(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Morning Mummies

Gonna go market super early cos HB got early morning appt.. So he acc me to market then back hm to get ready.. Poor HB, jus gt back last nite n need wakey so early today.. Hahahha =) No choice as I am inviting my relatives over tml & friends on sat. Need to prepare my 'fridge' though its aldy overflooding with food. And yes, my crazy steam fish craze too.. Hahaha...

Oshgosh

Haf sent u a PM with my email.. And thanks for the link.. I hope i gt time to dwl & watch... I bought the Eat, Pray, Love book few weeks ago & didnt even haf time to read til nw.. Hahhaha...

ate late supper of nuggets last night and couldn't sleep after that. Guess the oil was floating in my tummy, making me uncomfortable. Yeah tomorrow's holiday! But hubby got to go back to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bought a quinny stroller and a maxi cosi car seat from Spring Maternity yesterday. Total is about $721 IIRC. Hubby like suddenly so on to get the stuff, even suggested to go kiddy palace. Bought a cute romper for her full month and some other clothes. Got pigeon diaper and then the salesperson tried to recommend us pureen again. That time we bought a pack due to her suggestion, but Mrs Wong mentioned that pureen is smaller. Also bought Avent bottom cream and shower, not sure if we got the right one?

Dbaby, u are amazing le. If I cook now it's limited to mr and dh onli no more! Hahhah.

Eoneon, o I remember I plonk in big bunches of panda leaves and I onli use yellow rock sugar. It totally not sweet and I eat all the red beans. So happie for u dh back in time to go gynae visit with u.

Dewdew, I tink it's more likely to be veins then SM hope I'm right. If SM I will also cry big time man. Somemore so ugly. Hhahah.

Me glee fan too! My col downloaded the series for me as well as part of season 2 hope I can finish watching before bb born haha.

Crystal,

How do you cook the red bean soup? I have craving but lazy to make....maybe later I ask my maid to make.. Can give instructions on the method?

Pain

These days lower back pain .. Sian sain .. Duno can survive the road trip or not...

EonEon,

Happy for you.. Hb must have missed you do came back early..

My hb suppose to go shanghai next week.. But God is good! As I was worrying on how a pregnant woman would need to bring 2 boys to school and back.. Tho only 15 mins walk but quite far for a preggy..luckly the supplier camevover this week due to a discussion .. So hb no need to go.. Yayay..

Aiko,

When I take too oily stuff at night I will get sever heartburn ..

Btw.. Are you giving birth at raffles? When?

hello mummies, i have started work this week (july10 thread) and stopped pumping. anyone interested in my medela freestyle (US set)? used for less than 4mths, in excellent condition. note: this model does not require any special adaptor.

what's included? the full standard pack exactly like what's being sold in the SG retail store. comes with bag, cooler bag, icepack plus giving away free:

1. medela personal fit standard 24mm breastshield

2. milk bags

3. 6 avent storage bottles

4. large tube of NEW, sealed Lansinoh nipple cream

all for $350. kindly pm me if interested.

morning mummies..

its amazing how u ladies are always talking here and the different topics that you discussed..

hi Mangogal,

my gynae never do VE with me leh.. i am in 35th week now.. seeing my gynae next monday..

Hi Eoneon,

i did my pedicure last week too.. felt happier after doing it.. at least my feet look prettier now.

hi stefie,

you staying near sengkang?? mi staying at anchorvale drive..

actually i never really control my diet.. i still drink cold drinks, coffee.. and eat all sorts of food.. my mum keep nagging at mi to eat more..

josz: Am feeling guilty about my diet too. Still am lots of junk, like fast food and fried stuff and didn't really eat much fruits and veggies. Haiz, was already on a carnivorous kind of diet before, hard to include all the greens. Just hope baby will still be healthy and not follow my bad food choices.

haha.. seriously i eat fast food every other days..if i have an unhealthy lunch, i try to eat healthy dinner.i will eat cai fan with a vege dish. ha ha. and eat fruits n drink milk ..

good morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

josz, join in the discussions lah, have to talk more, baby out will have less time liao :p

i also nv really control my diet..now i have those ugly veins behind my knee, dad says coz i drink too much cold water..bah!

aiko, i'm not a green person also haha!

stefie, are u there?? i wanna ask u abt the chinese 'bu' stuffs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi cindy, i will try.. more free now cos i am having school holidays.. the good thing is my husband also teacher so he will be ard in dec when i am in confinement..plus my CL ard.. i think i can rest more..

