(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Wa! Still hsing!? Melissa u very notti! I like! Haha. U got 3 kids n still got energy n mood for action? Wats ur secret? The thought that I cld get pregnant so fast sends a chill down my spine, dun dare to do Liao! Keep trying to find excuse whenever hb gets touchy. Running out of reasonable excuses le. Now abit hesitant to get pregnant due to severe slp deprivation. Plus e fact I know my hb will not help during e night. Can't imagine ms n lack of slp. Now I'm e last to slp aft midnight n first to wake at 5 am. Haiz. Gonna collapse soon.

So envious of e mummies gathering! I also Wana meet all of u n the cute babies! The last couple of times I met mummies was so fun, wana do it again but started working Liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ian, where are u??? Mummies are waiting for response to questions frm the only male in thus forum!!

Melissa,

Aiyoh your hubby must be quite paiseh lar. Office colleagues sure tease non-stop one .. HAHA

C-section Scar,

I think keloid depends on skin type one. Can guess from the way your scar heals from previous wounds or even BCG injection site. The C-section site still hurts when i kena kick, or even when I wear pants that are too tight =X ... think we may feel okay, but the wound is still recovering bah.

Apple,

Where are you? I see you in the outing photos, but you are still missing in the forum leh =/

Weight,

I'm gonna give up weighing myself. It's too depressing...sigh~ ... Looking at Irish's comments ... maybe I should get pregnant now ...

Morning Mummies and Ian (THE HS CHAIRMAN!)

'

I have fun meeting all the mummies and babies yesterday! All of you are looking good and the lil''ones are so adorable! My boy has a new gf ytd - bb claudia! Cheeky boy held her hand [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You are all welcome, no need to thank me for organising the gathering. Its my pleasure, aunty cyn want to see all the babies so kaypo kaypo like to organise gathering lor.

Shin,

You are doing a great job already! Good to see you and your boy yesterday!

IAN,

I was asking for your enlightenment why men love BJ? All the mummies want to know too!

Ncymum,

didn't know u went for the gathering else can go together since we live pretty near to each other. Baby Claudia really has lots of hair..envious. At the rate that I m dropping my hair, think I'm gg to be a botak & nik will laughs at me when he meets me.

Irish,

think we shared the same gynae. My wound line is 10cm, i think it has develop into keloid ad it's red & 3d but not itchy. Does wearing tight fitting clothes got anything to do with keloid?

Would like to find out from mummies, after bathing / wipe down for babies, wipe dry, do u all put powder first or apply 'ru Yi you' first?

Good morning everyone!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ian asked ,How come so QUIET TODAY wor???

HE LOOKING FOR NEW CHALLENGES..THE GURU IS HERE TO ANSWER>..BETTA SHOOT SOME QUESTIONS B4 HE GOES MISSING AGAIN!!WAHAAHA>>>[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

amy> i just curious nia.. >.< no la..since when i declare myself guru..my 'sexperience' not as rich~

ivy> orh haha..hmm..actually my answer same as the generic one lor :p

Stylish Nursing wear from Dote Studio for sale at up to 50% off retail price. Retail prices range from $69-$139. All BRAND NEW WITH TAG.

Pls email [email protected] for details.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5131082.html?1298599540

All these and many more...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5151084.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5151085.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5151086.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5151087.jpg]

irish and starry dun scare me hor! me oso one time nia leh... some more my da yi ma is not back yet since i m breastfeeding!

nycmum, ya claudia super sweet leh she keeps smiling at me... i totally wants a girl for my 3rd one mua ha ha

melissa u very funny leh! ur lovebite reminds me of a news article i read a few weeks back. somebody suffer a stroke becoz of a lovebite haha!

hey mums when will u peeps decide to let ur kiddos go into the swimming pool? maybe i can organise a pool party haha!

