(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Hi I've delivered in may and have a medela swing for sale. I've used it for 2mth since June. Comes with the travel bag + ice pack + bag ( can put 4 small medela bottles). It's preferred that u buy the membrane parts and nipple "shield" on ur own for hygiene purpose. With that, I am giving away FOC 3 pigeon storage bottles (u can also buy teats and use as feeding bottles, u can also pump from meddle into the pigeon bottles

+ Piegon breast pad (I think abt 50pcs left in the box)

$200.

Nate

Ur boy so cute, esp the way he answers ur qns or the way he 'questioned' ur answers.. Hahahah...

Debbie

My gal, cute plus super noti... Hahhah.. My PD is Allyson Tan from Kids Link Clinic at Rivervale Mall.. Been seeing her since my gal small. Will let my boy contd there too.. But if sick, usually me & HB prefer send to KKH Children Dept.. Kiasu la, but find the med more pro & not so enclosed & shorter waiting time.. Cos super long Q there one.. If u dun Q before they open, u can wait whole morning there..

Andrea

Ya, been having tis porridge + luncheon + sunny side + steam fish craze.. Is it OK for us to haf 1 egg everyday?? Aiya, dun care la.. Another 1 month to count down only.. Jus eat..

Mangogal

Oh, u put her at Faith..? Okok.. Hw much they charge for working mum ah?? I rem they open til 8pm rite??

Cindy

Think u better see doc since the swell nvr go down...

Stefie/Debbie

Sometimes i also haf tis 'suan' or so-called sore feeling.. Esp after i stand or walk too much tt day..

Yo mummies ^_^

how's everyone today? hope everyone is feeling good and looking forward to the long weekend.

my water retention is getting worse. ever since yesterday, my right foot and ankle have swollen even more than my left. it used to be left was more swollen then right. now my right have caught up with the swelling and have won the race. dont tell me im due based on what you gals said?! cant be bah....

mummies: thanks for advising about the wifi. good! then i know i can surf web during the hospital stay. oh, 1-bedded also have comp. good that way dont have to bring 2 laptops, just one is enough.

jiahui: glad your girl is better le. did you know what trigger the diarrhoea?

cindy: i think you better see a doctor regarding the swell. if water retention, it should leave a dent when you press down. otherwise, it should be swelling from the fall le.

amelia: congrats on baby's healthy growth.

juliana: there used to be a pd at sembawang de, just next to my block. moved out few months back. so sad. else it will be just walking distance from my block.

haha, the comic is so funny!

Juliana,

Tat's a funny comic strip.

The first gynae I saw was Dr Ang. That was even before i conceived. I found him really rude and not helpful at all.

As i had really irregular menses, I went to see him. So he told me to get pregnant, I had to lose weight. Before being pregnant, I excercised very frequently (2-3 perweek). I told him I do excercise but the weight doesn't go down. He then replied take weight loss pills but he doesn't sell. At this comment I really wanted to SLAP him. How can a Dr ask a patient to take weight loss pills? GOSH. I gave up on him and decided to change gynae. Why should I pay someone so much for such attitude? My boil really boil man that time.

dbaby, i will try make appt tml..hope i dun have to end up waiting till next week coz fri holiday haiz...

eoneon, i go test and press, but still dun really know how to tell swell from water retention haha

cant stand looking at my feet T_T

Hubby siao, came home keep nagging at me for not preparing for my birthplan. Want to bit him liao. He said I keep finding excuses for not doing my birthplan. He said if the midwives ask him anything, he will just answer "don't know". I have to find time to do it liao, if not he will nag non-stop like old woman like that.

Hi Andrea, I managed to take the photo of my confinement recipes book. I bought from Popular Bookstore, $14.98 for 160 pages of good quality printing.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1190/5142258303_ce6da1d0f6.jpg

So sad, just now i went to a salon intending to do rebonding. But they reject my business lor after seeing i am pregnant... Make me feel so paiseh to ask another salon...

lovebyte: oh no, that was a terrible advise coming from a doctor. luckily i never heed my friends' advise to take him as my gynae. they said easier for me in terms of check up as so near my home. luckily hubby and i are bend on sticking to our own gynae. else i think i will go through hell with him liao.

cindy: eh, its easy leh. you press on your swelling area. if after you take off your finger, you can still see a dent on the area you press, it means it water retention. is your swelling painful?

you look at my super swell up feet and ankles.. www.lamourtete-a-tete.blogspot.com

stefie: your hubby is very concern mah. my hubby still knows nut about birth plan and such. so he cant nag at me. haha.... the only thing he is repeating for me daily is "slow and steady". he is referring to my every movements.. wahaha

decmum: dont do now. since we have endured so long.. endure a few more weeks and we can do once we pop.

