(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

mango, i called le, the nurse ask me to put ice pack on the 'swell' coz she thinks its more due to fall..haiz

do u speak to gynae direct? icall clinic and speak with nurse only...think i monitor one more day then see how tml, otherwise i change to sat..

bubbly, i dun mind one session pre natal, but i alone, want to wait hubby back then can accompany me haha :p

plus i hear yr stories on ros also abit pek chek, if me i sure angry liao..afterall we customers leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Mango, enjoy hoh. I don't think I would have the time to eat liao. Eat more scorns, sandwich, cakes for me hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies.. Been too busy this week to post!

My boss still haven gotten my replacement YET.. Though I'm going on ML end of month already.. Getting a bit worried cos time is running out! Alamak ! I also scared in case I pop early then faintz big time

Jiahui.. I also can't wait to dye my hair but mum says better not due to chemicals and cos after birth will drop hair so better to avoid chemicals before hand

Stretchmarks- I heard of SM appearing in v Late stage of pregnancy when Bb engage.. So now I'm like splashing oil on my tummy every night.. So scared it will appear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jiahui, I also have nose bleed last night. it was non-stop flow of blood not just in mucus. Couldn't stop bleeding until I put cold pack on my nose N lean forward for 10min. I guess we are really too heaty. Trying to drink more water now.

Cindy I have also tried Ros before.. Her skills are really good but also issue on timing.. She keep changing appts.. But other than that quite happy with massage.. She also comment my back is slightly out if alignment because of Bb .. That's why I have persistent back ache

halooo morning mummies! logging in from home to work today. v tired.

my hubby told me tat ntuc having diapers offer. think there's huggies, pampers, petpet. at around $30 over for 2 packs. and kodomo, pigeon stuffs too. do u mummies use kodomo dishes cleanser? isit good? i asked my hb to get the laundry detergent cos alot of mummies here commented it smell v nice. hehee!

and for those looking for the raspberry tea leaves, there's organic store at parkway parade basement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby... ur cooking really makes me drool lor. hw i wish i can cook like u!

Wasabe, no worries lah. It is their problem. Just prepare your handover list and outstanding issues in Black and white before going on leave, I am almost done liao. I may also pop earlier. My feet swell again now.

Cherrry, We bought the pigeon one, cos hubby said it is food grade so safer for baby, not sure kodomo one is food grade one or not?

dewdew, dun worry too much abt yr hair, u dun look like mad woman ma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wasabe, i dun mind try, but scared of the change of appts also..haiz

esp i scared she fly me kite when i book her for post natal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

did u book her post natal yet?

oooh, okie thanks stefie for the highlihgt. now i know wat to look out for [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee..

Cindy, better book those centre one better, really if kena fly kite how? Just my 2 cents worth after reading so many post about her li you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrry, you are the most welcome. My hubby kiasu, bought the pigeon bottle + 2 refill pack, wow going to last us long long long time man[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i also scared of her reasons haha thats y i still thinking which to book..

tot hers should be easier, less regulations coz she freelance..who knows, so unreliable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bubbly: yup yup she coming at 11.30. I also last min ask her to come Mon or Tue coz of my backache. Then she tried to slot Tue for me. But becoz of my diarrhea and gastric, she said better for me to rest first, so she arrange today for me. Maybe weekday, so she got more empty slots for me, plus she stay yishun, quite near me. Later I shall hint her abt the comments we have so far, like her appt arrangement and the continuous postnatal massage if we sign her up.

Ya I agree she's good but can b quite unnerving if she always fly kite like tt esp for our postnatal.

I guess got pros and cons of getting freelance and those centers for massage. For freelance they might not be so flexible in terms of their schedule coz I think they dunno how to manage their appt but at least we know their skills in adv. For centers, surely will get slot if we book coz they have a pool of masseurs and they assign one tt is free but we won't know their skills. Thats why I decided not to get centers.

Crystal,

Thanks for the instructions but why must add spoon inside???

Aiko,

I see .. I always tot you will be giving birth at raffles.

Tmc

Tmc seems crowded with bb ..duno the nurses will be able to take care of bb well or not ..that is why I choose raffles also..plus parking is bad too..

Mt A..

I love the service.. But too bad for me coz they dun allow ligation.. And my kids pd is there..

PD

Dun worry your doc will appoint 1 .. If u are not comfortable , after bb's birth you just change.. That not an issue

Re: Nose bleed

I didn't know that there are quite a number of preggies having this problem

Yet I make a big fuss to my hubby this morning =p

So I guess it is really quite common and we are really too heaty.

