(2010) TTC kopi-chat...anything n everything under the sun...u name it..we chat it

starlight,

nope didnt use freestyle at work leh only use manual pump.. ma fan to bring freestyle at home then use...actually i prefer manual better at clearing engorgement and faster haha just sometimes when i tired very slow in pumping

BBdust,

So using avent manual pump? I feel it takes pretty long to pump leh..

How long u take to pump both breasts?

I also thinking of bringing manual instead. But paiseh cos new job and if I take too long to pump.. not so nice to keep disappearing.

starlight,

yeah avent de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] me ah very fast 15 mins can do both nn .. until no drops left ..or maybe my ss low haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i dont dare to pump very long leh scared my boss wait wanna find me and i MIA

BBdust,

I see. I got stored supply in my fridge. I thinking of pumping enough to last DS to his 6 months then stop. Then start on step 2 FM :p cheaper.. hahaha

15 mins both breast? You manage to yield how much?

5 mins of pumping manually I already feel hand aching :p

starlight,

eh eh yeah 15 mins both nn.. these few days in orpit ah abt 150-180ml leh.

me super fast de cause hands ache until "ma mu" already haha so the faster u pump, hands wont ache so much and i change hands every few mins heheh

BBdust,

Let me trying bringing electric one first. If really too much things to carry, then I bring manual one ba.

Ok endure until baby 6 months old then stop!

Ya ya.. by the time I start work.. maybe Baby 4 months old already :p

So endure another 1 month.. 6 months onwards can transit baby slowly over to FM step 2 then slowly take off breastfeeding..

starlight,

woo very fast lah endure endure then bring ur electric de lah since only 1 mth more to go.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya lo. Initally thought of buying freestyle. But since I not bf long.. better dun invest. Waste money..

Where's everyone? Rabbit give birth liao hor.. she pretty pretty mummy.

After rabbit is whose turn?

starlight,

yeah she gave birth loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] today 5th day at home [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after rabbit, alicia loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anytime

Hello Lizzie and Alicia [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBdust,

Never thought of getting nanny or infant care?

i am in again.. just finished massage session.. having engorgment liao.. the massage lady help me clear my hard boobs.. just now manage to pump 20 mls in 2 session. but my boobs still seems full.

but how much should a 5 day old bb drink? just now i mix 40ml fm and 10ml bm.. she drank abt 40ml intotal. hmm.. which means my bm still not to cover her needs.

rabbit,

if she drinks 40ml then stop means she can only take 40ml only slowly if she hungry, she will cry for more...slowly slowly now ur milk just come in nia...

BBdust

Thanks... I jus had porridge for lunch. feeling slight better. Hai. I hate the breathless feeling. Nv expect it to hit me so soon.

bb dust, okok.. got it. my massgae lady say pump every 2 hr. then tml got to tell her how much i have in total.

my nipples are injured le, according to her.. got to let it heal. say freedstyle breast shield too small for me.. got to change L size one..

liz,

soon u will feel the electric shocks at ur v area when ur boy engaged

rabbit

use ur breastmilk and rub it on ur nips heal faster, wah ur Massage lady not bad leh got tell u this and that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] good wor

BBdust

electric shocks? Actually ytd while walking to mall with DH, suddenly I got this shooting pain to my V area... I though my boy kicking me there le... hmm...

Are we referring to the same thing?

haha. talking abt BM... recently I lightly squeeze my nn and realise got tiny droplet of milk coming out! so excited... haha

Thought I will nt have BM for my boy... =p

BBdust

Yeah.. that is wat I felt. but the cramp came after the shock la... I got to stop walking n hold onto my DH.

He thought wat happened...

bb dust, i apply le.. ysys she is good..

i wonder hospital got sell bp accessories or not.

and is it a need to go back hospital to check on baby's jaundice?

xinyi, hahahahaha.. my ex-colleague keep scaring me, said after 32 weeks, sometimes can feel the contractions coming.. kns..

PD, pls.. i am a good example of no contractions.. only BH..

Liz, is like that de... have to go through this stage..

pic of my gal..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4144046.jpg]

lizzie; u still got at least 2 months plus of waiting wor... cannot so early sian leh..

ya i agree 3rd tri not fun.. super tired n now even kena heart burn.. now i can KO on my tpt when coming to office n gog back home which during my 2nd tri, i still can feel wide awake during the journey..

xinyi, your gal very pretty!!! can my boy be her potential bf???? hahahahahahaha... ;p

how come she frown ah?? so cute..