(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

good morning mummies..!

crystal: received your list, with thanks! I really need to bring the list to medical hall coz I can't read any of them.. hehehe..

e-square: do take frequent rest in your trip.. poor thing still awake so late at nite..

dew: ur ML starting real soon.. =) I heard that poo poo is very watery and soft when we bf, so, nappy liner may not help tat much.. it's only when poo poo become solid, then it serves its purpose.. not sure, can 2nd or 3rd time mummies advise?

happyhippo: I am also trying to save cost on the diapers, thus, for day time, decided to use cloth napkin instead.. nite time, no choice, to ensure baby & everybody sleep well, we bought Mamy Poko which is well recommended by most mummies.. can try to do a survey and see what are cheaper.. so far, I found Pet Pet cheapest at S$0.17/pc..

melissa, great that baby is gaining weight fast [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun need worry too much, eat yr fill and go for checkups, dr will know best [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esquare, thanks for the guide.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i will most prob get a armpit thermo for a start then ear thermo think of which to get at a later date [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

enjoy yr KL shopping at berjaya times square hehe

bubbly, no worries most medical halls will be able to help u with the items.

fiona, e square and joycec, i've sent the list to all of you.

good morning ladies ^_^

happy deepavali!!!

yesterday was so happening! hubby and i was out for 12 hours straight. we were exhausted when we reached home. morning went for gynae appointment, thereafter met up with the coordinator from scbb. then supposedly wana go old airport road to eat lor bee hoon but in the end, hubby lost his way and we decided to go changi village for nasi lemak instead. after filling up our tummy, we went to ikea to shop for some stuff and had hotdog bun before proceeding to giant. intended to get the sleeping gown which stefie recommended but i think out of stock le. saw Lin Ming Lun and wifey, i.e. Chen Yu Yun. the aunties in giant super 3 8 loh. they were shouting to one another "saw the husband but not the wife", "oh, i saw the wife, she is somewhere out there".. wah piangz! must be so sua gu mey?!

so happy! i have officially helped my princess do a good deed before she is born, i.e. donate her cord blood to scbb. hehe

checkup at gynae went well. dr tham didnt scold me and instead asked me to keep up the good work. i put on 1.3kg within 3 weeks. baby Cheyenne put on 500g so she is 2.3kg as of 34+weeks and he said she is at good weight. gynae asked me to buy TED stockings to wear. he said it will push the water upwards with the tightness. remember i am always complaining of lower abdomen pain? the pain intensified on wednesday. every movement i do, it will trigger the pain. can be so painful i must hold my movements for a few seconds. told gynae about it. he said i strained my ligament and it wont recover until i deliver. hmmmpphh! cham liao. so painful. couldnt even sleep properly as flipping at night will cause tremendous pain. oh yes, i did strep b test yesterday as well.

mangogal: yes, i did VE before. i think he will go it again to check bah. no no, still not discipline enough.

lovebyte: thanks, super sweet. hehe... cant stop smiling to myself.

crystal: yes, that was how i cook the red beans as well, didnt put in orange peel as cant find. then eat like dessert. as its not sweet. hubby doesnt like it and i eat till siaoz. wahaha..

yes, at least he can see his princess too.

esquare: thanks. princess and me happy too. she moves for hubby to feel which is so unusual.

thats really god bless. glad your hubby doesnt have to go overseas next week.

joz: yes, after the pedicure. my mood really lifted!

stefie: i didnt sleep well. cause of my lower abdomen pain. so painful that i cant sleep. yes, he came home, unpacked, showered then went dabao. he was hungry too and i am in no condition to cook for him so he went to dabao loh. ended up he had to eat almost everything cause i need to control though i was hungry as well.

aiko: oh, most days i will wear sandals to work. but on days i have to meet external people, i will wear more formal dress with covered shoes.

klitz: congrats on your healthy baby growth. you are so skinny! can afford to put on more weight. hehe..

amuro: congrats on your healthy baby growth. wow! baby is all ready liao.

yuening: hope you have recover from your flu. drink lots of water and eat lots of fruits and vegetables.

melissa: congrats on baby's growth. thats great improvement and news for you. jia you!

esquare: dont be sad. your daddy will always be up there watching over you and family.

enjoy your kl trip.

