(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Had such a terrible sharp pain this morning in the office.. it came on and off.. wanted to go GP but colleague advised to go see gynae instead.. CTG showed no contractions, gynae says maybe zaizai stretched in womb.. duhz.. MIL says maybe due to coconut drink I took last nite.. on mc for 2 days.. my long weekend become long long weekend.. =( hope it's nothing, want zaizai to be inside for another month at least..

Bubbly, no worries lah, as long as water bag haven't break yet and no bloody spotting, just monitor the contractions. Take the chance to rest lor, wow 5 day long long weekend[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks crystal, just sitting at my desk lah. can feel Alexis bum. HA!! ha!! like mommy one hard and firm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie: was just thinking this morning, when i went toilet for big biz.. wat if water bag burst when we tot we are peeing? :p

wow.. painful hardening? is it sign? really need to monitor.. all excited for u..

I didn't gain any weight since the last visit to gynae 2 weeks ago.. gynae asked if I have been eating well.. wonder if zaizai is growing well..

btw mummies, according to my MIL, if our leg suddenly swell, it means early labour.. not sure if she's right.. but old age, should have some truth in it? for your reference.. just in case..

Aiko: Regarding PD, I chose one that is at Thomson so that its easier and more convenient for him to come see baby straight after birth to check. After discharge, I might switch to another one. For vacination, will prolly do at poly clinic. Cheaper and samples are fresher due to the no. of babies going there for vacination (according to my SIL who's a doc).

Bubbly, you have to smell the liquid, if like bleach smell then is waterbag break.

My 1st hardening lah, as long as not few mins interval then it is just BH contractions, not labour contractions[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It is normal not to gain weight during last month, cos your baby taking all the goodies from you mah.

I think as nearer to EDD our legs will swell more cos of the weight of baby at plevic causes bad blood circulation to feet. But of course just take it as a pinch of salt[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovebyte: Noted! Then I'll have to pay attention to the temperature of my pee.. hehehe...

stefie: hehehe.. hopefully zaizai really get all the goodies from me.. sometimes, I am so conflicting.. don't want to gain weight coz worried gain too much weight.. now I didn't gain weight, I am worried he is not healthy.. sigh..

cindy, i tink due to ur sprained ankle. i sprained my left ankle in jul. Although healed 90%, i'm walking as per normal. but it just tends to swell up bigger when i walk or stand for more den an hr. my chinese doc ask me to soak the leg in hot(not boiling hot) water, put a few slices of ginger into the water. soak the leg till the water turns cold. it helps the blood circulation in our ankle. Remember the ginger, it's supposed to remove wind. so the bones wont have crack sound.

crystal, ya i also think so haha

so i putting off going to see gynae...

but leg seems to be getting quite bad liao haiz

bubbly/stefie, i lose weight from the scan last week and ytd when i weigh, hope its just small error on the scale, LOL scary leh zzz

Lovebyte, I and Alexis also gain alot leh. Can eat just eat, have cravings just eat. Really once pop no time to dilly-darly take our own sweet time to wat what we want.

Bubbly, that was what Mrs Wong said during the class. But me just gain and gain, likewise for my Alexis[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, better go and see some chinese sinseh to check on your leg. Imagine you in labour, how to push when your leg sprain still there. Take care.

Mrs Wong said last few weeks mommy may even loss weight. So it is normal. Just me gain alot cos of my good eating mood[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Abt PJs,

i didnt bring my own the last time, i used the ones Glen E provides.. never expose bum leh.. its those wrap around kind, totally covered up if u tie the ribbons properly..

this time round, i might bring 2 of my own for vanity sake hahaha..

PDs,

i tot gynae usually will recommend? think they will get u to choose one tat is based in the hospital cos the PD supposed to be on standby when bb is due to appear and do a check once bb arrives.. and then during ur hospital, the PD will continue to do all the tests necessary and check for jaundice..

the PD will also update u on ur bb's health during ur stay.

