(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Miki: yes, heard of the manduka, more pricey than beco if I didnt remember wrongly. Which beco is going at $190? Butterfly or gemini? Yes, if it's a preloved one, check conditions first. A brand new if bought with disc or directly from us, will cost less than that. The former is during those departmental sales while the latter is via spree or someone who is traveling to states. You can actually try asking those

amazon spree organizers to quote how much will it be and see if you want to buy through them; It should still be cheaper than the preloved one or equivalent. I can let you try on mine if you want.

Sharon: I think you order online and have them send to your hotel better cos if you buy from shops, there will be a 9% sales tax in California- los Angeles, SFO, new York these 3 states I know it's 9%.

All big departmental stores and kids shoe shops will have. All at the kids section if you go to departmental stores.

Shoes: my opinion is pediped is the best in terms of quality and the podiatric benefits. I'll save Stride rite for next time when they are older.

Remembered stride rite was at one of those malls w a lot of bb stuff, didn't realise I got it wrong. Thanks, Jo!

For bb w meaty feet, am not sure if sg has but coz I ordered e shoes from us, some brands like stride rite have a wdider cutting option. So example, they have size 5 m and size 5 w(wide).

Jo: is butterfly 2 @$190 preloved. Was stated to me $250 original. Still exp right? I am also looking out pre-walk shoes for him.

Jo: didnt manage to shop cause with colleagues around and they are only there to walk around at the piers and Golden Gate Bridge [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fruit :

Hi mummy how much fruit u feed yr baby per day? Some of fruit very sweet do u think is it ok for a 11 months baby? last night I make peach puree for my son . 4 small peach can make 5 cup of puree. One day a cup abt 70ml per cup. Very sweet taste so I am thinking is it good or suit for baby? Any mummy can advise? Or any mummy

Did ask tis q to pd before ?

Chris: yalor.. every abt 70ml per fruit .i give him 2 type of fruit mean 140ml for a day.. dun know too much or not...bcos i make fruit puree to my son and pass to nanny feed my son.

Whim: no worries! So many kiddy shops around, I also get mixed up often. Btw, I heard Clarks has wider feet ones as options.

One shoe shop at united square has pediped and other good brands also. Price range reasonable, there's also another Italian brand, available in that shop that is good. Can check out.

Sharon: what a pity, can understand what you mean. Quite inconvenient to travel with people with diff agendas. Hope you enjoy your trip though.

Miki: if the price is not negotiable then maybe you want to look out for other sources?

baby2010 > personally I feel 140ml of fruits per day sound quite a lot leh. I only feel my boy once a day. Bt if u hv been feeding ur boy this amt all the while n he has no problem. Eg. Phelgm, stomach upset or watery poo, Thn shld b ok, rt?

Chris: i just check with dumex careline..she told me serving 2 fruits per day for 11 months baby is ok..i did ask her abt the sweet fruit and she say it is fine if dun give too much..and oso mentioned 140ml per day is it ok for a 11 months baby. just for your reference.

Sweet fruits... I personally only give sweet fruits w yoghurt coz scared that bb will develop sweet tooth. As long as will brush teeth, I think it s ok.

Sharon, they use up ur weekends, no off in lieu meh??

baby2010: i oso give my girl 2 servings of fruits on most days but i "agar agar" cos' not giving her puree but from fruit itself...so let's say for pang jio (banana)/ plum/ nectarine/ golden kiwi...i give about half...for apple/ pear depending on the size i give about 1/3 to half...for papaya/guava/mango/rock melon a small wedge maybe the size of baby's palm...if you think peach may be quite sweet dun give everyday...alternate with something else...i guess as long as everything in moderation shud be ok...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shall we do a weekend gathering? W/ daddies, helpers (if u need), korkors and jiejies?

Possible dates... 26 Oct wed deepavali, 5 nov sat, 6 nov sun, 7 nov mon.

Pls pick! I tried to do a poll on fb but e poll is only visible when using computer to access fb.

Whim, sorry..didnt mention to go FB for the poll. cos i usually use iphone to access. Im available on 6nov only. Thanks!!!

Whim: yes no off.. off in lieus can onli be taken when i am back in Sin [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] as for gathering, 6 Nov or 27 Oct is ok for me too...

I'm planning to sign my 2 girls up for Julia Gabriel holiday programmes.

There is a 20% group discount if 4 or more children register at the same time. It can be a different programme and venue.

If anyone is interested too, please PM me so that we can all enjoy the group discount.

Information for the holiday programmes. http://www.juliagabriel.com/pdfviewermm1ab.html

HI Mummies, I've been missing for some time. How's everyone doing?

BTW, there's an upcoming Baby Fair, in case you still need to get stuff for bb or new bb.

Event: Baby Expo 2011 Singapore

Venue : Singapore Expo Hall 5B

Dates : 21-23 Oct 2011

Time : 11am-9pm

Cost: Public - Free Admission

Brands: Munchkin, infantino, evenflo, bonbebe, sunshine kids, kidstools & baby craft.

