(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Im letting go 6tins of Enfagrow formula which is for 1yr onwards.

I bought it from USA and expires on Jun 2012.

Price to sell off : $20

Size: 816g

Flavour: Non-flavoured.

Self collection:Jurong West only.

Please send me an email for pictures if you are serious buyer.

Happy Dragon Year mummies! Gong Xi Fa Cai!

I guess most of your babies are walking or even running already right...hehe...my girl still dun wan to let go of our hands...haha...but i think it will be soon...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry to intrude on your thread..

I'm a May'10 mommy.. I've recently did a private spree for Earth's Best Toothpaste and have some spares to go at $6.80 (excluding postage).

Kindly email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Thanks,

Jess

enmummy : Happy New Year!! Seems our thread here has become quieter :p

Its gd to see n know all d kids ard us are doing so well. Guess we will all get into another stage of our lives. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My ger now likes to walk on her own n refuses to be carry ...arghhh..everytime gotta run after her...phew!

indeed.. this thread is becoming a dead town.. more active on the FB page. hahaha!!

anyway, mummies.. i have this focus group to share.. you may send email to this lady - angeline, if you're eligible or keen.

2 hours Focus Group on GUMP (Growing Up Milk Powder)

Venue - Near Bugis MRT

- Respondent must not have family member or them self working

in sensitive industry such as advertising, marketing, market research,

journalism, mass media, advertising, etc.

- All must not have taken any survey in past 12 months

& never take part in any formula milk survey before

- Household income above $5K

- Married MOTHER age 25 to 39 yrs old

- Users of PREMIUM growing up milk powder

Gp 1 - 13th Feburary 2012, Monday 2.30pm (Incentive $120)

Married with kids age (12 to 24) months

Gp 2 - 13th Feburary 2012, Monday 6.30pm (Incentive $80)

Married with kids age (7 to 12) months

Gp 3 - 14th Feburary 2012, Tuesday 2.30pm (Incentive $120)

Gp 4 - 14th Feburary 2012, Tuesday 6.30pm (Incentive $80)

Married with kids age (7 to 24) months

Gp 5 - 15th Feburary 2012, Wednesday 2.30pm (Incentive $120)

Gp 6 - 15th Feburary 2012, Wednesday 6.30pm (Incentive $80)

Married with kids age (7 to 24) months

Please REPLY only if you can make It at the date/time stated

Gp ?

Race:

Name:

NRIC:

Office Tel :

Handphone No:

Edu Level:

Marital Status ? Married only

Kid/s how many month old ?

Brand of Milk powder

1st Choice :

2nd Choice :

3rd Choice :

** Group may be based on milk brand

================================================================

Angeline

Good day Mommies,

Sorry to intrude..

I've recently did a private spree for Sambucol Black Elderberry for Kids (UK Version) and have some spares to go at $16.50 (excluding postage).

Kindly email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

Thanks,

Jess

hi i am one of the Nov 10 mommy too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

was all along a silent reader :D

Would like to check if any mom had send their baby to infant care? or childcare in 18months?

I am thinking to send my girl in when she turn 18m in May. But i am afraid that she can't adapt well.

FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mabel,

my boy is born in Nov and currently 15 mth old. I do not intend to send him to childcare after 18 mth coz I've previously let his sister tried at 18 mth and was a failure. I left the sister in Sparkletots for a week and she turned out got phobia and rejected going school eversince. It is so bad that she afraid to be alone even at home and character changed totally. I subsequently let her joined weekend 1 hour enrichment class to slowly let her accept the school again. She's now almost 3 years old and last week she started her N1 and she adapted well. I guess the earlier you let the kid go childcare the more problematic it'll be.

Hi Mabel

I put my son in infantcare since 4months old and he has been adapting well. He is more sociable and independent compared to other kids his age that were looked after at home. I heard from the teachers there that the later the kid goes the longer it will take for them to adapt.