Cindy,

like u, i was quite possessive of my first bb.. i got especially annoyed when my PILs kept popping by everyday to play w bb... esp when they kept wanting to carry her all the time.

but like u said, if MIL just wants to help w bb, then i think shld just let her.. at least she offers to help, and not just come and play play and disappear..

thinking back, i think i shld hv been less possessive.. cos when just deliver, we really need the rest.. so whoever is willing to come over and help w baby, we shld just accept..

even if ur hb ard, sometimes 2 of u may not be enuff... depends on the type of bb we have.. some hv easy bb, then v good.. just eat and sleep..

some difficult ones tat cry and cry, 2 adults will go crazy also..

not meaning to scare u, but when i was a first time parent, no one told me how exhausting caring for a bb could be, even w my hub's full time help when he was on leave for 10 days.

Sharon: My gynae is Dr. Ang at Sun Plaza

On the IVF case, immediately after I starting asking myself what would I have done if it happened to me. Give up for adoption seems like so wrong thing to do. I agree with Dewdew on this but it also depends on whether hb can take it. Poor baby, not his fault it was wrong.

Hahah.. TMC share will drop lor. I read recently that their share price went up quite alot becoz of Peter Lim, like 40% or smthing like that. Surely will kena sue coz it's obvious mistake.

I really need to pack my hospital bag soon coz I have a hunch I will pop during week 37, 17th Nov that week.

Anyway, feeling better today.

For PD and Anaesthetis, I asked my gynae whether we need to let them know who we want. He said unless we have a specific request, if not they will assign someone. Sembawang area got no PD. :-(

Yst when I was at the hospital, coz i was at the delivery area for observation, I think I heard a few babies being born, very loud cries. hehehe..

Bubbly: Me also abit worried when my boy didn't put on weight in the last 2 weeks. So I think I have to jia you and eat more. But my hb reminded me that Mrs Wong said, the last few weeks the weight increase could be very drastic, can be like 1kg in total, so he said eat as per normal.

klitz, i told hubby need soak in warm water, he ask me use ice pack to bring down the swelling..argh!

duno is it thats y got worst T_T

so scary to hear cracking sound leh T_T

kk i shall try out tonight liao, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i duno how to see chinese sinseh one LOL :p

haha lucky me only 500g weight loss, but i got eat as normal, crazy one..

oshgosh, my PD and gynae from diff hospitals haha!

no objections from gynae so i leave it le...

haiz maybe i should be really less possessive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i told hubby liao, i close 2 eyes, let MIL do wat she want lor..coz i always tot that hubby and i should be able to manage, afterall baby is ours, not hers ma :p

Cindy, see any one near your place for leg injury, let the sinseh see how bad is your sprain. I only know Anchorvale Link has this free clinic, my hubby went there to see the sinseh.

Maybe check with your in-laws where in Hougang have. I think the swell is cos of old blood trapped at the ankle.

cindy, he's half right. when u sprain ankle, first soak in cold water. But cannot move ur leg in the water. After that u soak it hot water and turn ur ankle. its like using the hot expand, cold contract to pump ur blood vessel and reduce the swelling.

but ur sprain is more or less ok le right?

Mummies, I think we need to remind our hbs to be the eyes and the ears during our delivery coz we will be too tired already. So have to make sure he is aware of what is required like tagging of the bb, etc. I heard some ppl complain that some nurses at TMC bath the bb very roughly. So, maybe hb can request to be there when they bath to observe. For me, I'm planning to get 1 bedder if i can, so i might request if they can do the bathing in the room, in pretense that I wanna learn. Not sure if they allow.

Bubbly: Ros told me that usually before u deliver, the swelling feet will go down, then suddenly it will swell up again and gets worst, then its time! Since she has 11 kids, got experience, so may be quite true.. hhehe.. let's all observe our feet! But if induce then cannot tell la I think.

