(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

bakaholic, maybe waiting for mother to come bah. Don knw what time she will be there lah. Hope she not like me, ignore instructions. I can ignore cos its only running nose. If fever i will go immediately.

Cheekrene: no lah.. i must stop buying liao..

Jascmy: who fever in IFC? in the end he sleeping neber go home? so funny.. siao..

i stress tat, FEVER IS a must to go home lol..

i change at 9+ tis few days leak. omg maybe i shld try bigger size..

sunflower,

my poor girl only have 1 see kai run shoe and 2 prewalker shoes (need to dump aside the prewalker shoes as it does not suit her anymore). so i bought 3 for her.

i got slots for another 2-3 pairs of see kai run before I can close the spree.

hoping to place orders tonite.

anymore orders? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

any1 use borderlinx concierge service before? First time use, duno if i did correctly or not. The international shipping cost will be provided to me later on right? There's also local tax and local shipping etc, hopefully i put in the right amount.

orders from batch 24 including ur pediped order i closing tonight for sure [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u wanna add more ah?

See Kai Run I also hope to place orders by tonight. another 2-3 more orders to close

hi jasmine, noted. have replied ur pm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pls email me ur hp no and collection location.

Anymore ? 1 - 2 more paid orders to close See Kai Run spree ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunflower

i got 3 tubs left so decided to feed him 2. I ate one hahaha.. can't imagine i let him eat all 3 on one day.

I gave him 2 in a day before, but one in the morning and one in the evening, no problem. But this time 2 at one shot.

Morning all. Don knw why my boy start his nite feeds since last week when he sick. Now everyday will wake up at 3am and cry for milk. 6.15am also wake up for milk. Then after his last feed at 9.30pm, he refused to sleep. Can see he start biting things again. Maybe teething again. I'm so tired now. Hav been doing nite feeds and sleep late everyday(cos ah boy refuse to sleep)

My boy used his hands to hit his head last nite, and banging his head on the pillow. Dunno where he gets that from. A bit concerned...

when he gets excited, he starts to run on the the spot.. it's cute but i am worried he will fall.

Jascmy,

It;s prob discomfort and he wants you to carry him or give him comfort food. it should pass in a while. Mine always wake up at 1-2am and cry.. and dun want to go back to cot. We had to carry him and put him our bed and he slept immediately. Still going on now.. but hopefully will break the cycle soon.

yah, now our kids too demanding for our parents.

Have you considered getting maid and bring to your parents's place to look after your gal?

winnie

mine will go CC too. Want him to socialise more so that he wont have stranger anxiety. Also i very lazy to teach him, so let the teachers do the job. He can mess up in school with crayons and paints.. just dont do it at home haha. I find it quite fun to attend school at his age leh. No need exam, but can experience things like drama, excursion, show and tell, art & craft, cooking etc. I saw those older kids at my IFC even bake moon cakes. They also got a huge inflated pool and let the older children had a dip outdoor... so fun.

i am still in dilemma. if i have #2, i will have to quit my job to be sahm. because my mum said that if it is a boy, definitely my mil will snatch to take care which i definitely oppose. haiz

cheekrene

if u got a maid then ur mum can watch over both ur kids. Just politely decline ur mil's offer. No need to give any explanation, just said its taken care of. Nowadays i dont ask my mil's opinion on anything. Kept a distance from her when it comes to my boy. Now she dares not step onto my territory. She approaches my maid instead haha.

You shouldn't let anyone take care of your child if you dun have a say. Old folks usually will spoil the child and cannot tell them what to do. Having a maid is easier cos at least on weekends you are home, can ask her to help out on the house chores while you play with your child.

But of course, getting a good maid is like winning lucky draw.

I'm sending my boy to PG after 18 mth.. I'm the odd one who can't bear to send him to cc to suffer haha. After 24 mths will enrol Pre nursery , also 3 hrs haha.

Cheekrene

I had a big fight with mil for fighting to look after my son. No matter how fierce and angry she is, my stand point is firmed. No means no, I dun care if u r the grandma. No one decides for me who I Shld let my son look after bcos I went thru the hardship. After months of fighting , my mil L L..

