(2011/01) Jan 2011

oh dear take care Nimkulut.

Multigrain bread: i personally think it taste nicer than wholemeal. More things to chew and more fragant!

Nipple shield is to cover the nipple only when latching. I used that before at the suggestion of my gynae cos my nipple was cracked and bleeding plus I had short nipple..

Not sure if we will manage to reach the min number of order but if yes pls help me order :-

Baby K'tan Breeze Black L size.

i'm back from the test. hubby actually fast w me and accompanied me all the 2 hours.. *touched.

my gynae clinic say they'll call if it's bad news.. so praying hard not to get any calls from them! *pray pray pray pray..

luckymummy

nipple shield is for direct latching and feeding. if you intend to do direct latching, standby a pair in case of sore or cracked nipple like what apple79 says.

Nimkulut,

take care dear. baby moving as per normal? if yes, it shld be fine de. hydrate yourself. dun worry, we retain alot of water while we are pregnant. shld be ok de.

as for work, take it slow bah. may wan to talk to your boss but make sure you think about how you wan to put across.

Hi mummies..juz wanna share tis pic wen i went for my 4D scan @ 29 weeks..bb was smiling nearing end of session....coz he noes daddy, mummy & his bro is watchin him??(*_*) soo happy got to capture his smile in e video clips..reali melts my heart..will always view all snippets of him till bb born..

am nw 30 weeks..las few days so weak dwn with diarrhea...din c doctor..but now feelin ok oready...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4697521.jpg]

Ok ladies..rest well..enjoy ur holiday & wkends yar.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i found a wholesale place to buy newborn clothes, nothing fanciful just plain color. have to buy in bulk, 6 shirts (button or ribbons) for $11!

I bought a lot there, and those cloth diapers

me fell ill after sunday.. having bad sore throat and bloody nose discharge. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Thanks Babykoh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not a bad one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the freestyle pump is much cheaper wo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Cookiefleur, can update my order in for the bras [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Original S+ Blush $2 off

Bliss 34 d/dd-g Black $2 off

Lily

Hi all, back from my GD test also. I'm clear and so can continue eating all food I like. My results are 5.3mmol/L and after 2 hrs 6.6mmol/L. Chabby, dun u get yr results on the spot?

Forgot to mention tat my baby now weighs 1.2kg and my gynae said is good and within normal range. He also ask me to maintain gaining 2kg per mth.

That good Daphne, for me i still duno my baby weigh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] think till deliver than i know loh..

and for my weight gain he jus ask me to eat dont worry abt gaining weight..

@babyziE: wow! bb so cute :D must keep all these memories [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@cookiefleur: is the sale at mothercare a lot? or a little?

Daphne,

i was told that the earliest is this afternoon. the results will be send to the clinic. so far no call from clinic. so it's good i guess.

but feet is swollen quite badly today due to water retention. didn't drink enough water i supposed due to the fasting.

babyzie,

CUTE! wah!!

Miaiko,

take care. more vitamin C and water to hydrate.

babykoh,

where is the place? may pop over for a look if it's not too far.

Lily,

dun worry la.. 32 week got detail scan.. shld be able to know by then.

its opposite Bugis tat Guan Yin Temple, u back face the temple, its opposite where u can see a lot of medical shops, left hand side u will see a big toilet sign, turn in you will see a small shop. The name is Shen kwong trading. block 269C Queen St #01-246

Lots of cheap cheap bb newborn clothes at incredible prices, shirt n pants $6 pcs for $11. 6 sets of mittens only $4, plain color no fanciful patterns though. but have to buy in bulk minimum 6 pcs. they have white color and mixed color packs of 6. as i am expecting a girl the colors are 2yellow 2 blue 2 pink so i req the owner to swop the blue to pink for me.... hee

Happy shopping Mummies!

Charleen> It's not a % sale throughout the store. On selected items only and the discount is quite different for different items, not sure what you mean by a lot or a little. Maybe you can go and have a look. Saw one cot almost on 50% off, original price $525, discount of $250, so only cost $275. =)

Jan'11 thread Bulk Purchase Order

Discount given till 12 Nov.

