(2011/01) Jan 2011

hi Miaiko,

i've transferred the money over to you already.. pls check! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] topped up 2.25 for registered mail..

thanks a lot!

pinky_j,

er.. payment is made directly to bebelounge not me.

Think Bebelounge will let me know who's paid n who not yet bah.

Hi Miaiko

Presumably the payment is made direct to the spree organiser, but just in case u r updating, I've made payment already (plus additional for registered mail).

Thks again for organising.

rachel,

I'm also not sure why I was asked to go for the OSCAR test, but I don't mind finding out for sure if my baby has health problems I should know about early.

grumpus,

thanks for the feedback. will think about it and confer with my mother again. haha

I remember sometime back someone posted about a fengshui master saying that those who conceived in the 3rd lunar month of 2010 would have 70% boys? or something to that effect? Doesn't look like it at all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luvkymumm11,

really abt what the fengshui master said? cos I conceive at end of Apr (is it 3rd lunar month?)

But according to my 1st boy 'zi wei dou shu' he will have a brother, thats why my hubby very confident it will be a boy right from the start.

Dear hopefully and luckymummy11,

Something interesting to share from the people around me

my mum also said the same thing as the fengshui.. some particular month (by the chinese lunar calender) will have more babies of a particular gender..preterm bb girls have higher survival rate also..

all the chinese aunties, including mum said mine will be a boy since it's due before CNY..

my malay colleagues say it's boy cuz i didn't become vain during pregnancy..cuz those who carry a bb girl are more mindful of their looks during pregnancy.. so.. i look uglier now is it?? hmmm..

my bio students said eat banana help increase the change of conceiving a boy..(the bio teacher told them something about hi potassium..blah blah blah)keep asking me if i ate banana around the time i conceive..

well, a girl is good.. the double X chromosome reduce the chances of getting some birth defects such as colour blind and etc.. (can't recall the others)..

Hi Hoshi,

I was recommended Y Y Yip from the singapore baby clinic for my first baby but only went to him after the 1st jab cos it is very crowded and expensive. His kou tou chan if nothing is wrong with the bb is "Your baby is fine"

There is a chinese calendar that determines the gender based on the month of conceiving and the mother's age (lunar month and age basis- if u are born before CNY u need to add 2 yrs to ur age)

http://www.holodeck.com/pregnancy/chinese-cal.html

Its true for my number one and 2.. hehe.. but not true for my fren.. as it states it is 99% accurate.. so mummies can try and c if theirs is true.

Hi all mommies,

Sorry to have gone mia for a while.

Went for my recent detailed test and doc confirms i'm hving a boy.

how are all of you feeling nw? no more symptoms?

Hi Miaiko,

I've transferred the $$ to bebelounge and also sent an email.

Thanks so much for helping to organise this spree!

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Hope you are feeling splendid today! The long weekend is almost here! Can't wait!

Have all of you bought your strollers already> Second-time mummies, any recommendations on what are the good brands to go for?

BTW, any idea what sort of baby stuff is worth buying in Canada? A friend who will be travelling there is asking if I needed anything...

Gingersnap,

That was the horrible PD that I encountered from GlenE... For my no.1, he everyday came and tell me your bb is fine, your bb is fine. I was doing total BF in hospital, and on the day both me and bb discharge, my bb had fever when we went home, and immediately we sent her back to GlenE. They put her in NICU and monitored her situation. Met YY Yip again who was doing his rounds. Then he told me that bb was not drinking enuff, got dehydration and weight fell more than 30%... He should have told me earlier before we discharge. Being 1st time mummy, how do we know all these?.... sigh... tat's why very hesitant to go back see him again....

As for the chart, not accurate for me leh....

One more day to go and we can have a long weekend of rest!!..... yippee... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_clap.gif]

Hi Miaiko,

Payment done and have send email to Bebelounge with all the details.

Thanks for helping!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Miaiko,

I've transferred payment to bebelounge too. Thank you for organising [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi sputnik,

Think 2.5yrs old ok to drink. I prefer Vitagen Less Sugar.... Yakult I find too sweet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Even in childcare, they subscribe to vitagen less sugar.

