. i am supposed to be on mc today but too many things to do at work..

i went to the sinseh already.. found out i did sprain my back.. and pull muscle somemore.. he gave me a very violent massage and 'tui nah' and i was actually very worried about bb but my FIL says he has many decades of experience.. after everything i feel so much better but he said 'tui nah' might affect the 'tai chi'(foetus air?) and ask me bed rest today..

morning sickness getting bad to worse.. i dont dare to eat and drink now though i knw i should eat something.. looking forward to 12 weeks. that is when i will announce to everyone also. hehe.

audrey: cheer up.. pregnancy is an awkward stage for both mother and father.. the changes might make both parties cranky.. the most important thing right now is to stay happy.. :) you have the forum to come to..

ya lor... we can chat together.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] mood at least beta abit with all u ladies here... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Neongoby: I'm working today. Cannot take nap leh. Haha..

@Judy: You shouldn't be working! Omg. You really should be resting at home. Work is never ending. Baby is more important. =/

@valerie and audrey: i knw i shouldnt also.. but boss not really understanding and has been nagging already.. i really dont want to be given white carrot just when i am going to reach 3 mths.. i want maternity leave.. haha.. anyway have been resting a lot last night and today i am making sure i sit down dont move around.. thank god its friday.. weekend can relax.. dont think about work..

feel very lonely these days though.. hubby has been workking very late.. come home after i fall aslp.. he go out before i even wake up.. thought can go out this weekend.. hubby just call to tell me he working on weekends.. lucky got you people to talk to.. if not i really will talk to my dog at home.. haha..

@Judy: I don't think your boss can sack you when you are pregnant right? Don't care about your boss lah. Complain to MOM~ LOL.

Brrr.. Today is a cold cold day~

HI Judy,

Please take care and must eat something even you don't feel like to. Can not leave your stomach empty and drink some fluid to prevent dehyderation.

hi valerie, havent 3 months yet mah.. they can still sack. haha. my work performance have been dropping dropping.. cant seem to concentrate and keep forgetting things.

hi jolin: hehe thanks i will..

had you lunch mummies?

i had mee hoon kuay for lunch, drink the hot soup on a cold day, shiok!

Now drinking teh c, long time nvr drink kopi or tea, ok la hor? ;p

Valerie - sorry, i thot you are SAHM [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] half day more to go!

Helo mummies :0

still agn.. i did not eat.. i grab some M&M ... hehe.. craving for muffin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Audrey, must eat something, fruits or bread or even Milo, if u crave for muffin then go ahead [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] otherwise you will be deprived ;)

Eat for your BB's sake

I can hear BB in your stomach says "Mummy, I need food..."

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sigh... i go buy food opp over my office coffeeshop... hopefuly they still have... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must force my self to eat... argg ... is fri... faster 6...

Haha, Neongoby, you are cute

Yes, Audrey, you must eat something, for the sake of yourself and your baby. It's you and your baby who suffer if you don't eat leh.

I agree with Judy, some companies are not sympathetic, they can use the excuse that your performance is not up to expectation to fire you.

If that's the case, Judy, you better wait till you are confirmed before you announce your pregnancy.

lol... jolin, ya agree with u.. she is cute.. hehe.. i drinkin hot milo now.. stomach v warm.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thank all dearie...

Hi would like to join you all. I am now 6ww. Dr appt will be in 14 July. Felt it is too long wait to see bb. So far I am quite ok except Wed night suddently stomachache and felt very bad. Pray to the God and I believe I ate too much for lunch.

hi... dun eat too much... nad not too fast.. eat abit by abit into many meals... and congrat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Audrey, ya I think due to pregnancy hormone made our body change. I think now my intestine very sensitive. Can't accumulate too much rubbish much clear.

Audrey must still eat something ok? Or try dipping those crackers in milo. Taste yummy too. =)

I just had a very full lunch. Feel my stomach is stretching again. Hehe.. I think I need more sour plums~

hi valerie, yeah .. dip the biscuit... hehe... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha weekend tml le.. so fast... shop shop... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yea Endian - not forgetting make our emotional increase [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Ladies,

I am taking nuts (almond & cashew nut).

I read from some websites that those almond and cashew nut are rich in Vit B and can help to ease the MS sympthoms.

Don't know if they really works or just my xin li zuo yong, i feel better everytime i ate them.