(2011/01) Jan 2011

Dying to join the facebook group to get to know all the MTBs here better but like babykoh, not announcing yet :p Thanks Jerlyn for creating the group!

Ya i saw u coconutz! Tks for joinning! ^^

To kohbaby & reia: understandable.. Join when u all feel comfortable ya~ Cos my Hubby alrdy announce to e whole world in his FB once he knew I was pregnant.. So ya, most of our frens & relatives all knew.. Canot hide also.. Therefore, we just leave e rest to fate! =)

Ya i saw u coconutz! Tks for joinning! ^^

To kohbaby & reia: understandable.. Join when u all feel comfortable ya~ Cos my Hubby alrdy announce to e whole world in his FB once he knew I was pregnant.. So ya, most of our frens & relatives all knew.. Canot hide also.. Therefore, we just leave e rest to fate! =)

Hello All, me back from my nap again :p

wow! you all so in lei. got FB grp somemore...

me also not comfortable to join now. my in law side all haven know i pregnant lor. if they got the news from relatives or others i sure have to face music. will join later. Appreciate your effort, Jerlyn.

Hi Misty, ya. me working . i got MC from Gynae to rest at home for this few days. :p

yeah found liao ... will join once I made the annoucememnt, wana wait for the nxt scan to determine stronger HB of bb..

thanks jerlyn for creating the group.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will join when i announce in 3 weeks..

nimkulut.. old folks pantang that if we drink cold drinks, the baby will be born weaker and may keep falling sick.. but now cold drinks is the only liquid that i drink to hydrate myself.. i practically drink anything even coffee but limited intake.. :S

Hi Jerlyn

Thanks for creating. I will join the group only after 3-4 mths. Not patang but still do not want too many pple to know

I am now with sore throat and flu now.. Cant eat any self remedy medication. I kept some medication b4 when I was sick. Have to wait till next am to see a GP. Haiz. Waste $ again

For sore throat n ulcer can gurgle wit salt water.. Flu I duno hw to self medicate le.. Jus gona rest more n drink more water.. Keep urslf warm when cold..

I reckon during around this period ez to gt flu n sorethroat, cos I had it awhile ago too..

Hi mummies, sorry to interrupt:

I have the following items available for low prices as I have become a SAHM and my baby is latching on exclusively -

1) PIGEON PERISTALTIC NIPPLE for standard neck bottles - 0-3mths+ S sized teats

Available for sale at $4 per 2pc-pack

-> 2 packs available

2) PIGEON PERISTALTIC NIPPLE for standard neck bottles - 2-3mths+ M sized teats

-> 2 packs available

3) PIGEON PERISTALTIC NIPPLE for standard neck bottles - 2-3mths+ Y leak-proof teats

-> 1 pack available

4) PHILIPS AVENT AIRFLEX NIPPLE - 3mths+ Medium flow teats

Available for sale at $6 per 2 pc-pack

-> 1 pack available

5) NUK Breast Pads with Ultra Absorbent Polymer Core

Available for sale at $5 per 24 pc-pack

-> 1 pack available

6) Tollyjoy Breast Pads with Ultra Soft Maximum Comfort

Available for sale at $6.50 per 48 pc-pack

-> 1 pack available

Self collection: Jurong East MRT, Clementi MRT or Tiong Bahru MRT

Pls PM me to arrange if interested.

hi jerlyn for creating the group.. :) will join when i announce to all my friends ok..;)

today is my first visit to the gynae, baby now is 7weeks5days..can hear the heartbeat..im just so happy!!!!..hubby also excited..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gynae said that everythings is fine..in the meantime, he gave me vitamin B and asked me to continue to drink folic..

happy weekend to all mummies here!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi babykoh, me. i got take TCM.

I felt too weak for the past 2 weeks so bobian. that day before went to see gynae ,i also went to see my tcm dr. don't know is 心里作用or what. my appetite beginning to improve after i start taking the chinese medicine. this 2 days i am able to eat 2 full meals a day already.

One of my gf intro me to go TCM if I want to as well.. Bcos my body has been weak all e while.. So was wondering shld I go to TCM or not too.. I'm in my 7wks nw.. Feeling v lethergic lor.. I'm nt even wrkin at e moment, bt I feels lik sleepin e whole day.. Duno izit gd or bad.. Moreover I m still spotting.. Haiz.. =(

Hi JJ

I'm 7 weeks pregnant, and also having MS especially during dinner time. Hungry yet no appetite! Hate it right? Infact, i dont have appetite for many things right now yet feeling hungry all the time... Haiz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I'm having MS during lurch n dinner time.. no mood to eat at all.. but lurch i eat alot of things.. vomit feeling come after eating.. so xin ku.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My MS is usually when i woke up in the morning, slight, then at night it's v severe! I'm not able to take my dinner but luckily breakfast and lunch still ok.. I'm worried as I'm afraid that I'm not taking enough for my bb..

