(2011/01) Jan 2011

Me feel the Sng at groin. Kinda think it's cosI can't close legs when u sit down n eat! Wear pants now.

Poor appetite but still eat 3 meals. Drink more mamil mama to supplement bah.

Sleep is disturbed with dreams and toilet visits.

Bladder, rib cage n belly button must be quite bruised from bb movement.

All gg to bb fair?

Chabby:

Feeling ok now? Yeah.. its quite scary. Mummies, we gotta walk really slowly if it rains ya. Careful.... another 1-2 months more to go. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: gathering

Yes... we can arrange for Westie gathering soon too. There are quite a few of us residing in the west like BBK, BP, CCK.

oooohhhh... Chabby!!! Must be careful! Agree with the other mummies, these few days raining, must be more careful! Keep monitoring, should be just the muscle strain... xiao xin xiao xin!

Yups, me going parenthood fair tomorrow afternoon, heard from friend who went down sitex today, that it was already very crowded, so all mummies who are going to expo tomorrow, please be careful!

kimmy> now less than a month to go for you, excited a not??? =D

Cookie,

I'm also gg down tomorrow afternn to the fair. Specially took half day leave to go down, since we need to go sitex fair to get gps first. My office is near expo, and when I was going home today, there were like soooooo many people flocking to the fair, and carpark was already full! Really hope it's not that bad in the afternoon....

Hi Chabby

Oh no. take care ya.

I am abit lost. Who is actually doing up the list for the mummies-meet-up session? Is the fb link up liao mah?

Who else stays in punggol, hougang and SK area???? maybe can arrange for "tai Tai" kopi session during our maternity heehee

Aiyo Chabby pls becareful ... nowadays I walk beri beri slowly esp rainy days ....

Just wondering for 31 wks bb weight should be average how many kg?

Does your gynae check for aminofluid levels?

Hey morning mummies...

me staying at seng kang as well.. add me as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i see therz quite a number of mummies seeing Irene chua.

Me also stay in SK, yah we shld hold some gatherings after our BB is out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It will be fun... hehehe

morning mummies..

i had the most awful leg cramps this morning.. left shin muscle cramped.. followed by right shin muscle than suddenly right calf muscle and right thigh muscle near the knee cramped.. raaahhhh.. i was literally whinning and close to tears.. hubby was clueless which cramp to help me soothe as well.. sigh..

am going for the parenthood fair once hubby is done fixing his car.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i can feel baby shifting down already.. not a good sign at all.. tonnes of things not ready yet.. hoping to settle by this week..

anyways, will comment later when i'm at parenthood fair to see if there's any good deals.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi pinky,

i experience quite bad cramps 2 days ago as well.. early morning somemore.. haiz.

BTW, mummies

do ur baby movements slow dwn after 32 weeks?

like less kicks n more moving..

koms>> baby is getting bigger.. hence lesser space to kick.. so can only feel baby squirming ard.. now can really see tummy in weird shapes due to baby's movement.. heh..

Fiona/ shycloud ~ thanks for your information!

poor mummy ~ i found that the offer price for maxi cosi most like will be the same for every baby fair. since it is suitable from 9mths onwards, so i suggest no need to buy at this time if you are not urgent.

i bought for my 1st son (when he is abt 12 mths) in this yr at taka baby fair and it is 2009 model.

maybe if you buy in next yr, you can get 2010 model...

hello ladies..

back from parenthood fair..

WORTH GOING! big brands on exhibition are:

- Avent products

- Medela pumps

- Pigeon

- Cordlife

- Huggies

- mama & papa

- Spring maternity

Here's what i bought from the Fair:

Avent bundle at $85 which consist of

- manual BP (UP of $119)

- nipple cream (UP of $22)

- 2 breast shell (not sure of the UP)

- 6 pc washable breastpads (not sure of the UP)

- 2 pc nipple protector (not sure of the UP)

Avent 2x 260ml bottles at $26 (not sure of the UP)

Instant lucky dip when u spend more than $100 at Philips..won a set of NB gift set.

so total i spend is $111 at Philips. =)

from spring maternity:

2 in 1 cheeky bonbon infant head support at $18.32 after 20% discount (UP of 22.90..)

cheeky bonbon waterproof bedpad at $17.52 after 20% discount (UP of 21.90)

from a clothes exhibitor

- 2 set of NB clothes at $5 and $6 respectively

From mama and papa

- totseat at $47.10 (UP of $58.90)

If you are wondering what is a totseat..

