(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

jac: that's y the stroller and sling is so important...i pump in the nursing or babycare room when i am outside. if baby nv fuss, i will put him in stroller, if he does, i will sling him and just pump one side. of cos when i am out, i just pump enough bm for his next feed if not will take very long....

marrissa,

Both ours and baby's hair will drop out at the same time ard 4th mth. It's weird that timing like synchronized and will drop together. I'm a bit worried now as my hair is quite thin by nature.

Cyn,

I can't imagine pumping one side while baby is in sling! Eldrick's one lucky baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cyn how u pump outside wif baby alone? I now no longer gif baby chilled ebm coz must bring cooler bag, flask n mug then wait long2 for e milk to b warmed. By then my baby screqmed e whole mall down. So i no longer pump every 3 hrs. If i know im going out i might delay pumping to later, jus b4 going. But how much can i pump? At e most only for 2 feeds. N baby nowadays sleep only 1 hr max. So every other waking hr is feeding time already.

Starry,

so it is the same? i thought only my weird pd. Haha.

Maybe we cld open kids clinic specialised in growth scanning.. Hahaha.. Just buy stethoscope, weighing machine, white coat n rent a room will do. Lol

destitonia,

i still eat fish oil (to pass to baby) and calcium pills. Gynea say take 2 tablets each day coz if bf-ing we'll b lack of calcium.

Stella,

please come if u dont mind travelling. Wanna see cute logan in person. Hehe

How if u bring him in carrier n all the while facing u?

I read in a magazine, if carrying overstimulated bby, make sure he is awake at first, let him be familiar with surroundings then let him sleep in the new surroundings (which is the hardest part lol).

Starry, zuen,

Part of comfort nursing huh? i guess will just enjoy then.. Im gonna be full time homemaker so can attend to baby everytime.

Zuen, i think i say earlier that when using nuraing cover my head hv to be inside so he wants to suck!! I was with hubby in an empty room in church so dun mind to appear ridiculous.. Hehe..

How ah during gathering later?? dont laugh at me if i am forced to do that!!!

marissa: i pump once before i go out so that will be the next feed for baby. once he finish that feed, i will quickly pump to standby for next feed since bm can keep for 4hrs...actually so far when i go out, i take mrt/cab...

marrissa,

my thinking when bringing bby out with pram alone:

Book taxi, put bby on sling or carrier, go down with pram folded, wait for taxi n if cant carry the stroller by urself, sk the driver to help... Hehe..

Destitonia: yup still can take e prenatal vits. My gynae prescribed a bottle aft I gave birth.

Shin: hee my boy doesn't like other teats, tried medela, pigeon n avent. Dunno y also but I'm hospital he was ok w nuk.

Starry: there's only 1 way I dare to travel alone w bb n that's by cab hehe..

Ann: think will bring harness n stroller in case my back aches haha...

Gd idea ann!

Cyn, im at tampines. Ya we shd do a gathering someday! I would love to but 1st i need to master e art of handling a struggling, easily overstimulated baby alone with a 6kg stroller.. Lol!

Btw mommies, which stroller is lightweight n open/close wif 1 button?

Oh i bought e beansprout pillow, baby seems to like it! Shes been napping wif e pillow on her tummy for e past 1 hr.. Hehe

Marissa, is your place near tampines central? Maybe we can meet for coffee at tampines one of these days so u can try bringing ur lil one out for a lil while and then slowly stretch to further places [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Are u on FB? Sorry i lost count of who is on my FB. Anyway mummies can add me at [email protected]

Have not come in for some time..many posts to catch up.

My baby don really suck paci for long wonder is it due to paci. I bgt nuk shaped like nipple. What are the paci brand your baby use?

Re: baby poo

my bb will poo when feed her more at each feed. Then after poo she's cranky n seems hungry & will feed her after that. Sometimes this happen within twice within an hr. Questioning why my bm so fast digest! ..can b quite stressful as ss is reducing. If don feed more also prob.. Ha!

Marrissa,

combi is lightweight n easy to close. But not for u if u have fast growing baby n u seldom go out alone. ( N u plan to use for years to come)

Xuan,

my baby poos once every 2 feeds roughly.

I think bm normal if poo every feed.

My boy will poo in my arms while feeding. After change he is crnky but i realise most of the time is not hungry but just for comfort before he goes back to sleep.

Can it be comfort sucking for u too?

Desitonia, how long does a pkt of sacred tea last for u? I boil it by the pot(~4 cups) n it finish within a wk. Thought the info states can make 40 cups? So I guess should be 10 days?

