(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

mangogal: thanks for the sites! shall see how you carry bb and decide.. that day hb and I went to his buddy's full month party.. thr was a daddy carrying his 3 months in one, but facing outside.. then hb and I thought it's not a bad idea coz my hb carries baby but not touching his body! He is holding bb out with his palms.. duhz.. how to expect him to carry bb when we go out..

klitz: yes, it's in the box..

I still got 2 bottles of fenugreek from GNC. One only consumed a little, the other full bottle. Anyone wants?

I bought carrier also. I think its easier than stroller if going to crowded places like Nex. I brought my girl out in stroller and almost died from the crowd there. Mummies can try out my carrier this friday too!

My girl has been drinking lesser milk these days I dunno y..especially in the nite she drinks only 60-70ml. Are your babies like that? And when its left around 30ml, she will cry and like have difficulties drinking sometimes. I'm using Avent bottle. Previously was using Pigeon. Don't know why like that...

mangogal, u lucky le ur bb is willing to b in carrier... i tried twice both times ethan wail till house wan to collapse hahaha... but i shall keep trying...

klitz, i hacve the massage steps too its in the box but i also dun follow too troublesome hahas... i just do like u haha apply everything in upwards motion... i do tink it works... i prolly will not use any ML cos my tummy disaPPearing... thighs also slim down... i'm still on my first bottle... i will prolly buy another one soon i buy mine from chinatown at $52 something a bottle.

CIO

cry it out.. i tink it reallie depends on the kid.. for ethan i'm trying it out and see if it works cos i tink he's quite receptive to learning new things and last nite after the bout of crying he slept very well thru the nite. and this morning he actually woke up happie.. but ya i do soothe him, i follow the 5 mins interval, then 10 then every 10 mins but i dun pick him up.. i will go and pat pat him to tell him sleep. if i succeed will let you all noe okie? hehe

melissa, i experienced the drop in milk consumption last weekend with ethan also. but it onli lasted like 3 days... if ur gal is drinking lesser longer then that u may need to find out y... btw after that drinking lesser bout, he increased his feed so now instead of his original 120ml he's gone up to 150ml in the day and 120ml at nite.

Ebm

Mummies, just curious ah. How do u guage wat time u shld heat up yr ebm? If u heat up and bb happen to sleep longer than usual (ie 45-60min), can still give bb? Cos i was told heated ebm can only last 1hr.

rainbow, i heat up 15 mins prior to ethan's next feed. so far he hardly sleeps past his feeding time so i dun have this prob... maybe other mummies can tell u.

So sad I wun b able to join u all at the gathering on Friday. I m gg to deliver full mth cakes to pple i din invite to the full mth party on Sunday like hubby's colleagues! Do enjoy urselves.

Seetron

Thx for the update from ur PD visit on our bb's drinking pattern! So it may b due to reflux..

rainbow, after 60mins, hv to discard the heated ebm liao. i'll heat up the milk when i see her fidgeting and it's near feeding time. if she exceeds the time and ebm almost cannot use, i'll pop the bottle into her mouth & she'll suck. maybe cos it's past feeding time or it could be instinctive, i'm not sure. i'll only do that to ebm though, cos already not enuf so dowan to waste.:p

crystal, i tried the CIO once only but failed. 'cos she wailed so terribly i juz had to pick her up. though if she's juz fussing and making soft noises then i juz let her be. do let us know if it works. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

after all the positive reviews, i'm so gonna get the clarins high def cream!

pdt try-outs:

so cool, this fri gonna be a day of trying out different carriers! lol!! i shd be bringing bb in sling, hopefully she'll allow!

klitz, i really admire yr tenacity in pumping. i can only pump 3x, cos am using medela freestyle and the suction hurts my nipples if i pump anymore than that. :p or do u all continue pumping even when hurting? i'm afraid of sore nipples.

crystal: I am not sure if I am imagining, but I find that my tummy is getting less flabby and also thighs with more shape ler.. but I have been using for like 2 days? where in Chinatown did you get? cheap ler..

rainbow: should be ok, warmed EBM can last 4 hours rite? any mummies can advise?

rainbow, i used avent warme, it heats up the milk in like 3mins, so usually i ll just let the baby fuss for a while.

Also it depends on the temp u put when u heat, if its low or med yes can be stored for an hr. But if its high heat, most particles would have been broken down or gone after an hr, no point keeping them.