I've seen this in magazine.. strike me as a must have as it is light and portable..can fit most chairs..

sorry, it's from mums and babes..

typo in my last message.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4797055.gif]

Hi Chabby, glad u find it worth going to the fair.

I've been going to this motherhood fair for few times and feel tat it's the fair tat has the most products and best bargains. Will be going tmrw afternoon.

daphne,

we reach there 10.30 and the carpark at the front of the halls were more than 3/4 full!! OMG

you may wan to park at the back of the exhibition hall. we saw that there were empty lots when we left expo at 12.30 at the back of the exhbition hall.

@Evlin, thanks for the info on the car seat, okay will hold that purchase until next year. I got the infant kind of NB carseat froma a friend.. guess that will do for the time being.

@Chabby, the avent package seems like a good buy..

Totseat - I have it for my no1....during that time it's call sack & seat...

cookie,

Mixture feeling...looking forward, anxious..all sort of feeling..

Komathi,

My baby still very active inside there, she like to do stregthing, so her buttocks always push against my belly, quite pain at times..me into 34 weeks in 3 more days.

Arte,

My baby weight about 2.2kg in 32 weeks. Gynae did check my amnio fluid level, but just based on the ultrosound scan, not with special machine. She say my fluid level is good.

Expo fair,

Too bad, I won't be going..to play safe..Company year end party yesterday, I stay till 11pm, today totally like a grandma, V pain, back ache..this weekend is my bed rest day..

Hihi I took public transport there so crowded due to sitex bot baby bjorn carrier at 88 tot was quite worth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] saw goon and nepia diaper selling at 18 and 14 respectively quite worth and going to buy the avent bundle set At 40 for 3x125 and 2x260ml with 6 lids and 1 pacifer tot quite worth too bot also the baby float and 3 toys brand is Lamaze which is selling cheap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that all for now

Tempting me to go down to expo! Hahaha my hb will be bz tmr, not sure if i can lug my no1 and maid to go with me to expo or not..

@Lily, The baby bjorn is quite worth....

Yup, I wanna buuy goon to try also...

Try not to buy so many bottles at a go, coz BB may not like the teat and u might have to change to suit their liking...

Hi poormummy I do it with my maid and son today too lol [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

on second tot u are not wrong mmm mayn dun buy first anyway I will make the trip again to get diapers when driver is free [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Darienna Jus now was there at 11plus the fair was not crowded not sure abt now and weekend but the place was super packed due to sitex.....

Hihi, feel that the parenthood fair is not crowded. The car park is full from sitex, by afternoon we had to park near max pavilion cos the main carpark is totally full!!! Yup, most brands are there and quite good offers too!

Hi Lily,

The carrier you bot was for what range? Usually baby bjorn cost $300+ wanted to get last time but thot it was quite costly

I have a preloved Ameda Lactaline Dual Electri Breastpump (BPA free) for sale. Still under warranty (warranty date start from 22nd July 10). Only use for 1 month cause I give up giving BM after 1 mth.

Price: $280

Do email me if interested at [email protected].

Hi mag my was the most basic not the synergy nor the mesh type as mostly this carrier gg for short time usage normal price was 175 now at 88 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mag,

i got a flyer from baby bjorn booth.

but at mum's plce now. when i'm hone tonite i'll type out the price of the items for you.

dear mummies, esp mag,

here are the prices stated on flyer i got from the baby bjorn booth.

baby bjorn products

- active carrier: 249

- comfort carrier: 349

- original carrier: 175

- babysitter air: 269

- suncover: 95

- travel lite crib: 399

- bassinet harmony: 849

- potty chair: 69

- toilet trainer: 69

- hi chair: 399

i didn't really pop in to check their products. so not sure if the price in the brochure is their usual price or discounted price.

but this booth sell tommee tippee products as well. i saw that they have brest pump bundle and warmer+sterilizer bundle like Avent.

Hi mummies to add on chabby info

those carriers are before disc and they have 20% off for tommee pdts [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow... this fair seems more exciting and worth-going compared to the last few fair. Sigh... think expo will be flooded by Sitex crowd.

Chabby:

Any idea if there are boothes for Nestle? Thinking of stocking up FM and cereal for #1.

Bethel,

The Robinsons nursery sale is only at raffles city? The ad seems to suggest that. How come I didn't get any flyers in the mail from them...