Hi Dear Mummies! Its so great to read abt yr sharings even after giving brth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] iv got a Darling Boy who is turning 15mths and iv got sum quiries:

- Anybody tried giving yr kids cheese/ yogurt? If yes, what kind??

- Are yr 15mth olds saying any proper words?? - mine is only saying Mama n Papa ( my friend's boy can even say bus & car!!!)*stress

- i would like to enrol him in a playgroup in a kindergarten around Woodlands Dr 75 but am lost as to how to go abt doing it n WHICH school??

Thanks in advance for any advice Mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Patricia,

My boy is 15 mth and as he is my no. 2, i'm not that particular about the food he eat and basically he eats anything we eat.

I've given him cheese and yogurt before, I gave him cheesedale, no particular brand just see which one got promotion and so far he can accept any food given to him.

My boy is smarter than my first one, he can say many words now and point to the object when he sees, he given me many surprises as he is taken care by babysitter, i only see him at night, sometimes i don't even know he knows all that. He can say words like, flower, bus, car, ball, jie jie, airplane, dog, turtle, apple etc and some others that are not very clear (e.g. he calls pacifier as pa pa, strawberry as berry, piano as ah no)

I guess all kids learn at own space, some bb know the words but they don't say out, my no. 1 also didn't know about all these words that my boy knows at this age, but she can speak fluently and better now compare to kids at her age.

Not too sure about playgroup coz my no. 1 only starts nursery last week and she's turning 3 next month. So I have no planning to let my boy go playgroup at this age. Previously I teach my gal myself once a week, if you're interested to see you can click here:

http://learnthefunway.blogspot.com

hi oct/nov mummies,

have your tots gone for MMRV vaccination yet? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my girl just went for hers and i am so worried about the possible side effects leh which might show up only a week later...hmm...

enmummy - my boy oso juz went for MMR ytd. The nurse says montior for 2wks. Fever might not come immediately..Hmm other then fever,what other side effect??

but my boy could not slp well ytd nite after the injection.

patricia- my boy too,cant speak.Not even can say car,bus. He belongs to the action group. till today, my son only can papa,ah ma,mum mum and yiyi and some baby language..

My boy just taken the vaccine of MMR last week, so far nothing except for his body temperature a bit higher.

The last time my girl took MMR was fever I think, no other side effect.

Btw I created a facebook page for parents who like to teach their children the funway, nothing commercial just some posting of my fun class for my girl. If you're interested do like the page "learn the fun way" and we can have healthy discussion there.

I'm also waiting for mommywong to add me in the Nov mummy group [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chloe goh, my gal had her mmr injection on 3 Feb. then she fell sick since Sat night (11 Feb). She has fever, and vomit out most of her milk intake. We went to the doc this morning... doc says it should not be due to MMR because it is over a week...

Anyway, need to monitor them closely after mmr jab I think..

hello all mummies, my little rascal 15 mth plus now

gg for injection as well...tink should be mmr

btw ask u all ha...how to make baby sleep alone?

chloe: the doc say side effects are fever and rashes and they might occur a week later...my girl had a slight fever the day after (but think its due to the other jab)...she had two jabs...one on each butt cheek..*ouch*

piggydog: i wonder why your doc never suspect due to mmr...hmm...cos i was told the fever and rashes might come in later...not immediate...so my girl still not in the clear...now only 4th day...

sheepy: u looking for soft toys? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] why terry cloth in particular?

my girl also just has MMR + chicken box vac. Dr. and nurses told me the same, to monitor about a week. Today is the 4th day too.

Today is the 6th day of my boy's injection, so far only body temperature a bit high but no fever.

Btw my boy is 84cm tall and around 11kg, any baby of his size?

seems like this thread is alive again! My boy has been sick since new year. So, i gotta delay the MMRV jab till he totally recover. Dread the feeling if he gonna to have fever after the jab (** touchwood of cos)

Yes, piggydog.. pd should somehow relate the fever to the jab isnt it? I have not experience it myself though. But base on the discussion we have in FB, i think most likely there is some correlation. Anyway, was read to monitor for 12 days at least?

