(2010/10) October 2010 MTB

Hi ladies, I woke up at 6am today! Guess its my frequent toilet trips that made my sleep so difficult. So I got up to come onto the forum.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Princess Diamond, I am 13w1d now. Doctor and nurse pretty sure its a boy. So I asked my friends what are the chances of bb be a girl, first friend said, if I see 3 lines between the legs, then its a girl. (which I don't, I see a cute thingy there), 2nd friend said if doctor said its a boy, hardly any chances to be girl, but if girl, maybe will still be boy cos the winnie may be hidden.

@ starrymommy, its alright[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am looking into the boy's clothings now. Hubby wants to bb to wear the same clothes as him. hmmm.....

Now I have started to tell my closest friends, and we have so much to talk about. My next check up will be end of this month, 20 more days to go.:D

Princess diamond, thanks for sharing too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i finally decide to cancel my appt since it is not really not urgent. I can do it after delivery.

Elle

oooh first bb think generally everyone has no preference hor...hee hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] congrats to you!!!

Snoopy

thanks for the effort...its so good to see so many mummies in this thread and defintiely exciting to see the gender list coming up...you are so efficient!!!!

I have been muching alot lately...even after dinner still eat....how how how?? anyone like me?

Heyho!

Lol Fifi. iPod touch likes to guess words. Lol.

K is doing great. Watching him practice abascus earlier and wanted to lol coz he looked like an ah pek in the TCM store doing his accounts. Haha.

Hubby is in USA now and back only on midnight of my birthday itself hahaha (19/4). Went to see gynae and he said womb is healing very very well and to try again in 2 months. :D So am very happy.

babyTiger- Am sure the xray will be ok. Snoopy's sharing attests tht it is safe. Hugs. Dun worry, the docs wouldn't recommend if not safe. Hug hug.

As for Make up, my gynae told me last time no retin a or salisyc (eh forgot how to spell haha) acid and no lead based lipstick. I think use lip tint from bodyshop should be ok as an alternative? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I know one of the revlon lipstick range no lead. I read the ingredients very very carefully and didn't see it. I think other make up is ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good morning ladies.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

snoopy! thanks for the update! yea... It is indeed exciting seeing the gender coming in the list[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

16days to my next check up! Must ask my doc if can c gender.... heee

elle,

yes I agreed !Usually when doc said it is... chances are true!well at least you can start shopping!! heee... My hands are all itch waiting to do up the nursery till I find out the gender![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

twinstar,

u are welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It is always depend on mommy to decide ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] then u shall c sparkling teeth after birth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heee

etelle

I ve been munching all this while n not just lately le.... I munch alot of fruits la but sometimes when HB not around.... heee...1 or 2 pkts of chips n soda .... keke!

I definitely put on quite alotn refused to weigh myself till next appt! pants are extremely tight out of the sudden! verything grew n extra inches over night! except for my boobies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Enjoy your weekend ladies.... Going to the beach for stroll before the weather turns nasty again ! ciao

Ann, I also found out my firstborn's gender at about 14 weeks. He was eager to show. And for sure, mother's instinct didn't work for me then. Now I'm just going with the flow and praying for a healthy normal baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PAnShuQin, how long have you been in Chengdu? Maybe you can first decide which gynae you are going to see when you go back then decide on hospital. The thing I don't like about TMC is the parking.

Morning ladies. Tht's fast to see bb gender being updated. Hopfully tdy's visit bb will let us see gender. So excited!

Morning mummies! I think the next couple of weeks will have many of us know the gender too. Exciting!!

I finally managed to feel my uterus last night. Yay! Again, I wasn't able to locate it when I am lying on my back. Had to turn to my sides and then it pops out. Really feel that it's grown larger over a week! But still not showing anything.

Re: baby heartbeat

able to hear using doctor's stethoscope?

hey starry, u have a doc's stethoscope?

btw i really wonder if we can just go to dr lim's clinic for scan only not.. these few days feels so not pregnant..sigh

morning everyone!

linea nigra line

i don't have it till now, is it normal?

emmie,

u are in ur 14 w? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] congrats. is this ur first?

teoong,

hope ur baby is not shy hehehe...

etelle,

me too, keep on munching.. till i ran out of snack in my kitchen! and amazingly my weight is quite okay (or is it not okay?!?!) total + 4 kg from week 6 to week 15.

snack,

i found a MAYBE healthier snack which kind of crunchy but no msg.. POP CORN! ;) just dont put too much butter & salt hehehe..