But like u said the ss is def betta than the past just that I can't catch up with my BB increasing demand. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just had my first massage today. Shiok! She is so much more pro than the prev malay aunty i engaged. Tks starry for recommending origins jamu to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi, thank u ladies for the info on jaundice. We've decided to give some FM feeds for baby but am still going with BM. Hopefully, the followup checkup next Mon will show the jaundice level is going down.

I'm staying in Yishun can join u all...

Just one question, I have engorgement even tho' my baby is already 3 weeks old. I'll pump out BM especially when we're doing the FM, but I always feel the boob that I pump out more BM gets engorged easier. Is it only me?

hellooooooo mommies and daddy!!

Wahhh!Gathering!!!shiok ah..but abit far for me le...one end to the other wor...hahaaa....no central meet up ah?lol

But if i can make it most likely will come ALONE!!hehehe...cos HB is around to handle and i can Cheong out till my boobs about to burst!will keep u guys inform again!

Year end is here...im super duper busy!

Got so many things to get prepared!

Dunno where to start..

Seabreeze

HOw come got bad backache?Didn't managed to get MDm siti?

I oso quite worried as after having 2 kids,the body somehow is reacting differently...gotta take great care of ourselves...u have 3 somemore....

Cyn

Any East meet up,im In ![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cyn

Wah.. I really peifu u can bring baby out alone Liao.. I think I still have no confidence esp recently he super cranky mode... Hope by 2 months or so he will get better!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By then I hope I can meet up with u all again and see all ur little darlings [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehehehe

Stella,

I also always travel by cab/car with baby esp when I gotta lug the Capella stroller ard.

Nelc,

I like origins jamu also. Very professional. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Who is ur massage lady? Mine was Sarina.

Princess d,

What are u bz with for the year end? Haha!! I wanna laugh abt boobs bursting! Lol! Bring pump out like cyn lah!!

Whim,

U mean u can join in for the west side gathering?

Re: east side / central gathering

I'm keen also, so give me a heads up when there's one. Wanna meet up with u eastern/central hot babes again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

you must be kidding..bring pump out????no la...i won't bring pump out....like dat i will rather bring Meghan out..lol

I went out last week from 7pm-0200am...at about 2330hrs,my boobs was hot and full then reached midnight....fwahhh..i jsut dare not move lor!lol

Was busy chatting with friends till i surrender!reached home first thing is ..MY PUMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!wahaahahaa....

Hb not around till next week...so when he was around,we tried to run our errands...like shopping for Christmas and prepared menu's for the Christmas parties and also..DEC has got lots of birthdays babies...(ahem...incldg ME)kakakka...

so got extra gifts to buy..and we also planning for a Malaysia Road trip with friends after Christmas....

I've got orders for my bows too!!!Can D.I.E!!!But i didnt take in many orders as my hands are tight and i really need to rest lor...lol

If meeting in Central good la..i sure can la..but JP i gotta consider first cos its really far for me.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]thanks for organizing

Whim: I also used to get engorged more in the breast that can pump out more. But nowadays hardly get engorged unless many hours past timing n my supply seems to b decreasing.

Oh, just heard the news abt the TMC sperm mix up.. Turns out the technician re-used the needle to inject sperm sample and he/she was handling 2 sperm samples at the same time! Supposed to change but maybe lazy?? Imagine if both sperm samples were from Chinese guys, this error may not have been discovered!

princess d,

Wow, u are still taking orders for bows! Kudos to u! Really gonna be a bz bz year end for u. But I'm sure u also find happiness in it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

starry

tsk tsk tsk..laziness....!!caused a big stir and the reputation of the hospital is also gone!poor baby...heard the father ain't not gonna keep the baby???is that true?im so lost with news lately,,

Ann,

I m not sure if bb was too warm inside the shawl. Anyway, he was fussing at my breast during letdown n my bm spray all over his face lor. Super messy. Lol.

Jac,

Count me in for the gathering but have to tuck dd 4 nap b4 I can escape n can't stay out too long. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Starry,

I am ok for gathering in JP next Wed. starbucks is always full whenever i pass by. another option if Starbuck is full is Bakerzin or Delifrance. Delifrance is quite quiet inside most of time.

I am using Peg Perego. My hubby always complain this 'Mecedes'is too big and bulky.

starry

Haa..these ppl placed their orders before j give birth ! All wanted it for Christmas ..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ok la.. One day do 2pcs.. Not that bad .. After 8pm I'm free ... 7pm Meghan goes to bed followed by Jade at 8pm ... I do 2 pcs, watch Telly ... Till Meghan 's next feed at 2300hrs.., then can sleep ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Did someone just added me in FB ? Fxxxxx?