I have not put baby in the carrier as most time, i am always with my hub and the big sturdy stroller. If i bring my lil one out with my daughter, she is always in my sarong sling, cause now still quite light to carry.

I ll be swapping with the beco carrier at 2mths plus esp when travelling.

But i still prefer my sarong sling, more snug and baby sleeps better, although not very good for their backbone. My older one i used her in the sarong till she was about 20mths plus.Esp when she is sick and wanna cuddle on me whole day, i ll use the sarong on her.

dew: I pump 3 hourly using PISA if I am not latching.. it's strong, and I thought it's better.. never thought of the consequence.. and I increasing the power, left with 1 level to the max.. sometimes, I enjoy the suction, coz the full breast make me gaowei..

re: backache

I don't know why but from last nite, I have this very suansuan feeling on lower left back.. :-(

re: gathering

would be interested in going but might be slightly late. can pm me muddypaws's address? will not be bring baby though. her nap time is from 12 to 5 plus in the evening.

can take up to 9 tablets of fenugreek each day. selling:

1) 1 bottle of GNC fenugreek (only consume 1 tablet) @ $10

2) 1 box of avent breastpads(brand new) @ $10

3) 1 box of lansinoh milk bags (brand new) @ $20

4) avent single electronic breast pump (bpa free) @ $150

giving away:

domperidome (obtained from my gynae)

purelan nipple cream (very lightly used)

if u r interested, pls pm me so i can bring the items over.

re: sleep through the night

read in a babycare book by Dr Miriam that babies under 5 kg need the night feeds (try not to exceed 4 or 5 hrs interval, iirc).

re: baby carrier

any mummies using ergo and r bringing ur baby out for the gathering? can i see how the carrier works?

re: CIO

heard from a friend who specialize in child psychology that research shows that very young children who can't self soothe themselves and yet parents use the CIO method often have low self-esteem and are insecure. better to try out when they are older.

re: similac

am quite concerned about my gal's pooing habits. she still poos very frequently, 5 to 6 times a day. thought they are supposed to poo lesser after confinement or when they are on fm. any1 knows whether if it's because the fm is not suitable for the baby? TIA

Hihi, good afternoon.. Dun knw hw cum my post wasnt reflected..

Gathering

I wld love to join if HB dun haf any appt for work.. Can email me details & muddypaws addy?? [email protected]

Mangogal

U goin for gathering too? Wanna meet n go together(if i can make it)? Either my HB can send us or we take public transport together??

I agree that both sling & carrier is good cos both works differently. Usu i sling Bb i cradle hold nw but nt everytime can do it correctly, sometimes BB comfy inside, sometimes not. So usu i use carrier if i go shopping, marketing etc. Hand can be free to do other things & no need support his head.

I use sling at hm if BB fuss & i carry til tired or if jus out for a short while. Usu will jus slp thru or look arnd a while quietly, sometimes can even miss his feed til hm then drink..

Personally i still prefer sling in hip carry way so wil sell away the carrier once BB can be hip carry, i jus buy the carrier to use for tis 4 months nia..

Bubbly/Crystal/Klitz

Is the Clarins cream really good? So tempted to buy but dun knw shld i? I very 'san fen zhong re du' thus scare i waste $$!! Asked my mum to check out the price at chinatown cos she works there. Wats the usual RP??

Amuro

Hw u manage to do the sling? Is it the MIM one?? I use the sling for #1 frm abt 3 months old in Hip Carry way cos she will wail whenever i attempt to put her in Cradle.. Nw for #2, i dun knw hw to do Cradle, nt everytime successful so i gt the carrier to 'tong' til another 2 months til his head stable..

Btw mummies, i am no longer using Avent btls thus am selling mine away. I use the 125ml for storing breastmilk prev & i gt 1 BN(honey-col) 260ml w/o box to clear.

Used 125ml btls at $1 each, with sealing disc

BN 260ml btl at $15 (RP $19.90 at Kiddy)

PM me if keen... So far am happy with Playtex btls n bought the starter kit with 6oz & 9oz standard btls..