Emmie,

yes! I totally agreed. TMC parking is horrible.

Any ladies still losing weight now?

I am. My appetite for the past week is horrible.

My hubby wanted me to see gynae but I tot there is no need since we saw bb healthily kicking ytd.

No need to see doc ri? There is also nothing he can do abt appetite bah.

Marissa:

I don't know if they do maternity tours but frankly, the rooms are nothing fantastic. But the drawing factor that they have is their neonatal team is impressive and they have the equipment and expertise to handle neonatal complications which most other hospitals do not have (Heard TMC is the worst equipped for neonatal complications in terms of equipment and expertise. not sure true or not). The other factor is that the have a kick-ass lactation consultant (now she's a director i think).

Twinstars:

Yah try to spread out the iron and the calcium. I think its 1 hour apart at least.

You can do scaling and polishing but no filling because of the metal involved. Anyway, do in 2nd trimester because 3rd trimester, having to lie down that long would be very uncomfortable and hence, many dentists would not accept.

Elle:

It depends on when your scan showed the organ. In the early stages (before 11-13 weeks), they look the same - i.e. like a male organ. However, you can trust your gynae + confirm during your next visit. The gynae that did my oscar also said mine shld be a boy but he said to be sure, wait for next scan.

Rachoho,

I have a friend who is a nurse and she owns a doctor's stethoscope. She isn't using it anymore and offered to loan it to me. I'm just not sure if it will work, though she said it would. For scans, just walk in and scan sure can lah. Charge you for the scan only lor.

hi momotan,

my weight has also been dropping, though not drastically. my appetite when i entered 2nd tri is horrid too! maybe just a note to self that gotta eat, but try small and more meals instead of 3 proper heavy meals.

Hi Fifi, my scan was done on 12w6d. Yap, I going to double confirm at the end of this month before I officially start my shopping.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elle,

Wow! End of this mth will be week 16? So good... my next scan is week 17, HOPEFULLY, can tell the gender by then!

Snoopy,

Thanks for including my name! V efficient! My EDD is 11 Oct @ GEH. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Fifi for the iron and calcium advice. This morning i took them separately. Wat abt fish oil?

Snoopy,

My EDD is 8 Oct @ MAH, age 32 and gynae is Dr Poon King Fu. Thanks for adding me.

Some of u ladies losing weight? Wow.. I'm 13 wks, already gain 2.4kg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good afternoon ladies ,

haiz, anybody MS start to peak? My GOd!!!! Mine is crazy! now at week 14 n it's escalating![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vomited almost everything I consumed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] that's not nice ... huhuhu... And feeling nausea all the time.... last few weeks was ok n bearable n thought it would be better in coming weeks ..... faint !

Believe it onot, I felt my bb was at my right side thus morning as I was still in bed! right side was kinda stretched n hard n left is soft n wobbly ! :maybe 1 finger below the navel ( somewhere there.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

twinstar

Fish oil is optional but good to take as it is good for bb brain developement! usually can start taking at 2 nd trimester...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but if you chose not, then you should consumed more food that is high in DHA n Omega3 ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

momotan,

y dun you give your gynae n address your concerns? at week 13-14 bb. Are starting to swallowed n it is important that we are eating well at this time... Will it be better if you take small meals?

Marrissa,

Y is there a sad face.... From my last visit when I was at week 12 ... I already gained 4kg.... don't wanna know how much I gained this 2 weeks.... Wakakakaka....... m at wek 14[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

heeeeeeeeee

Princess,

I don't know if my MS is considered as peaking cos this week I feel worse than usual. I think I'm puking more than usual too. Is that considered peaking?

Today has been a weird day. I feel more tired than usual. Got out of bed for breakfast but fell back into bed about 11 and only crawled out again at 1pm. And for some reason, I'm not hungry at all. Had to force myself to eat some fried bee hoon at 2pm. Was wondering if I ate something wrong cos my tummy has been feeling funny, hence maybe the loss of appetite. Hmm..

Princess,

Just to add, I do feel nausea all the time too. Sometimes have to wake up to puke. Do you get that too??

thks for ur replies.

We decided to monitor my appetite for another week & see how.

Princess diamond,

jiayou!! Maybe take less hearty meals??

Just now I forgot to ask smthing aft i read your earlier replies on TMC & MAH.

U mean the nurses will shave us before delivery??

