(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Most of us are celebrating our little one's ONE!

Can I ask if any of u has a 2 tier cake and how to cut and distribute har? Do u remove the top layer then cut or cut 2 layers together?

My girl's 1st bday celebration is this Sat and now I suddenly realised, I have no idea how to cut the cake!

Pls help?

So long never check this thread. I just had a quick read thru. I was the one who was supposed to book the Orchard condo thingy for the birthday bash lol. Unfortunately, I dont think I can make it as my hubby might be posted overseas in Dec. I need to take care baby myself, don't think I can attend the bash... sorry about that...

Anyway, I got 8 tins S26 Wyeth Milk Powder Stage 3 to let go cheap cheap. It's for 1-3 yrs old. And few tins of Stage 2 (for 6-12 months). All 400g, letting go at $7 each, expiry: 08/02/2012.

Please PM me if you are keen ya... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I got lots of them, dun want to throw them away...

sheepysheeps: mine was two tier as well with different flavours each tier...i didn't see it with my own eyes but when i asked my auntie how she cut it...she said she moved the top tier down then cut separately...so i guess its possible...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe..

Hi mommies! I have made a booking with Peek-A-Boo playground at Kallang Leisure Mall for a kids party on 17th Dec, Saturday, 10am

to 12pm. However, due to unforseen circumstances, we may not be able to hold the party anymore. I was wondering if anyone may like to take

over our reservation should we not be able to hold the party? We have made a $250 deposit for this date. This is the Saturday before Christmas so it'll be a great day and time to have a kids christmas party! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.peekaboo.com.sg/parties.php

Hi mummies, any brand of cheese is special for baby? Bcos I wanted to buy cheese for my baby? Did u cook pasta for yr baby? How do u make the source?

hihi mummies...seem like the thread has been very quiet...

any one keen for a small gathering at Fridgets Turf city ?

i went there last week, it is a nice place for toddlers and kids to play...and there is a area for daddy mummy to rest and a small cafe too...anyone keen ?

was thinking of next sat/sun Dec 3 or 4...

hihi mummies...

ya lor i have been checking out the thread daily but no new posts leh...hehe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby2010: i bought kiri cheese for my bb to try...but so far she still hates cheese cos' she dun like salty stuff...haha...oso heard frm other mummies they buy laughing cow cheese...well try to choose the less salted type too...hmm..pasta sauce...i bought bottled organic sauce (peter rabbit brand) to cook instant pasta on "no time to cook porridge" days...its very easy...just heat up the sauce (i usually also add 1 fresh brown mushroom - chopped) and mix it well with cooked baby pasta...lucky my girl accepts the taste...i tried it myself...find it tasted a lot like our adult tomato based pasta sauce except that there is no salt/sugar added...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see whether your bb likes it...

Hi emmumy , where can buy the Peter rabbit organic source? How much is it? What is portion u make for yr gal? The cheese can get from ntuc? For the cheese, u direct feed it to your gal? My son still not very good in chewing .. How is yr gal? Are u ready to feed yr gal rice?

Wendy, if you plan to organise an outing, go and post on our fb page - as it is a lot more active.

Our SMH thread here like died down liao.

Breastfeeding Mummies I will be bring in BABY ONE breast milk Storage Bag

*Made in Korea

*Specifications BPA-Free

*zip lock seal (inner Double Zipper)

*Presterised

... ... *Self-standing

*Leak proof

*Can hold 200ml per bag

Selling @$17/= per box(80pc)

BUY 10 BOXES & GET 1 Box FREE!!!!

Free Normal Postage for order above $50

Normal Mail (Noted I might remove & flat the box so that the package can go into the letter box.)

1-2 Boxes : $3.00

3-4 Boxes : $4.00

Registered Post - Additional of $2.25 on top of the normal postage rates. Please note that I will not be responsible for any lost/damaged items via mail, so registered post is strongly encouraged.

Interested can PM me for preorder. There is an MOQ of 100 Boxes. If MOQ not reached... Will be cancelled n all will be refunded.Sorry for any incovenieue casued...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/6376548.jpg]

baby2010: my girl still 6 teeth oni leh...so i haven't started her with rice...think she will find it difficult to eat...but she can chew bread+pasta quite well...abt peter rabbit sauce...i got it at a shop at west coast mall selling organic stuff...think those organic shops like vitakids or four seasons should have...its $6++...it says 3 portions per bottle...but i only use about 3 tablespoons for my girl i think its quite enough already...the amount is up to you to agar agar la..hehe...kiri cheese i got it from ntuc finest...but laughing cow think normal ntuc have already...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my girl is good...very cheeky nowadays..do all the funny actions and make me laugh everyday...although very notti too...like to throw her things out of playpen when she demands attention....haha

hi mummies , long time never cme in, so busy with my life and celebrated my ger's bday on 29oct.

Btw wats the FB url for our thread? Piggydog can PM me?

baby2010: you are most welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggydog: can PM me the FB url too? thanks...