Re: CIO method

My husband and I don't believe in CIO method for babies/infants. We do let Leah cry it out loud, but never alone in her cot. When she cries really loud, almost to the extend of screaming, we carry her, hug and cuddle to calm her down, then put her back to cot. There was a period of time she cried alot in her cot in the evenings and nights, it was crazy. We don't even know what's wrong with her. Seriously I don't have that kinda patience, a few times I let her cry it out loud in my arms for a few seconds, then continued to soothes and cuddles her. Later I read from websites and books, she prob was overstimulated in the late afternoon hence she wasn't able to self soothe and go to sleep. Now everyday after her 6-8pm feed, we will let her sleep in her cot, keep her away from the TV and ppl sound, let her calm down. We also try to talk more to her in the morning, and less in the late afternoon. No carrying unless she cries or fusses. At first she kept crying for us, she hasn't got used to sleeping on her own and that early. Took us two weeks, now we can put her down to her cot after her 6-8pm feed while she's awake, and let her sleep on her own. There are times it doesn't work, but gotta keep trying, need to be consistence.

Re: Similac

My girl is also taking similac for most of her feeds, she poo once a day since she's born.

Tantan, what is the color and texture of her poo?

Re: Gathering

What's muddypaws' address?

bbribena, muddypaws address has been sent to you at your email. it's at serangoon.

tantan, you've got pm!

bubbly, 1 level to the max!?!?! my gosh, u can take pain siah! the max i go to is level 5 and sometimes i reduce to level 3 'cos sore already. power lah, u! the suan suan feeling, could be over-exertion. rest your back more often if u can.

thanks mangogal, shw us to use the carrier ya. milo, r u joining? i wanna knw hw to use the sling :p

dewdew, can try pumpin pals shield? maybe it wont hurt tat much, and it comes with size.

rainbow, bubbly, warmed EBM can only last an hour, expressed milk tat r not in fridge and kept at room temperature 25degree can last 4hrs. me also, by 1hr time is near, i will put the bottle in bb mouth, usually she will drink

agreed with tantan on the CIO method will affect on bb's morale, self esteem and cause them insecure. i read it somewhere too. tantan, can i hav domperidome? hehee..

tantan, dbaby, i've fwd u the email [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] bbribena, can i hav ur email add?

dewdew, yes i also leave ethan alone if he just make soft noises etc.. will let you know if he maanage to zzz on his own hha..

tantan, u might wan to consider trying out other formulae. ethan was also on similac originally but he keep pooing in fact up to 5-6 times a day and very watery, after i change to nan his poo reduce to once a day and its pasty kind which is correct for his age.

bubbly, i get mine from those toiletries shop in chinatown, its the same building as cheng choon bb shop. sorry i cant remember the name. but ocean and swanston also sells this. pricing should be comparable.

dbaby, i tink the gel reallie works for me. i apply immediately after shower so its like part of the bathing process so i dun find it additional chore.

Thanks mummies...

Amuro, i'm using avent warmer too. No.1 takes a while to heat up. My boy wants mean want otherwise e whole hse will collapse!! And no.3 is so hot, i scare spoil e milk..

My boy has beenfussing hourly early this morning.. Than we feed him milk.. Ended almost every hour he drinks 60ml! I sudpect is colic.. Nw like some mummies mention, his normal feeding always hv a leftover of 20ml!! And he fuss 1.5 hour later.. Me and my mum very tiring

rainbow, i use avent warmer too and i use no.3 to warm up BM. i will stand in front of the warmer to watch over it so the BM wont get too hot.

Mommies: At the latest count, I have about 12 of you coming to my place on Friday with almost everyone bringing babies. I should have enough beds, mattresses and rockers in the house if all your kiddos decide to nap at the same time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My helper is excited about seeing so many babies.

Sent hubby to the airport this morning. He's going to be away for the next few days again...

Re: Sling

Asking my friend to get the Baby Bjorn from USA for me. I've the sling and Ergo but Liz hates being stuck in the sling. She likes to stretch stretch stretch!

Dbaby, sure we go together better cos I also dunno u free this fri or nt..good good we buzz each other for the timing for this Fri:D

So good my boy been zz for the past 1 and half hour n I do alot of things/houswork, feel so fruitful now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crystal

Then maybe i might get my mum but for me. Will it be cheaper frm DFS Airport at departure (w/o GST i think) or frm chinatown??

Cherry

Thanks, will check my mail..

Muddypaws

Maybe u can sell away the Ergo since ur fren buyin for u BB Bjorn?? Very ex in SIN if nt i wld haf bought it.. I jus buy the Chicco brand to 'tong' for tis 2 months then using bk my sling..

