(2011/02) Feb 2011

Wah. So shiok. I also wish I can go batam or even jb also can. But given my situation, I think I won't enjoy myself. So I'll just shop in town. Haha.. Safer. Not feeling well still can go home.

Hey Valerie, my baby is 7 weeks today too! oh ya, i remember we have the same EDD. Agree, really counting down to the end of MS.

Can't wait for weekend, then i roll around in bed ;p

Audrey - good for you! I envy you still have the energy to take the ferry and go batam. Enjoy yourself!

i went oso when i am feeling nauseous.. haha dun care, but on e way, my hubby kp saying, r u ok, careful, etc... n cnt eat tis n tat.. feel so restricted.. -_- nvm valerie, endure 5 more wks... u may able to do those that u cn do for preg.. but beta dun like me, go batam tak ferry, liew.. die!!!

Neongoby - i force myself to be ok.. during taking ferry time by eating alot alot of suan mei... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I finally finished my breakfast.. I took an hour. Haha.. Nowadays I realise I have to eat real slow... I used to eat so fast in the past! Lol.

hahah... but nw u got no choice... hehehe btw, any of u , ur company need to engage event company, may find me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When MS attacks, i wish they can go as soon as possible.

But when i am fine (no ms), i worry about my baby growing.

Haha, confused

true true true! i agree..the no MS also makes me feel that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]( sometmies cant help will think n worry..

Good morning all!

I feel nauseous after taking folic acid this morning then quickly rush to take breakfast. whole day of meetings.. now break.

Going to have some cake or grapes to keep nice taste in my mouth.

Take care all!

Im selling customised and personalised handmade products like beansprout pillow, taggies blanket,customised stuff toy and more other items suited from newborn even till pre-schoolers

we are also having a free giveaway handmade hairbow, so you can visit our site for more information [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://mumobaby.blogspot.com

hi mummies.. i knw most of u have it too.. but i need to rant.. today my morning sickness is very bad.. in fact i feel like taking 1/2 day off now.. nothing works and i run to toilet every 10 mins.. the wave of nausea keep coming up.. ughh.. i feel so xin ku..

i just came back from the toilet again.. cos i was dry heaving for awhile.. finally went toilet and heaved nonstop.. my office toilet is those squat one.. i had to squat down, and the violent movement when i was heaving hurt my back i think.. i think i pulled my lower left back muscle or sprain it.. ouch!

Hi MTB,

did anyone experience funny feeling at the right side of the stomach? I at my week 5 now. My right side not painful but just funny feeling.

Did anyone experience this?

i just came back frm lunch too.. went sungei kadut for a site reece, client having event in their carpark, went to bukit panjang have lunch.. luckily still can eat alot.. ops!! baby not givin me problem today..

judy , r u on your way back alrdy ? seems a nad MS day for u..go home and rest better..lie down will be better one..

audrey..congrat!

mummy b..wat kind of funny feeling?..

for me ard week 5 when im still unaware im pregnant, i can feel something like stretching..like expanding..not very violet or big moves..jus a suden one..

den on off i will have small little pricking feel..

judy , r u on your way back alrdy ? seems a nad MS day for u..go home and rest better..lie down will be better one..

audrey..congrat!

mummy b..wat kind of funny feeling?..

for me ard week 5 when im still unaware im pregnant, i can feel something like stretching..like expanding..not very violet or big moves..jus a suden one..

den on off i will have small little pricking feel..

neongoby and valerie: i am waiting for my FIL he wanna bring me go see doctor..

amazing miracle: yarrr.. today doesnt seem to be a good day.. very bad MS.. heaving is the constant urge to vomit and it will continue and continue.. just now heaved non stop for abt 5 minutes until i feel all the blood rush to my head like wanna explode and my eyes tear..

Judy,

I took 2 slices of jackfruit just now, and i am feeling very bad nausea, giddy and heartburn. I also suffer slight high fever [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ladies, please avoid jackfruit

@Jolin: It takes effect so fast?? Are you sure the jackfruit is the cause?? Think you hurry up and see a doctor too.

Valerie,

I took it at around 12 pm, before lunch.

And i do feel the heartburn is stronger than usual [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am trying to drink more water now and hope the fever will subside.

Sigh, my bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

@Jolin: I think to be safe, it's better to consult a doctor.

I'm feeling so uncomfortable after lunch. Don't know is too full or what. I feel like vomiting..... =(

hello mummies...

fiona, dang gui not advisable to take. it contracts womb.

me today felt more waves of nausea. but feel better after i eat something. feeling very tired and sleepy... took few naps liao..

Hi Judy, take more 100plus or isotonic drink. I've finally stop vomitting but still have the nausea and giddy sickness. If you have been vomitting, you need to take plenty of isotonic drink to replenish the fluid loss. I almost went for a drip in the hospital last week due to vomitting. Thank goodness my husband kept forcing me to sip 100plus when he saw that i can't even stand up on my own

Hi all MTB,

I am 6 weeks pregnant and EDD is around mid Feb.

I have some spotting this morning and have already gone to see my gynae. He gave me to two options;to increase my hormone med. dosage to two pills 3 times per day or to inject into my thigh. The nurse told me the injection is very very painful. I have chosen the 1st option. I feel lousy as I think that I'm not 'brave' and 'wei da' enough to endure the pain for the sake of my bb.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am still having spotting but it has changed from red to brown stain...could it be an indication that the blood is drying up??

Actually I don't know if the spotting could be due to the pineapple that I ate yesterday nite. It was cooked by my mother in law who already knew I am pregnant. I just ate it without thinking too much as in I should avoid it.

Is there any mtb out there who also having spotting like me but are okay now? Please share your experience as I am really worried.

Hi all MTB,

I am 6 weeks pregnant and EDD is around mid Feb.

I have some spotting this morning and have already gone to see my gynae. He gave me to two options;to increase my hormone med. dosage to two pills 3 times per day or to inject into my thigh. The nurse told me the injection is very very painful. I have chosen the 1st option. I feel lousy as I think that I'm not 'brave' and 'wei da' enough to endure the pain for the sake of my bb.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am still having spotting but it has changed from red to brown stain...could it be an indication that the blood is drying up??

Actually I don't know the spotting could be due to the pineapple that I ate yesterday nite. It was cooked by my mother in law who already knew I am pregnant. I just ate it without thinking too much as in I should avoid it.

Is there any mtb out there who also having spotting like me but are okay now? Please share your experience as I am really worried.

Hi Charmaine,

Glad to see you back and that you are feeling better now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jeanie: den how.. yesterday i ate 2 bowl of noodles with dang gui.. hope nothing will happen.. been praying all night..

ya agree with Jeanie, better not take herbal stuff now till your pregnancy is stable.

Fiona - don't worry so much, if you don't feel anything wrong, you should be ok la, maybe the concentration of dang gui you ate is not high enough to have any adverse effects, think positively ok?

Ladies same here yesterday n today i m ok dun have the vomit feei i m worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

fiona, should be ok la. check for any discomfort. but since you only take once. next time me careful k!

mummies, i think hot soup helps in nausea? try some hot fish soups. i feel better after a small bowl of soup.

Hello Feb MTBs,

May I join this thread...

I also am expecting a Feb baby, my #3. MS also making me very uncomfortable ;( Nausea but nothing comes out.

low morale..

Amazing miracle,

the feeling is like something poking your stomach. Is it normal? Mine is at the side not in centre. But not painful at all, just feeling discomfort.

neongoby, jeanietan: thanks.. i will see if any discomfort for this few days..

will be more careful next time..