Sunflower,

it's not suffering lah.. they do learn to be more independent in cc, that if they go to good cc. But of course, the care in there will not be as good us. But bo bian..

last time i got excuse to say that i can let my mum to take care of my girl since my mil is handling her grandson. but now her grandson is going cc in 2 months time, she quickly offer and said if it is a boy, she will take care. you know how pissed i was when she said that. i totally gave her black face. i even scold my hubby too. i firmly told my hubby that i want my mum to handle my #2.

actually i want to have a maid at home so that she can help to take care of #2 (if have la) but then scare maid abuse bb.

sunflower,

i didn't know you were firm with your mil. i realise if i treat my mil too well, she will take things for granted. same goes to my hubby's siblings. at times i cant stand them at all. come to my house and spoilt my girl's toys. i was extremely pissed.

cheekrene,

You can bring your maid and #2 to your mum's place so that can watch over them. I woulnd't encourage to have maid alone with bb.

bakaholic, jascmy,

recently my boy also will wake up at 1 2am, cranky n cries, refuse to sleep on his cot.. i had to bring him over to our bed n let him sleep till he's in deep sleep then bring him back to his cot again, just like last night, drag until 2plus then sleep, 3 plus bring him back to his cot.. very tired... wonder why they behave like that now..

i might be putting him in those 2 hours PG n continue to let my nanny to look after.. my CCs there are like hot cake plus i prefer to wait for my boy to be bigger then go CC or pre-nursery..

bakaholic,

my mum strongly disagree. she will complain electricity and water bill too high if i put a maid there. i could not give her much money to pay for it as their bill are already extremely high. my hubby never give me extra allowance to pay for my mum. i had been paying on my own out of my pocket.

sunflower

i agree with bakaholic. Not suffering lah.. but will get sick easily. My boy still very happy leh, so dun think he is suffering. I think the teachers are the one who suffer ahahaha.

But the kids don't get 100% attention lah. So good to send them there when they can crawl on fours, they can socialise and also learn to be independent. Can also play by themselves.

If given a choice, I also won't send my boy in when he is immobile, cos very poor thing to be ignored when all he needs is attention and security. When can move around, they can play with the toys, so its good fun for them.

serene,

ur mil said if it's a boy, she will look after but if it's a gal leh[sorry for pouring cold water but u wont know until u scan the gender,right], does that mean she wont look after?

susan,

precisely. she definitely wont want to take care. she even ask my sil to give birth to another boy. crazy, right? she's not woman meh?!

cheekrene,

if ur maid not going to bathe there or do more housework than ur mum asked her to do then with her supervision, don't think that will increase her electricity and water bill. But the cost will increase with both your kids there. Cos they will drink milk and bathe there. I think no choice you got to subsidise the utility. Additional $50 should be enough. This is still cheaper if you put both your kids in CCC or if you choose to quit work.

serene,

whether giving birth to boy or gal, we cannot predict lor, it all depends on the guy's side de lor.. if she keep asking to give birth to boy, think both u n sil will be super pressurize lor..

bakaholic and susan, same same, he refused to sleep in his playpen and want me to bring him to sleep in our bed. This happened since last week. I closed 1 eye cos he is sick. But now he ok liao leh, still behave in this way. Stranged! They wan to sleep with us or our bed more comfortable? Maybe its time to change him to kids bed?

Rachel and Baka,

ya lar, my 'sufferings' means sick easily, not much attention, cant eat full ..ya i know the gd thing is they learn how to be independent, and of cos got activities.

but when he goes pre-nursery, i believe he will learn too. so im not so concern ..

Cheekrene,

same, my mil will take things for granted if we treat her good.. she spoilt ur toys ar? mine also jialat, keep all the baby toys when my boy is there! tell us all toys are thrown just becos she wants to carry him throughout..but the toys are kept in her bedroom..she likes to do nasty thing, i also got my way to handle her..i bring my tablet, and let my boy play..when im with my boy playing tablet, she dont dare to carry.

jascmy, yalor, i also find it strange lor.. but when he sleeps on our bed, he will still flip here n there cuz he sleeps in the between me n hubby...i already kena push almost to the end liao, half of my butt was actually out of the bed le n sometimes, he can flip till sleeps across us [head on daddy's n legs on me] n it will takes awhile for him to get tired n fall into deep sleep, by then, i already KO too...

Change to kids bed??? like abit too early leh..

Cheekrene,

I can tell she likes boys more cos that time i went to yoru bday party, she came over and talk to me and looked very amused with my boy.

yah, just top up a bit to compensate for the bill. sahm is physically and mentally exhausting. I am not cut out for it so unless it's last option, i rather work.