Isn't tt gog to be uncomfortable during confinement when it starts to grow??

momotan,

Hmm I think it is quite normal to have no appetite. Cos I checked with some of my frens and myself included, most of us don't really feel like eating, but have to eat for sake of eating. So if you ask me what I wanna eat, I have to think very hard... coz nothing seems appetizing.

I guess it is impt to eat a variety of food, so we don't get sian of 1 kind. For me, I think I sian of fish soup liao.. think I overate it during the initial weeks of preg, I was feel so sick liao, figure eating bland food is good. But now scare of fish soup!! hehe

Suwaiwai

Yes I m getting that pukey feeling every now n then even last nite! so got up n puke ! really kinda weird though! I m not expecting this kinda feeling now n let's c how it goes or I ll take medication that gynae prescribed me at week 8 ( anti vomiting)teribble feeling![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

momotan

yea! We must jia you together ! Take the weekend off to rest as much !errmmm think wasn't me that mentioned the shaving part but well..... Yes!Either the nurse or midwife will come in n shave before the delivery , however I chose to wax it 1 week b4 but the midwife still "clean" it just to make sure is hairless ...... hahaha .... I felt cleaned after birth n ESP during confinement . I m not looking forward for the prickling effect after shaved ...ouch!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Princess,

They really shave everything off??!! Er.. I hope they do a good job man!! hehe

Btw I heard there are diff types of epidural- like drip or injection and they last for different time period. Are you familiar with it? Cos I'm thinking of going for epidural but I dun want to have the jab, only for it to wear off then later too late to jab again.

Momotan,

they don't shave everything lor !!!!!! Only those at the labia ....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hehehe....

As for epidurals ... I'm not too sure if there's a drip type but as far as I remember the first epidural will be a Jab n subsequent dosages is realeased through the drip in case labour is long n the drugs are wearing off!

Err ... U know what I mean?

Like for my case, I had epidural at first through a jab then half way through the pain came back n I asked for another one, so thinking they will jab again but they only released the drugs to a higher dosage through the drip....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I m oso thinking abt waxing.

But I scared the sudden pain from waxing will make bb come out. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so it's still safe to wax during preg hor??

Re: epidural

it's administered to the back ri??

Just wondering like tt how are we gog to lie on our backs??

wow... gender of babies are out?!?!

I still got 1 more week to go for my next date with the baby...

Today was horrible. Hubby in camp since morning, ds woke up before 8am... he eat breakfast, spill breakfast... i got no appetite at all but stuff some food in... brot him to buy lunch... end up what I wanted not open... bot chicken cutlet for lunch, 2 mouth and I want to puke... finally to nap time, he wet his bed! sigh... now i feeling so horrible and tired and pukey... arghh....

SHAVE

=====

hmm... the nurse din shave me leh. I asked my gynae before and she told me no need to shave. Think it is optional bah.

EPIDURAL

========

It is administered to our back. You will be told to lie sideway in a curl up position and stay REAL STILL when they insert the needle. Then after that, it is just a tube connected so you can lie back on your back liao...

BB: 11w2d and very quiet leh...

Me: Feeling like S**T

Momotan,

I always wax n dun have the habit of shaving cos dun like the prickling feeling that's y during pregnancy I did it as well however it is rather sensitive "down there" to compare with normal days la but I m ok lor!

Epidural is administer from the back ! some practiced sitting down n hold your knees n the other way which is the safest n more common is curling up on your side with u grabing your knees!( like making a C ) these is to prevent yourself from a jerk or to move at all! I had the midwife helping me as I curled up cos tummy too huge n I can't reached my knees ....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princess diamond

i also put onw eight around the tummy and waist but not boobies. They said those whose boobies grow will have lots of BM le...wohoo!!

ann

4kg from week 6 to 15. Hmm....i seek to achieve only 1kg per 4 weeks le...haha so that by 10 weeks only 10kg wor..but hor from 6-10 weeks i put on 1.3kg le...then 10-14 weeks not sure yet...next visit to gynae will know...sure alot cuz i drink sodas, bubble teas, much on snacks, eat fast food. LOL

momotan

for natural delivery you don't have to shave but for c section the nurse will shave you....