Mangogal

If i can go on Fri, i sms u on thurs..

dbaby, i'm not sure if it will be cheaper from DFS. I know that chinatown is at 30-35% disc from RP.

mummies with 7 weeks old bb, does ur bb salivate alot or play with their saliva? ethan does that alot and u noe old wives' tales they say its cos i didnt eat wat i crave for during pregnancy haha.. (but that's true) anyways, so how do i get him to not play with his saliva or not salivate so much? i tink he needs a bib its that bad.. haha

hehhee.. yes crystal, my bb is 9wks old. she likes to play with her saliva. my gf's baby also. think is normal =p now she loves to just putting her fingers in her mouth and will keep licking on whoever carrying her over the shoulder.

hi bbribena,

my gal's poo is yellow. a bit watery at times but mainly quite soft with very tiny 'grains' in it.

ya, actually when babies are more mature, they are able to self soothe themselves to sleep. my hubby and i do carry my baby when she cries like what i did for #1. stopped carrying my #1 to sleep when he was older(around 10 months). he could sleep on the cot without any rocking or carrying. at times will just need us to pat him to sleep.

hi cherry,

thanks for the email.

hi crystal,

did u get nan pro or nan ha? can just switch or mix with current formula? i still have 4 tins of similac. oh dear!

re: drooling

my gal has not drool yet but i remembered my boy drooled a lot when he was teething.

hi dew dew and cherry,

i split the domperidone into 2 sets and pass to u gals on fri.

talking abt carriers/ slings,

i hv baby bjorn (used the most for my no 1), pupsik and balboa sling, and just recently bought Beco (havent took out fr box yet)..

any mummies going for gathering using pupsik or balboa? i dunno why both my babies dun like it.. want to see if i'm using it correctly..

i dunno if will use my bb bjorn this friday.. cos i'm driving, prob dun need carrier..

muddypaws,

can i bring my helper? i not sure if shld or not.. since she has nothing to do at home anyway, i tot bring her along, then i can eat and talk in peace [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, got it! Thanks! =)

tantan, that's the texture of my girl's poo too. I read from books and websites, they say it's normal. But some SMH-ers say that's diarrhea....

Re: wind in babies and baby teats

hi mummies, today late morning my boy cried so badly despite not being hungry. He only want to be carried over the shoulder if not will cry. Realised is cos he got a lot of wind. Issit due to the teats I'm using? Heard some mummies use step 2 teats right?? Can I ask, how to know when baby is using the right teat? Is it when milk does not leak out from

mouth and he doesn't choke but can drink quite fast then means teat is ok for baby??

Re: gathering

mummies, won't be free to join you girls. Enjoy yourselves!! Till now I haven't tried bringing baby out alone. I'm sure all of you can do it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Re: CIO

I think we shouldn't use CIO method now la. Baby cry loudly must be because they're feeling uncomfortable or hungry.

Mummies, I felt so sad last night. Was missing my hubby and feeling tired taking care of baby. It was the first night I took baby alone at night without hubby cos he is stuck in the jungle doing reservist. I'm pissed with the Singapore reservist system. What's the point of a 20-day reservist? Also no war now and not like there's gonna be one soon. So sad that my

hubby have to stay in camp almost everyday and can only get to see baby on sunday.

Re: falling birth rates

I seriously don't feel that birth rates are falling haha. See so many pregnant ladies and mummies with babies outside. Hospital also ran out of delivery suites and single beds when I was there lol

Oh mummies, another question, how many times you girls bathe baby? Once or twice a day? Do you girls bathe baby at evening time? I scared wind enter baby

crystal, my gal is 7 weeks now and she does play with her saliva sometimes, but not to the point of needing a bib yet. she does suck on her mittens sometimes, and collars of the person who's carrying her over the shoulder (if she can get to it). i think it's normal bb behaviour... to want something in the mouth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry overmuch.

i just tried putting gwen in the pupsik pouch sling and she was so unhappy with it. :p will try everyday until she gets used to it else i buy for nothing!

tantan, gwen's poo also yellow with little grains in it. then just now it was yellow paste. so which poo is the correct one? actually... as long as she poos, i'm happy! lol!

cherrry, pumpin pals shields will help reduce the pain? are u using them? i rbr you are also using medela freestyle right?

debbie, if the teat is too small & bb has to use alot of strength to suck the milk, then maybe more wind will get into tummy? that'll definitely cause colic. i judge the time to change the teat by the amount of time bb takes to drink her milk. she usually will finish quite fast, so if it's taking her 20mins despite constant sucking, then teat must be changed.

the carrying over the shoulder part sounds like colic remedy 'cos that's what i did for gwen. i also put her to sleep on her tummy, rubbed her back, held her by laying her across 1 arm, put ru yi oil, gave dentinox. all these are remedies to help bb get thru colicky times.

as for bathing, i only bathe her once a day, in the morning about 9+.