Shireen,

im using peg perego as well. But for me it is my choice. Hubby wanted to buy heavier one. Now i regret did not choose capella... Im growing muscle!

So far is it manageable for u to go out alone with peg perego?

princess d,

saw ur bows on fb. So nice n beautiful... If next child is girl i will buy from u!

Smile,

finally my boy smile at me!! chuckle some more..!!

really made my day.. ^^

boo hoo.. Confirm can't meet u all for gatherings until my boy is more settled. Ytd after I came hm frm my mums plc, he was still sleeping soundly until my hb fed him.. He started wailing halfway thru. My hb got so fed up and I sorta "scolded" him for being so impatient with a baby. He said baby don't like him. What nonsense! I said then he better spend more time and bond with him. Hb used to be able to tuck boy boy to slp so i could have my nap but this week alone, I had to tuck him to bed 3 times.. Other people put him to slp he dowan.. Any mummies facing this??

Btw.. May I know who's Fxxxxx Cxxx who added me on fb?? Hehe thanks!!

Hi, i have added some mummies on fb last nite..Fxxxxx Cxxx Hope u all dun mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diveera, 

yea, I drinking, less often for soups but Milo n milk yes, but dun pimp sp frequent now cos no time... 

Shin,

I Been doing the battle almost every day, now evening time is min noise n play for my gal so she won,t b over stimulated.

Or else she eye big big till midnight, I wan to cry ah!

Ann, I dun take fish oil. Maybe can go get. Calcium I used to take but stopped when given multi vit. Tt means on top of multi vit should take calcium and fish oil?

Nelc, mine prob last me abt a week or slightly couple more days so also.. Think can only make 30+ cups hehe. Yr tablespoon is heaped? Cos first time mil cook for me she also put 3.5 tbsp but her 3.5 tbs is so much more than mine hehe

Stella, me too... My left breast usu let down first but supply is only half of my right. I also find milk foam left more watery, so weird..

Starry,

hair will drop out? Sound scary.. Like how? Not a whole bunch I hope? It would b cny by then n I m gg back to work... Gosh..

Starry, nelc,

how much does this original jam lady charge? She doin post natal mass? Can pls give me her name n contact? Thanks... I m dying for a massagevtoo.

Desi, better to cont with sup, Esp if u bf. I hate e calcium tab give n by gynae cos it's so big, but still force myself to swallow. If not scare my own calcium in my bone will b striped!

Cyn, ya im v near tamp central. Actually this wkend going meet my gfs alone wif baby. Hope baby wont b so cranky :/ But e malls here no nursing rms i tink. Lets do a gathering nx mth since jac, princess_d n shirley wanna join too!

Mommies can add me on fb. Mines at [email protected]

Jac, Anything to take now to minimise e hairloss?! Aiyoh poor thing my baby, she got v nice hair.. Lol

Irene: ya! One side more watery especially obvious once it's been refrigerated. Sad thing is my boy only will latch on the side w lesser supply [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Now he is starting to latch again but he drinks very little lei. I can still pump out quite abit aft he's done.. He shd b hungry but won't take a bottle aft also... Headache.

gd morning!!!!!!!!

white spots:

mummies, my bb has got white spot due to sweat.. how to cure??

WOrms @bottom:

mummies, how do you know if ur kiddo has got wormS??? how to de-worm??

i stay near tampines central too, can count me in if there's a gathering?

Actually have not gone out with baby yet (except visit to PD) since i am still in confinement (Ethan was born on 27 Oct) so a little worried about whether can handle him by myself. Can't wait till can go out jalan-jalan again! I think the "not being able to go out" part adds to the stress of the first month yah?

Starry. My massage lady is Yati.

Irene. U can check out their website www.originsjamumassage.com. It might not be mine or starry's therapist who do for u cos it will depend on who's available for that slot. U must book soon if u want cos they're very packed for next mth. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Desitonia. I know wat u mean. That's why I showed my helper how much per tbsp. Otherwise she sure use heaped tbsp also! Haha.

Morning mummies & daddy!

Baby nails:

What's the frequency of mummies trimming baby nails huh? I see that my dd's nails grows very fast. Every wk I have to trim her nails if not i scare she will scratch herself.

Passport :

I remember sometime back someone was asking on doing passport for baby. So it's stand alone passport for baby lor? I thought for infant, at the moment can be tagged to mummy's passport right?