Whim, They're good! Both like playing with each other. But sometimes they drive me nuts, haha!

You changed your hp number? Can text me your new number??

1st year birthday

Hi want to ask mummy fir bb 1st birthday can they hv 2 times of bd party? Mean hv to blow 2 times candles . As my son's nanny say boy hv to do the birthday on that day it self n based on lunar calendar so I am thinking to celebrate 2 times lunar date n actual birth date. Any can share?

It's normal to have it 2x. Lunar normally acc with bai bai. Can have cake cutting as well. Most plp celebrate angmo date.. Bigger celebration.

baby2010: just to share...my baby just had her lunar bday and we cooked mee-suah with egg for her to eat...hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...i never buy cake though...will leave it for the actual date celebration where we will be inviting guests...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies who have play yard is it really useful? thinking of getting something that will allow my bb to move around and play by herself safely...which brands are good and how much roughly?

anyone been to the expo fair already? any good deals? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks...

Baby 2010 > my mil also ask the same thing whether can blow candles 2X or not .. cos i din manage to book my company bungalow... so likely to split the celebration.. i also thinking of getting 2 cakes...

i think should be ok... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Baby 2010, im getting cupcakes for a mini celebration for lunar birthday accompany by praying and choosing of items, eating mee sua with red eggs etc.. It is a small affair though.

For english birthday, it will be a 1st year birthday bash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

enmummy

I have a Haenim play yard at home, bought from a spree here.

I find it very useful when I or my MIL needs to go to the toilet or make milk. Using this, we have taught him to play independently and let us have some rest time as well. Of course he'll protest at times, when he wants our attention. But he's also able to entertain himself for short periods of time.

Nowadays, as he's able to crawl and walk, I tend to use it slightly lesser. If I'm making milk or meals, I'll just put lots of toys/dishes/spoons on the kitchen floor and let him entertain himself.

If you intend to get it, I'll recommend a 6 panel. I bought 4 panels before my baby is able to crawl well. Now that he's able to walk, it's a little small for him already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have 6 panel Haenim play yard also, its very useful for me too. Can just let baby play inside herself and good for her safety.

But I'm not sure whether baby will get use to it when you're introduce a bit late. I used it since she around 6 months.

I have a preloved carseat maxi cosi priori XP, it is fr bb from 9 mths to 4 yrs old. bought it abt a yr ago this is a spare carseat in my fil's car but he seldom let me boy sit on it. Now it is placed in my spare room. I bought it from taka at $349, now selling at $200. Pls pm me if interested.

babywonder, Z is using Loving Naturals sunscreen now. Find that it's quite easy to apply coz it's quite runny.

Have just bought Aveeno Natural protection for her, yet to try out.

Think a lot of moms here use the California bb one.

Angel/ monyetnakal: thanks for sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...i was quite keen on haenim but my parklon playmat is too small for 6 panels so in the end i got a gelite playpen for my girl...it sits on the floor so no weight limit (i can even sit inside with her...hehe) and has a zippered side opening for easy access when i need to put her in to sleep....fortunately she likes the idea of being inside playing by herself so far...its really a lifesaver...hehe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

New, unopened Happy Baby Organice Puffs and Melts. Bought last month from iherb and baby outgrow .. Self collection at bukit panjang or buyer to pay for postage please

Puffs

Expiry date: February 2013

S$5.50 per bottle (exclude postage)

- Apple x 5 bottles

- Banana x 8 bottles

- Strawberry x 8 bottles

- Sweet Potatoes x 6 bottles

Melts

Expiry date: February 2013

- Banana Mango $4.60

Please PM me if interested. Thank you.

happy birthday to all oct/nov babies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] guess all mummies are going to be really busy as all bday parties start rolling for your little ones...

i just celebrated my girl's birthday today...so tired now...hehe...but thank god everything went well..from cake to catering and weather was good...most imptly my girl did not throw any big tantrums [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]...*phew*...guess my guests all had a good time as well...

now feel so nostalgic thinking how she was so little when we just brought her home....even her mittens kept falling off cos' her hands were so small...now she is becoming a curious big baby and her hands are strong enough to "massage" me...hehe...how time flies...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning enmummy, hehe yah. Time really flies. Last time this year, most of us just gave birth or gg to do so. Can't believe it's 1yr already. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

enmummy & Angel,

same sentimental...

I was consolidating my girl photos for her 1st birthday party, and looking back, i also miss those baby times whereby she just sleep and drink..ownself was deprived of sleep but now i am deprived of TV time, cos the moment I switch on TV,she will insist me to switch on Barney video for her. now, she is a super active curious toddler...

is time for party for our little one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happy birthday to all NOV 2010 baby

Happy birthday Little Handsome and Little Pretty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]