Crystal

My mum went see for me and its sellin $53.50 le. Which shop sells $52?? Hehhehe...

Crystal

My boy also play with saliva.. He loves to put his hands inside his mouth then after whole mouth area full of saliva liao.. Think its normal ba.. Somemore i dun wear mittens for him aldy, he must be enjoying..

Bbribena

If u r worried, u can bring BB to PD.. But usu frm wat i heard frm frens, normally on FM shld be poo-ing arnd 1-2 times per day max..

Slings/Pouches

I gt the sling and find it easy only to use for Hip Carry.. Any mummies who is going for gathering is using slings n very good with it. I might bring along then ask u to do live demo.. Shld haf bought the pouch type.. But anyway jus 'tong' for 2 more months ba..

Dew

My boy using teat-slow but dun leak & takes abt 10-12min to finish a btl of 130ml.. If i use teat-fast, he finish in 5min but leak a lot. If i use the teat puncher, size M, in between fast & slow, also leak. For tt both bigger size, he will cry after drinking cos not enuf milk.. Haiz.. I caught in between fast & slow teat!!

thanks tantan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Debbie, my hb will be going for 27 days reservist! and my parents were saying the same thing - why go for so long! did ur hb tried to appeal? mine abit difficult cos from birth to his reservist, baby be 3mths old le. do join us the next time for gathering ok! u r being missed! hehee.. oh i bath bb once in the morning only.

dewdew.. me too leh, got the pupsik pouch but baby scream so i think im using it wrongly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] wanna ask this friday if any mummy know how to use. milo used it and she said its v good. ya, the pumpin pals shield is wider as there's size to choose. i use freestyle and the shield can replace to fit in nicely. i ordered from here > http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=20&Itemid=31

Hi mummies, check with you - how long did your bleeding last after birth ?

Mine lightening off by 3rd week but had my first menses shortly for 2wks+. Lightens off for 2~3 days and now bleeding again. Does anyone experience the on/off bleedings within 6/7 weeks after birth (mine is c-sect). But the way, stopped bfing since wk2. Worry.....

dew, i continue pumping even though it hurts. more worried abt the ss dropping then. but now i'm using avent manual, its much better.

dbaby, the clarins cream is gd. after 3 days of massage. i can squeeze into my shorts.. .finally!! haahaa.. but plus the ml's binding these 3 days.

debbie, i bathe her in the morn. den just wipe her body at night. just before her bedtime with the windows closed.

Mommies, sorry but I need to rant (again)!!

Think my baby's got colic. Whole day keep fussing n crying even when we're alrdy carrying him n given him dentinox. This is happening for the past few days alrdy! Dunno y but he just cant fall into deep sleep. Sleep for 15mins or so then will wake up crying. Whole day didnt sleep much! Carry him n he still cry n I'm sooooo tempted to let him CIO. The only thing tat is stopping me is his hoarse voice...

Then both hubby n #1 are down wz flu n cough. In fact, #1 has been sick since sat n I feel so heartpain to see him so sick. Then now I'm also falling sick liao, can feel it coming...

Sigh!!! As I'm typing, baby keep on ehh ehh ehh n still dun wan to sleep... Omg! Think I'm collapsing soon... Sleep deprived n now feeling sick n baby is still not coorperative.

btw, does anyone know if OTC medicine like panadol flu or clarinese is safe for bfg??

Hi yurieve,

sorry to hear that ur family's not feeling well. Could ur bb be sick or coming down with flu as well. It might account for his crankiness. Also the crying could make his colic worse. Perhaps could also apply some ru yi you as well. In the meantime, perhaps u might wanna put ur bb at ur mum or mil's place for 1 or 2 days so u could also have a rest. U have to be healthy so as to be able to look after the family. Hope ur family members will recover soon.

Mummies, haven had a chance to post but did manage to read some posts using my i-phone.