eoneon, can tell u are super happie hahaha... DH's return is timely huh...

good on ur wt gain... i'm dead hahah i jsut weigh myself and i put on 1.5kg in 1 week.. i'm soo soo dead will be screamed to death by gynae on wed. OOO cheyenne's wt is very good too. hehehe

crystal: thanks..haha, after yesterday check up. i indulged in sinful nasi lemak and i pound on 400g within a day. fainted! need to persevere again. hehe...

i think its really true that last trimester we pound on like nobody's business. oh, have to be thick skinned liao and let gynae scold liao.

eoneon, 12 hrs straight! wa u got the stamina wor, i will pengsan :p

congrats on Cheyenne's growth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yr weight gain not alot, can diet later :p

1.3kg in 3 weeks better than my 1.5KG in 5 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i havent get over that LOL!!

crystal, hehe my next appt on tues ^_^ so looking forward to seeing baby but not my weight gain :p

btw mummies - re. maternity pads:

i saw the kotex brand loop type at NTUC selling for abt $2 and the normal maternity pads selling for $6 plus?

wats the cause for the huge price diff? pls advice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and do we really need maternity pads? i only get the normal ones leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Crystal ,

Can you email me the list too? to [email protected]

juliana,

how much does Ros charge per session? is it a must to book 7 sessions at one go?

hi klitz,

is ur baby consider big?my boy is only 2.2kg at 35th week..

hi nateM,

my edd is 6/12 so most likely i will give birth earlier than u.. did u pay huiling the deposit? she emaield her acc number and asked mi to deposit $30 into her acc.. is that a normal practice??

cindy: hubby and i peng san loh by the time we reached home. was already very tired but we wanted to go causeway point after the giant trip to exchange the mothercare stretchmark cream so just headed there loh. then after that i realised that metro is having members' and uob credit cards members' sales. so wana see if we can get anything. quite a fruitful trip as managed to get some baby items and lingerie for myself.

i cant diet later cause gynae is watching my weight gained very closely. you are so skinny can afford to put on loh.

i dont think need maternity pads leh. i only bought those overnight menses pads nia. dont think i will be comfortable with maternity pads.

crystal: i managed to change the stretchmarks cream leh. apparently they know of this problem with a batch of their creams.

eoneon, haha one change of SM cream, u got even more shou huo hehe ^_^

i love metro sales, but dun think i can walk anywhere in this stupid feet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

haha lets see my next scan wats my weight..seems like each time i go for scans, my clothes become 'thinner' :p

i also bought overnight pads leh, then MIL ask me to get maternity ones, now i headache liao, scared not 'enough' to contain LOL

Eoneon, wah rau suan le I gone thru all the trouble to transfer the cream from their bottle out. Painful. Hahha.

I shall not eat anymore potong ice cream sigh. I onli had 2 for 2 days and I gained so much. Sighhh.

Hopefully can lose some before I go next we'd.

Eoneon, if ur hubby like sweet drink or dessert u can make him Luo Han guo with chrysanthemum drink it's Liang and it's naturally sweet. I just made it for dh so he can drink over the weekend.

Cindy, I also did not buy maternity pads I just buy the longer and thicker overnight pads. The thing bot the kotex maternity pads is that it use tying method no idea how to use that that's y it's so cheap.

crystal, how to make luo han guo with chrysanthemum? once i try boiling chrysanthemum in boiling water over stove, the chrysanthemum 'chui' wa then my water so 'cloudy' T_T

duno is it i suaku LOL

hmm maybe if wan the proper maternity ones have to buy the one without loop, wa 3 times the price leh!

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Robinson sales @ expo:-

Nothing much on baby stuff, toilettries only pureen's brand, some some section for playpen, cots, car seats, small little stuff for babies. The queue is so horrible, my hubby said might as well leave the place cos we have nothing much to buy and the saving not really alot.

In the end went to Simpang bedok for lousy Malay dinner which both of us don't enjoy at all. Jalan Kayu better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Had back stomache, really painful, my hubby sees my face also scare. Then reached home had good session of big biz in the toilet could be the ginger milk I drank earlier during dinner.

Finally birth plan done up, hubby happy liao. Our hospital bag can put in the car liao

Melissa, congrates, thats very good news. Just take it easy and be positive okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you.