Musicbox, welcome to fb page. ur boy is tall! I rem one of the mummy's boy is also this tall.

My boy can speak a few words like mum, fish, bird, car etc. But he only will speak out when he "song", otherwise he will just remain bla bla bla

Yeah this thread is alive once more!!! Hahaha!!!

My Ger went for the 3rd pneumococal jab n they schedule her for her MMR after tt which is coming soon...hope everything goes well...

Hmm... my Ger oso can't really speak much now only "mum mum " n papa *_* |||

yeah so happy the thread is alive again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babywonder/ junvis: my girl also can say mum mum...and calling mama and papa only...not really other words yet...but she is very talkative...always blabbering her own baby language and gesturing like give speech like that...but too bad we don't understand...haha...

ya everytime i sing her combing hair song she will end it with the word "bath" though and laugh loudly...hehe...my girl can do four of the "if you are happy" song actions according to the song sequence...i was so surprised!! our kiddos are really very cute now hor...hee

musicbox: your boy is tall! my girl only about 76 cm i think...but that day measure not very accurate cos she fidgeting...her daddy say she is short like her mummy and kenna *punch* by me...hohoho...

anyone started baby fully on rice yet? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah mummies - ur kiddos are indeed tall.my boy is onli standing at 78cm and 10.3kg! hhaha but its also good to grow slower otherwise need to pay transport fee once hit 90cm! haha

enmummy - ur kid's injection is taken at pte or polyclinic? this MMR, my son was given on his left hand,instead of the usual butt. Extremly difficult to catch hold of him. The moment he saw the needle (the needle haven even touch his skin),he cry and straggle.haha!

My boy onli has 4 teeths.5th one in the mist of processing. So hasnt started him on rice..

My boy recently likes to talk on the phone. Once the phone ring and he will pretend to take his phone and go "tear,tear tear" non stop! until he became angry and throw the phone away...so amusing..lol

ade - u r training ur kiddos to slp alone?

Hmmm.... I was wondering how come my gal is still so light??? Did I give too little?? But she dun eat alot oso... haizz dunno y... try my best to cook this n tat alrdy... faintzz...

She weighs only ard 9.6kg.. *_*|||

wat shld I do to make her eat?? Any supplements??

Hi all, very very long didnt come to this thread!

Babywonder, don't compare ur girl's wt with boys! I think ur girl is doing well, boy mostly will be heavier than girl of the same age..

My boy also can't speak, still bababa, Manama, mum mum.. Hahaha

junvis,

Ya, he's tall as he's always above the 97 percentile, just wondering any other little giant here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

enmummy,

ha, u so cute, actually i prefer girl to be of small size. My elder girl is also very tall, she's already 95cm now even not 3 years old yet, but i worry she'll be like my husband's sister, too tall until very hard to find a boyfriend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Chloe,

ha, you're right, my girl was asked to pay for buffet meal as she exceeded the high limit[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

But I think your boy is also quite tall right? should be above 90% I think.

babywonder,

Ya, hammiebao is right, girl normally is lighter. My girl was about your girl's weight last time even though she's tall. When I carry my boy I know boy and girl really got difference. My boy is like a stone, haha!

Oh, so MMR will fever 1 wk later ar? *sian* BB will be gng for MMR on Monday. Now I dread.

Can it be taken together with Chix Pox jab har?

enmummy: ya, looking for soft toys, terry kind in particular coz these kind easy to wash and dry. Those furry furry kind, I think must be my mom physo me too much la, she said the fur will go into lungs esp since BB hugs it close to mouth/nose!

I dont know how true la, but she like tat say I think terry kind will safer then?

babywonder>>

my girl also not heavy type and some more after 1yrs old, she didn't even eat as much as before. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sheepysheeps>>

MMR can take together with Chicken box jab. my girl did that way last friday.

we did at KKH and they said to monitor about a week. so far ok except she is cranky these days.