Sorry forgot who was asking how I switch the FM for my boy. Basically just change the FM overnight from Similac to Nan-Pro. My boy seems to be ok with it.

Crystal, like Ethan, Darius now poo less , about twice a day compared to Similac when it can be about 6-8 times a day. However, he seems to be used to pooing often and now always have this gek sai action and gek sai till face very red and will cry.

Re Fenugreek, I also take 6 pills per day, 3 each time. When I started , it did increase my ss and now has remain fairly consistent.

Aiko, Debbie, my boy also has the shaking head rigourously stance when drinking milk, actually I find it very cute!

Mummies, just want to rant . I am very pissed with hubby's attitude earlier. Made him do the 9-10 pm feeding daily not just to give me a bit of rest but also to bond with baby, everytime I remind him the feeding time, he always say dun wanna do it, "You feed lor". Though eventually he'll do it but I get very angry with this type of response. I mean I am already taking care of Darius 24/7 lor! I have been reminding him to set up the baby monitor properly and just now remind again and he shot back that he only have a few hours left after returning home. So angry with this remark, you want to use this few hours to do your own things then what about me? I also need some time to do my own things and when taking care of bb full time how much personal time do we have? Whatever time we have when he is sleeping, we have to do essential things like eat, pump milk, wash/sterilise bottles, bathe, etc. Where got time left to do other things? Everytime ask him to do something, he'll come up with a negative response, so tiring.

DBaby: bought already, die die not 5 mins heat.. hehehe.. must use, and see the result.. :)If crystal got it at 50+, then it's cheaper than DFS, coz I got them at 80+..

dew: maybe my breasts thick skinned, if use level 3, I feel like not so effective, probably coz I am lazy, just want to pump as much as I can, as soon as I can.. hahaha.. not sure what's the cause ler.. but I put thermal pack just now, felt much better.. probably addicted to massage.. :p

Cherrry: I thought thawed and warmed EBM can last 4 hours.. I have been doing that, warm up, and keep in thermal bag when we go out.. so far, bb has not rejected.. I am using PISA, not sure if the handsfree kit from Mumsfairy workable..?

crystal: thanks! I'll check Chinatown out..

muddypaws: enough beds, mattresses and rockers for all? wow! If no more staining on Thur, I'll have gynae appt on Fri 10am, then back home to pump before going to your place, not sure if I'll be late..

oshgosh: yes, I will be bringing helper, they can mingle and help out..

re: helper

Did you mummies see the news? That indon helper wage is increased to almost PH? Wow..

re: bath

On normal days, we bathe zaizai twice a day, once in morning, once in the evening to change him into pyjamas.. but if it's rainy and cool, then we just wipe down in the evening..

Bunny: It's my 6wks+ now, and I still stain a little every now and then.. I guess it should be ok ba..

Yurieve: poor thing.. dentinox didn't help? like TanTan say, could it be him falling sick as well? If colicky, can try other methods like place his tummy resting on your thigh and rub his back, use squasehd shallots and rub his calves and tummy, cycle his feets, etc?

re: EonEon

Any mummies in touch with EonEon?

Dewdew, ah ic. Thanks!!

Cherry, woah your hubby's reservist even longer! My hubby never go defer this reservist as it's one of the last tough stay-in reservists and if he defer now, next time still need do and worse part is need to do with ppl he don't know etc so he rather get over and done with it. Don't worry I think by the time your hubby go for his reservist, Alyssa will be easier to look after. Anyway ya lor feel sad to miss this gathering!! Nvm, next time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yurieve, sometimes my boy also has similar symptoms of colic to yours too. Have to just get pass the colicky stages. No choice. I try not to let mine cry too long by doing things chop chop and carrying him over my shoulder so the stomach is against me and he feels better. Put more ruyi oil or baby oil. And if you don't mind, can try letting baby sleep on his front for a while instead of sleeping on his back. Do this under your supervision though.

Re: baby sleeping on front

mummies, afternoon during colicky periods I tried letting my boy sleep on his tummy (front) instead of sleeping on the back. He slept really well for that 5mins. I know many have said not to let baby sleep on the front as can cause SID in infants, but just wondering if any mummies here got try and think it's ok to let baby sleep on the front for a while under adult close supervision??

dbaby

read that ur bb took the 6-in-1. did u take it exactly 2 mths from birth date? also did u prep him for the jab? eg hear some pple said to feed baby water before jab to reduce chance of fever.

i deciding if shd do it before chinese new year or after cny. was thinkg good to be before cny coz during cny will come into contact with alot of pple. but then scared kena fever and will be cranky over cny.

