(2011/01) Jan 2011

Hi Shycloud, ops ya, my 1st child.

Ya, same doc. I'm seeing dr koh next mon night. Guess he will start package with me cos will be 12 weeks next week

Coconutz,

haha guess we have the same experience...but one way to comfort ourselves is ..perhaps our bbs can start sleeping as early as 8 pm after they are born..hahaha

Komathi,

i gained 3.2 kg...haha

Wah! may I know the OSCAR test alone S$400+ or is it inclusive of the dr professional charges? expensive lei.private Gynae also this rate?

I'm new to this thread, expecting my number 2 ;-) Tried updating the table but no success, can someone help me update?

Name: sputnik

EDD: 19 Jan 2011

Gynae: Dr Tan

Hospital: TMC

Residing: AMK

Child # 2

Thanks ya!

Can someone include me in the table, pls. Thanks heaps!

Nick: kikapo

EDD: 8 Jan 2011

Gynae: Dr Adelina Wong

Hospital: TMC

Residing: Bishan

Child # 1

hi Ting

i am seeing Dr Irene chua at TPS KKH. this test was recommended by her. Ultrasound alone is 160.50$ and 300$ is blood test.

Daphne n sherill: most welcomed lah!

Re: MS

Actually on the contrary, my MS actually came back these few days. Told my gynae abt it n she assured me that it simple means baby growing strong.

Anyway about my visit to my gynae. I'm actually kinda worried. According to my LMP, I'm supposed to be 11 weeks

but the scan showed that I'm 9 weeks instead b edd is 5 feb!! So all my initial happiness that my 1st tri is going to be over was dashed. But it's really weird cos 4 weeks ago, we cld see the hb so it shld be 6-7 wks then. Also, gynae was concerned abt my cramps n slight spotting. Was injected some hormone n prescribed oral hormone pills to stabilize the baby. Am given 1 wk mc n ordered bedrest. But doubt I can afford it. Really suspect it's the poor appetite n stress at work. Now I just hope everything will turn out ok. And really instead of gaining weight like last time, I actually lost some weight.

So all in all, I was warn to take care of myself. Gotta listen to my body!

Oh forgot to welcome new mums! Using my phone to post so can't update the table... Will do so tml [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

HI Komathi, yah my bb very cooperative, i talk to my bb the night before and the morning to be good, lie in good position let the radiographer check you and it works!

For all mummies delivering in TMC, should go sign up for the first or subsequent baby incentive, i went to sign up b4 the oscar test and get 10% off and there are discounts for delivery charges, PD charges/room rate discounts and even free 6 months insurance for baby.

i paid ard $125 after discount if have standard charter bank credit card. There is a also a great goody bag with pregnant milk powder for mummies and lots more. It really worth it! and get 10% at TMC delifrance. Hahaha

ting

yup, i enjoyed my massage very much cos the lady is very nice. my aches are all gone and my milk can flow very well after that. in fact, i was thinking of extending to 2 weeks massge tis time round...or maybe 1 week massage and thereafter on a mthly basis.

my bill of $411 includes doc fees too... but dun feel the pinch cos its fully paid by my co : )

blessedone,

i was thinking abt the same too! i tot sleep early, can sleep train #2 to sleep at 8-9pm everday! keke.... dunno whether got logic cos i oso did the same for my son and he is sleeping at 9pm sharp everyday...: )

komathi

sorrie, my total weight gain shld be 3.1kg! i tot you are asking btw 8-12 weeks : D

i still eat my favorite food...cos eat oso merlion, dun eat oso merlion. might as well choose to eat lor.

wah coconutz, all ur gynae expenses paid for by ur co... so good!... *envy* you...

How much does ur malay massage lady costs? Thinking of engaging her too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: Oscar

my total cost came up to abt $430+. This includes scanning, blood tests, consultation, all in... It's all done by my gynae at his clinic within 30min... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hoshi

the benefits for healthcare staff are quite ok. at least wont feel the pinch for antenatal visits and for bb's followup lor.

its $600 for a week's massage. she comes highly recommended by my colleagues who had engaged her services.

Hi Thae Thae, Dr Irene Chua seems to be very popular Gynae. few Jan-2011 MTB engaged her service. I went back to refer a note my Gynae wrote for me to explain about the OSCAR test and found that his charges is the same as what Dr Chua charged you. I think you did the PAPP-A blood test+NT scan right? I not sure if should go for this combination of test or the cheaper NT scan+triple test which cost $335. Any MTB cares to share your opinion on which combo of tests better? According to my Gynae, the accuracy of the tests are 10% different. this evening is my turn to do test liao.

Hi Ting,

yea she seems popular. One of my gal frds had her as her gynae so i decided to go for her.. shes gd and you feel comfy with her.

Hi coconutz,

how many weeks ur in now? gained 3 kg so far uh... my jeans is getting tighter lor...think moght be gaining weight too...

Hi Komathi,

we are having the same gynae! =)

i randomly chose her after reading threads in MTB. My first appt with her will be next thurs.

komathi

13 weeks tomorrow and in 14th weeks on sun!!... i have already started wearing my maternity clothing since 4 weeks ago cos tummy very obvious and big liao...

