(2010) TTC kopi-chat...anything n everything under the sun...u name it..we chat it

ya, i know.. will try to relax.. the result will know immediately or need to wait for a few day? i know the effect on baby is not good if the mummy doesnt take the antibiotic on time..

need to wait for a few days de not immediate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yah but no worries lah u wont kena de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I start to have this bitter taste in my mouth. Hate it.

Cannot tahan, go NTUC to buy manuka honey to kill off the taste.

lizzie,

What is group B streptococcus?

Group B strep (GBS) is a kind of bacteria that many people harbor in their intestinal tract. The bacteria may also inhabit (or "colonize") your vagina as well, where it can be passed on to your baby during labor and birth.

Approximately 10 to 30 percent of pregnant women carry GBS in the vagina or rectum or surrounding area. While GBS is generally harmless in healthy adults, it may cause stillbirth and serious infections in babies.

Although sexual transmission is possible, Group B strep is not considered a sexually transmitted infection since your genital area may become colonized from bacteria you carry in your own gastrointestinal tract. It's also not the same as group A strep, the bacteria that usually cause strep throat.

Why do I need to be tested for group B strep?

Getting screened for GBS late in pregnancy – and receiving treatment with antibiotics during labor if you're a carrier – will greatly reduce your baby's risk of becoming infected.

For this reason, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP), and the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG) recommend that all pregnant women – with two exceptions – be routinely screened for GBS at 35 to 37 weeks.

The two exceptions: women who have previously had a baby with a GBS disease and those who have had a urinary tract infection caused by GBS during their current pregnancy. These women don't need to be screened because they're already considered at high risk and will automatically be treated during labor.

Before pregnant women were routinely screened and treated, approximately 2 to 3 babies per 1,000 live births suffered from what's known as early-onset GBS disease, a life-threatening illness that shows up in the first week of life (most often in the first 24 hours after birth). Now, there are about 0.35 cases per 1,000 live births.

Mornie ladies..

duno stil got ppl remember me a not. hahaa im one of the "old bird" here hee.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Quite "eng" recently so can chat here..

Morning Happymummy/Blur02 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today seems a bit late that the rest are not in yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy; morning.. haha.. guess they either busy with work or resting ba.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning lizzie... oh dear.. take care n speedy recovery ya.. rest well too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning!

christy, so hav u seen ur gynae? everything is okay for u? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

liz, take care. pls try to eat 'lighter meals'... and if possible try to lie on the bed slanted, so tht ur heartburn nt so bad.

Thanks PD, megg

the weird thing is I hve been eating light food for the past few days. Doc said tt my intestines movement is slow now cos baby is taking up space. Hai.

Liz> Morning! Har... take care wor..

Megg> Ya I seen the gyne last night and I told him the discharge + no ovulation detacted on my monitor. The gyne say strange unless somewhere stuck... than he did a scan for me. V scan me thou I got brown discharge... I still tell the gyne later messy how?? Heheh I kinda forget he is gyne than he say its okie but not too much blood or discharge still okie de.

Scan and say my egg did not hatch le *I was think why my egg dun want to hatch... dun know waiting for what :p* thats why no detection of ovulation. AF surpose to come no O so the system dun know AF want to come or not... so I got the discharge lor.

So he gave me medicaiton to stop the discharge now have to take for 7.5 days. He claim will stop but as at just now still got. I took 2 time medication liao.

After that AF will come than I have to start taking Clomid... never thought I will be taking Clomid. Did a read up on Clomid liao...

Gyne say I can opt to come back in CD8 to check on my egg growth or can check via my monitor the LH surge.

All> Erms... I have a question... Will after taking Clomid the O be early cause the nurse told me O will be early if take Clomid. After answering this I got more question to ask... hehehe Thanks for you help.

christy, when is ur last menses? ur cycle is always long or irregular ?

alamak, our eggs cannot hatch one har? i suppose my eggs also dint hatch this cycle.. coz i saw 2 faint lines, never turn +ve , and then no more.

if u take clomid, bes to let ur gynae monitor ur egg growth.. at least more safe

i onli heard clomid will reduce CM, nt sure if u will O earlier.

Megg> My last AF on 12 May and my next AF should be on 15 June... which is late liao... the nurse & dr both ask me if I have check the preggy test strip to confirm I not preggy... I told them cannot be preggy le cause no O le last month.

Well I still have a test stick at home... if I want to test.

My usual cycle is 35 days de. Until Feb this yr started to be crazy.

Ya lor... did not hatch :S funny le our body...

Oh talking abt reduce CM... I ask the dr on Lubricants... he say not saying that lubricants will help or boost the sperm in best to use only when its dry.

Lizzie> Dun think so le.. cause doc did not mention abt that.

Its only recently like tat le. The dr still tell me if I find the Clomid good can call and buy from the nurse. My eye @.@

Maybe there is other factor if the messy AF... mentally stress which I dun know... my parents stress me on over things eg. like calling me asking me to do something for them... diet not correct or so....

I dun know is it partly I was sick "cough" since April take western medication & TCM too... also mess up the system.

Liz> Ya I also tell the dr & nurse that for this time round I will take to make my AF normal. Than 2nd cycle see if normal than I will not take liao.

Cause I was thinking if touch wood need to to go IUI also need to take Clomid right?? From what I read 6 cycle is the max we can go for clomid.

I have 1 piece of unused brand new Clearblue pregnancy test kit to let go cheaply at $9.

Pls pm me if interested as I seldom check all the threads.

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBDust,

Ytd went for gynae appt.. Baby head nt engaged... Gynae checked dilation.. no sign of dilation, commented still got a long way to go..

Haiz.. Start to get abit of impatient to see my Charlene.. Heehee

Morning Ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually am in early but did not post cause yesterday like only few of the ladies around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Heheheh

me here. v tired today, my girl was having stomachache las nite n wokeup 3 times..

finally, she took some gastro medicine n manage to pass out her toxin stools so that both of us can sleep.

Alicia> Zao!!

Megg> Aiyo poor thing le tummy ache... I always had tummy ache de lor... cause tummy cannot take too oily, milk or cheese product too much.