Eon Eon, wow what a busy day for you. Ha!! ha!!! Your princess weight is catching up with the rest liao, at least now 2kg above, more fan xin liao right. Both you and Cheyenne must be super happy this weekend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Enjoy the long holiday.

crystal, close 2 ears when at your gynae lor. Left with few more weeks only[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Poor mine, later take good nap okay.

e-square, enjoy your trip, and eat really good food in KUL okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Your father is watching over you, he is always with you. No upset okay, he wouldn't be happy if your feel sad okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubbly, I guess mine is after yours. Remember to bring your detailed scan and blood test reports hoh.

dewdew, you are the most welcome, I guess only few important points in the birth plans, like whether your hubby cutting the cord or not (Mine don't want, he said open ceremony meh ha!! ha!!) What type of pain relief option?, fully breast feed? ect ect. Once done, really one big stone down, cos my hubby keep stressing me on the plan.

Yuening, I have emailed you, btw I am using my own confinement book I bought from Popular bookstore. $15 for very well printed book. Worth every cents to get it.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1190/5142258303_ce6da1d0f6.jpg

josz, i've sent u the confinement list.

stefie, ya man... haiizz i tink i reallie need to close 2 ears le. will PENG if i listen to him very depressing. anyways by next week i will be 37 weeks liao... 3 more weeks i REN!!!

cindy, very easy use 2 luo han guo wash it and crack it open, use a handful of chrysanthemum wash it a bit, and then add water to pot. i didnt use a big pot.. if have to measure will only be bot 3 bowls of waTER Or so or close to the brim of the pot. coook on high heat till boil, turn to smallest fire simmer for bot 30 mins and u are done. can drink liao. the first boil is very thick, u can pour out adn then add more water maybe to half of pot and cook another time repeat teh same procedure. can yield a lot. but depending on the size of ur pot okie? my pot is the smallest size for WMF brand. i cant remember the size tho.

crystal, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wa think i put on boil until the time i off - duno how long, maybe thats y the chrysanthemum disintegrate LOL

i see the cloudy water i sian, pour all away [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

that was my first and last time trying to 'boil' chrysanthemum, normally i just put in a pot and pour boiling water, leave to cool only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i will try yr method hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cindy, chrysanthemum disintegrate is fine.. u just pour them over a sieve to drain out the drink. i prefer boiling cos i feel that the taste is stronger? u can try la.

crystal, ya i also boiled coz the method i use normally not strong tasting enough hehe..

i sieve twice, still cloudy..maybe coz i boil high heat throughout LOL, cannot make it liao, taste funny also hehe

Josz: For post-natal IIRC she charges $60 per session but if package it is $400 for 7 sessions, slightly cheaper. So I believe she can customize if you don't want 7 days.

For pre-natal, $50-60 depending on location. She charges me $50 coz I'm staying near Sembawang MRT and she's staying Yishun.

U can call her to check. Her number is 90614150

Melissa: Congrats on the good news!

I see some mummies who posted so early in the morning!

Esquare: Enjoy your trip to KL!

Eon: 12 hours straight! I think I faint oredi.. 1 hour walking also, my calves and heels pain. Congrats on bb's good weight!

Stefie: You and hb very efficient, seems u r all set! Yr hb really very onz also, unlike mine.. but me also been abit lz lah but this long weekend, die die must finish up the hospital bag and ready the nursery.

Just sharing, my first post in the forum. Will be dropping by with wife to take a look shortly...

Up to 80% off!

The Baby Studio is your one-stop solution baby store and they will be having a warehouse sale starting today and prices will be slashed up to 80%! Whether you’re in the market for prams, cribs, toys, clothes or accessories, you’ll find it all at The Baby Studio Warehouse.