Lovebytes

Ur Gynae damm 'GOOD'!! Hw can talk like tt...??? Seriously where gt doc advised patient to take pills for slimming.. IDIOT!!

Cindy

Hope tml can see n nt wait til nxt week..

Eoneon

Ur leg seems so swell up... Poor thing..

eoneon, me also same as u, but opposite feet - right swelling and blue black even on the top surface of the feet...

think i have water retention, but have blue black also and both feet different size T_T

obvious when i wear covered shoes leh T_T

really getting crazy looking at those feet T_T

and plus swollen ankles :p

u still can paint yr toenails, mine so UGLY haha

dbaby & cindy: yah loz.. has been like that for more than a month le. started with the left being very severe and right a bit nia. but since the last few days, the right side also caught up with the swelling race liao. siaoz arh. even ankle also very swollen till cant really bend.

i went to do pedicure lah. cant stand my feet anymore so went to do it. the lady doing my nails was so shocked to see my swollen feet. she said mine were very bad.

hello mummies!

wasn't able to chat today 'cos too busy, can see thread moving very fast!

today i finally rbred to pack my sweater and socks from home to put into the hospital bag. :p always forget them. and i just did my toiletries bag, so now just need to tidy up the whole thing.

anyone got blue/black stretch marks at their belly button? i suddenly got them y'day, quite a shock to see! i thot i bruised myself knocking my tummy against something but they didn't hurt. haizz... super ugly.

eon, your water retention is really bad, did your gynae say anything?

lovebyte, that Dr Ang is really ah... *shake head* i've never met an orthodox dr who tells patients to take pills to lose weight. he is really quite... indescribable.

juliana, the comic is so funny!

Eoneon, I had as bad swelling as urs so I cooked the red bean soup like wat rainbow reco and eat consecutive for one week this week I'm oki le. Dunno issit coincidence or it does work.

dewdew: i cant see my belly button. dont know if there is any blue black veins or stretch marks. must go see in the mirror.

it was not so bad on the day i saw my gynae. so he said normal. to prop up legs...etc loh.

crystal: i tried the red bean soup over 2 days. never see improvement so i stopped. did you eat the red bean. i ate the red bean as well. maybe i should start cooking it again to try.

eoneon, my one feet swollen until when i walk too fast, feels abit jelly-like leh...u feel the same?

like so 'watery' feet like that haiz

getting so 'impatient' with my feet haha

cindy: yes yes... dont know if i can call it jelly-like. but it does feel funny loh! and i cant bend my feet inwards as the ankle areas are so swollen they are preventing me from bending.

ladies: my hubby is back!!! he actually gave me a surprise! so happy!!!

lovebyte: Is it the same Dr L. Ang? That's bad!Well I think he is not very tactful, too direct and his jokes r very 'cold', said with a str8 face. So it depends on whether ppl can take his 'jokes' and his directness. Me and hubby realize that we always find excuses for him, for things he did or didn't do, maybe coz he seems so popular despite everything. And he is so convenient for us.

Stefie: At least your hb know what is a birth plan. I think if I tell my hb abt it, he will be totally blur.

Eon: Poor u.. your swelling seems quite bad but at least u got good surprise today right? ;-)

Eoneon, tomr u see ur gynae , ask him to chk ur swelling...make sure is just water retention, hurray glad ur hb is back!

Andrea, ur bb is in good weight, good! haa..aiyo watch mark quite serious..poor kid..I see two red bite on back of her hand alrdy heartpain liao..

Lovebyte, Dr Ang CMI la,bohoo....

Stefie, that day in hospital , I ask my gynae swelling dwn there while she do my VE, she said is becos bb head pressing the pelvic/pubic bone, hence add the pressure of the vaginal muscles..so dun worry, I only feel swell after I pee, other than that I cant feel the swell[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, hope u can make appt tomr, u take good care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby, yup they open till 8pm

For working mum, after subsidy, is 300 plus...