Baby wonder, my boy is only abt 10kg nia. Girl petite size is ok la. Dont worry.

Sheepysheep, maybe u can consider taking MMRV in which chicken pox vaccine is inclusive in the jab so ur bb dont have to suffer 2 jabs.

hammiebao : haha..im so worried tt i tot i was gg the wrong way..hiyo..haha...

musicbox : I guess so cos my sis's son are so heavy ..heehehe..i dun even hv the strength to carry for more than 10mins..

angel's_love : Yupz..same same..like quite stagnant now..but so long as eating right, i think they are fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

junvis : hmm..as long as they are eating ok ,doing good, i think we are all on the right track [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll just keep trying to intro interesting food for her lo.. so tt she won't get bored....

Hello all mummies, I have been silent reader since joining this thread. I guess it is time to interact and share experience. My girl is born on Nov-2010, coming to 15th months soon. May I ask, is your kid sleeping same bed as you during the night? If yes, do you being "disturb" throughout your sleep or your kid can sleep from nite to morning? What time did he/she sleep n what time wake up?

Hello!!! this thread is alive again! Starting to get all the notification thru my emails..

Musicbox, welcome! my girl is also 97%, she last weigh 11.9kg, she sounds like a record holder here. as for her height, last measured was 84cm, not sure abt now cos she looks taller to me now.

MMR, my girl too took her MMR jab last fri. no signs so far (crossing finger) her reaction of the jab was classic, as there's no reaction from her. She surprises me and the nurses. Immediately after the jab, she continue to munch onto her biscuit on her right hand.

BBWonder, i find your girl weight is still within acceptable. no need to give her any supplements la.

Rice Feeding, i sometime give her plain rice when she try to nibble my dinner. Occassionally, we give her rice + soup.

Sleep on the same bed, sometimes our girl sleep in between us. she will disturb us with her midnite 'plays' and sometimes her kicks will wake us up.. So recent, we put her back to the cot when she fall asleep on our bed.

baby weight

how come my girl eats a lot and she is still 9.2 kg only...haha...dunno where it all go...but she feels *heavy* to carry....i can't imagine carrying her at 11 kg...hahaha...

chloe: i took MMR at the GP...he gave it at her buttocks...we took pneumoccocal & MMR on same day...so he poke left and right buttocks...my poor girl with two plasters on each butt cheek...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now our kiddos are smart and aware of their surroundings already so not easy to hold them down...my girl was giving the GP suspicious look when he was examining her...hahaha...

sheepysheeps: you can choose MMRV vaccine which includes chicken pox...so bb dunneed to go thru it twice...if you looking for soft toy...i recommend you this TY soft toy giraffe my girl has since she was a newborn (http://www.amazon.com/Ty-32075-Tiptop-Giraffe/dp/B000H250GU)....the fur won't drop at all and i wash it so many times already it still looks very new....there are probably other animals in this range too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs lee: wah record weight!! wat u feed her...hahaha..

babywonder: can play with blocks or puzzles...do some crayon coloring? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mbgirl: we don't want our girl to get used to sleeping on our bed so we always make her sleep in her cot...but she usually will make noise a few times throughout the nite...like those "whining" noise...i have to go and pat her or give her paci then she will go back to sleep...typically from 3-5 am...although she has kind of weaned off her midnight feed habit...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah Mrs Lee,

I think ur girl is record holder now, my boy was under Gusto program and every 3 mths the nurse will come measure his height, she commented my boy is the tallest bb she's seen, but your girl is even taller than my boy!

Hi enmummy,

Oh.. so TY is good har? Ok.. Will bring her to choose 1 then.

She currenly has a "Rudolf" which she hugs but the fur is kind of long and i'm not quite sure of the quality la. Was a gift.

Where in SG can find TY?

BTW, how much is MMR or MMRV?

And same as you! My girl whines from 1am - 4am, must go to her room, (she slps in her cot in another room) give her water, paci and then she smetimes go back to sleep. But these few nights, she wakes up at 4am to play!! *So pissed* hai... I am so tired!