On waterbag burst: I remember Mrs Wong said if pee, got ammonia smell. So can tell the difference.

juliana: LOL ! omg .. tt's hilarious!

hi mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm having frequent hardening too .. tummy is ever so tight >.<

Looking forward tmr & weekends .. doing my scan & gynae visit as well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PD:

It was recommended by my gynae so we stick to her suggestions n find so far my pd not bad...

Swelling of legs:

Oh my leg wasnt swelling until week 36 onwards, water retention gets very bad n feet really swollen kind and it is a signal that I am gng to deliver soon, true enuff I delivered 2 weeks later

If ONLY feet swell, body & hands NO swelling, it is not dangerous[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy, u be careful of ur swelling ankle, make sure no infection, if gt swell, ask ur gynae gt any safe ointment to apply to subside the swell?

Bubbly, glad that you are fine!

Well, eat the right and healthy food, ur bb will gain the weight...dun worry abt putting on too much weight now...u gt to fatten ur bb up[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oshgosh:Haa..I agree wif u , I am most willing to hv extra pair of hands to help us taking care of our NB[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos we will be so sleep deprive wif an active toddler and NB at hm :p

My fren who is mother of 3 boys joke:

#1: open both eyes, #2: one eye close, #3 both eyes close,wahaha!! !So funny n I do agree some point :p

Jiahui, glad ur gal is alrite now...just give her more probiotics cereal or powder to strengthen her immunity[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haa...just now teacher called me say my gal bitten by a classmate, surprisingly she didnt cry, they put ice pack n applied ointment on the bitemark, I am at hm so gan jiong went dwn to CC n take a look, thk God is is just a small pink bite...I tell teacher must inform the parent of the child...think he accidentally bite her while playing toys...just pray no more incident will happen :p

Juliana

That is really a funny pictures..

mangogal

Thanks for ur suggestion.

will take note.

It is very common for kids to fight over the toys.

Sometime teachers really bo bian,cannot blame them much.

But at least they will inform parents, let them know what happened.

Joz,

That is because you are due early dec.. For my case coz my due date is 3 jan and I want to c sec during the Christmas week .. She will be traveling till jan 2..

Wow Really hungry, just had 2 sponge cheese cake, yummy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now feeling so heavy, walk also like super slow, and I feel my bottom lips swallow like that. More symptons liao, getting more excited, everyday before I leave my office like going to be my last then I will be on ML[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!!! ha!!!

juliana, thanks for the comic, very funny[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mango, at least your girl didn't cry, later must sayang her[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juliana

Funny pics...

Mangogal

Ur gal so brave.. Nvr cry.. Luckily nothing serious.. Btw which CC u place her at??

Was looking thru my gal's blog which i updated for her since birth.. And it brings back a lot of smiles & sort of took away the 'anxious waiting' feel of labour away for a while.. Jus wanna share some of the noti pics & things my gal does from birth.. Take a look.. Anyone else also did a blog diary for their older child??

www.babyirisadiary.blogspot.com

Dbaby, i used to blog for my boy too but now getting busier (and lazier?) so seldom blog now. but i must agree it brings back lovely memories! i hope to blog for my girl too so that it is fair to both of them ... if u wanna have a peek, it's at www.luvnatenate.blogspot.com

stefie, me too... i'm walking slower and slower.. my legs are swelling, so are my fingers. even in bed when i toss and turn also veri slow, yesterday i forgot. i turned quite fast, den i heard a bone crack sound at the tail bone area. scared mi... lucky still ok.

Klitz, be gentle when turning ok, we are like old lady now, need to be kind to our bones. I love to jump to my bed, now cannot liao. Must ren okay, another few weeks to go[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone feels breathless even when u are just talking normally? for me its like even having a normal conversation is quite tough...i need to take deep breathes in btw hahaha. so now i try not to talk unless i have to...sighh...

Wow now when bb move my right tummy feels v sore. Since discharging from hospital I find tt my tummy v heavy n have more difficulty walking. Gynae gave me mc until delivery and ask me to bed rest. Will be gg to see him every 3 days until delivery 2 weeks later.