E square, very easy. wash the red beans usualy they are quite clean so just a quick rinse will do. depending on how many ppl eating u got to agar the amt hehe... if its jsut 1 person like me alone i will just grab a handful and that's it. pandan leaves cos its soo cheap and it sells in a pack of like 50 cents for 15-20 leaves i will put in bot 6-7 every time? hahah if not they yellow quite fast. just tie the pandan leaves into a knot. add beans, leaves and water, for my 1 handful i add bot 3 bowls of water cos i use slow cooker. if u dun have slow cooker u can cook over the stove, add in a porcelain spoon use high heat to cook till it boil, then reduce to lower heat to simmer bot 1 hour.. should be ready. add in sugar before serving they dissolve quite fast. sugar is up to your own taste.

josz, me also guilty of not controlling my diet. sometimes kenna scolded by those selling drinks auntie for ordering drinks with ice.

esquare, that's a blessing indeed! i start panting when i walk 5 mins, dunno how u can walk 15 mins ...

josz, welcome. wahh another teacher... i tink there's another mommie here who is a teacher also. i cant remember her nick tho. hehe

que: 2nd time mommies, can someone tell me what are the fundamentals that i need to grasp in that 1 month of confinment? cos after my 1 month of confinement i going to have to do it all alone on my own for the month of jan. suddenly feel very overwhelmed.

josz, haha in a way, both u n hubby lucky, u get to rest during the hols, he get to spend time with u and little one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, thanks for recipe, i also copy down :p

will try if my pig leg doesnt heal hehe

Good morning mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and drink more water.

Sorry log-in late cos busying with my huge breakfast[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bak Chor Bee hoon soup + 2 you tiao + Milo Kosong. Really greedy man[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] To me if I can eat just eat, must enjoy mah. Ha!! ha!! Me lean excuses alot.

Mango, thanks. At least not so worried. Only when peeing that have the sore feeling.

Dec_mum, don't upset, I guess the shops are just try to be safe than sorry. At least they are not so black hearted to do your business. Maybe after pop then do rebonding?

Eon Eon, I guess so. He is kan cheong for me lah. Your hubby very nice also what, he go tabao for you after he just touch down? So sweet of him. Then yesterday must have slept very well right. Enjoy your gynae appt and GWP high-tea session hoh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Today is a good day.

dewdew, oshgosh, I have that too, at the bottom of my belly. Like blue-blackish veins. Btw I used the grape seed oil for 3 days, the lighter marls like lightens abit, and the dark red one less red. Hubby can see the difference. What I do was after shower I used grape seed oil to apply (Quite oily, bear with it) then air my belly awhile once slightly less oily I will just cover with my T-shirt, before I sleep I used Bodyshop cocoa body butter. Then Morning I put TBS COcoa body butter again. Maybe you can try that. The brand of the grape seed oil is Borges Grape seed oil, hubby bought from Giant for $5.95.

https://www.coldstorage.com.sg/ImageRepository/ProductThumbImages/134826.jpg

Maybe you can try this method.

Josz, yes I live in Blk 316B Anchorvale Link, few other mommies also live in Anchorvale area also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiko/josz I also eat very unhealthy, as you can see from my BF today. I love you tiao so much. I only indugle for BF, Lunch and dinner eat more normal. Just now buying BF, you tiao calling me, come and eat me, the more the merrier. So i took 2 this morning:p

I will be hard working moo moo after pop and feed Alexis. Ha!! ha!!! Really now got the mood just eat, after pop liao may not have the piggy out feel liao.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My mom said one, can eat and poop can liao, just eat what we want.

stefie: you tiao! I like too! Wanted to get yesterday but the stall closed when I went for lunch.

josz: Holiday started? I guess you are still in school right? Cannot go off till the official holiday date. But your EDD early dec, lugi one month of Maternity leave.

Aiko, Yes leh, very nice if you can find hot one. Mine is cold liao more oily, but no fish, prawn also can as long as I have my you tiao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!!!

Crystal

I try to cook those simpler dishes.. Tml is basically 'Stewed' day.. Haha.. Stew duck & pork w/eggs & tau kwa. Steames white chix, stir fry cabbage, brocolli mixed veg & maybe curry fish head.. Dun req much prep one..

Sat for my frens is salad, roast chix, baked fish fillet, pizza, calamari & pasta.. All req short prep time.. And i normally marinate those tt need to day before, chop watever req after breakfast. Then when cook, jus bring all ingredients out & cook.. Used to it le ba.. Order ex & gt MSG & sometimes ny nice.. =)

Josz

I also still take kopi, cold drinks daily.. I jus had iced kopi for my BF lo.. And daily i drink iced 100+ when i feel giddy, iced milo or iced lemon tea. HB aldy used to it.. When out, i will aim for those yummy bubble tea...