Any mommies can help abt this lousy sleeping habbit???

If u taking MMR, then make an appt with polyclinic then. It's free! Chicken pox vaccine is abt 90 at polyclinic. MMRV costs between 120-170 depending on clinic. For 2 boosters.

enmummy, my girl's diet is quite normal i think. she's heavier since about 6months? Recently, i have fren's kids who are more heavy weight den her. one bb boy, weigh 9kg at 3months. another girl weighing 11kg at 6mths. hahha! so when these two parents see my girl, they find her 'skinny' omg!

musicbox, i tink she's normal..since hub n me quite tall also. i havent measure her height yet, lemme try tonight. hehe!

Wow this thread is alive again.........

my boi is quite slow... he can onli say mum mum... everytime see food onli mum mum... but at least i know he loves music cause when i play songs for him he will dance and mumble words...

Weight at 15 months for him is abt 10.5kg and 79cm... not sure if this is ok... but PD never say anything i suppose it is good to go...

Enmummy : I gave my ger blocks then she just play awhile n throw... haizz... I wanted to get some writing stationary or crayons but dunno which is safe for toddlers...

BTW,how come polyclinic told me must separate the pneumoccocal jab n MMR jab ah?? Issit a must to take d Chicken pox vaccine??

sheepysheeps: i suppose its not all the TY range..this one is made of very soft plush...my cousin got it for my girl so I guess can find in SG...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] MMR is free at polyclinics but MMRV have to pay...i paid $125 for this dose at GP with my CDA baby bonus card...sigh sama sama...my girl also got lousy sleeping habit leh....i need to spend 1 hr to make her sleep every night...sometimes i am so exhausted i doze off before she sleeps...and sometimes she bluff me...she look like fall asleep already then i put her down at cot and she open her eyes to smile at me...*faint*...i hope she outgrows it herself...

babywonder: if you want to get crayons remember to get non-toxic ones....brands LYRA and CRAYOLA both have...now at this stage oso better get the fat fat unbreakable ones...cos' they like to throw things...my girl will also throw her toys on the floor when she is tired of sitting on the high chair...haha...now my girl also loves to play "cooking" game...i just need to give her a plastic cup/ bowl/ spoon and she will pretend she is cooking...can keep her occupied for a while...as for vaccination...its not a must to take chicken pox vaccine...its up to parents...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] is your baby taking pneumoccocal first time? then cannot take on the same day as MMR i think...for me cos' its my baby's third dose so doc say can "overlay" no problem...or maybe polyclinic doc want to play safe...

Hmmm... so meaning to say, if I were to let bb take MMR (alone) it will be free at polyclinics. But if I want her to take chix pox vaccine, then I hv to pay for MMRV, is this right?

Or I can just choose to let her pain twice, take free MMR and just pay for chix pox vaccine is it?

My girl already completed all her pneumoccocal jabs (3 jabs right?) Took the last dose at 12 mths.

So the 15 mth jab is MMR (which is this coming Monday)

My girl only says "mum mum" food. And no other words at all... So, i guess for sme of u, ur child is still better.

In their own time lor. No worries. hahahaha...

Its alive! :p

pneumoccocal n MMR nt advisable to tak together cos mayb too "xiong" for bb liao. Cos the 1st jab will hv fever within 3 days, thn aftr recover, the MMR jab may cause the nex round of fever. Tats wat the nurse advise mi too.

chris: if your bb taking pneumococcal first dose then not advisable on same day take MMR first dose....my bb take third dose already so GP say ok can overlay...she had a very slight fever less than 38 degrees (think due to pneumoccocal) the morning after then so far next few days ok...today 7th day post MMR...i crossing my fingers still...*praying hard* everything fine...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

enmummy : Mine is 3rd jab for the pneumoccocal n the nurse say cannot take together.. hmm..so we have to go back soon for the MMR. Btw, im rather confused between MMR & MMRV...wats the diff? Thks!