(2010/11) November 2010 MTB

shan... yours like twinfish? is it at sk ? she also signed for $550...*envy*

mine is so expensive... i heard from my sis no package one from kkh...

i love to drink tea leh... i drink like everyday... hmmmm... diff to kick... sigh... it's so addictive... last time when i was at work... i drink like 3 cups of coffee everyday... now no work... drink tea at home...

regardless... still caffeine...

like to ask u ladies..can we eat chocolate? Read from a book saying that chocolate is bad for bb. True???...so y can we drink milo??? confuse leh..craving for chocolate too.

haha... juv... i eat choco quite often too... alternate days... and yday still eat ice cream... hmmm... tat's why i fat fat...

haha... not sure... actually was told no choco... but my hubby say nvrm... just eat.... just dun be excessive...

Gd Morning Mummies,

This morning my nausea came back again...so rest longer at home then come to work. reached office already 10am liao oops!

Ystd my HR came to ask me, I told her, likely option 2 as lately im kind of adapting it well, just abit here and there. aiya, they leave me no choice leh...

Btw my stomach is growing...slightly bigger lor..

Ystd mattress just came, slept till i very kinku...now whole body aching...

michele: at least you told them liao... dun think about it... very fast 1st tri will be over... must ren... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

new bed at this time... hmmmm... body usually takes a while to get used to new bed... a few more days should be ok la... weekend is coming... 2 more days... jia you... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hho: tot we are not suppose to take caffeine? which means NO coffee / tea / green tea / chocolate??

I still take abit of chocolate lah, just a bit only. strictly no coffee and tea...i scared.

Infact, to share with you, I do have a cousins who is 19 yrs old younger than me, but he was borned with some down syndrome. Heard from my mum that cos his mum ignore grandma's advice NO TEA, she drinks everyday and my cousin was borned premature and like that...so I scared. Now the mum also dun want to take care of him...quite poor thing.

H Ho> when i went for 1st appt, gyne also told me the package cost $550. Is from weeks 6 to postnatal check-up, includes consultation, ultrasound scan, vitamins and blood tests. I also find it quite cheap as compare to others.

arrgggggg!!!!!.... why you will get so good deal... sob sob... maybe cuz it's private??? hmmm... tot private should be more ex...

sigh... no choice... anyway, hubby paying not me... hahaha...

can mummies explain to me what's with barney??? why kids love barney??? i watch barney everyday cuz of my niece and nephew... very cute meh...

Michele> so does milo includes caffeine??? Cos i tot milo jus like chocolate...

hho> Not too sure why so cheap also, but the clinic always seem to be very crowded de..so excited this evening will be gg for my 2nd appt, hope bb is fine and growning well..

juv06: bb will be fine... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have fun... bring video camera like fishy... haha..

irene: np... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

juv06 and shan : where is ur doc and who ? i'm thinking of changing.. talk to hubby tonight...

what about delivery? which hospital... it's alot of savings leh...

hho> Mine is Dr Lawrence Ang, the clinic is located at Sun Plaza ( beside Sembawang Mrt station). 2 hospitals for u to choose, TMC or Mt.A. I will be gg to TMC.

caffeine: my gynae had told 1 cup of coffee/tea a day is fine. at least can curb ur craving by having 1 cup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

juv06: is he good? how often do you see him? $550 include consultation and med and scan?

what abt delivery cost? did he tell u approx how much?

hho> i only see him once, today will be the 2nd times only. Hmm, i duno whether he consider good or bad leh..1st time i went to see him he tell us wht to do and waht not to do etc, then do the scan but cant detect bb hb so he said have to do internal scan for me. not pain at all, he's quite experience. We gt to listen to bb hb too. After the scan he briefly tell us abt the package and told us dun hv to sign up now, wait until weeks 16 then sign. And for the 1st 3 visits fees he will then minus from the package lor.

