(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

baby2010> wow yr boy has 8 teeth already! i think he should be able to chew quite well with 8 teeth. mine only has 4 (2 not fully grown yet)

sharon> my boy also lazy and usually hold a while will drop or distracted so till now is my helper holds the bottle for him while feeding...and i'm not into rushing as i think they'll slowly pick up when they grow bigger.

mummywong10: but i still haven't give him some " hard" food to chew ler... i only give him bread, puff to eat.. do u think no need make fruit puree for him and let him chew the real fresh fruit instead?

yr son can chew very well lioa? wht food usually u gave him to train him chewing?

Pasta : I got baby pasta sauce from agape but she didnt like it. I used Heinz puree to add to mashed pasta and she liked it. She has it for breaky. My baby doesn't like bigger pieces of pasta so had to mash it. She will eat the whole pasta when she is hungry but she will refuse after a few mouths cos she is lazy to chew.

chris: i hold the pear for her cos' i still haven't train her to self-feed yet (except for bread) and also i scared she will bite too big piece and choke....about the net gadget i dun think i will use it for my baby cos' i don't really like the idea of her chewing on the netting..i rather i mash the fruit for her myself...hehe...my personal preference la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel: ya the nap tweaking seems to work cos' now she sleeps about 9.30-10.30...much better than 11-12...haha...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but of cos' if go out sure haywire again...hehe...but when at home i will try to stick to it....i heard about peter rabbit pasta sauce too...did your bb like it?

baby2010: since your bb has 8 teeth now and he is already taking bread and puffs he should be able to do some simple chewing now...dun give him too big a piece for a start...and try out softer fruits first....maybe like ripe pears/papaya/kiwi/plum...my girl can finish the wedge yesterday...i hold the pear for her so that i can control how big piece she can bite off...i also encourage her to finish chewing before i allow her another bite...and i still make puree maybe once a week still and i freeze them but now i only do so for broccoli+apple+pear....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ermmm: is the pasta sauce tomato based? did you taste it yourself? why ur bb hates it? i am wondering if i shud buy leh so that can make "instant" pasta sometimes...hehe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummywong10: ok cause my mum was telling me usually babies at this time can hold their own milk bottles already [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

baby2010> i think u can still make fruit puree but like what enmummy said, u can try giving him small piece of fruit (hold for him) to let him try biting (do be with him when he bites so that you ensure he does not bite off big pc). i didnt really train my boy chewing, i still puree the veg etc just that i add meat into porridge down but sometimes he doesnt really chew well & just swallow.

Mummywong10: Yes same as me .add vege puree with porridge. I will try to let him bite the soft fruit .

Sharon pang: my son just wanted to hold milk bottle when he is 9 months 3 weeks . Maybe u can try to put his hand to hold bottles.but u oso need to assist to hold.

Since the redemption period is from 6 October to 30 November 2011, should we go on Sat, 8 Oct? Since end of oct and nov, we will have bday parties for our babies .....

Jun: got problem buying leh... keep showing me error.. can help me ? i trf to u ? we go together??

baby2010: me tried holding for him then he will let go leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] headache...

Just call kindermusik, if we want to have our own trial class, we need min 10 babies and max 12 babies. The available time only Sunday 4pm or 5 pm.

Sharon,

My girl can hold her milk bottle quite early compare to his brother. His brother only want to hold his own bottle when he almost 1.5 years!! So maybe boy lazier than girl?

enmummy

My boy was not keen on the pasta sauce. maybe because it was a totally different taste from what he's used to. I intend to try again by adding the sauce to pumpkin puree, and slowly increase the tomato sauce amount. Hopefully he'll accept bah. Alternatively, u can do your own tomato sauce. Just strain sway the seeds after cooking. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Holding milk bottle

My bb knows how to hold milk bottle / sippy cup too. Just that he'll only wish to hold it when he's drinking water or morning milk. The rest he'll just hold for awhile and then let go about halfway. =_="

Sharon

Maybe u'll like to try what I did to train ur boy to hold the bottle. My boy loves to drink water, and will protest if we are slow to give him the bottle and reach out for it. Let him reach for it and put it into his hands. He will automatically bring the bottle to his mouth. Let him continue to hold on and u just support the weight at the bottom & to tilt it up to prevent him from sucking in air. If he lets go, the bottle will fall away from his mouth. Just let it drop out of his mouth & he won't get to drink. After protesting a few times, he'll slowly learn that he needs to hold on and not let go to get his drink. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope it works for your bb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby2010

Can try banana too. Hehe, it's very soft and easy for bb to bite. :D

Enmummy : the pasta sauce I got was like tasteless, so she didn't really like it. My hubby refused to eat the leftovers too. Hahaha... Too blend liao. For instant pasta, you can just put a jar of puree in. I used garden veg puree and pear puree before and she liked them

Thanks Jo for the tip. Will prob not get pasta sauce for now since i just got a lot of puree cos ntuc has promo for rafferty. :) will try next time.

Oops, i cant make it on 08 Oct. Just rem i have a friend birthday dinner to attend and it's at 7pm. In that case, count me out unless you gers plan for another date. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Jun: never mind lah no choice lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

monyetnakal: maybe lor.. My boi's first tooth also came out at abt 9 months.. u try feeding Spinanch... it helps leh... hahhaa at least for my boi lah...

Angel: ok will try.. my boi used to like water now hor dun realli want to drink leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Baby2010, check out the links below. Hopefully they will answer your qns. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.nutrition.com.sg/he/herda-chd.asp

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/baby/startingsolids/milkat6mnths/

Babycenter stated that the suggested min amount is 500-600ml each day, up to 1 year old. I read somewhere that as long as babies take in between 500-750ml each day (on top of solids), it's fine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baby2010: my girl drinks 180 ml per feed now, about 4 feeds a day....but she is 11 months now already...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, just a poll...where will you order the birthday cake for your baby's first birthday? i am still thinking where to get it without breaking the bank...hehe...and ya for fondant cakes will it melt if there is no fridge to store for a few hours? thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

enmummy, at first I was thinking abt ordering from glace, then bee's cake, and now maybe I make my own cake for Z.

Still thinking..

If ur fondant cake can be stored in a heavily air-conditioned room, then shd be ok. But how many hrs are u thinking abt?

emummy: my son only 120 ~150 per feed about 5feeds per day... i am worry it is too little for a 10months boy ..

i osos thinking order a bd cake for my son but no idea to order from. any good recommendation?

Hi mommies, i will order the disney character cake from the good old bengawan solo.. Hehe

We have spend quite abit on the venue itself and with est. around 80guests now, we decided to save the pocket.

i oso thinking of pine garden, those who have ordered before, can share the cost roughly for how many pax? fondant or cream? 2D or 3D? i oso spend a lot on venue liao....so we dun wan to spend too much on the cake too...but at least i hope it must look good on photos lor...hehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks...

I didn't order before but jovialz aka Esther has share in fb group. Per kg is $39 depending on flavor. 2 tier cake is 39 x 2 so $78. Designing the cake is $ 25, delivery is $18. So it's abt $121 for 2kg cream cake. All figurines are not inclusive and we have to supply our own. Hope this help!

I also spending on chalet cum buffet, think adds up to $800 inclusive cake..