(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Schnappi, that's why I went for a preconception check-up and also enquired abt the ultra mega vits. I guess too much of anything is not advisable. You might want to get a second opinion. The pharmacist told me that as long as I'm not trying, it is ok to take the ultra mega but not when I'm trying.

hi all ..this thread moves real fast!!

Im waiting for my next AF to report ...keeping my fingers crossed since im TTC now ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby dust to all!

Hi promeganate, thanks. i think i start trying today .... today is CD13 so shld try until sunday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw i am taking Nature Farm Platium Silk (Royal Jelly & Honey) ....not sure if i shld stop while ttc...the shop told me is safe to continue but i am not too sure ...

we can still take vitamin C right?

schnappi, i am using the test strips from baby dust...not sure if it is accurate ...was recommend to order from forum..

I had invited you to my multiply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi Promeganate,

u paid for the subscription?! It's free isnt it?? unless u are paying for the extra perks? Is that good?? ;o) ...i juz started using the website actually ...hence havent quite find myself hook on to it as yet ;o) ... Is it accurate?? How long hv u been using it btw??

Are u by chance using multiply as well?? if so, do add us all in ;-D

Jappooh,

yea, i know it must be hard...i can imagine! haizz...still, u must keep yr spirits up & dont go over dwelling on it yea... Do u have a religion?? if so, place yr faith in it & am sure things will turn out juz fine!

big big hugz

Speaking about religion, any lovely ladies here are with Soka by any chance??

& to all the girls who are with multiply, i have either accepted or invited liao...juz in case, i miss out anybody, pls "high beam" me again ;-D ..

Alternatively juz add me on...almostanangel7

& now, where's cutie huh?? Cutie, come out come out, wherever u are ;-D

Hey, to all the multipliers...wah, looks like we are all becoming one big happy soon-to-be-preggy family over there ...wonder if the multiply relationship thingy can be changed to "motherhood multipiers" or not?? lol

& to those who are not with multiply...fret not, we are also one big big happy soon-to-be-preggy family here ;o)

Loads & loads & loads of baby dust to everyone =)

schnappi...accepted le...thanks ya...=)

thanks joy joy...will try dat...

behnkebaby...ur multiply id looks veri familiar....shd be in the same network....try to invite u but was prompt invalid id??

Wah... I just woke up and so much to read!!!

behnkebaby,

What qn did u ask huh???

I am at CD17 today and never see much CM... Do u gers have lots of CM throughout the cycle?? Is it because, I didn't drink enough water??? So sad... don't know whether I miss my O day already not... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks for adding me!

piyobaby, yup.. my mutliplyID is agnesthong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tink we can create a multiply group for 2009TTC

Yuki,

I accepted ur invitation on multiply....

bluberi,

It says invalid ID..... U want to add me?

My multiply ID is butterkiss79

jopep,

accepted ur invitation....

Suddenly, we are so busy adding each other in Multiply (instead of Friendster or Facebook)... hee hee...

hi piobaby,

i hv had some trouble adding other people juz now too ...they prompted invalid id as well ...i actually tried a couple of times before they came up with the page...either u try it a couple more times or perhaps advise me yr id & i shall add u instead? =)

Hi butter,

From my post yesterday:

Bought the ovulation kit today & it shows that am ovulating. Any of you ladies here while ovulating kinda spots a tad?? It was juz merely a drop or two & there were only 2 such occasions. Is that relatively normal or am i juz the weird one around?? ;-D

Another question which i hope someone could help me out with is about the ovulation kit thingy...the one that i got stated that I should use up the 5 sticks consecutively. Is that correct??