For Delivery package (include hospitalization, class 2B), Normal Delivery is $300 and Caesarean $600. But think these amt still have not include the medisave portion. Later i will ask him again as i'm not too sure abt this part.

juv06: hmmm... okie... you check and let me know later or tmr ba... i will see if worth it... i need take cab to and fro... also, how often will you see him?

hho> I remember he told us total cash we need to fork out for both Antenatal Package and Delivery Package is less than 1k, then the rest is by medisave.

We will see him every 3 to 4 weeks.

H Ho: u can also consider mine if u want.i changed mine cos my first gynae (consultnat level) raised her prices... =( He's a senior consultant from KK gg to pte practice (joining WC Cheng's clinic). His package is $600 (i think from 12 week) and normal delivery is $1200.

like that a lot of savings leh... i stay central... between novena and toa payoh mrt... i calculated... if i take taxi to and fro cost be $70... i see doc each time plus med is almost $200 leh... but i can take mrt mah... if i not working... got alot time... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] not working yet so must think of saving $$$... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shm125: thanks... where's your doc? my sis paid abt $2k at kkh just to see gynae and med... not including any special scan, blood test and delivery... she say no package...

H Ho: I'm seeing my doc at KKH TPS now. he's moving to TMC on 17 May. So my next appt with him will be at TMC. What i understand from the nurse in charge over at the TMC Clinic is that the package will include routine urine test, 2D ultrascan and normal consultation until delivery.

From what i read from forum abt my doc is that he generally will help patients to save $$... that's why i opted for him since i'm only working part time.

hho, yup i same as twinfish, w Dr Adrian at SK clinic, $550, yup Dr LawrenceAng (Sun plaza) abt the same price.. i was choosing between 2, but i got more frens w Dr Adrian, hence went there though Sun Plaza nearer to my hse.. hee

Michele,hope everytin goes well for u at work..

really eh? no Green tea/Ice Lemon Tea/CHoc..

oh dear, i totally forgotten abt tat.. i din drink kopi/tea but i still drink ILT,Greentea & choc, they are my fav... then so restrictive leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya my gynea oso say no caffeine de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

shm125: thnx... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

juv: yup... a few stops from tpy... but if i get my job... my office at suntec... the walk from suntec to mrt very long... sure take cab one... but still cheaper i guess... can ask my hub go with me also... his ofc at suntec there also... and his boss very good one... always give him time off... save $$$... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] also, just found out one of my hubby colleague also went to see dr ang... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shan: no wonder... seems like all about that price... i also want save $$$...

thanks ladies... i have booked appt with dr lawrence ang for tmr!!! fast leh... hehe... 11am...

hmm.. had a persistant pain at the tummy since ytd.. went to see doc just now. hehe.. everything was fine! n my phobia is over!!! baby is growing slow n steady~ yeah yeah~~ 30th do oscar test. nx appt is 12 may. like so long....

Wah...i just 1 day not read, already talk so far le?

Shan - my appt with dr. Adrian is tml thinking of change to next Mon coz yesterday already on leave, tml on leave again not good.. Normally i go afternoon 1, so choose either Mon or Thurs coz company allow to give time off half day. So no change to meet u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

HHo - thought u only wan female gynae? Sorry if i remember wrongly.

holly: congrats... may 12th ok la... 4 wks later... btw, u saw my post right... i changing gynae... yeah... gog to see tmr... may 5th too long... also at kkh too expensive... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope my bb growing well... can't wait for tmr..

twinfish: i not particular la... just good can liao... but i read dr ang is not only just good... but cheap also... haha...

HHo- sorry, memory not good. Yup, Dr. Ang quite cheap too. even his normal delivery include hospitalization only $300 (should be exclude Medisave). For Dr. Adrian is $1k (exclude hospitalization),medisave can claim up to $750.

cherrry - welcome & congrates! :D Signz, I just ate fast food AGAIN. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] LJS this time. Tonight must eat sth nutritious to make up for it.

h ho - haha just think tat ur bb is growing at a fast rate, tat's why u're showing already. :p I love tea too! wat kind of tea do u drink? try rooibos tea, cuz they are naturally caffeine free. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

irene - cute hor the singlets with the words? I feel like going back to buy the rest. hehehehe

shan - yah loh, that's why limiting myself to one cup a day. Last time used to drink like 3-4 cups a day de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Regarding caffeine - there are many studies about this and pregnancy. If you do a search on caffeine & pregnancy, there r many articles that we can read up on. I don't think that we need to totally abstain from caffeine; just limit our intake will do.

juv & h ho - pple sae no chocs may b cuz chocs got caffeine also bah. So it's sth we gota limit ourselves too.