Event Details:

Date: 5 – 6 November 2010

Time: 10am – 8pm

Venue: 514 Chai Chee Lane, #06-06 Bedok Industrial Estate

cindy: ya loz.. change one bottle of stretchmarks cream and ended up with another additional 2 bottles and 1 pair of shoes for princess.

then spent some more at metro.

for maternity pads, up to you loh. cause if you feel you wont be comfortable wearing then no point buying. but if you think you can accept it then get a pack loh. at least if it runs out, you can show hubby the packaging and ask him to buy for you.

oh yes, i made chrysanthemums with luo han guo for hubby before he went on his trip. maybe will brew one of these days again. nice with natural sweetening.

stefie & juliana: thanks thanks. yes, over 2kg mark liao. no worries. plus not too big also. just the right size which my gynae wants. hehe.. going to make muffin for hubby liao.

juliana, your hubby back le mah? you mentioned you live near mrt, me too. wana eat muffins? let me know, i can bring a few to you. hehe

Re: maternity pads

Last time in kk the nurse recommend that use 2 pads so won't leak. In the end it's like the long overnight sanitary pad. I remember must tie with some strings but I totally forgot how it was like now. I recommend to buy those display blue/green protective sheets fr pharmacy for us to sit/ lie on cos the likelihood to stain is very high.

Josz, she did say I can pay a deposit if I want if not just call her after I deliver. Of course I say I'll call her so never pay deposit.

crystal, ya the ingreds cheap nia LOL

thats y i see the chui chrysanthemum i sian to sieve i throw LOL

eoneon, think i wun bother to buy maternity pads...SUPER thick T_T i so used to slim ones, cant feel ma :p hope it doesnt leak hehe

i also like luo han guo drinks, easy to make also for lazy ppl like me :p

nateM, do we have to bring the sheets to hospital or do they provide?

cindy: haha, me too like luo han guo drink. easy to make and nice to drink.

yah, i also dislike thick pad thus decided to stick to overnight sanitary pad.

hi all,im a nov mummy,who delivered early,in end Oct..I juz wanna share bout my massage lady.

Ive done 4 sessions with her and she is quite good.What i like bout her is she is punctual. Gives good advise.I had low milk supply and my pumping yielded low milk.she helped mi massage and teach me how to pump out more..

She also uses hot stone,which is good to soothe our nerves n veins and blood circulation.Oil she uses to massage is quite hot also.The wrap she ties is tight and secured.My tummy seems to have gone down [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So juz to share with u ladies,if u wanna try her. Her charges are $60,depending on location.

Her contact is -Aunty Ohyah: 97435037

You can tell her Harin(buangkok)recommend.She may give u a better price!

She does pre-natal too,but i havent tried so cant comment.

All the best in your deliveries.Important thing is to relax(as difficult as it may be).Relaxed body= faster dilation.

Enjoy all the cold stuff before u hit ur confinement!!

Eoneon: wow... out for 12hrs... i cant be out so long now.. even though i sit down and rest for a while in between...

Stefie, u're at expo today? i went there today, managed to get the playpen mattress there, as well as some nursing bra and front button pyjamas. Then the cashier queue was so bad, that hubby change face colour... lol

josz: i dunno if considered big. my gynae onli say gd, the baby is growing well. just that she doesnt want to turn and bcos of the earlier contractions, she doesnt advice me to try turning the baby now in case it irritates the uterus and i'll deliver earlier. so she say she'll try to turn the baby at wk36 when she's more developed.

klitz

what's at the expo fair? got fair to buy playpen mattress? i thot motherhood only in 25/27 nov wkend.

btw how much u paid? is it latex type? thks for info, i trying to buy one also.

EonEon, How does the gynae know you strained your ligament?actually starting this week, I also have prob sleeping which seem to be getting worse, turning also got pain and have to sleep with pillows propped at 45deg. Just now afternoon before I went swimming also felt slight cramps and after swimming when bathing felt tummy hardening...any mummies got experience with tummies hardening? Why do we get that? Anything we should worry abt?

Btw, anyone got recommendation on maid agency? Need to start looking...

Btw tantan, saw your post that you were advised against doing pedicure near delivery. I just went for pedicure on Wed, you mean near delivery cannot paint nails? Or the smell cause early delivery?

sharon, the reason y the manicurist will advise against painting nails so late in our pregnancy is if in the event that u need to do e c-sect, the gynae need to see the color of ur nails.

sharon, i do hv hardening tummy sometime in a day .. i asked gynae , he said is the braxton ??? contactions .. is a kind of practice to our uterus ..

klitz: ya loz... we started the day from tmc, to changi village to ikea, to giant, to car workshop, to my parents' house to causeway point. really exhausted. thought i could sleep late today but ended up whole night didnt really sleep well cause of the pain and woke up at 7ish.

sharon: oh, i describe the pain to him, when, where and how i will feel the pain. he said cause baby getting bigger and my body cannot take the weight hence strained the ligament within.