Selling off Brand new set of AVENT UNO SINGLE Electric Breast Pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

Hi Daphne,

you can still pay to bebelounge tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sputnik,

my girl is 2.5 yr old and she's been drinking yakult/vitagen for awhile already.

there's a yakult low sugar, low fat version. i give my girl that so it is not so sweet plus the serving size is smaller. but it is more ex.

or u can give vitagen less sugar, but i still find that one quite sweet

Hi Miaiko, Thanks! Will make payment tonite and inform bebelounge.

Sputnik, my 2 yr+ niece also drinks the vitagen less sugar. But she will only drink half bottle as it's really too much to drink all.

Selling my Medela PISA for $500 (price negotiable), used only for 6 weeks, warranty still valid till 31/5/2011. Condition 10/10. [bought locally @ $718]

Throwing in a couple of free gifts that include:

- Medela extra valves & membranes worth $30.50

- Medela Milk Collection Shells 1s (brand-new) worth $13

- Quick Clean Breastpump & Accessory wipes

- The Definitive Breastfeeding Guide by Janet Tamaro worth $22

- Baby Legs (Brand-new) worth $16.90

- NUK Breastmilk container 4s(preloved- used less than 5 times) worth $37

- Nursing Shawl from mothersenvogue worth $49.90 (brand-new)

Interest parties, please email me at [email protected]

Hello mummies, been a long time since i last log in..

very tired and bz with work..

still unable to confirm the gender of my BB yet, coz the legs are closed. will find out more during my detail scan next week..

YY Yip -my #1 was also this PD, however i only go to him after 1 visit. coz its really v crowded. any rec PD in Tmc?

went for Yakult factory visit before. the incharge suggest that children 3month+ can start to drink 1/3 bottle of Yakult but need to dilute in water. they also advise that we shud just give them original flavour. they commented that the artificial flavouring may not b good for health, even for adult. during the factory visit, someone asked the Yakult incharge abt the diff between their products and Vitagen. They answered that their base interest is to help in digestion and they are not sure about vitagen cos vitagen fomula always change. but personally i prefer Yakult over vitagen cos i like sweet drink.

my girl been drinking Yakult since she 6month+. so far she seems alright with the drink.

Poor Mummy, my in law use to give my girl 1/2 bottle of Yakult everyday after her meal. no phelgm.

Think every children is individual. we can testing testing give see how they react to the drink first before we give it to them everyday. at first i let my girl drink Yakult once a week. later then bi weekly then slowly let her have it everyday. last time she like it very much and always cried for it. but now she drink until sian liao :p

Oh, so basically there is not much difference between yakult and vitagen i guess. I seem to remember reading one was nicer than the other and also not to give when they too young. Great, can start giving her liao, cos yday when we were at a supermarket she saw it and keep asking me to buy it!

u mean we can claim our medisave now already?

Mummies who goes to TMC, where do we ask infor from?

I asked the nurse yesterday during my checkup, but then they said claim after i deliver, during check out. Am quite puzzled...

o ya! any recommendations for fish oil?

I din know that it's quite impt to eat!! haha!! Doc forgot to tell me :p

hope now is not too late to eat :p

luckymummy,

I tink cos TMC is a private hospital thus they ask us to take the oscar and doppler tests.

Cos after I took, I asked my brother as my SIL gave birth in KK last year and also, my bro is a doc. He said no need to take such tests now la! cos we are in the super safe zone....

Also, we were only given 2 choices, the old method which may harm bb though it's cheaper, or this oscar test. But was not given 3rd choice that we need not take such tests :p

Thus after much tinking, the only guess I have is, cos it's a pte hospital, thus they wanna earn as much as they can.

Charleen - u can claim medisave if u sign package with gynae only when u deliver. Just need to bring along the receipt to the hospital and they will do for you.

BTW, just curious, what do you mean that you are in the super safe zone hence no need to do the oscar test? Are u referring to age? Cos i hv read before that even for ladies who are quite young, like mid 20s, when they go for oscar test the results were really bad hence they needed to go for amnio.