More articles on caffeine:

http://www.americanpregnancy.org/pregnancyhealth/caffeine.html

http://www.marchofdimes.com/professionals/14332_1148.asp

twinfish: np... my memory also not very good after preggy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angel: i not so atas... haha... i like to drink lipton.. =P

holly: was gog to kkh.. seeing dr s.f. loh... now gog to see dr lawrence ang at sun plaza... cuz very much cheaper... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... i see dr loh... consultation, scan and med almost $200 each visit... but i understand that dr ang package $550 include consultation, scan and med...

alot of savings... esp towards delivery, gonna see the doc even more often..

h ho - [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_sticktongue.gif] sae i atas lar? heheheheh, tat one caffeine free mah, so can indulge in one extra cup. i like to drink 1 normal tea like lipton/earl grey/teh c. then if really feel like drinking more, then drink rooibos. hehehhe, at least wun feel bad by drinking more than 1 cup.

But signz, the first few weeks were torture with all the stuff cannot eat/drink. Cannot eat my fav soft boiled eggs liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

angel: [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] where can get rooibos? taste like lipton? how much? maybe later can go buy..

h ho - I get mine from cold storage. Don't really taste like lipton though. It's sort of mild and slightly sweet tasting. Some got infuse flavours like vanilla into the tea too. Can try different ones. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for the pricing, different brands got different prices, but most of the time it's below $8 per pack bah. Think mine is $5.50 for about 20 sachets.

If you're unsure about rooibos, here's some webbies for u to read up about rooibos & tea. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.babybellies.ca/index.php?pr=Article-Pregnancy-Safe-Herbal-Teas

http://greenfertility.blogspot.com/2007/03/rooibos-tea-good-for-pregnancy.html

http://www.teamuse.com/article_050501.html

Angel : is u har....opps...pai seh..

i totally not touch coffee n tea at all. i just remember doc said whn i visit last time 4 things cannot touch : coffee, tea, cigratte and pineapple..

so miss my coffee n tea..

pokka green tea can drink or not har? haha..

hho,

oooo dr ang ah.. one of the best gynae in sg eh. haha! good good. but when does his package start?

everytime i go see my gynae also abt 200 de. but is the utrogestan expensive. other den tt actually still okie la. i wanted to change but coz of my history i dun dare to change.... so just leave it ba. i like my gynae anyway. i still remember she came massaging me when i was in the observation ward after #1's waterbag burst..

twinfish - haiz, my doc not only say that. she even said sour stuff like grapes & strawberries best to avoid. I was like huh???? Never heard of. Since those r the 2 fruits that i eat the most, I just continue on and choose those sweet ones loh.

Haha, I should think can drink pokka green tea bah. Esp if u drink with ice, the tea amount will be really diluted right (at least that's wat I tink lar)? Heheh, just not too much I guess. I also limit green tea consumption. Like u, miss my teas very much. Signz....

holly: i believe his package starts from the beginning... reading from juv post... i found out abt dr ang thru her one... she mentioned about her package... same as twinfish... then i start getting "hot"... maybe it's time to change... haha..

angel: thanks... will avoid tea today... see doc tmr first... kinda excited...

hho,

oooo dr ang ah.. one of the best gynae in sg eh. haha! good good. but when does his package start?

everytime i go see my gynae also abt 200 de. but is the utrogestan expensive. other den tt actually still okie la. i wanted to change but coz of my history i dun dare to change.... so just leave it ba. i like my gynae anyway. i still remember she came massaging me when i was in the observation ward after #1's waterbag burst..