My hubby said that over the next 4/5 days, the pink line should get darker...coz the one that i got tonight was slightly lighter than the indicator...but it's definitely there lah ...so, the line would get darker?? *scratch head*

& also any specific brand of the O kit u girls are using?? Is it ex & most importantly is it accurate?? But i guess all O kit should be in general trustable, no??

thanxs butter for asking =)

Butter, what's CM?? sorry, am still not too familiar with the abb as yet! :-/ If you wanna know when's yr O ...perhaps u can try out a OPK (i think that's the abb. for the ovulation kit ba) ...I track my O day by using those fertility websites which i mentioned as my previous post & when the website indicates that am ovulating, i will test it out with the OPK to be sure...am not too experience to say if it's accurate or not coz i juz bought my 1st OPK yesterday & the min i tested, it actually indicated that i was O-ing...hence lucky me ba ;o)

Butter, are u trying for yr 1st one as well?? & hv u been trying juz recently??

Loads & loads & loads of babydust to everyone =)

behnkebaby...cant help cos im totally hopeless in tis respect as well....i have tried to add u as contact again...hopefully it's fine le....prob wif multiply is sumtime it goes bonkers & take ages to upload photos....=)

behnkebaby,

By right, once the AF finishes, we have to start using the OPK to track the O days. But by left, it's rather quite expensive to do so. Therefore, use the OPKs during the period which you think you will ovulate. And yes, use them consecutively!

For the brand of OPKs I got here, it says that I will ovulate when the test line is as dark as (or darker than) the control line. If the test line is lighter, means haven't ovulate.

I think the brand Clearblue should be very reliable. But I think the other brands work fine as well (if not they won't be on the shelves).

CM is cervical mucus. We are most fertile when we spot EWCM (egg white cervical mucus).

Oh ya, the best time to test using OPK is in between 10am to 8pm. And never use the 1st urine of the day, it tends to be very concentrated. And for at least 2 hours before testing, try not to drink too much water, it will dilute the urine.

Yes ... I am trying for #1. Life is pretty bored here.. hahahaa... So decided to try and see can have any mini butter or not. I just started trying in Feb this year only. This month shall be my 3rd try. I realised that for the past 2 months, I tracked my O day wrongly. =p

What about you? How long have u been trying? Are you working or stay home (just like me!)?

Eh... I hope I am clear... I am also still learning about this ovulation thingy... =)

Hi behnkebaby,

regarding spotting, i have experience tat too. it happens to me when i'm stressed out or after BDing.Yes, the instructions given by OPKs is to use up all the test sticks but i kindda know when i'm Oing so i only test the day b4 & the actual day.i'm using clearblue digital OPK,costing abt S$70 i think.this one i'm using claim to be 99% accurate & reliable just like wat's being tested by laboratries. CM is cervical mucus..when we r ovulating, we will experience EWCM (egg white cervical mucus).

just created a mulitply account...

schnappi, have invited u already leh, got or not?? if not then u invite me lah.. my id is jopep74

behnkebaby and yuki, tried to add u gals but failed :p

hihieee jopep74,

accept u liao..thank u ah...me also new to multiply..still trying to make my profile nicer but got problems uploading my pics leh.

Hi piobaby,

I think u succeeded coz i saw yr invitation...have accepted liao =) ...I think i know why my id looks familiar to you ...i could hv "kaypoh" around yr website before...pai seh hor! *blush blush*

believe we share some similar contacts as well =)

Hi Butter & Schnappi,

thanxs for clearing up the air =) .. I juz tested my 2nd O stick & yeap, it's showing a darker shade of pink than yesterday...hence i think i should be on the right track ;o) ...btw, i heard my gyna said before that sometimes the so-called "neg" side ab OPK is that usually when it starts indicating O-ing period, it could be a tad late coz by right should start BD-ing a day or 2 before it ovulate...is that right or did i understand it wrongly?? *scratch head again*

Butter, am not sure drinking more water helps with the CM or not coz i kinda only drink as per what i drink everyday ba...maybe ab 1 litre plus some other juice or something... my CM not a lot too leh, i think ...but i guess when the OPK says am O-ing, i am O-ing lor?! lol

& yeap, am trying for my 1st one too ...i only started yesterday ...so it's as fresh as u can get...LOL ...ok, tmi now! ;-D ...am not working either but am going to school ...learning German!! *not so happy face now* German's terribly hard!! :-/

u tracked yr O day wrongly?? kekeke...looks like u can be quite blur like me too...lol ..oh well, never mind...at least u found out now ;o)

Schnappi,

Oops did u juz said spotting has to do with some stress factor?? oh oh!...better tell my body to relax then...coz stress not too good when one's ttc hor?? :-/ ...oh well, relax, relax, RELAX!