Heh mommy long time since I lasted posted. But I have been reading the thread daily. Melissa we have same EDD 2Dec.. Gynae says I'll pop in late Nov. So a few more weeks to go.. Justto share a good deal. OG 20% veri good. When to get my babysafe cot mattress.. Robinson also 20% but no discount for bbsafe.. Orchard pt branch a lot of bb stuff. Bought 3 nursing bra fr impression at $12.90 wif add 20%. comfy and big heehee..

halo mummies..hope all of u enjoying the long weekend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eoneon & Melissa, so glad that both of ur babies are putting on good weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] continue to eat well and rest well am sure ur two babies will fatten up in no time for the final weeks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all, even it rains today, still so hot.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Klitz, I was there yesterday for members' sales. We left without getting anything cos of the queue to pay $$$. At least you get something lah, don't be bothered by hubby's face colour.

Juliana, yes almost done with our stuff, but haven't wash baby's clothings and bedding stuff yet. So we are still quite slow, my hubby not so kan cheong cos he can use our dryer which we bought last year, still seldom used. Ha!!! ha!!!

Hippo, the playpen is $99, nothing special, I think can get better offer else where. The queue is so horrible, need to make sure your hubby is patience enough to wait. My hubby just left the place and nag about the queue. Cos the previous JL sales, there are more cashiers than this robinson one.

Mango, how was yesterday's GWP high tea? we are going tomorrow[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amelia, just count the no. of contractions, if it is less than 1 mins interval, maybe have to tell your gyne. I have that too, but not that intensive one.

happyhippo, yup right at the corner they sell playpen and mattress. its the mattress for shears playpen. it does not state if its made of latex.

I paid $29.90 for it. its the shears mattress.

Crystal, thanks for the info, did not know that for c-section, gynae needs to see colour of nails. what does it affect?

Amelia, so does your hardening comes with cramps , like menses cramps?

Sharon,

for hardening, if it comes once or twice every hr w/o cramp/pain its ok.. but if interval becomes shorter and u feel cramp/pain, then best to call gynae to check, could be early contractions..

sometimes when we over-exert ourselves, either by walking too long or exercising, may lead to contractions, so do be careful and call gynae if u're unsure..

Stefie, oh the hi tea is good! Yummy scones, hee....njoy ur hi tea tomr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, so many posts today.. I didnt haf time to log in.. Was so busy cooking lunch & dinner.. Tired & jus clean up everything.. Tml is my ex-collits coming over to gather. Another busy day ahead..

Baby Studio Sales

Is there anything worth buying?? Did any mummies go?? Tml is the last day rite?

Melissa/Eoneon

Glad tt BB weight is good for u.. I find mine like so small, only 2.1kg at 34wks but some of u aldy hit 2.4kg or 2.5kg..

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Woke up a few times. Then cannot sleep liao.

So excited about gwp high tea[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks mango, i am seeing scorns, swimming around me now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hungry hungry..

Dbaby enjoy your makan session[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, thanks for checking out the Robinsons sale. Doubt I'll go after what you said. You've saved me a trip!

Been so tired during the weekdays cos I slept so badly at night. Kept waking up at 1 or 2 am and couldn't get back to sleep anymore and the stomach hardening thing that a few mummies have mentioned about happened to me too. Mine's quite painful. Luckily I managed to sleep and eat well yesterday.

My gynae has been saying my placenta is low and may have to do c-section. However she will only confirm at end-nov. I'm hoping it won't happen cos I prefer natural.

So happy for long weekend, rest is so vital for all of us now and time is needed to get all the baby infrastructure set up at home.

Going to the Market to get nourishing stuff for the baby now! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies!

i guess almost everyone's still sleeping 'cos of a busy PH. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eon, i know what u mean about lower abdomen pain. i got that also. i bought myself a maternity belt from Farlin - to help support the tummy weight. it helps to a certain extent, maybe u can try it? and really have to move slowly, as slow as possible. any fast movement will trigger the pain.

have a good weekend rest!