Etelle,

really ah? So this time sure not enough milk lor! last time my milk was like over supply! no choice gotta take pills to stop! hand express oso can get I full tall glass ! damn... Wonder izit because I took the pills? sigh..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so moody now

ehhhhh i had natural le, I remember the midwife did some "cleaning " up le when I went in!!!y like dat ah ? Not that I'm hairy? wakakaka.......

princess diamond

i gave birth both natural delivery at MAH. No shaving was done le nor any cleaning up or trimming haha...they leave my hair alone!!! LOl....i think it's not a necessary or a must or what it's really personal and optional...anywya they will sterilise the V area before letting you deliver de...so alls clear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i also dun know but both my pregnancies my boobies no grow any much bigger le..and i barely have enough for a month...partial somemore..LOl

Etelle,

hmmmm...... I be been used! maybe they are trying out their new shavers! lol

my prev preg my boobies was like full n huge! it shown even oN first trimester... this time .... Really dissapointing le... think must latch in 24 hrs liao!I bf my girl till 22 mths... Still got alot but decided to stop cuz ttc no.2! Grrrrrr........... Hope my boobies heard me n gimme some reaction by next morning!! wakaka.......

i had lost 1 kg from the last checkup weigh in my first trimester. I do feel hungry but when i see the food, i lost appetite and found it difficult to take food cos felt a weird taste in the mouth.

But starting from this wk, i was always very hungry. I guess i will increase weight for the next scan.

Hi Grac, I will be 16 weeks by end of this month. My gynae said she is going to do a detailed scan. The clinic that did my oscar scan said on 24 May, there will be also be another detailed scan. I wonder are they the same.:D

I am going to brew Chicken drumstick with pao shen and gou qi zi today. (Tonics for my bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Ann, I'm starting my 15 week today. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My 2nd child this round. really keeping my fingers crossed.

momotan, for me I don't have an appetite at night. I still feel nauseous in the evenings and even puked a couple of times last night. POsitive thinking...baby is growing...and it's weight control for me. I do try to make up for my nightly lack of appetite by eating more at breakfast and lunch.

My left thigh suddenly cramped last night while I was sleeping. Had to use yoko yoko to relax the muscle.

Good morningl ladies

wow elle, u are were up at 4am or u r at a diff time zone???? lol pei Fu!

Detailed scan usually around week 20 I think . Are you doi g it once or twice?

Emmie,

I encountered some pain on my leg much earlier n was terrible.... just do normal stretching to relax the muscle... The pain last for days![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope u are ok now...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning mummies! Just visited gynae yday, stil cant see bb gender yet. Got to wait for another 4wks, this time round will b going for detailed scan.

My weight has been yo-yo since 1st tri. Now @ 15wks, stil hve bits of puking feeling now & then like Emmie says, at least we knows tht bb is growing n fine. Is there anyone like me tht totally can't take seafood & fish? I will vomit so long I eat these.. Miss eating fish leh.

Hi mummies, I also have nauseousness hitting me more frequently these days. But not to the extent that I need to make friends with toilet bowl. Just really queasy and will gag when coughing or brushing teeth. Appetite also affected..

Baby: 11wk6d

Me: super hot and a bit cranky..

Morning has been awful so far! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hubby went for his soccer practise.

Not long aft he left, I had my first puke for this pregnancy.

Damn those prenatal vitamins, can't seem to swallow them!!

Then, the aircon leaked! Haiz, sian.

Hv to mop the floor in case I fall.

Then no appetite till now. Hvnt eat at all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Emmie,

I hv occasional cramps too. Just get hubby to massage, it helps.

Momotan,

looks like our Sunday not going very well for us. I am intending to sleep the day away or watch tv to distract myself. Plus cold drinks on standby. Hate this weather! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi oct MTBs

i am from the jun MTB thread. sorry to interrupt.

JTS a mummy clara (nick: pineappletart) in another motherhood forum is organising a bazaar at her home in yishun next sunday. details as follows. there will be both brand new and pre-loved maternity, post-partum and baby items on sale by other moms. she's not accepting any more sellers cos all spaces are fully taken up. but buyers are more than welcome. spread the word around and drop by for great deals, esp if you live in the yishun area!

18th April 2010 (Sunday)

2pm-6pm

Blk 281 Yishun St 22 #01-370

for more info, pls feel free to contact clara at [email protected]. =)

tks for reading.

Hi PrincessDiamond, I in Las Vegas:D Time zone totally different. I think the clinic that that my oscar scan is talking abt triple test or something. Not sure about it but will be done on 24 May. My own gynae said she will check me thoroughly on 30 Apr. Headache has gone away (Xfingers) Now sometimes its a bit of dizziness. I think I will start to take some iron rich food to help with that.

bb 13w2d