Anyone watching glee? Today last episode my my boy was dancing during the singing session :p

eoneon, haiz our poor feet LOL

hope it will go away soon...

mine can bend ABIT only haha...too tight if i strain haiz...

haha enjoy yr surprise and company of yr hubby tonight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dewdew,

nice meeting u earlier.. and like wat the other mummies have said, the bottles are really very small!

the pictures misleading la..

and i jus realised the supplier's office is just outside my parents' hse!

i also suddenly hv this blue-ish/black-ish vein near my belly button, dun tell me tat is SM??? i didnt have SM for my 1st preg, so i dunno wat it looks like, now i worried i'm getting it..

i also hv a blog for my no 1, and hopefully for my no 2.. must try not to be too lazy in updating..

but my blog is not open to public, so if any mummies interested to gain access, just send me a request [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://babyoshgosh.blogspot.com

mango, thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i will call early morning to try fix an appt, hope they not too full since last min de :p

my gynae never mention to do a VE, will i be expecting one?

juliana & mangogal: yes leh! very bad. the photos actually didnt do justice to the swelling. the photo makes the swelling less severe. yah, will ask gynae tomorrow.

yes! super surprise and happy!!

mangogal,

if i were u, i also heartpain man.. i now worry for my gal when she goes CC nxt year.. somemore she so small size, even when bring her to playground, she always get knock over by other kids..

eoneon,

good to hear hub is back, w a surprise somemore!

tmr going for my checkup, hope bb gains more weight..

mango, i just 35 weeks only :p

aiya..the gynae never tell me de T_T hate it when it comes last min [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] lucky now u say, i can expect it to come soon..haiz

mangogal: my princess changes time zone again. hehe... now its office hours and wee hours happening for her. wahaha....

cindy: ya loz.. can bend slightly nia. else can feel the strain.

im enjoying it now. hubby went out to dabao supper. see! the moment he is home, he is trying to make me fat again. wahaha...

oshgosh: can give me access to your blog?

mangogal & cindy: do we need VE? for what purpose?

Oshgosh

Can give me ur access?? I also will do 1 for No.2 after he pop cos i still cant name him yet.. Hahah.. Must really be very hardworking..

Eoneon

Tats good news!!!

Oshgosh..ya think such things is unavoidable cos so many kids, but just make sure it happen once a blue moon n no major accidents..

Cindy, sorry I blur! I thot u ask abt Step B check...VE will be only near edd, ard 37 weeks onwards to chk if any dilation of cervix

Eoneon, VE is vaginal examination, normally gynae will do after 36 weeks nearer EDD...

Aiyo dun complain la..he is pampering u...what supper is he buying? I am hungry nw leh..can only munch bread

Tan tan,

How much is she charging?

If same price then get from her if not when we meet up I give you the contact

Mangogal,

Tomorrow can't go coz my boy has chinese class as we will be going to kl this weekend.. Buy vinegar for my Cl to make zhu jiao chu..

eoneon, haha! aiyo tml we shall 'try' to see our gynaes, see wat they say [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i have to last min book, hope got slot haiz..

aiyo yr hubby pamper u, cant complain liao hehe...

i still nausea at times, dun dare to eat too late leh haiz

anw he missed few days of making u eat, now he's back, of coz have to 'bu' hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mango, oh now i know, coz my gynae also nv tell me abt VE, wait i blue duno wat to expect..better to know whats needed to do ma hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dbaby: yeah! tomorrow he can join me for gynae consultation le.

mangogal: oh, but why must do VE, its different from the purpose of strep b test right?

he came back with mcspicy double value meal. wahaha... think he cant think of what to eat.

cindy: yah, see what they say about our condition.

haha, no complain lah. keke... poor thing. then drink milo when you are hungry but feeling nauseous ok?

oh mummies who want access to my blog, pls PM me ur email address k?

was just reading thru my 1st preg and birth story, brings back such memories!

oshgosh, nice to meet u just now too. you are so slim! i felt like a giant lumbering towards u, eeeeeks! lol!!! thanks for coming by to collect. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eon, congrats on return of hubby! see, he concerned abt u ah, so surprise u by returning earlier. so sweet of him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, i think you're right, maybe it's veins. i just saw them and thot, "omg, stretchmarks!" lol!