Marketing Today!!

Wow, i 'man zhai er gui' man.. I gt 8 of my fav fish cos was there early.. 2 per day.. Those 'ang gor li' fish tt i eat with porridge.. Yumm.. Gonna haf it for lunch.. Nw gonna make my gal nap with me cos she also wakes up 6plus in the morning today..

Wow Dbaby, you really can cook. All dishes are nice[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now you still can cook, really peifu you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea, I emailed you my herbs list liao, anything will email me can[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw mommies and daddies there is some sales going on in 514 Chai chee lane. Capella, Lucky baby brand etc would be on sales.

05 NOV 2010 – Friday – 10am to 6pm

06 NOV 2010 – Saturday – 10am to 6pm

http://www.babystudio.com.sg/

hello mummies!

stefie, thanks for the tip on the grapeseed oil! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will go check it out. your breakfast sounds soooo tempting again. i also want you tiao! think i go city square and buy tonight. hehehe...

today i took a closer look at my belly, AIYOH! the stretchmarks below my belly got worse, i think 'cos baby engaged that's why. haiz... upset upset.

mummies going for hi-tea today, ENJOY!!! wish i could join u!

dbaby, wow, good "feng shou" for you this morning! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, i think the other teacher is CC?

good morning mummies! Another day of mc, yet get phone call early, and need to start working.. boring super long weekend for me..

stefie: that's so funny, you tiao calling u! hahahaha.. lame! :p

guess all mummies can't wait to knock off today.. holiday mood liao rite.. =)

dewdew, you are the most welcome. My BF is good and fattening also. But who care just enjoy first before we pop[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't worry lah, the marks will go again, just try this method see how. Must apply upwards and not in circle. Last time I used wrong method. I guess that's why don't prevent the marks at all.

Good morning

Yo.. Long weekend coming. now holiday mood.

This morning, while washing face, i don't know why I got blood mucus from my right nose. Should be a bit nose bleed.

Asked my hubby and colleague, they told me i'm too heaty.

Only little bit. No need to be too worry. But I got myself little scared.

Eon

I think my gal's diarrheoa maybe due to teething.

The GP told me teething might be one factor.

But he still suspect she got a mild stomach flu, which can be controlled.

Why we can't rebond hair now? I tot we can't during 1st trime.

I was thinking of rebonding my hair, so that can mei mei do confinment.

Bubbly yes leh. I am weak at temptations now. So want to eat just eat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I really like oily stuff now. Tonight I am going to singapore Expo for robinson shopping. I guess would be having BK $0.50 ice cream again, and maybe the fries, ha!!! ha!! Some more fattening and sweet stuff[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew, dun be dun be... i tink they will disappear after delivery ba...

o ya now that u mention it hehee its CC hehee...

ahahha today is you tiao craving huh hahahah...

bubbly, dun sian long weekend coming chilll

dbaby, u still so hardworking...cooking really not for me T_T

i like all yr dishes for fri n sat! ^_^

dewdew, dun worry so much abt the marks, i'm sure u wan baby to grow well also ma...baby grow, our tummy also grow :p

stefie, hahaha i seldom apply those creams now, seldom in cool environment, the creams make me sticky T_T

still got method to apply, wow!!

Jiahui, nose mucus is normal, cos our veins in our nose are thinner and more sensitive, abit the veins will burst. All thanks to hormones. I have it since 3rd trimester, as long as the bleeding is not much that's ok. If like bleed until non-stop, would have to see Dr woody liao.

I also have green mucus, every morning have to blow my nose quite hard to clear up the dried one.

hi aiko,

ya, i will lugi one monoth of maternity leave.. no choice.. in exchange, at least i have my husband with mi.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i live in blk 319A.. thats very near..

haha.. nateM, i know what u mean.. my colleagues will all stare at mi when i buy the cold drinks.. and scold mi.. dun care lah..

oh,we shouldnt dye/rebond hair cos the hair stylist told mi that our scalp is very sensitive now and if we have any chemical treatment etc, it may worsen our condition.. thats what he said lah.. especially after we give birth..

hi Jiahui,

i keep having blood in my mucus also.. think we are super heaty.. should be quite normal.. dun worry.

Oic stefie...

coz I never had nose bleed in my life.

So i don't need to get paranoid over it =p

josz

Then i probably need to do after confinment.