What is doppler test anyway?

rachel - the oscar test is not only meant for those who are above 35 years old. I went for the test when i had my first kid even tho i was in my early 30s. And this is the most accurate non invasive test currently for down's syndrome.

Hi Sputnik, yes you are rite i went for triple test that time to test for down and all when i was only in my late 20s when i hav my 1st kid but fail the test so i went for amnio too..

And now amnio again and skip the oscar test since i hit 35 of age.

Hi hi mummies,

Havent really log in SMH these 2 weeks. Bz bz. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hows everyone?

Miaiko:

Just tt and email the organiser. Thanks for helping us to coordinate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sputnik:

My boy has been drinking Yakult almost daily after dinner. So far so good.*fingers cross*

Gingersnap:

Interesting website you shared. Its true for me.

Hi Mummy,

I will be going for my detail scan next Fri. Need some advise from those who have done that. Although, I read a little on the net but felt its not local hospital advises, thus I dun really want to "trust" much

May I know what will I be expecting? Roughly, how long is the process?

Hi Miaiko,

I will like to have the pouchless XS-M. I will make payment to the organiser tomorrow. Thanks for organising and getting it cheaper for us.

Mummies' name in orange color, kindly update your choice of wrap & size soon.

This Spree is closing. Mummies who wants to join the spree, Hurry put down your orders.

Mummies who have already placed orders, please make Payment to POSB Savings 109-69332-4, with your nickname.

Email [email protected] with your payment details and delivery address.

Updates.....

Postpartum Tummy Wrap

With Pouch : $129 per wrap + free postage.

Pouchless: $119 per wrap + free postage

Cold/Warm Pack: $18 + free postage

Wrap with Pouch + Cold/Warm Pack: $145 + free postage

1) Miaiko - PAID

2) esthert ?

3) Mitch ?

4) luckymummy11 - PAID

5) cookiefleur (with pouch & pack XS-M)

6) chercat (w pouch. XS-M)

7) hoshi - PAID

8) kikapo (w pouch, size:XS-M)

9) Jass1408 -PAID

10) JJ (w pouch)

11) Daphne - PAID

12) Darienna - PAID

13) Ting - PAID

14) Misty - PAID

15) Trevitrevi - PAID

16) Pinky_J - PAID

17) Nimkulut - PAID

18) Valerie142 (pouchless, size: XS-M)

19) Jovial - PAID

20) Lily_H - PAID

21) Little Oxygen (pouchless, size: XS-M)

22) Sofia - PAID

23) Komathi (Pouchless, size: XS-M)

24) gingersnap82 (w pouch, size: XS-M)

25) nikki1975 - PAID

26) Chelleybaby - PAID

27) pinkimum (pouchles, size XS-M)

Hi Miaiko,

I have also transferred the money a couple of nights ago and emailed the organiser about it. BTW, did the organiser reply to you guys to acknowledge receipt of the money transferred?

Good morning mummies,

Today is Thursday! And we finally get to have a good long rest over the long weekend!

Hi pooh,

The time spent on the detailed scan vary from mummies to mummies, depending on how cooperative is your baby.

Basically, like what the scan says, it's really a detailed scan of your baby - from baby's head, brain, eyes, nose, ears, mouth, stomach, liver, kidney, intestines, lungs, legs, arms, fingers, toes, etc.... The gynae will scan all these to make sure bb is growing well.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Some mummies do their detailed scan in hospitals where the sonographer will perform the scan, while some are done in the gynae's clinic.

Mine was done in my gynae's clinic, and all done within an hour or less....

hi pooh, i had my detailed scan last thurs at TMC, easy job nothing much to worry about.

Before my oscar scan i very free go surf the net for all the information and was sooooo tensed during the scan but this detailed scan i was too busy so din really surf much jus go for it, felt so relax. sometimes its better not to know so much hahaha, it relax us more.

We are ALL gonna have healthy babies! Enjoy your scan and get to see your baby doing some kungfu stunts inside

kikapo,

Let me check and get back to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Miaoko,

Just saw the spree you are organising.

Interested in Wrap with Pouch + Cold/Warm Pack: $145

Still in time to join in?

I can transfer the money once you confrim it.