A) BRAVADO Nursing Bras & Tanks

* FOC Normal Postage (i.e $1 per pc)

* Special offer: $1 off per bra/tank (not applicable for Boy shorts/Bikini, nor for Allure/Sublime combo

* Your choice of either

i) FREE pair of Bravado Moisture-Wick Washable Breast Pads (worth S$7.50) that is free with purchase of each bra

OR

ii)Get $2 OFF per bra

* The above discounts are given to us when we can collate an order of 35 pcs.

B) Baby K'tan Baby Carrier

* $3 OFF per piece for 15 orders

* $7 OFF per piece for 20 orders or more

Here's the link:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/4633865.html?1288314132

babyziE:

Wow, can see your baby's features very clearly leh. I'm very mountain tortoise ya, nv do such 3D/4D scan before. Its so nice to see (as in to really see the features) before baby is due.

Daphne:

Congrats to clearing the test. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now you need not watch your diet.

Babykoh:

That Bugis shop sounds pretty good. Is the material reasonable?

re: Baby clothes

I have got so much pre-loved and new clothes to last my girl for a long long while. These are for NB to 6 months. Haha enough for twins even triplets i think.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150106729271102&set=a.10150094525546102.313108.718161101

Miaiko:

Please take care and rest well over the long weekend ya.

Nimkulut:

Hope you have recovered from your food poisoning by now. Rest well k. By the way as long as you are not dehydrated, baby should be ok. I had such bad food poison when I was at 36weeks with my #1 that I had to be hospitalized for 4 days. Gotta be on drip coz too jialat liao. Take care ok... see a dr if you need to.

Chabby:

Hope you clear your test. Don't worry about that k [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey congrats to all the mummies tt passed ur GD test ... Cabby no worries.. No news normally are good news ya ...

Enjoy ur long weekend. Just went for Robinson sales at expo... OMG so many ppl and as for the nursery and children section nothin much.. But detergents for bb's clothings are cheap though .. But the Q to cashier is really horrible .... Well waiting for parenthood fair tt is coming soon

Hi mummies, happy depavali enjoy the long wkend..

I saw a few of you went for glucose test , beside blood test mummy also need to drink a pkt of very sweet drinks right? I was told by my gynae that my sugar level might be high, sob sob.. Wk 30 but my fluid level is water bag is high, it should be lesser where my bb hav nt much space to move.

Hope to control sugar intake and hopefully no need to go for such test ..

Mummies, be careful when u r walking.

I almost slipped and fell.. at home! all becoz my maid dripped water on the floor. Im so pissed wif her coz I've always always been reminding her to keep the floor dry.

Now my lower abdomen felt strained. My foot skidded but luckily i quickly held on to the walk nearby. else sure fall!!

Miaiko:

Heng you are quick to grab hold on something. Thats really scary. Please be really careful ok. Have to make sure helper understands the importance of keep the floor dry. It is also of safety concern for everyone in the house.

Thanks for all the responses to my nipple shield qn. They sell these things in the shops right? Will go take a look.

Lilyh,

you've really invested in your nursing bras! I can't really spend on clothes or shoes now so feel like buying random items all the time.

About nursing pillows,

Does anyone have feedback on my brest friend's pillow? Is it really that useful, or will it turn into another white elephant? Can I achieve the same effect with other pillows and cushions around the house?

miaiko,

Do be careful! actually I also almost tripped and fell many times outside already. Cos not paying attention will kick those parts of the floor where the tiles have popped up slightly, or where it is slightly wet and I didn't really notice it etc. My bathroom floor is smooth and almost slipped a few times until now I covered almost the whole area with rubber mats.

So many hazards for a pregnant woman.

Any mommies taking pre birth photo in studio? I am thinking of doing that but do not know which shop is good.

Want to do newborn bb photo as well. Which studio does the anne gedes style?

hi. selling the folowing. pls PM for fast deal.

>> brand new Osim ubaby fever band [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703575.gif]

>> used once party deco [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703576.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703577.gif]

>> brand new drypers and breast pads [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4703578.jpg]

Miaiko

be careful and take care in mean time. hope your lower ab strain go away quickly

ivftwins

i saw a thread on this fella. he seem pretty popular. price is rather reasonable as well.

http://www.yewkwang.com/index2.html

luckymummy

i suspect any large and relatively good support pillows can do the job. if keen, you can easily get a good/relatively new preloved version thro' the forum. saw many people selling it.. so i suspect it may turn into a white elephant.