;-D

hey girls,

when u gals are O-ing ...does it mean we hv to BD every single day??! *wah, siong leh* LOL

Loads & loads & loads of babydust to everyone =)

behnkebaby,

Yes!! German is very very tough! Coz my colleague went for language course and told me, the tongue needs to be very flexible... hahaha...

Hmm... the OPK strips will indicate that we are about to O (which is normally around the next 12-24 hours). So, once see the darker line, then need to BD.

Some said it's not that good to BD everyday... it's better to do it alternate day. Let spermies more time to "recuperate". It's the quality that counts, not the quantity. =D

jopep...invited u le...=)

schnappi....it take quite sum while to upload photos so gota practise patience...=D

behnkebaby...no worries at all....we are in the same network...mi too enjoy looking around at contact's contact esp at the wedding shots which is like my fav pastime...still is now thou after wedding....kekeke....enjoy browsing my site & feel free to comment ya...=)

Jopep74,

why not try going into my contacts in multiply to add the rest? that's wat i did to add behnkebaby when i failed to invite her due to invalid id.

behnkebaby,

i'm using clearblue all along & i guess it's reliabe 'cos whenever my LH surge is detected, i'm having EWCM. Not sure abt other OPKs though.

yes, stress is a killer.when one is stressed out, ovulation will go haywire too..tat's wat happened to me couple of mths back but now i relax relax relax...thank goodness! can detect my O...phew!!! remember the more stress we r, the harder to conceive too so must REEEEELAAAAXXX....;p

piyo,

me having bad internet connection over here..so far only manage to download 2 pics...hahaha...will upload more 2morow...kekeke

hey butter,

yea, tell me again ab the tongue part, man! *slap forehead* So, can yr colleague speak really well by now?? How come yr colleague choose German out of so many languages?? German's her interest or u guys by chance working for a German company? =)

speaking ab BD-ing, i rather "kai su"...still tell my hubby that we hv to BD tonight...he said he better go take a nap first then...LOL

piobaby,

I love looking at other people's wedding pics as well...we can hi-five liao ;o) ...& all the mummies-to-be wedding pics are so ever lovely...SG sure has lotsa pretty girls around, i think =)

hi Schnappi,

i dont really feel the stress actually ..but my hubby said that by reading the forums, getting OPK & stuff are subconsciously making stress for oneself??! *he either siber clever or siber big mouth* LOL ...oh well.. =)

Only 2 pics?? Cannot! ..More, more...i want MORE! ;-D

behnkebaby,

My colleague chose German because she's planning to go Germany. We are given a sum of $$ to take up self enrichment courses. I chose Korean... but only went for lesson twice... hahahaa... So, it's as good as never learn b4 =p

What's the time over ur side now?? It's 12.10pm over here now... =) Guess the rest of the ladies are in dreamland now...

My hubby also in lala land now... coz came back at 6am this morning... from work... u see loh... like this, how to make baby loh.. hahaha... always so tiring...

Yuki,

i only use clearblue digital opk, not sure abt the rest. yup!! i accepted ur invite liao..thank u ah.

May,

12th day starting from day 1 of ur AF.

behnkebaby,

tell hubby dun stress..we gather here for support & information & also socialising..okie dokie? me still uploading pics la..v tired liao...gonna zzz 3am over here liao *yawn*

hey butter,

ah, i reckon u are the one that's in the States? aiya, should hv know u earlier ...coz i was in the U.S 2 weeks ago...would hv ask u out to "la kopi" should i hv known earlier! sigh!