Must drink more water.

Re: Rebond hair

Actually, I really wanted to rebond my hair despite the fact that I might have the hair loss risk.

Because my hair is getting more messy. Making me low self esteem liao.

Re: Massage Lady

To me, since I'll having C-sec, I don't think I'll engaging one.

Coz after 3 weeks then can do massage, need to wait for the wound to heal.

3 weeks time, I guess tummy more or less will shrink already.

Re: Mt A Ladies Card

Is the promotion still on?

I feel like applying.

How long do we need to wait for the card to be issued?

Aiyoh: So early already so many mummies talk about diet. Cannot la.. later going high tea how to diet... =)

RE: StretchMarks

Dun be upset over it ok. Take it as MARKS OF HONOUR. =)

Re:Blood in Mucus

Jiahui, I had the same thing 2 weeks back. Its like dark red blood that will dry up sometimes also. Take more fluid and don't be too worried about it. It got something to do with the hormones change in our body I think. So far I experienced it twice in this pregnancy already. Each time last a few days.

Nowadays when i lie down to sleep I will also get nose block. then when I sit up or go toilet, the nose will clear. So irritating so hard to sleep.

Mangogal: BTW what time are we meeting ah? 2 or 2:30pm and is it at the coffee hse or the lobby there?

Jiahui, I just sent my application for the Mt. A card. Think the promo is for 2 weeks?

Lovebyte, your sinus causing your breathing problems eh.. maybe can put your pillow higher? Otherwise will have to sleep sitting up liao!

Re: Diet

No lah, last month for us to whack whatever we want to eat, otherwise in the confinement month a lot of us will be limited in terms of food so better to eat now! Diet can do later... they say BF will lose weight very fast, so must BF like mad. LOL!

My bb's movements really getting more and more painful for me leh? It's like u got bruise and someone still press on your bruise. U gals feel tt too?

Dew..

Oh only 2 weeks promotion..

Then I must quickly send in ASAP.

For those going for GWP, enjoy your hi-tea.

How I wish I can join in. But got to work.

Cindy/Cherry/Mangogal

I promise to try arrange a mini gathering after we pop to my hse.. And i try to cook something for u all. As well as have a chit chat session with our BBs.. Then shall see who can cone along.. Me nt hardworking but jus prefer to cook cos cheaper & healthier.. And i can cook for HB & my gal.. Actually i love to cook & bake & more.. I used to make mooncakes & pineapple tarts to sell when i haven married. Tat wil be my extra income when both of my kids older.. Hahahahha..

Mangogal

Ya, jus sudden crave for steam fish.. Thru the preg, i super cant stand fish.. A bit also wan to vomit.. But nw i wan fish but also selected nia.. And tis ah pek fish, fresh & cheap. I bought 8 x Ang Gor Li, 2 x squids, 1.3Kg prawns for just $33 le.. I find very reasonable..

Bloody Mucus

I also have it.. But dun haf nose bleed la.. Sometimes jus came out when i clear my nose.. I contribute to my nt drinking enuf water..

GWP Hi-Tea

Ladies, enjoy ur hi tea!!!

Me also having blocked nose last night!

DBaby: How I wish I got the determination to cook like you.. I love watching those cooking shows but somehow never really got down to cooking much. If cook also, same old thing, simple dishes. Do you have a blog on your cooking? hehehe..then can learn from you.

Me super zzzz now. Preparing my handoverlist. still got abit spreadsheets to prepare here and there. But at least on the right track. Yapee.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will have late lunch later, now you tiao still swimming in my belly.

Later will knoz first.

Mommies enjoy your high- tea hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies thks we will njoy the hi tea[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiko & Lovebyte, I pm u my hp, pls cal or sms me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah, Dbaby, i will look foward to tat. haa... i get to eat luncheon meat for lunch jus now as my mom cooked it and mee hoon. yummy!!!

mangogal: Don't think I recieved any pm here. Possible to msg me in facebook instead? Where are we meeting? Think I will reach around 2:15 - 2:30pm

Dbaby, u are my inspiration...I cant wait to cook a feast for my 2 kids during my 8 mths of SAHM, nw weekend at least I cook for my gal n she finish all,hee..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiyo so nice of u inviting us to ur hm for ai xin hm cook meal[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah the seafood stall at market is cheap n fresh, so worth it!

Aiko ya u do nt accept pm

wat is ur FB acct? I am gng out soon...can u pm me?