2nd/3rd time Mummies,

does vaccination cost alot for the kiddos?

i read in s father's blog that a 2 yrvaccination package at Thomson medical will cost $1541 while the 1 year vaccination package in polyclinic cost less than $500..

why does charges vary so greatly?

Apparently, this father can't get his kid to switch to polyclinic as they say his kid has take the first vaccination at TMC already..

http://daddy.nivlek.per.sg/

any reasonably priced PD vaccination package mummies can share on? if not, i may jus call Healthcare Group Polyclinics on when i shld bring the baby in to get the first jab after it's born and stop the PD from jabbin the kid.

Hi ladies...

Thanks all for ur concerns... diarrhea n vomit stopped after 2 days.. Drank 100plus n lots of water to replenish...

I jus visited gynae today.. My little bb is doing so well! Now 1.6kg @ 30 weeks!!!

Chabby,

Vaccinations at the polyclinic is done by the nurse only. really just jab and go.

Whereas when done at the PD, the PD does the jab himself and at the same time does a physical and mental assessment of yr bb at the different stages. u can also use the opportunity to consult him on any concerns u may hv abt yr bbs eating/sleeping/development etc...

ultimately it's wat u're comfortable with lor. if u dun need the PD consult then polyclinic is really much cheaper

Chabby,

To add on to what Grumpus mentioned, the developmental checkup at the polyclinic is done as per scheduled stated on the health booklet. NV jab / jabs are done at the hospital of delivery. (Sorry, I can't rem what jab that is) Subsequently, you can get the package from polyclinic. They will check if you when you bring baby there for the 1st Jandice checkup.

For my #1, I took the package from polyclinic then go to the GP for prevenar as polyclinic don't offer it. Not sure if they do now.

Grumpus and jass,

thank you for your prompt feedback.

we'll monitor and see how's little tiger after he's born. if his health isn't too good, will opt for PD. i believe it's easier to hop into a PD clinic as n when needed by making appt.

will see if the PD recommend by my gynae is really as good as the nurses says.

Nimkulut,

good to know you are better.. 1.6kg is good progress. =)

Saw from another thread. NTUC is having 20% discount on some baby items like pigeon. at NTUC Xtra only.

Got some pigeon shampoo/body wash, pigeon wipes

Promo end on mid nov. Think its 17 Nov

Nimkulut,

1.6kg is a nice weight! bb growing very well!

for me.. im guess, my #2 will be born slightly smaller than #1 leh.

Hi Chabby, my #1 was born in KKH so my first appt was to bring baby to polyclinic for jaundice check. All the subsequent jabs are done at polyclinic. My #1 will need to go for his 15th mth jab in Jan just before I give birth.

For me, if my #1 is sick, I will bring him to see the PD. Other than tat, all jabs will be done at polyclinic. It's really cheaper as polyclinic will not charge consultation fee as all jabs are done by nurses. But for some jabs, they will arrange an appt for yr baby to see doc also. Some optional ones are not available at polyclinc so I brought my baby to the PD.

Although this time round I'm giving birth in TMC, I intend to ask to bring my baby to polyclinic for jaundice check instead. It's nearer and more convenient.

am frm aug mtb 2010 ,got an extra lucky baby 3 in 1 rocker. it's a gift frm friends for my baby full mth. Without box as it comes in a hamper ,used oni Once. Still in bn condition.

Retail price - $59.90

Selling price - $39.90

self collect at Amk

pls pm me if interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4706757.jpg]

Morning Mummies..hope everyone has a good longgg weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning mummies..

counting down the last 9 weeks to D-day!

Had a nitemare about D-day on sat. told my sister about it.

her reply was. Don't worry. It's a nitemare you have to live thro'it. muhaha"

-_-"

Hi Luckymummy,

i bot the preloved my brest friend pillow on the forum for $50 duno its good or not but heard from my fren tat it helps to support our back when doing breast feeding..

9 Jan.

After your c-sec date if i'm not wrong. i remember you said that you wan to see your kid thro first day of school then go for c-sec.

Yup very near to my date [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Really countig down