Anybody can advice what to do? My son now is 13months old. He rejected porridge out of sudden, so I feed him cereal, sometimes he eat sometimes not. I bought happy baby 3 types or cereal from smh mummy, I opened 2 tins, finished 1 tin then I saw once mix with water can see black tiny bugs in it. So I check, all dried bug. Is it normal? As expiring date is June 2013. Anybody encounter this problems. Also what to feed my son as I'm worry all these cereal may harmful.

sdadsmumsson: dried bugs? doesn't sound normal to me leh...i wouldn't dare to feed my bb the cereal if so...you can buy other cereals from supermarket...nestle...healthy times..they have a large variety...try porridge again after a few days...maybe your son is teething or did you add some new ingredients in his porridge that he cannot accept resulting in food strike...besides porridge/ cereal maybe you can also feed him baby pasta or mashed potato? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks for your advice enmummy. I tried mashed potatoes, he will use his fingers tick out food from his mouth when not up to his favourite. Porridge stop for few days, then again when I feed him, he saw my spoon come, he already turn his head away. I also feed him nestlé stage 3, but he rejected, den I change stage 2, only take ikan bilis, chicken flavour also reject, think he doesn't like the smell. Now only feed him instant oat cereal healty time stage 1, n nestlé stage2. I really dunno wat to feed him? worried not enough nutrition, so I try to give him milk formula, he only want direct latch on. Headache. Think hv to go back porridge again.

sdadsmumsson: i see...another idea of what i cook is mee suah in soup...maybe you can try too...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks. Good idea, I should try mee sua instead, easy to chew. I din always log in, just realised a lot of mummies had this problems before. Appreciated sharing all these good experiences and advices.

I am here to assist those who is not aware of anything on ugrading you and your child medishield plan..

Basically you can upgrade just by deducting the medisave account.

As long as you are working , you will have sufficient amount in your medisave to deduct .

This is to get a comprehensive hospitalisation coverage in the case of emergency.

Anyone had not done so or do not have a existing consultant to assist ?

Please contact me at 82225541 Brenda to find out more. No obligation , no worries.

Oh ya, I am a mummy of 2 hence in a way I think if we can get to claim more in that event (Most common : Dengue ?) .. why not?

Hi Nov mummies, I've been a silent reader since this thread was started last yr. Would like to contribute to the gp in FB. Piggydog, Koori, enmummy or any Nov mummies here can PM me the FB URL too? Thanks!

sorry to interrupt. I have a few bottles of Happy Baby puffs (different flavours) to let go at $5 each. Self-collect only. Expiry date 2013. Please PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

hmm hi, time flies, my ger are 13.5mths & doing great although a difficult bb!;)

mind to share the FB link?

is the outing in Dec cancelled?

Meanwhile, Happy NEW Year to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi nemo! I don't know how to put you in the link but you can try to pm the rest to see if they can help. I'm a tech moron! :p

Hmm, just a comment. If u are an active Nov mum, maybe you can identify your nick?

As for those silent readers, I'm not sure how true some of u are? From the number of posts that some of u all have, pardon me for asking are u spree organisers who want to get into the FB page to get the Nov mums to buy stuff? We have seen many such cases here.

If you do not post much, you can still continue to post in this thread and i think the nov mummies do check out this thread too to answer your quiries.

Sorry if I offen anyone but just find that suddenly many unknown person just want the link to join the group.

Hi mummywong10, totally understand your concerns. I wld be skeptical too.

Personally, I've been reading since this thread was started. I've never wanted to register & contribute as I cldn't keep up with the posts on occasions as i had a very difficult pregnancy with terrible morning sickness throughout. When my daughter was born I was extremely busy as a first time mother with a difficult baby living overseas. Now that she's over a yr old I finally have some time but realise this thread is no longer active as everyone's on FB.

I'm a true reader & not a seller. If it helps, you can add me on FB via my email [email protected] and view my posts & pictures. I truly have a baby born in Nov last year. If you're not comfortable in posting the fb link here, do add me into the group directly in fb.

However, if you're still not comfortable with me, I accept that I am not welcomed or accepted into the group.

Hi mummywong, actually i used to be more active in another motherhood forum. Only a silent reader here as I love reading the posts like matters of the heart and i do not have any valuable advice to offer too. 2 months ago i struggled with decision which made me seek here for advice as i was very depressed. You can refer to my older posts about the problem.

Understand your doubts regards to the spree thingy as it's quite spamming.

Like VK, i really have a Nov '10 baby. If you don't mind i can pm you my fb email to check out my profile before adding me in the group..

I guess this thread has always been 'active' with lotsa readers and hence when some of us, the silent readers realised that most of the mommies have moved onto fb for a better interaction on a more personal level, some of us who sincerely wish to join & contribute at the same level started requesting to join the gp in fb as well.

I've the following milk powder for sale or exchange for NanPro -

EnfaPro A+ Stage 3 (900g) @ $35

EnfaPro A+ Stage 3 (400g) @ $15

please PM/ email me for details [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi nov mommies n babies!

Gosh... It's been a long long while since in i last visited this thread and our kiddos are so big now, most walking already.

I'm still a sahm. Happy contented but kept very busy with 2 kids at home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm looking for gym class for my boy. He just started walking n i need to find a place for him to expend his boundless energy! Anyone keen to attend trial gym classes? I'm looking at my gym at Tampines junction on a weekday. Anyone keen to join me? If your baby's CDA is with standardchartered bank, can get a free trial class till mar 2012.

Seagal: hi! This thread is hardly used now. All shifted to a fb group. You can Pm mummywong to check the link.

Happy new year to all mummies,

I'm a silent reader of nov mummy. I'm thinking of letting my son go for enrichment class when he turned 18 mth. Can any mummies advise n share where is recommended and good? I never been to any trial so far. Anyonebeen to billionairekids at Nex as it is near to my place? Izzit good?