Aiko, anyway later u go to Le Expresso at GWP, under my name Valerie at 2pm eng hi tea, seeya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am gng off now

Stefie ya.. I will write outstanding list.. But still hope for replacement so I can really just enjoy my ML

Cindy.. I haven't book for post natal yet.. U can just try prenatal first.. no need to commit for postnatal yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

equare,

oic.

josz,

thanks. not sure how to identify whether it's imitation though. think i better get from the authorised dealer. safer.

r u teaching in sec sch? so good. school's still on for another 2 wks and we r having planning and reviews for the next 2 wks after school. so tired already.

hi tan tan,

ya. mi teaching in sec school.. now clearing those admin stuff/ packing etc..

u?? when is ur EDD?

Wow I buay tahan booked GWP Hotel High tea this sat with hubby, weekend rates would be $38++ (S$44.46/pax after taxes). Yummy, really really must eat before I pop, if not would be long long time then can go there makan[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wasabe, just do what you can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: food and drinks intake

i also take cold drinks every now and then. can't stand the heat.

re: pedicure

went for pedicure last wk but the person told me better not to paint nail polish in case i deliver early. my feet also swelling like nobody's biz. however, this time round, it's better. i had to buy shoes 2 sizes bigger during 1st pregnancy and swelling started during wk 28.

me hv nose block at night too .. make me sooo thirsty n dry at night coz breath through mouth .. luckily i hv a air purifier cum ionizer in my room .. if nt, surely hard for me to breath

Mangogal,

so u be a SAHM for 8months after u pop?? so another 4 months will be unpaid?? Good good.. Bonding & nutritious food at home... =)

Ya, the ah pek fish & seafood very cheap. Always get frm him cos fresh & cheap. When i see frm outside stalls fresh hor, come hm steam & eat liao, very disappointing.. If u wan, nxt time i can help u buy too.. =)

Juliana

I dun haf a blog on food wor.. Perhaps when I got time then maybe start 1.. Cos after No.2 comes out, I think i be busy on Moo Moo career, plus updating both No.1 & 2 Blog lo.. Wont haf time to cook & blog it.. Jus cooking it only.. But if u wanna recipes for cooking porridge for BB when they reach 4 months, I can email u when I got the time...

Cherry

Hahaha... Today i didnt make luncheon cos came hm after market arnd 9plus and slept til jus nw abt 1pm.. So wake up, cook porridge & set up to steam fish.. So timing is just nice, both ready at the same time.. Luckily i also prepare the fish before slp..

ROS

I am also thinkin of engaging a reputable massage center tis time.. Dun knw i shld go along with Ros ma.. Actually i so not 'keen' in getting a ML tis time, cos the other time my tummy wasnt tt big after birth so i dun really see any effect after massaging. Just tt HB rather persistent tt i shld still get a ML tis time round though i nvr put on much weight. So i dun knw i shld go along with Ros, if come then do. No come, i gt excuse no need to do.. haiz.. headache...

E square, add the spoon is to help to make the beans softer and to "split" it open faster. cos when its boiling the spoon will hit against the beans so it sort of beat them open. make sense? it will help to shorten the cooking time.

Dbaby, ur seafood is very cheap. where do u stay?

dbaby, when u plan the makan session, let me know so i can make plans to come back if possible hehe! ^_^

wasabe, i see Ros also like fly kite on pre natal, i scared she change my dates, sure sian de...maybe i will try to book her for the following week see how it goes hehe

Aiko

Take good care... I also sometimes feel my legs 'wobbly' after walking a while.. Machiam wanna cramp too...

Crystal

I stay in SK.. But i go back to Yishun to buy cos last time stayed there in my mum plc... Its a small market opp Khatib MRT there..

Cindy

Sure sure.. I make sure give u ample time to get ready.. Cos with the logistics & BBs coming in, i also need to choose a 'liang chen ji re'.. hahahaha....

dbaby, considering the mummies with late dec EDDs, think earliest also ard end jan after confinement hehe

hahahah!! think have to choose a date based on fengshui :p

Crystal

hahhaa.. Tats y need HB to send me, if nt very lay chay... And i will just buy veg frm the stall in front of the fish stall too... And there gt Sheng Siong which can buy pork too, NTUC to do grocery shopping if i jus wan get small items.. So i like to go there..

Cindy

Ya lo.. haf to wait till all mummies pop first..

crystal

Jus joking with cindy la.. hahhahaa.. meant a day tt is cooling enuf, no rain.. I dun haf air con in my living rm & new flats very small.. dun wan all the mummies & BBs sweating.. heheh =)