mangogal, i watched Glee just now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] one of my fav shows! Gwen was also dancing away. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eoneon, me last min change de, hope got slot ahahaha

so cant confirm if i will see her haiz...hope can ba, dun feel like delaying, so demoralised to walk in my jelly legs haha

haha i have to abstain from food when i get the nausea feeling, otherwise it sure trigger the puking liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wa mcspicy! my fav leh, but always too hot for me - but i like! LOL!

that shall be my lunch tml liao ^_^

Eoneon, ya diff purpose of VE and strep B test

VE is to chk if cervix gt dilation aka opening..I gt contractions that day so to play safe make sure my cervix nt open, so my gynae do a VE for me early, cos usualy do ard 36 weeks onwards

Wah Macspicy double somemore! yummy njoy!!

Dew,haa yalor I love their songs..too bad today last episode liao of season 1

Esquare, it is ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy,haa nw u know so wun blur blur liao:p

cindy: haha, i have been walking in those jelly-like legs for over a month now. hope you can secure a slot loh.

drink milo also cant arh?

haha, okok.. eat that for lunch tomorrow then ^_^

mango, ya thanks to u i know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

then i will ask her ma, so no surprises hehe :p

eoneon, haha i only after the fall become worst...*touch wood*

feels so funny coz only 1 feet ma haha

duno leh, so far actually ihavent tried LOL

always i feel nauseous, go eat then end up puking LOL

so fast i get inspiration for lunch haha! breakfast not even over :p

Glee,

oh US showing 2nd season liao, Spore v slow.. i've been downloading online to watch, plus all my other favs like Amazing Race, America's Top models and Modern Family keke..

u guys can check out :www.eztv.it

Hungry now, but nothing to eat at home...

tom feel like having Carls Junior for lunch, so unhealthy! but i guess if i dun hv my junk food fill now, will miss it during the 1 mth confinement..

maybe this Sunday will order Arnold's Fried chicken for dinner..heh

mangogal: i see.. then i know le. my gynae did that for me before. cause once i told him i have hardening for more than half a day so he did a check for me to see if i have dilated.

i didnt eat a lot. i only took a few pieces of fries, 3 bites of the chicken.. that was all! wahaha... must control. but i really appreciate his thoughts.

EonEon,

Just read your blog. So many pink stuffs. Mine is like all kind of colour. You still wearing covered shoes? I am wearing slippers everyday now, covered shoes too tight for me....

Oshgosh_baby,

Can I see your bog.

Oshgosh, ya hubby say he gng to download the season 2 too...he gt a link to acesss n download all his fav US shows n been doing for yrs...but I told him download liao gt time to watch meh? esp #2 coming out soon...duign my 1st preggie, i watched alot of downloaded shows then after my gal out, not much time, cut dwn 50% liao...the only show I chase is flashforward...think #2 out no chance lo :p

Eoneon, oh so u did VE before..think ur gynae will do again after 37 weeks chk wif him again, haa u very discipline wor..gd la control[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yup the gynae then was Dr L Ang @ sunplaza. Biggest diao doc ever. Too shock by what he said to slap him then. Haha.

Eon: the feeling of hubby coming back as a surprise is very very sweet one! Yay for you!

Ooohh.. thanks for the link Oshgosh. Using torrent software one ar? Anywhere else that I don't need to use software to dl?

I wanna dl GLEE to watch during labor, Happy happy, provided I take Happy-dural.. hahaha..

I love GLEE too!!! I asked my hubby if wanna name our son FINN but kena rejected.. wahahah..

Lovebyte: I wonder why he is still so popular huh? Ya, somehow he can manage to stun ppl such that we blur blur just listen only. After come out, then realize smthing wrong.. happened to me so many times.

Gosh.. Can't get to sleep.. Just so glad that Friday is a PH!

Caught up with the forum and read abt hardening of the stomach. Can ask is it the whole tummy or parts of tummy?

esquare,

it's an online store. she's selling the Ergo Organic Carrier Blue with Embroidery lining at $168. am considering the organic navy blue or chocolate colour which she is selling at $187. if u can get a cheaper price, can give me the contact? thanks.