Debbie

I also bath my boy between 10am-12noon, depending on his feeding time.. Then wipe him arnd 7-8pm & chng into his l/s romper for sleeping..

Bubbly

Ya, after hearing wat u all comment, i wanna buy le.. Hahah.. Gonna ask HB check out at airport when he comes back tml..

Klitz

I hope to see results after applying cos i nvr ask ML to massage.. Praying hard..

Sharon

Poor u.. Sometimes HB tend to forget tt point.. Even after maternity leave, be prepared for more conflicts. Tt was wat happen to me with #1. Aldy tired but still haf to cook, wipe BB to prepare bedtime, feed & some cleanin up.. And also quarrel abt BD cos i gt no mood nor energy.. Lucky for me, before i went back to work, BB aldy slp thru w/o any nite feeds..

Men are such insensitive animals at times.. I also dun haf time on my own.. Jus voice out & make sure HB do his part.. Let him knw u need some time to rest as well..

Happyhippo

BB jus took the 6-in-1 yday, today officially 2 months old.. I didnt prep him, same as my #1. My #1 didnt haf any fever frm all the jab.. So far #2 shows no sign of fever.. Accordin to PD, only 10% of BB will haf fever. And tis fever is not serious if develop & usu subside in 2 days..

yurieve, i can only say one thing - yao lan!!! the last time i was totally wiped out taking care of gwen, i placed her in the yao lan and tadah! it was my saviour, and still is. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not sure if panadol flu/clarinase is ok for bf-ing, but i know the yellow/pink tablet that doctors give out is. can't rbr the name offhand. it'll make you super sleepy one.

sharon, men! they are the source of our frustrations but what can we do? talk it over with him when you're feeling calmer and hv to do it in a non-naggy manner. i know it's easier said than done but men are not equipped to be as responsible a multi-tasker as women. we're the most wei-da lor!

debbie, i put mine to sleep on her front everyday. she either sleeps like that or in her yao lan during the day. that's the only way she can sleep for longer periods. only at night then she'll sleep on her back - and that's in my bed. i noticed she can turn her head to the other direction the first time i placed her down, so it's always impt to check on her when sleeping on her front.

note tt alot of babies here fuss and cry for no apparent reasons? my bb from birth till now (today is his full month!) have been v easy to soothe if he is crying. usually 5 mins n he will stop. i will carry him close to my chest. e past 2 days he started crying for nothing n dun want to slp properly. i check everything and its fine! den i rem my frens mum say tt bbs are v pantang. u cant say anything good or bad in front of him. etc like his appearence, behavior... of cos things like "good boy" and a peck one forehead is ok. i rem my mil talking bout how her frens bbs can slp thru e nite without fussing, v guai and scolding my son for fake crying! so i js ask her to shut up cos bb pantang n if she dun want t handle a crying bb e whole day. my boy is much better now... stop his sudden crying n everything. js a thot. see if u all are pantang anot. now whenever someone comment something, i will shoot them a glare. =)

Dewdew, oh during the day. Ok ic. I don't dare put mine in front position during night. May trying putting him down for a while in the day time.

Klitz, your nipples sore from pumping issit? I used to feel that way a lot too. Put more nipple cream. Slowly your nipples will get used to pumping

tantan, i switched to nan pro. immediate switch haha cos he was pooing very badly like watery everytime until cannot take it liao ahha and it works heee..

debbie, if ur bb can take sleeping on the front, u can do it of cos under supervision. i do tink it helps them sleep better. mine cant he hates lying on his front so he fares better on his back.

anyone's bb doesnt like to be on their side? i tried turning ethan to his side during wiping time or jsut to put powder etc, he struggles everytime to be upright again.

Dbaby, i cant remember the name offhand. i will go and get another bottle this weekend. i'll look at the name of the shop and let you know?

yurieve, u take care i tink u need to enlist some help if you can. take care of yourself first before u can look after bb.

sharon, hmmm ethan doesnt do the gek sai face now unless he wans to break wind. somehow, pooing seems like an easy affair compared to breaking wind. he will need to stretch out his arms and all jsut to do that hahaa strange...