good morning folks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nycmum

I have a few friends also have no choice but to leave their baby in infant care. Initially they also like u feeling so worried for their little one while at work but who dont right? its also the same for those mommies who need to leave their babies with their caregiver at home. Claudia will learn to adapt the new environment, its easier for u too when she enters playgroup or nursery next time, when first new start of school instead of seeing her crying with other kids, dont be surprise she will tell u "mommy, my friends are here, i wanna play with them u can go home now!" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry

For my experience I should say my 2nd-time scar healed faster than the first. Like what caris mentioned keloid is depending on individual skin type and i think it also depending on doctor skill too. My first c-sect was done in KKH and they do not remove stitches just let the stitches resolved and i could see keloid forms later. My 2nd c-sect done by Dr Ang at TMC, stitches were cleaned and removed after 1 week, could seen it healed quite fast after the 2nd week, on 2nd months the redness completely gone although can still feel alittle aching pain on the scar area guess is the tummy muscle but not the scar. By 3rd month no pain anymore just a very nice thin brown faint line.

Weight

Cherry, Groovy

Im now at 46.9kg. still aiming at my pre-pregnancy weight of 45kg.

Caris, yes more baby more kilos to shed off! Look at Cherry, she is more power than me dont look like mother of 3!!!

Claudia

Yup we shared the same gynae, bblin and groovy too. Confirmed yours is keloid leh, Im not sure whether the tight fitting clothes got to do with keloid but it could be your skin type. Think bblin also has slight keloid which she has mentioned to Dr Ang before, he told her could be her sensitive skin type. I have good suggestion, try for 2nd baby to remove it!!! Wahahahaa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stella

No worries! We have so much fun that we are gonna have one very soon on a weekend![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello All,

It's been a while!!

How's everyone doing?? I've been looking at all the cutie pies photos from FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Weight-loss after child birth,

I think it also depends on body type. And I belong to those that need to eat half-portion to maintain weight and 1/4 portion to lose weight kind. When my mum comments about my extra weight, I'll retort about her passing me the fat genes. hehehe

Outing,

Would love to join the next one.

Ian,

Quiet cos you never answer the BJ question directly mar. Cannot copy textbook answer from website one.

Haha...my Claudia has a new bf!

Claudiaa

Join us for the next outing! Which I think is coming very soon...? Haha

Novakido

Yes yes go try for #3! I like your Caleb! He's a babe magnet ;p

Irish

Haha after reading your comment, a scene flashes through my head.

When she go to CC, I'll be there tearing with a hanky in my hand saying "Awww~my girl's all grown up" and she'll be telling me" Mummy please go home, you are embarassing me in front of my frens" LOL

Like I mentioned before, I'll most prob be the one with separation anxiety. sob sob~

caris> wah like tt also can ar.. -__-"

mainly because the 'head' is rather sensitive lor..not sure whether being circumcised makes a huge diff anot lar.. by applying suction down there simply creates a very 'high' feeling lor

Ian,

oorrrr you cheating!!

Claudia,

oh! you dedicated one post just to say i'm notty izzit?! waahahahahahaa!!!

novakido,

lovebite and stroke?!! i don't see the connection! pls gimme the link!!

stella,

you asked how come i got the energy to HS? can i ask you to google for answer just like our Chairman Ian did?!!

Ian,

:p :p :p

Ok finally non-HS post from me. I got questions! My boiboi weight seems to be more or less consistent oredi and i'm quite sad le. He was over 5 kg when he reached 3mth, then up to 6.8 at 4th mth and now 5th month only 7.1kg and seems consistent. Now he seems to feed lesser! He only managed 100ml every feed and sometimes only takes in 2 feeds while I'm in the office! I am still pumping about 470ml while in the office so i have lots of excess. Now he's 5.5 months. Should I start him on solids or not? He's not even finishing his EBM. Would introduce solid increase his appetite or would it not make a difference?

ok my post and Ian's post appeared at the same time! chey make me sound weird only! :p

