(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

Jun, my cost spending is double yrs.. Faintz.. Add up everything, i will be spending 1.6k at least.. because venue itself cost me $500plus.

But okay la, once nia ya.. Haha.. *self consoling ;P

enmummy, i ordered before the cake is nice and its in fresh cream form. Price is ok and cake is good... only thing is the theme u want if they dun have the character u need to provide them with it.

Haha, ya lor.. Spend too much, now got to keep the budget down.

My breakdwn: $500 venue, $135 cake, $800 for buffet catering, the misc is all balloon (with helium)deco and photo albums etc..

Hi hapiee, nope my venue is @Kidz Amaze at Jurong Safra. The function room can be access to the playground, maybe that is the reason why it is so ex. Was thinking that this venue can keep the kids entertained as well.. Hehe [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

We are all so ooo excited abt our bbs 1st birthday..hahaha.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/bounce.gif]

Dear mommies

Sorry to disturb you...

I have the following formula milk. Would like to exchang them with Isomil step2.

Pls sms me for exchange 98531817 tks

- 6 tins of Mamil gold step 2 ( all expires 09 March 2012)

- 2 tins of Enfapro A+ step 2 ( all expires 23 December 2012, tins a bit dented cos i accidently dropped them)

- 1 tin of Similac Advance eye Q plus ( expires 15 March 2012)

Dear mommies

Sorry to disturb you...

I have the following formula milk. Would like to sell at cheap px(originally wanted to exchange them for Isomil but seesm no one has... )

Pls sms me if interested 98531817 tks

self collection at great world city in River valley or Raffles place area (if weekdays)

- 6 tins of Mamil gold step 2 ( all expires 09 March 2012)- $17 for 2

- 1 tin of Similac Advance eye Q plus step2 ( expires 15 March 2012)- $9

Hey, does anyone remember what's happening to our Nov bb bash? I seem to recall someone needing to check a condo near Orc but can't remember who.

Does anyone mind if we start to plan this? Yr end hols are near and ppl will be going on hols!

hihi mummies, i totally lost track of thread...haven't been logging in for quite some time..

shall we have a gathering ??

think our bb now are very very active and responsive now...best time for them to interact !

i saw some mummies meetup at the playground and play group / play gym...i miss those times, so fun to see all the toddlers together !

guess everyone is busy with the 1-yr old birthday bash [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i wasn't able to get the chalet venues, so we decide to just have a simple family affair at home..

nov bash >>

ya, are we still proceed with the celebration at this condo near orchard ??

yah, think we shd have a big one time gathering.

Mummies, let's do a weekend - are Sat or Sundays better for u and bb?

any mummies on the search to get good first walker shoes for these bb turning 1 ???

i heard pediped is good, went to mothercare to let my girl try on the shoes on weekend,

Like the pediped & see Kai shoes lotzzz !! they are soft yet sturdy ! *pediped ones are exp ! $80-90 for the grip&go range ! see kai run too $50-70 ! & alot of the nice designs sizes are OOS !

after doing some price comparison, realise ordering online seems cheaper by 30-40% !

decide to order direct from pediped US and see kai run US.

i have setup the spree thread at SMH :

pls join if you are keen

Pediped spree thread :

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/6140858.html

See Kai Run Spree thread:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/6140885.html?1318301488

#

wendy, yah I realise bb shoes are much cheaper online. That's why I ordered for myself and Jolyn too.

Actually u shd check out endless.com coz they ship to singapore directly and it's free if u hit USD$100 or more.

For seekairun, unless e design u want is not available in Sg, better to buy from mothercare in sg coz have 30% discount on seekairun. No need to worry abt USD flucation.

Not sure if anyone still rem me... One of nov mummy who ever joined for a gathering at ding tai feng @ Bishan Junction 8 ....

Anyway long long time didn't online for SMH...

Just read a few thread... Realizing all are preparing for bb birthdays ya...

Btw, I would like to check if anyone of u still using beco carrier? Any comments? Tot of investing one... Cos my boy keeps wanting to be carried n he is 9.5kg! Can't carry for long plus my existing carrier didn't has back support... I can't take it... So wondering anyone using beco could share with me her experiences....

Thanks ya!

I just ordered a boba carrier, supposed to be v similar to beco but can carry even heavier.

I'll take pics and review when I get it in abt 10 days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Always happy to get online shopping delivered.

morning mummies, i just brought my girl to peekaboo yesterday...surprising on weekday the crowd was good, alot of toddlers and they were really happily playing !

any mummies keen to go together to peekaboo in Oct ? perhaps 17-18 Oct next week? or even 24-25 Oct ?