Jerlyn, Thks for the effort, will join when my bb is 3 mths old :p

I'm planning to go to US in sept for a business trip.. not sure if i'm able to. I'll be in my second trimester in Sept, hopefully will be able to go.

I've already booked a confinement lady as my EDD is 13 Jan which will overlap with CNY and it's better to book early! I called up so many and only 2 are able to work during CNY with an extra cost. Better to book one soon if any of u are planning to engage one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivian,

if everything is going well shd be no prob to travel in sept. just ask yr dr to certify u fit to travel.

i travelled during the 2nd tri for my last pregnancy too

Actually I am quite a strong believer of tcm n is taking Eu Yan Seng tcm now I used to drink the powder mixed wz warm water no problem but recently I can't stand the smell n will wanna puke after drinking.... Headache man

May I ask, how many days did you miss ur menses then you tested positive?

My av is already on time. This time miss for 3 days already. But tested 2x... all show negative. Dunno how... Should I wait some more or go see gynae or GP? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Haiz.. Last nite my spottin gets frm e usual light brown to dark brown in colour.. Plus gt a lump of blood clot (lik liver) came out too! I used to hv it when i'm hvin my mensus.. Nw I'm so scare n worry! I duno to call my gynae n ask anot cos I'm

afraid he wants me to go hospital! =(

how is MS like?

this morning, i feel nausea.. then i throw out yellow stuff.. like gastric fluid.. about 3 times.. not sure if it is normal..

whoami_ting: hi.. is normal.. what u r having now is MS.. so no worry..

try to drink more water.. sometime is our body heat make us dizzy n throw out..

take care.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

call up my Gynae, he say if itz brown shld b ok.. Bt jus nw when i go 'do my business', gt quite of lot of brown discharge again.. ..this time acmpnied wit abit of red veins lik blood.. Haiz~ He ask me to go see him tmr to check bt assure me nt to wrry.. =(

elmo,

normally the day yr menses supposed to come can test already. but also depends on the kit u use cos different kits hv different sensitivities.

since u only miss by 3 days i would wait somemore, maybe up to a wk?

if u go gynae/GP they also use urine test to test unless u insist on blood test which is more accurate.

other than confirming if u're preggie there's nothing else the dr can or will do also unless u hv bleeding or severe pain. so just monitor first lor

weird.. that why my mother told me to stay away from beef?? hmm..

i shall secretly eat it than.. hur hur..

thank you grumpus!

pinky j,

i dunno abt beef but i know old ppl say stay away from mutton cos can cause fits in the bb

hi pinky, i took mutton and beef for my first pregnancy and so far so good. my boy did not have any health problems.

As i m slightly anaemic, i m also taking red meat for my current pregnancy as well : )

hmm.. i'm quite safe from mutton as i dont really like it.. but will try to stay awake from beef as well except for burgers.. heehee

good morning all MTBs

Do you ladies feel tat the MS is getting stronger? last 2 weeks still manageable, then i started having very strong MS and actually wanna vomit out.

Hi kohbaby, how many weeks preggie are u now. i find that my ms is worse last 2 weeks when i m in my 7 & 8th week. this week seems to be better, but i still puke.. : ( especially after every meals and when i m hungry.

coconuts, i am coming 8 weeks on friday. i didnt vomit out jus nauseus, this morning nearly wanna puke out but i just wake up haven eat anything yet so nothing comes out

u can have some dry crackers or biscuits at yr bedside. munch first before u get up. it will helps to relieve yr ms

babykoh,

dun worry, MS is supposed to peak around wk 8 then it will get better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi! not sure whether i can post below message here...?!

i just bought 2 Old Navy maternity shirts... but found the cutting is 1 size bigger than my current size.

Willing to let go at low price. Pls PM me if you interested.

Here is the link for the clothes:

1) Color: Multi Cool Stripe, Size: S, Price: $18.

http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=5804&vid=1&pid=753995&scid=753995002

2) Color: Purple Strip, Size: S, Price: $20.

http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=5810&vid=1&pid=735208&scid=735208012

Wow so many Jan 2011 MTBs!

I just found out i was pregnant last week. Went to see my gynae to confirm and she said i am almost 6 weeks! EDD will be end Jan'11. Could see the water sac and the yolk but didn't notice hb.

This is my 1st preg and i am sure glad to have so many other MTBs to walk this journey together!