BJ,

wow you girls are more open than i expected hor! hahaha so many hidden HS girls here! for those whose hubby demands BJ tell them to shower first or you go eat something spicy and straight away do it after that. who posted that?! so damn funny!! hahahahahaa..

wah..dun tell me whoever's hubby here DEMAND Bubble Jet, then u guai guai give hor..

like tt i can go bang wall liao~

Ian

What's bubble jet????? Pls enlighten!! And i think circumcised and never circumcised got difference lah. Definitely!! Hahhahahaa

Mel, I just took my boy for his jab today. he's not even 7kg at 5 mths. Paed was a little concerned about his slow wt gain. After assessment, he says that I can start my boy on solids. May help in his wt gain. he suggested brown rice cereal to start with. So it will be off to the supermarket for me this weekend.

I have a silly qn on fbm mixing with cereal. How hot shd I warm up the fbm? Other than healthy times, I heard of organic, where can I find the latter?

Re: ebm

I have another qns on thawing fbm. Now, my fbm r in milk bags n I realized that some of the bags broke when I tried to thaw them. Ended up, I threw away e fbm. Do u all experience this? Do u all throw away e milk? Anyway to 'save' them?

I have quite many bags of fbm lah, but still heartache to throw away. So disappted with e milk bags.

Zuen, I used to have the same problem as you when i was using Pigeon milk bag. It always broke, one word to describe it lor --> CMI!

It is expensive and always broke, in the end I brought Lansinoh milkbag, same as Tiffy! Verdict = Good buy and worth it!

irish,

u r one of the hot mama that i really salute!!! back to pre-pregnancy weight soo fasstt.. i am still far from good, still got tummy! sigh.

I always look like a siao char bo, screaming n yelling at my kiddos!!

keloid:

i personally feel that "self-dissolve" stitches will leave scar.. while those removal types will eventually heal with thin faint line.

teoong,

i am using the first years spoon, which has color indictor. the spoon will change color when the food is hot and turn to normal when cold.

Cherry, thanks for your recommendations. May I know where to buy it? Interest to get one soon as my baby turning 6mths end of Mar, so i'm going to intro semi-solids to her bit by bit..

On BJ,

DEFINITELY MUST WASH FIRST. Sometimes smell funky one lor ... super turn off. The discussion moving on to balls liaoz ar? ... hmmm .. I don't do balls ..=X

caris

I Just happened to open up the page n saw your post can't help but lol! HB said I sot sot tei !!

Your comment " don't do balls" makes me lol till tears!! Gosh!!

Wat about balls now??

They are a pair of Chinese twins call

Wan hung hai and wan hung low !

Helloooo....

Haha! Melissa so naughty!!!

Cereal,

120gr of cereal is usually for how many feedings?

And when it is milk based, can we use plain water instead?

Which cereal can be mix with water only?

I see those in bp thread all must be mixed with milk..

Thx in advance.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] going to buy but still undecided hehe...

Caris,

I also dont play balls. But that means that im really clumsy handling volleyball, soccer ball, tennis balls...

I guess in ur case it is different type of balls....

Ian

Oh icic!!!!

Wah piang!!!!!!!

Suddenly topic change to balls??? Who started it? Omg!!! Getting too much!! Hahhahaha other people think all of us kee siao Liao!!!! I can't stop laughing!!!! Hahhahahaha

Caris,

Oh gosh! Me too cant help laughing on your comment! What a ball!!!! Wahahahaha! U know what I'm in train on my way home, people are staring at this ding dong women laughing non stop.. Aiyo can't tahan your "don't do balls"!!! *still laughing*

Princess,

I always tot the twins are side-by-side. Prolly I never pay enough attention ...hehe

Cereals,

I did not try milk based cereals. I bought the Bellamy plain rice cereal and mixed with EBM as per my PD's recommendation. It is organic rice cereal, I got a pack from NTUC.

Ann,

same same ... those balls I also don't play. HAHA

Muahaha... Caris, can burst out laughing at ur comments lor! Luckily I'm home liao, if not pple also think I'm mad woman!