I hope to spend some time with my girl, let her interact with other babies, before Nov when i start my new job

Wendy, what is the charge? At where? If can, I thinking bring my son go on tis coming sunday。any website can

Show? I oso hope my son can play with other baby .

Michelle: hi hi... I remember you! Long hair and slim! No tummy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm using beco, I have both butterfly and Gemini. Very comfortable and provide good surpport. No regrets buying the two! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendy: pediped originals (which is the baby range) is not bad for our babies at this stage now...my girl has worn her mary janes a few times so far...i got her 12-18 months size...it looks nice on her bah bah feet and easy to put on...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it looks very comfy as well because of the leather sole...i also have another pair of pediped at 18-24 mths and am now looking for grip and go range sneakers leh...but they dun seem to have many choices for sneakers...anyone know where i can get adidas baby/early walker sneakers? you tempt me to get another pair of grip and go mary janes...hehe...

Enmummy: how many yr gal now? She already wear shoes? Did she know how to walk already? I oso wan buy pediped shoes to my son but he still dun know how to walk and only walk with support. Do u think is it too early to buy shoes for him?

For sneakers, I bought stride rite for Z but it's for a bit older, I think 1.5 yrs old then can wear.

The rest are all from diff brands, reebonz, pediped, seekairun, some italian brand, crocs.

I bought e shoes coz Z likes to stand nowadays and when she's out, I don't really like her to stand with her bare feet, must cover. I find anti-slip socks a bit too thick and some are still slippery.

My personal tots, either bb goes bare feet or wears proper shoes coz I read somewhere that's e best to train them walking.

baby2010 : no need to book. just go there and register on the spot can already. daddy mummy must wear socks too so rem to bring yr socks.

enmummy: oh~ really ! i bought the disney prewalker shoes for her but they don't really give her support, she tends to walk unsteadily. so i thought of getting her the grip & go range. i just ordered a pair for her, i order size 20, hope it can fits her...

whim: same same ! my girl also like to go down to the floor and stand and imitate us walk now...we also don't like her to stand with her bare feet in case of any small fragment of glass etc might cut her feet...so decide to get a proper pair of shoes ..seems like they are learning to stand and walk now, so proper shoes is very important... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

for mummies keen to join me on the pediped spree - from the direct pediped US site, pls hurry...i'm likely to close batch 2 later this afternoon or so...thanks !

Wow u mummies are fast in the 1st bday bash... can u imagine i haven start planning apart knowing that i will do it at home for him... am still stuck in US for work..

Wendy am onz for weekend meetup with bb n hubs... let me know when? u organising? As for the meetup, i cant cause i am in US these 2 weeks.

Wow u mummies are fast in the 1st bday bash... can u imagine i haven start planning apart knowing that i will do it at home for him... am still stuck in US for work..

Wendy am onz for weekend meetup with bb n hubs... let me know when? u organising? As for the meetup, i cant cause i am in US these 2 weeks.

Jo: Thanks for remembered me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now think put on weight liao cos ate late dinner due to need to settle my boy first. Haizz..

So, Beco is good? Heard of Manduca? Is Beco at $190 for preloved a good buy? I have yet to assess the condition of the carrier.

baby2010: my girl still not walking yet...i only let her wear a few times for fun (i not pantang [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])...actually i got her the shoes early to prepare for the phase that she insists to stand on the floor outside or even "cruise" a little (like what whim and wendy said about their bb)...the 12-18 mths size i bought she definitely can still wear by then...if you not pantang think can buy shoes liao but buy a bit bigger cos' they outgrow them fast...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

whim: i tried almost all the stride rite shoes for my girl at their forum shop but she got bah bah feet so it didn't fit her as well as pediped....but i tink their sneakers still ok....may consider getting one when she starts to walk..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh, for her stride rite sneakers I got the W size... which is feet size 6, but wide cutting. Coz I tot she will wear thick socks with it, so better get wide.

Stride rite is a brand? I hvnt bght any shoes, nt sure wat brand or model to get, or go whr try size... Any recommendation?

Those carrier mentioned, is it heavy? Im using pupsik sling cos no weight, those norm carrier like combi too heavy for me

Shoppiee, yup, stride rite is a brand. I have reebonz, pediped, stride rite, primiggi and seekairun ones for z. Generallythese brands are supposedly more famous. I suggest u go to sg shops and try before buying them online or something. Although all e soles are good, if ur bb has meaty feet, they need to take a wider cutting. Smaller by seekairun is their 1st walker series.

Sharon, I not 100% sure but how abt e branded department stores? Bloomingdale etc?

Ur biz trip in us is which states? NYC?

Seekairun and pediped can be found in mothercare stores in sg. Stride rite store is either in vivo,gwc or ms, I forgot.