Germany's 6hr ahead of U.S...if am not wrong...it's 10.30pm while i type this ...yr hubby's "kooning" as well? ...haizz, wake him up later & BD lor...my hubby yesterday was dead beat as well fr the meetings he had one whole day... i FLARED when he was ab to doze off...coz it was my O-ing day mah! he got scared & eyes big big after that...& grumbled under his breath saying he "pai meh" LOL

Yuki,

3am liao, still havent koon as yet ah?? ...Reckon u aient working then?? or else how to wake up 2m morning?! I want more pics, no doubt...but i can wait, no prob... ;-D how come yr uploading so slow? they hv a couple of version, ya know?...choose the faster one lor ;o) ...

as for my hubby, aiya...ignore him lah...he's kooning anyway...lol

better go to sleep early ah...dont over-tired yourself ya =)

& btw, how come Cutie didnt post her one-day post today?? hmm, must be busy BD-ing ..kekeke

Loads & loads & loads of u-know-what to everyone... lol ; )

behnkebaby,

wat were u doing in States 2 wks back? U so good leh... get to really travel around!! *envy* I am always stuck at home.. no car, can't go anywhere... even if have car, also no place to go. Hahaha....

Ur hubby is so funny!! eyes big big.. hahahaa... btw, ur hubby is sooooo boyish (I need to repeat again even though I commented on ur pic in Multiply)...

U know, I always like ang moh BB (I bet most people also like). I kept telling my best friend to marry ang moh so as to fulfill my dream of having an ang moh BB... hahaha....

And... I think u also quite tired while u post the above coz it was SCHNAPPI and not YUKI who was still awake at 3am+ and had problem uploading!!!

i have invite some of u already.

Piyobaby,

wat is your id? Or u wan to add me my id is leegm1506.

Those that have multiply pls add me in. thanx.

i have no time to decorate and upload my pics yet. Have to go and find my wedding photos cos that was yr ago..haha

Hi sweet,

I took up a scanning package from my gynae since i am taking clomid. My gynae will check for the number(normally is only 1 egg) and size of the eggs. I will also use OPK to get double confirmation.

Yuki - Look out for accesses in vitamins esp Vit A which when taken in high doses, can lead to birth defects. The problem with Vit A is that it is stored in the body and when it accumulates, it can be toxic.

With regards to Vit C, I'm taking 1000mg every day. I checked with the pharmacist at KKH and she said 1000mg is the maximum dosage a day and shld be ok.

behnkebaby,

If you ask me, I can't even remember what the VIP perks for Fertility Friend are. I do like their analysis of charts and the informative community forums. The charts seem accurate too. Been using it for 3 cycles now.

I guess I'm just KS, you dont really need to subscribe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyways, I've no inkling to what multiply is!!

I can't remember who asked abt cervical mucus, CM.

I've read that drinking the ideal amt of water (8 glasses) per day helps with fertile CM. Apparently eating carrots helps, drinking grapefruit juice helps. Some people believe that their they get more egg-white CM when they drink green tea.

You know la, women do all sorts of things when in desperation.

Personally, I've been on a balanced diet, more fruits and veg and adequate amt of water and CM is good!

im back from dissapearing! i tot i can have a 2008 baby but the dream is gone!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so here i am, back. for a 2009 baby!

aiyo andreanie, now then you come back! at last count u were at CD60!! I thot u were already preggers!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

heh, thenun! nolah i met with a car accident and then my AF came too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so nope, not preggy! hehe...

so im back. and im late again, Day 8 now.

behnkebaby,

Butter's rite!! it's MUA who is still awake at 3am not Yuki...kekekeke...guess u must be tired too last nite. Anyway, i seem to be facing some problems in multiply 'cos my latest personal message to u is trunctated..dunno why? only part of message is reflected. Anyway, to clear the air, remember u send me the 1st post saying i'm smart to have found u & thank me for adding u so i replied u by saying i actually found u in butter's contact list & added u in from there but tis reply has gone somewhere else. I hope i finally clear the air ya or am i "yue miao yue hei"...hahahahaha...lol

oh dear! are u ok?

our list of cycles for the old 2008 regulars has gone missing... haha...

actually, all the regulars are missing now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]