Tien, must rest well... So, when u see yr gynae, can still see the hb of yr bb rite? As long as can see the hb, think shd be fine. So, u went for yr oscar test already or it's rescheduled? As per my gynae, the EDD is based on the size of the bb. So, think cos yr bb is not growing so well, tat's why it's a bit small for 11 wks. So, yr gynae hv to tell u it's 9 wks for the size. As long as u rest well and eat well, I'm sure the EDD will be change to Jan again next time u see yr gynae. Eat more durians... It helps in the size of yr bb...

Babykoh, if dun hv standard chat c/c, how much we hv to pay for the incentives at TMC? So, how much the oscar test cost and how much u paid in the end after the discount? I'm going for my oscar test next thur, so wondering if I shd sign up also.

Hi coconutz,

ooh.. u are in healthcare.. yah, benefits quite good. My sis too... she had a single bed during her delivery all fully paid...

Can you pm me your malay massage contact? Is it $600 for 5 sessions or 7 sessions?

Hi Ting,

Think the price difference between Triple test and Oscar abt $100... accuracy better by 10%?... It's really up to you... but since accuracy better, why not go for oscar?

Daphne: Thanks dear. No news on the Oscar Test because of this. So, I will see what she says when I see her on Tues. Yep we could see the hb of the baby, in fact it was nice and strong. Just that when I had my #1 everything was pretty smooth, even for 1st tri. So, I am quite concerned. Anyway the baby did grow since the last time we saw it. So, should be fine. Now I just focus on resting and eating well. Hmm durian...I actually wanted to eat it a few weeks back but now, I kinda irk at the idea. In fact, my appetite is soooooo bad that, I am basically avoiding eating which is very very bad. All I can stomach these days are soups and must be close to fishball soup kind and unhealthy snacks like crackers and chocolates. For my #1, I actually cold eat a lot of rice and noodles...now I can't even stand the sight of yellow coloured noodles and meat!! Funnily kway tiao all these are fine! And I completely hates my fave Jap food!! And my sister actually had a good laugh over this!

Tien, why did u need to see yr gynae again on tues? Anyway, try to eat more lor... Then yr bb can grow bigger...

My this pregnancy is no diff frm the last one, only thing is more MS. But my appetite is still as good..

Hi Ting

the test included blood test and ultrasound. i hav to do blood test first and 3 days later hav to do ultrasound.

ya. Dr chua is very sweet and i am comfortable with her.

Coconutz,

tink it does have sme logic in it...hahah

i was very active during my first pregnancy and woke up at 3-4 am every morning...but now my 3 yr old twins always refuse to sleep when it's time for bed...so we gota resort to using the cane..hahahaha

wow coconutz, really envy you ley...no need to fork out a single cent for childbirth.

Tien, i was just like you. my current pregnancy differs greatly from the 1st one, so much so that i thot i could be carrying a girl this time but to my dismay, it turns out to be a boy again.

during my 1st pregnancy, i ate anything freely. i could go for my lunch, then after that, ice cream, then dessert every day. this time round, i could only fill in 2 meals per day and my tummy just gets very bloated toward the end of the day. yesterday night, i gota watch my hb eat his food...very miserable feeling when u can't eat good food, placed right in front of you.

Daphne: I also dunno why. Think she wants to make sure that baby is fine. So wants me to go back one week later.

U very lucky! My appetite is bad!! And I'm not even vomitting. I'm just gagging n I feel horrible! Just had lunch n only had a few sips of soup and a few pieces of prawn and fish cakes

Tien, u better eat more these few days before u see yr gynae again next week.

Although I have very good appetite, I still try to eat less cos I dun want to gain too much weight this time round. My last pregnancy I gain 20 kg. I hope this time will be less than 15kg. But looking at the rate I am eating (felt like going for buffet everytime), I'm getting worried also. And all the ice creams, chips and durians...... And I keep on eating sweets when I feel nauseous.. So worried about my sugar level..

Hi Daphne

I think the normal price is 148 or 168 i cant rem have to go bk n see my receipt.

Oscar normal is 298++ in the end i paid ard 268 in total.

Should sign up, they have $100 off for 1 bedded ward and $80 for 2bedded and etc so the amount you pay is already worth it. Sign up at level 1 before you go for your oscar so can have the discount immediately.

shycloud...

good idea to bring pillow to the workplace

maybe shld include bolster and blanket

hahahha...no a bed better...haha

hey ladies..

share w me ur profession...stressful or not.

blessedone...

paiseh correction shld be cushion...pillow sounds too comforting in an office environment haha.

me in marketing...u leh?

blessedone,

be careful of static!!! heh

bbkoh,

i love to travel!!! i hinted to DH to go for a short getaway before my tummy gets bigger...he replied blankly: 好好在家养胎...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi ladies..this tread here is making me wide awake.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, im working in a legal firm. my eyes couldnt open when reading cases. *yawns* lucky got you guys to keep me entertained here.