A lot of things to settle these two weeks!! Like have to bring forward delivery date for cot.

Crystal, me!! Me!! Me!!! Talk also needs to take deep breathe[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TenQ, take the chance to rest. Take it easy okay, everything will be sorted out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i forgot tt we're not so agile liao. den i was rushing to go toilet, cos feel super urgent.

TenQ, me too. my baby havent turn, so she's sitting on my pelvic area and kicking.. so veri sore there. i'm walking slow and steady, my fren say look like penguin when i walk. haha

crystal, me too.. get breathless very fast now. den sometimes will feel got a lump of gas stuck at the throat.. indigestion ar.

Ya got a lot of time to log on now and chat le. Coz at work no connection.

My parents in law came over to help wash cloth diapers n bb clothes. Got so much to wash tt the bamboos are not enough for hanging. Damn nice of them loh!! Think they dun trust their son to do the job. Haha

stefie, i check with ILs see how ba...scared they make the issue become big, end up i see too many docs LOL

klitz, i fell on sat, tues morning the swelling started...duno if have cause for alarm anot since like only 1 day haha...

i just realised no ginger, i will soak in hot water tml after buying it :p

mango, my gynae will only see her next tues...too late i think?

i thinking of changing appt tml, then see wat she says haha

hope she dun end up ask me see another doc haha

hi esquare,

din know ergo has fake ones. can meet up one of these days. am thinking of getting from mummysmilk.

dr. judy wong was my previous gynae too. was deciding to go to her but bcos of my thyroid problem, decided to stay put in kkh.

hi juliana,

that's so funny. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi oshgosh and mangogal,

agree with u gals. din know it was so exhausting to take care of a nb. this time round, will sleep when she sleeps and must learn to accept my parents' help. last time, i was quite insistent that i do most of the stuff by myself.

hi mangogal,

sometimes, such incidents will happen. hopefully, ur gal is not affected badly by the incident.

hi mummies, thks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gal was nt affected by the incidents but did tell teacher to be more watchful...

Cindy, think it is a gd idea u see ur gynae tomr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Teng, me too feel very heavy esp when my tummy feel bloated

U r in ur gynae good hands dun worry since u are seeing him once every 3 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stefie, u mean swelling is legh swelling or 'down there' swelling?

I can feel my vaginal lips swelling liao esp after peeing :p

Dbaby, my gal is at Faith Educare CC opp NTUC lo

Tantan, ya I tell my mum to come on weekend when she is nt working during my confinement to help me, extra hands is good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dbaby, just saw your blog. Your girl very cute! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your PD sounds very good and patient. Who is the PD and where is the clinic at?

Cindy, maybe just try klitz method first. Take care[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mango, yes leh. Down there swell, can feel it when peeing. Will know what is it after my strep b test, cos now cannot even use mirror to see. I guess we are just preparing to pop, that's why so sensitive down there. Ha! Ha![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, down there swelling? Maybe the veins swollen there? My gynae say i got swollen veins there and may feel sore there at times. I do feel sore there in the morning when i pee. You got any sore feeling mah??

went for my gynae check up, baby's weight is 2.23 @33weeks. baby puts on 700g++ over 3weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i put on another 2kg. every visit there, i will put on 2kg... sounds quite scary!

mangogal

my gal got bitten twice in cc too and its by the same boy. he bit my gal just because my gal was sitting close to him! she came home with "watch" after being bitten, so heart pain!

juliana

thats a funny one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal

i only ate 2 thin slices of the luncheon meat! maybe my water intake dropped yesterday thus the swell. anyway the swell was very mild [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dbaby

i see that you have been cooking luncheon meat for your meals, really yummy hor =PP good that the luncheon meat has not effect on your feet!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mango, thanks, i will try to book appt first thing tml morning, coz she's not open on weds, i cant make appt today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope not too full..

stefie, i try klitz method tml after i get the ginger, thanks :p