I cannot imagine having my bb shower with messy and frizzy hair in front of so many guests

josz, u mean even after we give birth we should avoid doing any hair rebonding/colour? omg!!! i tahan all these while not doing anything to my hair, looking forward to after confinement so i can go rebond and colour and highlight - the full works! :p i want to look pretty pretty for the full month. hahaha... vainpot!

cindy, yah lor, baby grow is good thing, but my SM grows with her! lol, that is not-so-good thing! oh well, 妈妈的伟大!

cos after we give birth, we will have a period that our hormones will adjust back and we may even drop hair.. so if we do any treatment, it may worsen the situation.. i heard many women the hair loss is quite bad.. so just take note?

Josz welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] join in fun and chattiung wif us here..we all are very excited now cos gng to pop soon,hee...u engage PEM agency?

me too...I had them fro my #1 the CL is good in cooking n teach me alot of bb care tips! So thk God I manage to get the same CL again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, ya good appetitie just eat...today looking fwed my eng hi tea wif lovebyte n muddypaws later[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Eoneon nt joning us cos she is gng to spent quality time wif her hb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also gt craving for you tiao n soyabeancurd last week...I will hv it again during the long weekend again..hee..

Dbaby..good ah...at least ur craving is steamfish, healthy n fresh..so hardworking of u gt up early to do marketing n preparing a feast this weekend for ur frens[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aiko, I bought pureen diapers for my gal for daytime usage, nt bad so far...absorbent is quite good but after 3 hrs need to change liao, nite time I use mamy pokko

jiahui, me too have nosebleeds, since 2nd tri le :p

seems to be normal in pregnancy so i also nv bother...

dewdew, haha! think at later stage when they growth spurt, our SM will tend to grow with baby hehe...

dun think can do much except put creams and hope for the best hehe!

think after baby out SM will reduce colour and get less obvious...dun worry ^_^

Josz, ya after birth, hair will start to drop when bb is ard 4 mth onwards..I did 2 hair rebond and 1 colour after I give birth during 12 mths cos i conceived my #2 when my gal turn 13 mths, my hair strylist will do some scalp treatment so my hair fall is nt that bad...I also boughty hair tonic to manage my scalp daily so controllable

Re: Ros

I was waiting for her confirmation since last week on this weekend's massage, and she told me earlier this week that her hubby wants to bring her family out to a weekend getaway in SG.. so, she says she told her hb, she may join him later, may arrange my massage on Fri morning, or Sat noon.. so, asked me to wait for her confirmation..

Since today I on mc, I texted her early morning and say, if she can, and she wants, she can arrange today also. She didn't reply me until I asked her if she received my sms, she said yes she received, if she can she'll let me know, don't want to promise. Fair enough.. it was a last min notification anyway.. then she says at this moment she has scheduled me for Sun, 1.30pm.. I am not happy, coz she says she try to arrange me Fri or Sat ma.. how come suddenly Sun and I am not informed? I also may have something on over weekend right.. So I told her, I am unhappy.. I am not forcing her to come today, but at least let me know what she has "scheduled" for me..

she replied " tomoro public holiday, need to spend time with my family, and sat, need to do marketing and buy herbs. Sun, no problem. Ok, I c u today at 6pm.."

That is so besides the point, so now, she says, their camping will be on Fri and Sat. So, Sun she is at home and originally they wanted to go Cameron, but didn't coz she has appt..

SIGH........

Juliana: she says she's doing massage for u today.. hope u feel better ya..

bubbly, actually i tot of booking for ros also, but seems like she quite not reliable leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah bubbly, why Ros like to play 'tai ji' ah? alrdy say fri or sat liao, sudenly change to sun..:p

cindy, u manage to cal & bk to see ur gynae today mah?

Dew, for me I did rebond 1st cos hair so messy for my gal fumm mth, after 2 mths then do colour...I scared my scalp cant take it..this time round I am also gng to do hair rebond 1st, then b4 CNY, do hair colour[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now she says she chose Sun coz she can spend longer time with me since she not busy on Sun.. and she asked me not to misunderstand her, she sacrifice her off day for me.. isk isk..

cindy: I don't like the way Ros arrange the sessions.. but I do believe she can help with ur water retention.. if you can "play along".. otherwise, it'll be frustrating.. =(

bubbly, i dunno about u but i think it's very taiji ah. it's only polite to inform your client and not just keep quiet abt the schedule.

mangogal, ok i will take note. maybe i'll do colour and highlight first 'cos i can just use flat iron to make hair straight for the full month celebration. hehehe... sekali no matter what i do i still look like mad woman! lol!